rapple
post Nov 25 2015, 01:37 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(dunder @ Nov 25 2015, 11:47 AM)
sorry just need to check on this.. My yearly income - gaji Kasar is RM40,250
Company paid for my EPF is about RM146.40
I do summit my claimed.

But somehow I received letter from LHDN claimed that my 2014 EPF still owe them RM428.60.. In which my tax should be RM575.00

How come ar? Or did i summit that time wrongly? will they fine me?
or what can I do?
Anyway I check with my HR. they said it is correct Nothing goes wrong at all
I'm very rclxub.gif

Check your 2014 EPF statement contribution and compare against your BE form.

rapple
post Nov 25 2015, 01:43 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(kweil @ Nov 25 2015, 12:51 PM)
Hi everyone..

just submitted my 2013 and 2014 B forms.. Late submission due to excel files' data corruption..

Officer told me to wait for penalty notice.. Anyone can advise how much % penalty i could get?? 20%? 30%?? Please advise.. Thank you..
You can refer this : Fine
kweil
post Nov 25 2015, 04:57 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Nov 25 2015, 01:43 PM)
You can refer this : Fine
Thanks alot for the link..
LouisLord
post Nov 28 2015, 12:44 AM

Hello , if I sell puny things (cable,repair tools etc)bought from Alibaba at home as hobby , not really a business. Do I need to pay tax? I earn puny profits only. Like about rm200-rm700 a month net profits.
spreeeee
post Nov 30 2015, 03:05 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(LouisLord @ Nov 28 2015, 12:44 AM)
Hello , if I sell puny things (cable,repair tools etc)bought from Alibaba at home as hobby , not really a business. Do I need to pay tax? I earn puny profits only. Like  about rm200-rm700 a month net profits.
don't think u need to declare when u re-sell item without official receipt (which with a registered company).

any expert can confirm?
LouisLord
post Nov 30 2015, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Nov 30 2015, 03:05 PM)
don't think u need to declare when u re-sell item without official receipt (which with a registered company).

any expert can confirm?
Huh? What? I bought bulk from alibaba supplier.
rapple
post Dec 1 2015, 09:58 AM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(LouisLord @ Nov 28 2015, 12:44 AM)
Hello , if I sell puny things (cable,repair tools etc)bought from Alibaba at home as hobby , not really a business. Do I need to pay tax? I earn puny profits only. Like  about rm200-rm700 a month net profits.
Is this the only source of your income?

Are you employed? If yes and your employment income is more than 36k per annnum, then yes you will have to declare the profit you earn.
LouisLord
post Dec 1 2015, 10:13 AM

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 1 2015, 09:58 AM)
Is this the only source of your income?

Are you employed? If yes and your employment income is more than 36k percannnum, then yes you will have to declare the profit you earn.
Which means 3k per month I need to declare ? How if I earn online money and paid via paypal? Selling small things is just to make extra cash, while I am full online job. If two together I earn more than 3k per month, I need to declare? Right now I don't earn much, but sometimes online job earning money is not always same, sometimes earn more, sometimes earn less. Thanks
toiletroll
post Dec 1 2015, 05:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(LouisLord @ Nov 30 2015, 09:18 PM)
Huh? What? I bought bulk from alibaba supplier.
You buy in bulk and constantly sell it online. This will satisfy badges of trade principle as you are doing it to make profit .. You may argue you are doing it as a hobby but this is not a valid reason and you will never win.

You need to declare this income as your business income. You will need to prepare a proper set of account and keep all the receipts and expenses that you incurred for this business and make proper tax filing together with your personal income tax either Form BE or Form B.

Whether you will be subject to tax or not , that will depends whether you have any other source(s) income and how much in total.
LouisLord
post Dec 1 2015, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(toiletroll @ Dec 1 2015, 05:54 PM)
You buy in bulk and constantly sell it online. This will satisfy badges of trade principle as you are doing it to make profit .. You may argue you are doing it as a hobby but this is not a valid reason and you will never win.

