[Home Appliances] Water Filter/Purifier Thread V2, Drinking Water Treatment System

mingyew
post Jan 15 2024, 03:31 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jan 15 2024, 03:06 PM)
Hi. for LG puricare, what is the max height of outlet to table top? Those 1.5l bottle can fit to refill?

And for the diverter and water pipe from water tap to machine, how frequent need to replace?
WD516AN measurement

WD518AN measurement

1.5L bottle Is depending on the bottle height smile.gif

Feel free to ask me any question
mingyew
post Jan 21 2024, 11:40 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jan 21 2024, 12:07 AM)
Icic. Thanks for the reminder. I had set it now.

I love the blue colour which is nice. Think I had chosen the right colour. 😊

Besides do u guys turn off the hot water standby to save energy?

There is no standby hot water. Hot water only boil when you dispense it. Just turn it on 24/7, electricity cost not even RM5 per month.
mingyew
post Feb 3 2024, 05:41 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Feb 3 2024, 04:56 PM)
Gotten a deal WD516AN RM2875, go or no go
Why so cheap?
mingyew
post Feb 8 2024, 10:10 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Feb 8 2024, 10:05 AM)
Hi Sifus,

I am planning to get LG PURICARE WD516 ... undecided about which colour to get. Any recommendation on the colours as I have not seen the actual unit colour. Which is the best-selling colour for WD516.

Thanks in advance for the reply and recommendation.
Maybe you can share your kitchen photo? also i have pm u, can send u more photo for your reference.
mingyew
post Feb 21 2024, 02:47 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(steve1703 @ Feb 21 2024, 02:41 PM)
hi want to ask is those hot/cold water dispenser gonna burn the electric bill rm50-100?
Hi bro, high possibility if you choose those using tank and using old technology to keep the water warm.

Tankless one, myself only consume around RM4 per month.
mingyew
post Feb 22 2024, 05:58 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(ironcrowz @ Feb 22 2024, 05:53 PM)
Wow do they really use that much?

I never use one so i could only google how much power they use, with both hot and cold water, the range is 72~84 kWh per month

Those with only cold water will use much lesser power
Old type even higher. Until they off it during midnight.
mingyew
post Mar 8 2024, 10:59 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 8 2024, 10:38 AM)
Do you have the pricing for outright vs rental over the 7 years time?
Hi, you can compare to below:

mingyew
post Mar 8 2024, 11:38 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 8 2024, 11:24 AM)
Thanks. It is 4560 vs 5040
Opps... a typo error there.

Also, maybe u can count compound interest, example 4% for 7 years, with 3200 investment, u can get 4,230 of total return. biggrin.gif

Also, free 7 years warranty, it is worth it.
mingyew
post Mar 25 2024, 05:06 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 25 2024, 05:00 PM)
got any Raya promotion?
If water purifier alone, No special promo.

Have combo promo, if interested to know more, can discuss in pm.
mingyew
post May 4 2024, 02:57 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ May 3 2024, 11:00 PM)
Sign up for the latest RM 50/month plan. So far only 1 person call me to confirm. No one call me to set up appointment. How to escalate this?
Your agent should help you well.
mingyew
post Aug 12 2024, 09:50 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 11 2024, 04:56 PM)
Guys, bump into this posting in FB. A big name water filter with dispenser.
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/RcSnx5PzJF...mibextid=xfxF2i
Unable to see, do u have screenshot or detail?
mingyew
post Aug 13 2024, 09:42 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Aug 12 2024, 11:28 PM)
That's why i never trust korean brand filter....dont play play with health bruce.gif
LOL. Those are OEM and lower technology.
mingyew
post Aug 16 2025, 11:37 PM

4,177 posts

So troublesome, go for self service like LG. You can subscribe filter only even contract is end.
mingyew
post Sep 9 2025, 09:57 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(HayateAyakasi8 @ Sep 6 2025, 12:27 AM)

I forgot to ask. For RO machines I've been told that it uses a lot more water than what's useable.
Does anyone know how much more would it cost for my electric and water bill if I were to take Coway Cinnamon.
I'm assuming it doesn't use much electric as there's no temp control, but slightly concerned on the water bill for it.
Just sharing.

For R.O water, it need 3 cup of water to produce for 1 cup of water for common machine.

Some machine with more advance filter then the ratio can be 2:1.
mingyew
post Oct 9 2025, 12:00 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Oct 9 2025, 10:44 AM)
Just replace with Mijia RO 1600G holyyysheet that water volume is crazy compare to my old tank RO water purifier
3 cups of water to produce one cup pure RO water.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0271sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:11 AM