Income Tax Issues v4, Scope: e-BE and eB only

rapple
post May 7 2020, 04:04 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(MrB9 @ May 7 2020, 03:04 PM)
Hi...Can I know where to get that particular info?
It's printed on the Life Insurance Premium Statement.

Or refer to your insurance policy, it's written there if you are the owner.

This post has been edited by rapple: May 7 2020, 04:05 PM
rapple
post May 8 2020, 06:39 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(lansi_raju @ May 8 2020, 06:24 PM)
of coz i will do my duty as Rakyat and i do swear under the oath of rukun negera
installment of IRB is subject for approval.
will they charge interest for this? what is the period of the installment?
Filed your tax.

The tax that you didnt pay, IRB will send out a notice CP38 to you and your employer to deduct it from your monthly salary.
rapple
post Jun 8 2020, 02:23 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 7 2020, 01:07 PM)
Wow that's really concerning. How can they allow employers to get free money and also reduce employee's remuneration at the same time? shocking.gif
Funny thing you didnt question them, how can they let employee get salary without working during MCO times?

Be grateful while you still have a job in these times.

rapple
post Jun 19 2020, 09:43 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 19 2020, 09:36 AM)
Any idea when the payment made via FPX will be reflected?

Example, if my 2019 tax was RM2000, the PCB I paid until today balance is -RM2500.

Shall I pay RM2000 or no need pay anything since PCB there got balance to deduct?
PCB deduction is for current year income YA 2020.

You cant use YA2020 PCB to offset last year YA2019 tax payable.

Usually takes few days or weeks to reflect the payment.
rapple
post Jun 29 2020, 10:50 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(lightbringer @ Jun 29 2020, 08:58 PM)
So even if I'm the insured, and I'm the one paying, if I'm not named as the policy owner, I can't claim for tax relief?
Yup you cant claim it.
rapple
post Jul 3 2020, 04:40 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jul 3 2020, 03:38 PM)
Due date for Form BE extended another 2 months again to 31/08/2020.
You sure?

Or is this fake news?
rapple
post Jul 3 2020, 05:04 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Jul 3 2020, 05:00 PM)
I seen at Official radio station FB announcement, but in chinese content.

Or is not for BE, as it say 'personal tax'.

https://melody.my/trending/news/ehasil-1?vi...u6Lnl_DkmBEI5bk
Its clearly stated Form B not BE and its already announced like a month ago or even earlier.

rapple
post Aug 21 2020, 10:50 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(hellokitten @ Aug 21 2020, 08:26 PM)
Yup i have filled up Borang P and in the midst of filling up Borang B (Personal), thus the reason for me to ask if the Partnership company can pay for the Partnership tax which i declared (RM15K - divisible income - although i never withdrew it at all).

Thanks for the input too, will have to read your Item 3. Truly appreciate it.
Any personal expenses under a partnership account jts consider as partner drawing. You can do whatever with the money in the account just make sure its not taken up as the business expenses.

rapple
post Nov 20 2020, 08:31 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 20 2020, 05:16 PM)
thanks anyway..
i was trying to find how it is calculated in sspn website.. but the info was too brief..

24. Bagaimanakah cara untuk mengetahui amaun layak insentif pelepasan taksiran cukai pendapatan?

Insentif pelepasan taksiran cukai pendapatan diberikan berdasarkan jumlah simpanan bersih tahun semasa, iaitu simpanan yang telah ditolak pengeluaran. Pendeposit boleh menyemak atau mencetak penyata ringkasan akaun SSPN-i melalui e-SSPN-i di portal rasmi PTPTN.
Confirm its 8k for 2020 if you have deposited 8k this year .. provided you didn't do any withdrawal this year

This post has been edited by rapple: Nov 20 2020, 08:32 PM
rapple
post Dec 16 2020, 11:37 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Dec 16 2020, 11:18 AM)
it say bukti pembelian kereta.... mean letter of offer for car loan ? but my car was brought like 8 years ago based on the date she audit....
Any car that you bought sure have invoice one unless you buy direct from owner.

The car loan offer letter/hp agreement can be one of the supporting.

Why they check for your car information? Probably to get the actual car price and the total downpayment you made.
rapple
post Mar 16 2021, 06:20 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

Elejar is in their new page https://mytax.hasil.gov.my/

Select refunded amount and you check as usual
rapple
post May 27 2022, 05:14 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

As long as you frequently trade (buy and sell) crypto and you make a profit for the year then is taxable already.

Is no different than stock trading. Just have to get the sale and the cost for each trade.

This post has been edited by rapple: May 27 2022, 05:16 PM

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.2268sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:25 PM