Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

rapple
post Mar 17 2018, 07:52 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(StaiN^ @ Mar 17 2018, 07:45 AM)
If i write in or go to LHDN would the chances of me getting the $$ high? or will it just increase chances of getting fined. This attachment doesnt include any fines does  it?
No idea because there's no details. It's just lump sum figures.

The balance owing to them is not much (RM11.35 & RM30.50). Late payment probably would be 10% + 5% if i'm not mistaken.

rapple
post Mar 20 2018, 09:26 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Do you guys really need to “spam” the same question everyday on the refund status.

If you think LHDN is not doing anything just call them everyday to check on the refund.
rapple
post Mar 20 2018, 12:46 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(viper515 @ Mar 20 2018, 09:32 AM)
dont see any spam. its an open discussion with collective feedback.
My apologies, I didn't know question like that it's actually a discussion.

QUOTE(party @ Mar 20 2018, 12:13 PM)
Desperate people. Not sure why would people term "when will I receive from LHDN back?" as collective feedback.
Just let them be.

icon_rolleyes.gif

In case anyone wanna know if there's any time extension, can refer below:-

rapple
post Mar 22 2018, 12:11 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(firee818 @ Mar 22 2018, 11:58 AM)
Hi, is the dividend received from SSPN (Skim Simpanan Pendidikan Nasional) eligible for tax deduction?
Check the tax relief statement
rapple
post Mar 22 2018, 01:27 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(thinkgoodpositive @ Mar 22 2018, 01:11 PM)
For your reference, I have emailed LHDN for the mobile phone call/data for below.

My question to them

"for assessment of year 2017, under Lifestyle Tax Relief category - Internet Subscription, if my mobile phone call and data plan is bundled together without any breakdown of call or data/internet in the invoice.
1) Is the mobile phone call/data plan bundled eligible under the above claim?
2) How should I claim if bundled together?
"

LHDN replied in email
"
Tuan/Puan

Maklumbalas tuan bertarikh 2018-03-21 16:39:18 adalah dirujuk.

Untuk makluman tuan:
Berhubung pelepasan cukai gaya hidup mengenai langganan internet, berikut dikemukakan pengesahan daripada pihak Kementerian Kewangan :
1. Bagi bayaran pakej internet yang tiada pecahan untuk amaun panggilan dan juga bayaran lain, amaun yang tertera di bil adalah terpakai untuk pakej internet dan layak bagi tujuan pelepasan cukai;
2. Bagi bayaran bil yang mengasingkan caj internet dan panggilan/SMS , maka amaun bayaran untuk internet sahaja yang layak menuntut pelepasan cukai.
3. Pelepasan adalah tidak termasuk dengan Cukai Barangan dan Perkhidmatan (GST).
Setiap tuntutan di atas hendaklah disokong dengan resit

Jika tuan mempunyai pertanyaan lanjut, sila hantarkan pertanyaan tuan melalui Borang Maklumbalas Online kami yang boleh dicapai melalui sambungan: http://maklumbalas.hasil.gov.my

Sekian, terima kasih.

"HASIL4U"
"HASIL TEMAN KECERIAAN ANDA"
(Mohd Ridzuan Shazili)
HASiL Care Line
Jabatan Khidmat Korporat
Lembaga Hasil Dalam Negeri Malaysia
"
Pakej Internet?

So is Postpaid plan consider as an Internet plan?

Can you further clarify with them since they replied your email.

Thank you.

rapple
post Mar 22 2018, 02:35 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2018, 02:33 PM)
Did they specify clearly in their reply?

2. Bagi bayaran bil yang mengasingkan caj internet dan panggilan/SMS , maka amaun bayaran untuk internet sahaja yang layak menuntut pelepasan cukai.

If your postpaid plan itemizes the charges, then only the amount for Intenet is eligible for tax relief claim.
Otherwise, the answer is not if it's one price tag for everything.
The guy above you, deems IRB approved postpaid plan as an internet plan.

I'm not gonna ask IRB as I'm not going to claim it with my postpaid bills.
rapple
post Mar 22 2018, 03:07 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 22 2018, 02:46 PM)
As I mentioned earlier, doesn't matter if it's prepaid and postpaid. This is just a payment term.

The most important is you need bill/statement/tax invoice that breaks down charges to Internet, SMS, calls and value-added service.
Then, you can claim for it (Internet portion for lifestyle tax relief).
I don't think the word postpaid is just a payment term anymore, it's more like a package.

If not how they differentiate the postpaid, prepaid, fibre & broadband packages.

Pelepasan adalah tidak termasuk dengan Cukai Barangan dan Perkhidmatan (GST)

I wonder if he really knows or not.

Insurance have gst so means we have to exclude it?

Smart phone and laptops also have gst so we have to exclude it also?

rapple
post Mar 23 2018, 08:39 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 23 2018, 07:23 PM)
so now do i just pay tht rm50? do i still need to file for 2016? i read somewhere if earn below certain amount starting from 2015 no need to file
If you have a tax number you have to file it every year even though you have no income for that year.

