Back camera in low light condition...
pink and purple line. blink.gif
Anyone see this before?

cursebreaker
post Aug 19 2015, 11:36 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Aug 19 2015, 09:36 PM)
Nope. No security at all. Just swipe to open. But it hasnt happened before since my note 1 only until recently.. few times.. mad.gif
new phone cover or pants too tight? when i use one casing, the buttons are very easily pressed in my pocket
Baconateer
post Aug 19 2015, 11:39 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(ming86 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:11 PM)
pink and purple line.  blink.gif
Anyone see this before?

that looks like something is wrong with ur rear camera..
arrowhead7372
post Aug 19 2015, 11:51 PM

Noob
1,917 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Aug 19 2015, 11:36 PM)
new phone cover or pants too tight? when i use one casing, the buttons are very easily pressed in my pocket
No wor. This pants used for a year + already. Using hybrid neo for 4 months already. Only happen like past 1 month.
TSXeactorZ
post Aug 19 2015, 11:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

Anyone see this before?

is time to send warranty
jin_akira
post Aug 20 2015, 03:15 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Aug 19 2015, 07:52 PM)
One interface is black (kitkat) one is white (Lollipop). And lollipop give you very nice feature: head up notification which cannot disable one.....Anytime your message from 2nd girl friend will pop up in front of you while you are reading the phone with your wife.
Hahaha damn that sounds more like a bug than a feature to me hahaha. Aside from color scheme, nothing major right? The way i see it KitKat seems more stable on most devices; my Nexus 7 was smooth with KitKat but when i updated to Lollipop it lagged so bad..
benny888
post Aug 20 2015, 06:57 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

The lollipop notification can be easily disabled even for non root phones with app headsoff

fashionkilla
post Aug 20 2015, 08:22 AM

guys, any idea to downgrade to kitkat?
my lollipop seem doing not good.
many apps will "unfortunately, the apps closed automatically" when i use the apps until the half way.
so disturb me and i need to repeat and open the apps again. now even facebook also jumping out once awhile when i scrolling it.

need help all sifu! thx
noobandroid
post Aug 20 2015, 08:27 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(fashionkilla @ Aug 20 2015, 08:22 AM)
guys,  any idea to downgrade to kitkat?
many apps will "unfortunately, the apps closed automatically"  when i use the apps until the half way.
so disturb me and i need to repeat and open the apps again.  now even facebook also jumping out once awhile when i scrolling it. 

need help all sifu!  thx
i don't get this scenario, neither did most of us here, try clearing cache, if can't then do a clean install again
benny888
post Aug 20 2015, 08:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

many apps will "unfortunately, the apps closed automatically"  when i use the apps until the half way.
so disturb me and i need to repeat and open the apps again.  now even facebook also jumping out once awhile when i scrolling it. 

need help all sifu!  thx
Just go and download the kitkat firmware from sammobile.com/firmware. Extract the zip file to get the tar file
Copy this tar file to any folder in your PC
Use the software ODIN ( google for it - suggest you use lower end version 1.87) and launch it
Swift off phone. Press vol down+power simultaneously and you will see download mode ( select vol up if prompted). Connect phone to PC
Launch odin and just select the tar file as PDA. Leave everything else as it is. Press start and the firmware will flash over in about a minute
Your data will remain after flashing

Strange you got such issues for lollipop - you are one of the rare users reporting such. You can try go to settings/app and restore everything back to default ( at bottom of screen) and see how it goes
If you had installed some unofficial apps ( ie pirated, apk from unknown sources rtc) - these will at times cause funny issues. Uninstalled such apps if you had installed and monitor

Arvinaaaaa
post Aug 20 2015, 08:52 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

Anyone see this before?

no..this is not normal
fashionkilla
post Aug 20 2015, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2015, 08:49 AM)
Just go and download the kitkat firmware from sammobile.com/firmware. Extract the zip file to get the tar file
Copy this tar file to any folder in your PC
Use the software ODIN ( google for it - suggest you use lower end version 1.87) and launch it
Swift off phone. Press vol down+power simultaneously and you will see download mode ( select vol up if prompted). Connect phone to PC
Launch odin and just select the tar file as PDA. Leave everything else as it is. Press start and the firmware will flash over in about a minute
Your data will remain after flashing

Strange you got such issues for lollipop - you are one of the rare users reporting such. You can try go to settings/app and restore everything back to default ( at bottom of screen) and see how it goes
If you had installed some unofficial apps ( ie pirated, apk from unknown sources rtc) - these will at times cause funny issues. Uninstalled such apps if you had installed and monitor
thanks bro.
battery not working as perfect as kitkat, but still acceptable.
only problem that annoying me is this issue.
apps will stuck when scrolling and come out a box stated unfortunately thingy. I reported many times d.

but bro, is this way flash to the original kitkat will affect the warranty??

fashionkilla
post Aug 20 2015, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Aug 20 2015, 08:27 AM)
i don't get this scenario,  neither did most of us here,  try clearing cache, if can't then do a clean install again

clean install as in?
hw does this work?

SUSVelocity
post Aug 20 2015, 09:33 AM

3,188 posts

need help all sifu!  thx
You suppose to hard reset after upgrade. U see many apps dont work or crash.
SUSVelocity
post Aug 20 2015, 09:34 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 19 2015, 09:10 AM)
Chrome I deem as worst Android browser. It is bloated, take up too much memory, laggy and generally inefficient. Is a BIG failure from Google
There are so much better, faster, more features, smoother alternatives out there
Test each one and find your favourite
My favorites in order of preference ( after 9 years using Android on so many type of phones )  : Boat, Dolphin, Next, CM
I will never consider Opera, Firefox while some users somehow love them
I am using chrome on zenpone2 its bloody smooth.
fashionkilla
post Aug 20 2015, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 20 2015, 09:33 AM)
You suppose to hard reset after upgrade.  U see many apps dont work or crash.
u mean right nw i shud do a factory reset??
yeah weh. crash also happen, fed up. aiks
SUSVelocity
post Aug 20 2015, 09:37 AM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(fashionkilla @ Aug 20 2015, 09:34 AM)
u mean right nw i shud do a factory reset??
yeah weh.  crash also happen,  fed up.  aiks
Its due to lolipop even my samsung app to print wireless dont work after upgrade. Before it works fine.

I recommend u do that but please dont restore the old app but install 1 by 1
benny888
post Aug 20 2015, 09:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fashionkilla @ Aug 20 2015, 09:29 AM)
thanks bro. 
battery not working as perfect as kitkat, but still acceptable.
only problem that annoying me is this issue. 
apps will stuck when scrolling and come out a box stated unfortunately thingy. I reported many times d. 

but bro,  is this way flash to the original kitkat will affect the warranty??
Warranty not affected as you are flashing original firmware
fashionkilla
post Aug 20 2015, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 20 2015, 09:38 AM)
Warranty not affected as you are flashing original firmware
okay bro, will try it.

tqvm!
fashionkilla
post Aug 20 2015, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(Velocity @ Aug 20 2015, 09:37 AM)
Its due to lolipop even my samsung app to print wireless dont work after upgrade. Before it works fine.

I recommend u do that but please dont restore the old app but install 1 by 1
noted, thanks btw!

122 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:57 PM