Elvina, Bandar Seri Sendayan, Anyone buying ?

BSS30112015
post Dec 15 2015, 09:10 AM

1,028 posts

Understand that Setia EcoHill owners make tons of complaint on water leakage problem on their thread, I understand that previous phase of BSS also has similar problem, have this problem overcome, are they repeat in the newly VPed phase, heard that Balista is going to VP/ or already VPed this month. Could BSS owners share your experience, I am intend to book but afraid the workmanship problem not yet settle. Thousand thanks notworthy.gif

BSS30112015
post Dec 16 2015, 11:52 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(tottilow @ Dec 16 2015, 11:26 AM)
I noticed that this Developer lack of innovative in term of internal layout design.

They tend to adopt the similar internal layout design and floor finishes (2 x 2' ceramic tiles) for the past 3 years since launching the Hijayu with 4 bathroom concept.

1) Hijayu 1
2) Balista
3) Dextora
4) Alvina
5) and the latest Suriaman.

what a boring concept. sad.gif  sad.gif
Yes agreed, a bit boring but doesn't matter to me as I only live in one of them.
I am doing due diligence on this project before I place my deposit, I am more concern on the workmanship and Kualiti Alam.
KA so far so good, I see all plant look nice, the air is fresh, but their workmanship especially the earlier phase is less than satisfactory, as such would be obliged if the recently VPed taikor can share your experience, what is their quality, especially worry after I read what happened in Setia Ecohill thread.
BSS30112015
post Dec 16 2015, 04:26 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(tottilow @ Dec 16 2015, 03:41 PM)
You cant expect good quality work from a Developer cum contractor company.

Matrix basically was a contractor before they joint venture with the state gov to acquire the land for development.

That was the reason why they are unable to come out with the innovative design and keep repeating their (1) layout and (2) finishes (2' x 2' ceramic tiles ) and see no improvement on quality of work.

I still can recalled where I visited the Balista's show house (lthis year) and the TNB meter is located at the front wall (not on the gate pillar compartment) where the reader need to use binocular to take the TNB reading.

What a joke on this Developer to adopt the outdated TNB meter design with all the expose cabling in front of the house.

This Developer belong to the 90th century and keep repeating the layout and finishes. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yup, the workmanship and design is really so so but as long as no leakage, window senget and the defects are rectifiable as well as structurally save to live I am ok.

With only RM500K+ entitle up to 10 years free club house membership (485,000 sqft one woh) + spacious space + tons of job opportunities nearby give and take loh.

However if Balista and recently VPed house also experience widespread leakage problem, forget about it.
BSS30112015
post Dec 17 2015, 08:37 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(tottilow @ Dec 16 2015, 05:32 PM)
You paid for RM 450K in seremban and have a very low expectation from the Developer? then you might as well buy a old house.

For Seremban folk, anything above RM 400K is too expensive for them and this Developer is targeting the KL/Selangor Purchaser to sell  their units.

With no improvement on quality, layout and finishes, the property value will not go up despite keep increasing the new selling price for new phases and end up with huge discount.

Look at the latest Suiriaman (22 x 80) selling RM 560K before the RM 50K discount, I dont think the previous phases Balista (22x80) and dextora (20x80) can fetch more than RM 480K upon completion.

To conclude the above, the property here is very slow in appreciation after discounted the interest lost for 2 years during the construction period. ( bank Interest for 2 years for RM 400K loan will cost you RM 30K)

They need to improve the design, finishing and quality of work to stay ahead of IJM/Sime darby. Otherwise, investor there will suffer. I intend to invest but the design layout and finishing keep me away from this Developer.

They should look into the interior layout design and finishing to suit different category of purchaser instead of 1 food serve all.

With 80' length of building with a full covered car porch, the interior is very dark and should implement an internal court yard design to enhance the natural lighting/ventilation (ECo concept) at the middle of the building instead of adopting the Ah Pek design with dark dining area. Haha.....