Potongan CP38 is deductions from your salary in 2016 and if you were to filed in 2017 you would have a refund of rm50.

CP 38 deductions are generally for settlement of outstanding taxes if you have no outstanding taxes in 2017 then your HR make a mistake in 2016. Should be PCB.

This post has been edited by rapple: Mar 23 2018, 08:40 PM
rapple
post Mar 23 2018, 09:33 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(StaiN^ @ Mar 23 2018, 09:24 PM)
rapple based on your reply does that mean my understand to my scenario is correct? I should be paid RM978.15 as it states -978.15 although I filed taxes for 2013-2017 recently?  TQ
Yes. Write in and request for the balance refund.

Attach a bank statement for them so they can refund to that account.

That’s what I did last year, when I purposely over pay to apply loan just to get the LHDN receipt as PBB don’t consider the cp38 as payment for my tax which is weird.

My experience, they will always deduct the fine from your balance first. Happens to my last employer, tax audit fine then pass them the post dated chq as instalment. But when the Company got a refund for the cp204 they just deduct and refund the net balance and return all the unused post dated chq.

This post has been edited by rapple: Mar 23 2018, 09:42 PM
rapple
post Mar 26 2018, 11:25 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 26 2018, 08:41 AM)
when will i know how much will b return bak to me? i filed last week

just realized my YEAR OF ASSESSMENT 2017 BALANCE OF TAX PAYABLE is RM0.00, means i wont get back any tax return?
Did your employer deduct any PCB for you? Did you pay any cp500 for 2017?

If no, then you have no refund.
rapple
post Mar 26 2018, 10:38 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 26 2018, 12:41 PM)
nop, all those tax relief dun hv 1?
Tax relief is like a discount voucher.

You have to spend first to get the discount voucher.

But you won’t get back any cash for any unused balance in the voucher.

rapple
post Mar 26 2018, 11:19 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 26 2018, 10:59 PM)
my tax relief max out many coz i bought laptop, n a lot of medical bill. epf 5k but still no tax return, sad  cry.gif
Seriously you can’t expect a refund from others when the money is not paid to them.

Like EPF contribution, you can’t epxect 5k from LHDN as tax refund when your 5k is in your EPF account?

Cheers.
rapple
post Mar 29 2018, 06:11 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Mar 29 2018, 04:10 PM)
It's auto-debit to my credit card every month.

It's in the statement.
Doesn’t matter who pays. The bill has to be under your name for you to entitle for the tax relief.

rapple
post Mar 29 2018, 06:18 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Mar 29 2018, 06:10 PM)
Today the PJ LHDN staff came to the office, telling everyone that Maxis OnePlan can be claimed under lifestyle and it is full amount with GST. i am really confuse now. any expert here can please clarify ?
If I ask you what plan you use now? Will you say it’s an intenet plan?

What if 7 years later, they “forgot” and said otherwise? Unless there’s a black and white from them saying every mobile plan comes with data it’s claimable. If not, based on their tax relief wording I doubt they will honour what they verbally said.
rapple
post Mar 30 2018, 06:33 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fallingfirst @ Mar 30 2018, 05:20 PM)
Is it possible to ask employer to stop withholding my income tax.

I don't feel like paying income tax any more since the money will go into funding the construction of an elevated highway less than 10m from my condo. I will probably die in a few years time from the toxic fumes so how can I justify paying murderers?
Since you are going to die anyway why not just resign and stop working and enjoy life, then you won’t have any income to be tax.

On a serious note, employer has their responsibility so they can’t do so.

rapple
post Mar 31 2018, 11:32 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Mar 31 2018, 09:37 AM)
guys, when is the deadline??
rapple
post Mar 31 2018, 12:02 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Mar 31 2018, 11:45 AM)
wah, today last day sweat.gif
Erm, which one is today last day?

Form E got extend another 1 month.

Form BE until 30 Apr and extend another 15 days.
rapple
post Apr 5 2018, 08:59 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 4 2018, 07:26 PM)
Is there a problem with this year's LHDN e-Filing system?
I paid with Maybank2U and FPX last month, and even got the FPX receipts sent to my email.
But today I received a "Baki Cukai Tertunggak" letter for the exact amount I already paid. doh.gif
The online e-Lejar also hasn't updated my record with the payment I made.  vmad.gif
It’s a norm that it takes awhile for the system to be updated.

You can ignore the letter they send to you.
rapple
post Apr 5 2018, 06:26 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 5 2018, 06:05 PM)
Anyone can advise me what is the procedure to change from Be submission to B submission?
I checked with them last year, just choose form b instead of be. They will convert for you later on.
rapple
post Apr 6 2018, 10:11 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 6 2018, 09:51 AM)
They told me the same too when i called and ask.
But i really doubt is it so simple?

So have you managed to change from Be to B via this simple process?
My friend purposely went to LHDN to request for the change, but get the same answer from them.

Still not changed. 2016 and 2017 still under SG but filed through Form B.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3371sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:53 PM