QUOTE(stranger88 @ Nov 28 2018, 07:17 PM)
Maybe we will be neighbor in future 😛Bandar Bukit Raja ver 2
Bandar Bukit Raja ver 2
Feb 2 2019, 07:56 PM
1,383 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Feb 2 2019, 09:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Feb 4 2019, 12:59 AM
Feb 4 2019, 08:29 AM
Feb 4 2019, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Feb 4 2019, 09:14 AM) If you still keep the letter offer from Sime Darby regarding their special offers for Ayra, it did listed there the costs of spa & mot stamp duty will be borne by developer (Sime Darby).However under HOC 2019 which announced by government recently, for first home buyers the stamp duty of spa & mot are actually waived by government, which the developer do not need to pay any cents on this and if they still make this as "special offer", it doesn't make any sense lo. Something like government say you no need pay gst but seller say I pay gst for you so you don't need to pay it. |
Feb 4 2019, 09:50 AM
Feb 4 2019, 09:51 AM
Feb 4 2019, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Feb 4 2019, 09:56 AM) oh no wonder you plan to request refund since you haven't sign spa, so your purchase are on 2019. Mine signed on nov 2018, i guess my chance to get refund is very low. But please do update me if success to get any refund, would like to try my luck. Yeah sure, but I think as long as you're first home buyer then you have the chance to ask for refund or else make complaint to rehda or tell minister lim 😆You should be able to save above 10k with the stamp duty waived |
Feb 4 2019, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 4 2019, 12:20 PM) I dun understand sorry. If sime absorb the stamp duties, sime pay to gov.if you as 1st home buyer bought last year, sime will absorb your stamp duties. if you as 1st home buyer buy this year, gov will absorb yr stamp duties. you lose nothing either ways..... so what is the issue? If gov absorb the stamp duties, sime pay to no one so they should make some return to customer instead of keep the money themselves. |
Feb 4 2019, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 4 2019, 02:53 PM) ok...now I get it. Well that's a totally different case lo...lets just say the situation is the other way... the gov increases the stamp duty this year and sime continues to absorb the stamp duties. would you be so hor sum give back the differential sum back to SiME? Sime Darby absorb the stamp duties and its some kind of offer that they provide to attract buyer, whatever the total cost of stamp duties borne by them, it's their offer to buyer. Anyway I haven't sign spa yet so doesn't affect much to me 😛 This post has been edited by apalexar: Feb 4 2019, 06:59 PM |
Feb 5 2019, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(limsc07 @ Feb 5 2019, 10:03 AM) We need to see what kind of pricing the particiated developers are selling during homeownership campaign. This did happen to my friend last year which he bought the unit and just few days after he signed the spa, SD give 1-2% more rebates due to raya promotion, you can count how much is 1-2% over 700k, and of course he is so pissed off about this but once you signed the spa they don't give a shit even you complained 😂If they knock down the price lower than earlier purchasers by giving reason that they pass the saving of stamp duties to new purchasers; if this happen then the earlier purchasers are really getting pissed. Knowing very well that the govt is helping developers clearing the unsold units. We also aware that what happen to China recently when earlier purchasers "Bang" a developer sales office when it knocked down the price to clear stocks. I don't think SD will reduce the unit's price due to exemption of stamp duties because it's only applicable to first home buyers (if I'm not mistaken la, there's so many different version of statement until now), but perhaps they could announce that first home buyer will get refund for stamp duties fees, hopefully... |
Feb 9 2019, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Feb 4 2019, 09:56 AM) oh no wonder you plan to request refund since you haven't sign spa, so your purchase are on 2019. Mine signed on nov 2018, i guess my chance to get refund is very low. But please do update me if success to get any refund, would like to try my luck. Hi bro, around how much lump sum you paid for those loan lawyer fees etc when you sign the loan agreement? Would like to have a reference value before I sign mine |
Feb 10 2019, 09:02 AM
Feb 10 2019, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 4 2019, 02:53 PM) ok...now I get it. That's what you call a developer, only benefits lets just say the situation is the other way... the gov increases the stamp duty this year and sime continues to absorb the stamp duties. would you be so hor sum give back the differential sum back to SiME? Lesson: always read t&c... ![]() |
Feb 15 2019, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(jannnn95 @ Feb 15 2019, 09:59 PM) Err actually I just found out this stupid statement on kementerian kewangan malaysia facebook recently, if you read the last sentence, mot and loan stamp duty only waive for those properties which the developer provide 10% discount and those properties also need to be registered under REHDA.If sime darby project didn't participate in this, also mean say bye bye to this waive... Stupid government policy, I need to consider my vote next election ![]() |
Feb 16 2019, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(jannnn95 @ Feb 15 2019, 11:58 PM) Hmm today is the due date of my booking period. But I’m still dragging till I get an answer from my sales agent. I guess now the BIGGEST question is which project and developer are participating in the HOC 2019. Have you signed your SPA ? Yeah already signed it before due date to avoid any trouble, and also because whether there's waive or not I'm still going to buy it |