They really need to follow the Desa Park City designer to learn to be a reputable Developer instead of a Kampung Developer in Seremban with TNB meter as a iconic feature at the front entrance of the house which cost more than RM 450K. haha rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I think the township planning and infrastructure in Seremban old houses not able to match what offered by BSS. The facilities include free 485,000 sqft clubhouse, largest international school in NS, 1,000acres high tech valley, air force academy, 18 holes golf club, university, 100 acres merchant square, SR, SRC, proposed SRT, SMK, 1,000 acres green area and orchard, upcoming state government offices (55 acres) + in near future Iconpark Mall (larger than 1-U), near by the proposed HSR etc. Property value by then should be drool.gif However if leakage problem still exist it won't success can't imagine people shop in a leak mall doh.gif

This is normal when new township is launched, local live near by the new township will say it is too expensive eg when SP Setia launched Ecohill in Semenyih on Nov 2013 minimum price is RM400K+ while the surrounding new launch only RM300k+, local said expensive but 700 houses fully sold out within hours by non-Semenyih and some Semenyih folks. From then onward, even small developer also set their price more than RM400K+. As of year 2015, housing price for Semenyih already well exceed RM300 psf.

Same goes to BSS, it has set the benchmark the future launch in surrounding area won't be lower than that especially more and more facilities and infrastructure is up. Furthermore 60% of buyer now come from Klang Valley, RM200psf is considered very affordable for KV folks.

IJM's S2 Height link house for sure more expensive than BSS, eg a 24x70 BU2,292 sft starting price already RM608K+, while Elvina 22x80, 2,807sft which is larger both in term of land size and build up only RM560K. Both S2 Heights and BSS is very near to each other, I believe both township is well planned and can ONG together.

http://seremban2.ijmland.com/viewProperty....?Property_ID=24

Likewise when Desa Park City is launched, Kepong people also complain what lah Kepong Land sell at Damansara price, but the first link house breaks RM1m selling price is from DPC. Those miss the boat will need to fork out more in future if they still want it.

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Dec 17 2015, 09:08 AM
BSS30112015
post Dec 17 2015, 08:49 AM

1,028 posts

I understand there are widespread leaking problems in Nusari phases and developer ratified it however I believe leakage problem will come back if not handled properly. I heard from agent that there is additional material eg zink etc /different design applied in Hijayu phases to prevent the leakage. Any Hijayu phase buyer eg Bentonix, Bentonia, Alwinix, Alconix, Castora 1 & 2 can share your experience.

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Dec 17 2015, 08:50 AM
BSS30112015
post Dec 17 2015, 03:15 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Dec 17 2015, 01:15 PM)
Are the electrical wiring in bandar sri sendayan 3 phase wiring?
Anyone has idea?
yes this is one of the unique selling points

UNIQUE SELLING POINTS for Elvina
Freehold
Clay Bricks
2' X 2' Tiles @ Living, Dining, Family Area, All Bedrooms & Kitchen
7 Nos. of Air-Conditioner Points, 7 Nos. of Fan Points & 4 Nos. of Water Heater Points
Built-in Thermal Reflective Insulation
3-Phase Electricity Power Supply
Practical layout for optimization of interior space
Green area & playground surrounded the neighborhood
Development boundary of every housing phase is gated with proper high security fencing
Walking distance to d’ Tempat Country Club for lifestyle & leisure activities

http://www.1sendayan.com/our-township/elvina/
BSS30112015
post Dec 18 2015, 10:04 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ Dec 18 2015, 12:42 AM)
So finally, you go for Alvina or Suriaman?
Need to wait for the comment from the newly VPed Hijayu owner's on the workmanship, if serious defects arises better don't go.

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Dec 18 2015, 10:37 AM
BSS30112015
post Dec 21 2015, 11:37 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Dec 19 2015, 08:35 AM)
I heard from the Sales Person that upon signing we can already register for the country club membership and utilise the facility there. This is excluding the number of terms that comes with the purchase of the new she. Is that true?
What I know S&P need to be stamped first which is normally take two weeks for lawyer to do so, then only you can apply, another two weeks before you get the membership card.
BSS30112015
post Dec 21 2015, 11:40 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(LCChoongproperty @ Dec 19 2015, 02:13 AM)
Now suriaman package 5+2%, i heard coming soon will change to 4+2%
If the newly VPed Hijayu still got serious defects, the rebates won't attract me. The continuous leaking or other serious defects if really happen show that the developer never improve..
BSS30112015
post Dec 29 2015, 12:29 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Dec 29 2015, 12:05 AM)
currently package 6%+3%+(10k for 1st 50applicant)!!!

