126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Toys Macross

pussylover
post Sep 9 2007, 11:19 PM

618 posts

just how many of u out there who bought macross for display?
most of the collectors i've seen just kept all the toys misb...
jasonlky
post Sep 10 2007, 02:17 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Sep 9 2007, 11:19 PM)
just how many of u out there who bought macross for display?
most of the collectors i've seen just kept all the toys misb...
So far I only bot Yamato's Macross figures..... so far its too sayang yo take out from the box. I have transformed one of them before, quite easy and fun. Love to play wit in gerwalk mode, but now its BIB coz scared collect dust.

Another Macross fan checking in!!

Jason biggrin.gif
boyarque
post Sep 10 2007, 03:44 PM

33 posts

hi...newbie here in macross collection. But have followed the anime from macross until mospeada..simply the best space opera! So far only have Yamato yf-19 with fold booster...cost me a bomb! sweat.gif

Hi Jason!

here's some pic:

This post has been edited by boyarque: Sep 10 2007, 03:49 PM
Vanquish
post Sep 10 2007, 03:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Sep 10 2007, 03:44 PM)
hi...newbie here in macross collection. But have followed the anime from macross until mospeada..simply the best space opera! So far only have Yamato yf-19 with fold booster...cost me a bomb! sweat.gif

here's some pic:

Man, that's awesome! My next "big budget" purchase would be this one too... sweat.gif
pussylover
post Sep 11 2007, 12:02 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Sep 10 2007, 03:44 PM)

Hi Jason!

here's some pic:
wow! the booster got lights..

i thot ur selling it already bro?
boyarque
post Sep 11 2007, 08:00 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Sep 11 2007, 12:02 AM)
wow! the booster got lights..

i thot ur selling it already bro?
hehehe, that one is niceee...summore the lights alternate the colors.
and nope...the one im selling is the other version
the one without the booster...hehehe..still misb...anyone? icon_rolleyes.gif
jasonlky
post Sep 11 2007, 03:28 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(boyarque @ Sep 11 2007, 08:00 AM)
hehehe, that one is niceee...summore the lights alternate the colors.
and nope...the one im selling is the other version
the one without the booster...hehehe..still misb...anyone? icon_rolleyes.gif
I dun have picture of my figures out of the box.... all except my VF1J is MISB. All not for sale. Now shopping around for the normal 1/48 VF1A/S version... e.g. Roy Focker version type....... dun for get the Ivanov version that just came out... plus the 25th aniversary versions too... Must get now before the movie start..... hee hee

Vanquish
post Sep 11 2007, 03:42 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Sep 11 2007, 03:28 PM)
I dun have picture of my figures out of the box.... all except my VF1J is MISB. All not for sale.  Now shopping around for the normal 1/48 VF1A/S version... e.g. Roy Focker version type....... dun for get the Ivanov version that just came out... plus the 25th aniversary versions too... Must get now before the movie start..... hee hee
Macross got movie coming out meh? blink.gif
Kampfer
post Sep 11 2007, 04:20 PM

199 posts

pussylover
post Sep 11 2007, 04:35 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 11 2007, 03:42 PM)
from the movie thread... thats wut they're saying.. and tobey mcguire is the lead actor sweat.gif

QUOTE(Kampfer @ Sep 11 2007, 04:20 PM)
hohoho.. thats's phat
jasonlky
post Sep 11 2007, 05:49 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 11 2007, 03:42 PM)
Its not exacly a Macross movie, its gonna be from the US based Robotech franchise which is a rojak of several "sagas"... Macross included.

Head on over to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/517012, there seems to be another active discussion in the anime section

This post has been edited by jasonlky: Sep 11 2007, 06:02 PM
Vanquish
post Sep 11 2007, 07:54 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(Kampfer @ Sep 11 2007, 04:20 PM)
Holy shit! This one looks good! drool.gif

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Sep 11 2007, 05:49 PM)
Its not exacly a Macross movie, its gonna be from the US based Robotech franchise which is a rojak of several "sagas"... Macross included.

Head on over to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/517012, there seems to be another active discussion in the anime section
Oh... Dang, Giant Robots craze is starting... laugh.gif
KirklandLee
post Sep 12 2007, 12:07 AM

34 posts

I also have macross but only selective.

This is what I only have in Macross.

chanti-sama
post Sep 12 2007, 01:18 PM

710 posts

Macross Fan reporting in.

Finally got ppl make this thread. hopefully keep it alive.
Currently got the VF-0S, YF-19 n the SV-51, VF-1S stealth

The SV-51 still dun dare to transform it yet sweat.gif looks so flimsy. tongue.gif
Still thinking should get the YF-19 25th anniversary edition or not or should i blow it on the VF-0A?

Currently awaiting the SV-51 Nora n YF-21 rclxm9.gif

Will post pics soon! biggrin.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 12 2007, 04:44 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

i got the yf-19 and the yf-21 from yamato some years back ... the vf-11 being displayed on the top sehlf .. pics may come later .lol
Vanquish
post Sep 12 2007, 04:47 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Sep 12 2007, 01:18 PM)
Macross Fan reporting in.

Finally got ppl make this thread. hopefully keep it alive.
Currently got the VF-0S, YF-19 n the SV-51, VF-1S stealth

The SV-51 still dun dare to transform it yet sweat.gif looks so flimsy. tongue.gif
Still thinking should get the YF-19 25th anniversary edition or not or should i blow it on the VF-0A?

Currently awaiting the SV-51 Nora n YF-21 rclxm9.gif

Will post pics soon! biggrin.gif
Wow, your collection all from Yamato?
chanti-sama
post Sep 12 2007, 05:56 PM

710 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Sep 12 2007, 04:47 PM)
Wow, your collection all from Yamato?
all yamato......

1/60: yf-19. sv-51, vf-0s
1/48: vf-1s stealth

my collection is little la.. compare to other bros over here sweat.gif
jasonlky
post Sep 12 2007, 06:03 PM

451 posts

I am also putting in an order for Yamato's SV51, hope to get it soon. The 1/5000 SDF-1 from Wave should be arriving anyday now. I'll post pics of that too.

@ sonic_cd, your yf-21 is what scale... 1/72? How does this compare in scale to the 1/60 yf19. I ask this because I hear that Yamato is releasing another yf21 in the 1/60 scale... dunno if I should wait for this.

Jason biggrin.gif
Vanquish
post Sep 12 2007, 06:23 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ Sep 12 2007, 05:56 PM)
all yamato......

1/60: yf-19. sv-51, vf-0s
1/48: vf-1s stealth

my collection is little la.. compare to other bros over here  sweat.gif
Well, much better off than me loh... I langsung satu pun belum ade... sweat.gif
sonic_cd
post Sep 12 2007, 06:45 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Sep 12 2007, 06:03 PM)
I am also putting in an order for Yamato's SV51, hope to get it soon. The 1/5000 SDF-1 from Wave should be arriving anyday now.  I'll post pics of that too.

@ sonic_cd, your yf-21 is what scale... 1/72? How does this compare in scale to the 1/60 yf19.  I ask this because I hear that Yamato is releasing another yf21 in the 1/60 scale... dunno if I should wait for this. 

Jason biggrin.gif

mine ... lol .. i had the macross 7 vf-19 , but it broke into many pieces already ... doh.gif

well imo , it boils down to the details on the model itself and the price well , i think waiting for the 1/60 would be a good move though

ps: on my the 21 you see ot loks fine but if you look closer, you can see the paint peeling (!) , the joints for the hand broken, leg broken etc ....

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:48 PM