Feb 16 2019, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(naqib0307 @ Feb 16 2019, 12:11 AM) "Whichever is lower" Hmm I would prefer to explain like this:In your case, u get stamp duty waiver which means they need to pay RM0 which is also the lower amount? Isn't it like that? The developer create such t&c to protect themselves, which means if government suddenly increase the stamp duty fees, buyer will need to pay the extra cost instead of developer. An experienced sales did told me that if the developer is able to provide offers such as free stamp duty, free legal fees & disbursement fees, and etc, which it's free because developer pay it for you, but, it's also mean that the developer already includes all those fees in the price of the property and that's why they don't give much rebate in cash. From my view, if developer use this t&c to keep the money in their pocket just because government say buyer get stamp duty waive, even government side will kacau the developer if they know about it (government: pay to me if you don't plan to refund buyer! ) haha |
Feb 16 2019, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 16 2019, 09:29 AM) this is a win win policy right. if the developer doesn't wanna discount your house price by more than 10% why should the govt encourage sales for developer's by bearing stamp duty cost. If the policy is available for all buyers or at least first home buyers instead of just selected properties, then I will say it's a win win policy because more people gain the benefitsTo ensure u benefit from this policy, why don't u cancel ur booking and book any house covered by the scheme. bet you won't wanna stay in ulu puncak alam or simonyet. But like you said to ensure benefit from this policy, government encourage people to stay in ulu puncak alam or simonyet area, well... Hard to say it's a win win... |
Feb 16 2019, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 16 2019, 10:55 AM) but to say regret voting this gov just for this stuffs also kinda irrational... gov give the developer a choice on whether they wanna participate in the scheme... not all projects are not selling well where developer would like to reduce their profit and join into the scheme... your case of win win is mostly win by you only... developer and government have no winning point here.... developer can just let you cancel your booking and sell to another buyer easily since they dont participate in the scheme means they have certain confident on the sales here... and government have to reduce their potential income also if developer decided to participate into the scheme.... QUOTE(Babizz @ Feb 16 2019, 11:00 AM) +100 I'm very sure SDP can easily sell their BBR landed to many others unlike other locations or their cantara etc. First of all, I didn't mentioned that I'm regretting vote for the current government because I don't participate in the election also, I'm just simply comment on it's policy, please don't make it so serious lo...Most people can only see things from their own shoes. still no comments from apalexar on finding alternative houses. I'm not saying that developers must provide 10% discount on their properties, actually my original point is just to confirm that whether there will be stamp duties waive or not, waive for who (all buyers/first home buyers), which kind of stamp duties waive, etc... That's because if you did google for it actually some of the news said that first home buyers get waive, some says all buyers get waive, some says this stamp duty waive but this stamp duty not waive, etc and there's so many version of it... Plus I'm not the only one home buyer/first home buyer in whole Malaysia... In conclusion, no matter there's stamp duties waive or not, I will proceed my purchase because I like SDP BBR project, may go through my previous reply I did mentioned about it, perhaps also can go through earlier replies to understand what I concerned about... (PS: please don't make it as political threads...) |
Feb 16 2019, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 16 2019, 01:58 PM) funny funnyright from the start, you were the one that brought in politic, said what not vote for this gov next election.... now also you are the one that said don't make it a political thread.....after you said last election you didn't even bother to vote...…. now worst part. bcos you liked SDP so much, you are willing to oversee all these imperfection...…… like that you win kau kau lioa loh be a bigger man, admit you made a mistake or wrote the wrong thing...…..its not that hard afterall. right from the start, you were the one that brought in politic, said what not vote for this gov next election.... "Stupid government policy, I need to consider my vote next election" I'm just saying consider instead of not vote, you take too serious on this sentence, perhaps I should add now also you are the one that said don't make it a political thread.....after you said last election you didn't even bother to vote...…. I'm just want to make it clear that I didn't participate in the election last year, to reply aaron1717 which saying smth regret voting this gov now worst part. bcos you liked SDP so much, you are willing to oversee all these imperfection...…… From the beginning of my post I never say that I will give up SDP even there's no stamp duties waive by government, I'm just saying that SDP should refund stamp duties fees if government waive it like that you win kau kau lioa loh be a bigger man, admit you made a mistake or wrote the wrong thing...…..its not that hard afterall. Well I guess it's not who's wrong or not in this case, somehow to understand the full story you need to read from the first post... This post has been edited by apalexar: Feb 17 2019, 09:14 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:10 PM |