That's a discount of RM65,000!!!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

If you are introduced by an BSS owner will get further discount!!!

Early bird, fast fast action!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
This is Hijayu 3 C ?

441 units at 38.4 acres ie 11.5 unit per acre slightly more than Elvina that has 10.2 unit per acre (333 unit @ 32.5 acres).
BSS30112015
post Dec 30 2015, 12:07 PM

1,028 posts

Got the site and floor plan of Fellona from agent, more green area and larger build up 2,823 sqft at same footprint of 22x80

BSS30112015
post Dec 31 2015, 09:09 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Dec 30 2015, 07:31 PM)
In terms of look i think Elvina looks better.  brows.gif
Well, Elvina has balcony while Fellona doesn't, but having a balcony make Elvina's master bedroom smaller, this is individual taste and preference. tongue.gif
BSS30112015
post Dec 31 2015, 09:19 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Dec 31 2015, 09:14 AM)
Very true, the master bedroom is smaller for Elvina. The good point with balcony is the room will be cooler n better air ventilation.

Also, with the existing design of 1st floor master room n the covered car porch, it is very easy to enlarge the master bedroom or make the car porch roof n small garden.
Yup, another 500+ sqft extension easily rclxms.gif
BSS30112015
post Jan 4 2016, 09:17 AM

1,028 posts

Balista recently VPed, spoke to some of the renovation contractor, according to him the leakage problem reduced a lot compare to previous phase however he noticed that many houses car porch area still got water mark, any Balista owner can share your experience?
BSS30112015
post Jan 7 2016, 09:06 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(alvinheng @ Jan 6 2016, 10:58 PM)
Balista owner here, rest assured there are minor defects only. Matrix came within 2 weeks to rectify the problem. Some other issues like doors unable to close properly have yet to be rectified due to sub-contractor. Spoken to neighbours and all, no major problems, some tiny cosmetic cracks on wall which is quite okay.
Glad to hear that, it show Matrix did improve rclxms.gif
BSS30112015
post Jan 11 2016, 04:11 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(notebooks_parts @ Jan 10 2016, 09:47 PM)
Seems all unit in Dextora got house number attach as well. Very fast progress actually
Any chinese restaurant/kopitam in BSS apart from Nusari Biz Centre?

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Jan 11 2016, 04:19 PM
BSS30112015
post Jan 17 2016, 04:15 PM

1,028 posts

BSS actually under Majlis Perbandaran Nilai not Seremban based on signboard I captured in front of Elvina.

BSS30112015
post Jan 17 2016, 04:18 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(alvinheng @ Jan 17 2016, 10:11 AM)
I think no, anyway the kopi peng in the chinese kopitiam is very GOOD
Expect more Chinese kopitam after Metro Park n Merchant Square open later as I noticed more n more Chinese buyer especially Hijayu series.
BSS30112015
post Jan 17 2016, 09:19 PM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Jan 17 2016, 08:49 PM)
But project is under daerah Seremban.
Yup daerah Seremban but administer by Nilai Municipal Council, however after both Nilai n Seremban Municipal Council merge and form Seremban City Council later all are the same. Endorsement have been granted but documentation not yet complete.
BSS30112015
post Jan 26 2016, 10:18 AM

1,028 posts

QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Jan 25 2016, 02:57 PM)
a relaxing Sunday at the club house....
Wow.. rclxms.gif

Actually in term of build up area and facilities d'Tempat really first class even the so called Malaysia largest clubhouse Tropicana Golf & Country Resort Clubhouse only has gross built-up area of over 380,000 square feet which is lesser than 485,000 square feet of d'Tempat Country Club and the best part is FREE of charge for all Hijayu purchaser.

http://tropicanagolf.com/clubhouse/index.html

http://www.dtempat.com/development

This post has been edited by BSS30112015: Jan 26 2016, 10:20 AM

0.0449sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:03 PM