You need to declare this income as your business income. You will need to prepare a proper set of account and keep all the receipts and expenses that you incurred for this business and make proper tax filing together with your personal income tax either Form BE or Form B.

Whether you will be subject to tax or not , that will depends whether you have any other source(s) income and how much in total.
Well, I only sell one thing only, and that is cable. And will sell like 10-70 pieces per month only. The earning of this is like earning allowance.

This post has been edited by LouisLord: Dec 1 2015, 06:19 PM
toiletroll
post Dec 1 2015, 06:17 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(LouisLord @ Dec 1 2015, 06:04 PM)
Well, I only sell one thing only, and that is cable. And will sell like 10-70 pieces per month only. The earning of this is like allowance.
Hi.. I understand it is just to earn some allowances.. But still it is a business to you and you should declare the money you made. If your margin is super high, then you probably will feel the impact of the additional tax you have to pay, otherwise it will be just minimal impact.

LouisLord
post Dec 1 2015, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(toiletroll @ Dec 1 2015, 06:17 PM)
Hi.. I understand it is just to earn some allowances.. But still it is a business to you and you should declare the money you made. If your margin is super high, then you probably will feel the impact of the additional tax you have to pay, otherwise it will be just minimal impact.
So any business or any small business, you need to declare no matter what?
toiletroll
post Dec 1 2015, 06:41 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(LouisLord @ Dec 1 2015, 06:24 PM)
So any business or any small business, you need to declare no matter what?
Technically yes.. Any profit or loss you made from your business should declare it and whether you need to pay tax is another question ...
benson92
post Dec 2 2015, 11:56 AM

1,010 posts

Hi guys,

For medical insurance tax relief section, do I need to submit any documents (statement from insurance company) in order to reduce the amount of tax? or just fill in the amount accordingly will do? hmm.gif
rapple
post Dec 2 2015, 01:06 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Dec 2 2015, 11:56 AM)
Hi guys,

For medical insurance tax relief section, do I need to submit any documents (statement from insurance company) in order to reduce the amount of tax? or just fill in the amount accordingly will do?  hmm.gif
Fill in and keep the statement for at least 7 years.

benson92
post Dec 2 2015, 01:11 PM

1,010 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Dec 2 2015, 01:06 PM)
Fill in and keep the statement for at least 7 years.
thanks for your reply rclxms.gif
roy_zu
post Dec 2 2015, 03:47 PM

#TimeToLead
2,378 posts

Hi All,

Need some advise on next year's tax declaration.

I'm currently working and getting tax deducted from my salary. My wife (married this year Feb) was working only for 3 months this year (Jan - Mar'15). But she was doing some freelance consultation and the fees get paid to her account every month. This is also for 3 months only. The rest of the time, she was unemployed.

Rite now, she got a perm job and joining on the 21st Dec.

For year 2015 (which need to declare next year april), how should I do our tax?
1. Declare both the income separate without taking into count her freelance?
2. Declare both the income separate with the freelance fees?
3. Declare together with both our EA? (If i do this, can i declare separate the following year)

Can I include my wife as unemployed in my income tax to enjoy some tax benefits even though she did employed (paid kwsp) for 3 months? Maybe this is against the rules but I'm not sure.

Kindly advise
polaloboy
post Dec 3 2015, 12:57 AM

Hi sifus,

I'm self-employed (internet marketer). 2 questions about tax relief:

1. How to get the RM6k tax relief for EPF if I'm self-employed? I called KWSP and they said self-contribution isn't entitled for the tax relief. I didn't deduct 11% from my own income every month since I just started self-employed just this year.
2. If I buy medical insurance now that will cost about RM250 per month (means RM3k per year), can I get the RM3k tax relief for medical insurance this year? I haven't purchase any insurance yet because I just start working last year.

Thanks in advance!
iSmart
post Dec 3 2015, 03:48 PM

504 posts

If my pay slip got deduction pcd that's mean already pay income tax

No need to do anything ?
wil-i-am
post Dec 3 2015, 04:33 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(iSmart @ Dec 3 2015, 03:48 PM)