Toys Macross

erh_teo
post Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM

err.. not a macross collector myself..
but got few noob questions..

is there any macross kit there that can transform?
i mean plastic injection kit.
coz all i saw was either finished kit that transform or plastic kit that either in robot mode, or plane mode..
Vanquish
post Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Jul 23 2007, 04:46 PM)
hmm...Japan is selling it for 21800 yen.
Umm, that's how much in RM? Sorry, I'm not up to date with Japanese Yen's exchange rate... sweat.gif

Oh, never mind, I got it... it's RM612.14... Not a bad price, actually...

This post has been edited by Vanquish: Jul 23 2007, 05:56 PM
khyron
post Jul 23 2007, 07:47 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM)

coz all i saw was either finished kit that transform or plastic kit that either in robot mode, or plane mode..
Dont think have such kit.

Added on July 23, 2007, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM)
Umm, that's how much in RM? Sorry, I'm not up to date with Japanese Yen's exchange rate... sweat.gif

Oh, never mind, I got it... it's RM612.14... Not a bad price, actually...
This is only the toy price only does not include shipping cost. Add together the price will like sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif .

This post has been edited by khyron: Jul 23 2007, 07:49 PM
irfanhakim
post Jul 24 2007, 12:05 AM

hi all, me a macross collector too. just hoping this thread can leave longer.
striderozy
post Jul 24 2007, 08:33 AM

57 posts

Not really a macross collector.....
But start to gain interest on it due to its transformable aircraft.....

By the way, any good kits for a beginner?

Anyone know where to find this?
http://www.xl-shop.com/xlshop/pages/produc...tId=FT-810587S6

This post has been edited by striderozy: Jul 24 2007, 10:33 AM
sonic_cd
post Jul 24 2007, 10:39 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Jul 23 2007, 05:53 PM)

got but that was dis continued some time back (for the types that could transsform wan )

as for the static display wans , well, some shops should have it ..
miloy2k
post Jul 24 2007, 10:43 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

I notice, in most cases teh transformable version is more expensive then the "static version" hmm.gif
Vanquish
post Jul 24 2007, 11:02 AM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

QUOTE(khyron @ Jul 23 2007, 07:47 PM)
Dont think have such kit.

Added on July 23, 2007, 7:49 pm

This is only the toy price only does not include shipping cost. Add together the price will like  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif .
Yes, got... but quite hard to find nowadays...

Yeah, true also... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(striderozy @ Jul 24 2007, 08:33 AM)
Not really a macross collector.....
But start to gain interest on it due to its transformable aircraft.....

By the way, any good kits for a beginner?

Anyone know where to find this?
There used to be quite a lot but mostly had discontinued, sadly... sad.gif

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 24 2007, 10:43 AM)
I notice, in most cases teh transformable version is more expensive then the "static version" hmm.gif
That's becoz transformable versions have a lot more moving parts mah... So the price definitely more loh... smile.gif
khyron
post Jul 24 2007, 11:32 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Jul 24 2007, 11:02 AM)
Yes, got... but quite hard to find nowadays...

Yeah, true also... biggrin.gif
There used to be quite a lot but mostly had discontinued, sadly... sad.gif
That's becoz transformable versions have a lot more moving parts mah... So the price definitely more loh... smile.gif
yes more moving parts and more detail. rclxms.gif
but damn expensive!!!!!!! vmad.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 24 2007, 11:34 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 24 2007, 10:43 AM)
those diy kits shouldn`t cost more then rm 200..(not counting paint ...) i had one last time from bandai , but eventually well, it broke into a dozn pieces .lol ... sweat.gif
khyron
post Jul 24 2007, 01:48 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 24 2007, 11:34 AM)
those diy kits shouldn`t cost more then rm 200..(not counting paint ...) i had one last time from bandai , but eventually well, it broke into a dozn pieces .lol ... sweat.gif
Too bad all this kits are unable to transform and need to paint. doh.gif
Otherwise would have collected them as well. tongue.gif
striderozy
post Jul 24 2007, 04:28 PM

57 posts

So, can anyone advice where can I find this set?

Vanquish
post Aug 24 2007, 02:26 PM

F.U.B.A.R.
2,115 posts

Long time no post here... Any new hauls lately from Macross/Robotech collectors here?

I'm still saving up to buy my first Yamato Macross... sad.gif
striderozy
post Aug 24 2007, 02:41 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Aug 24 2007, 03:26 PM)
Long time no post here... Any new hauls lately from Macross/Robotech collectors here?

I'm still saving up to buy my first Yamato Macross... sad.gif
Glad to see this thread back to live.......
I am still looking for a macross set that I can afford it......
Hehehe......
Any recommendation? (Budget RM40-60)
Kampfer
post Aug 24 2007, 02:46 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(striderozy @ Aug 24 2007, 02:41 PM)
Glad to see this thread back to live.......
I am still looking for a macross set that I can afford it......
Hehehe......
Any recommendation? (Budget RM40-60)
got get the revoltech wan.. but can not transform lor..

This post has been edited by Kampfer: Aug 24 2007, 02:49 PM
striderozy
post Aug 24 2007, 02:58 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Kampfer @ Aug 24 2007, 03:46 PM)

I saw this in toysdaily.com before.......
I prefer to have jet mode one, dont really like macross robot mode......
Looks weird as the body is wide and thin
khyron
post Aug 28 2007, 10:53 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Kampfer @ Aug 24 2007, 02:46 PM)

Wah nice... How much are these? hmm.gif
post Aug 28 2007, 11:13 PM

1,447 posts

Macross is cool but the price for its toys are too expensive (except Revoltech)
clivengu
post Aug 29 2007, 04:57 AM

1,850 posts

I'm just about to share the Revoltech Macross Series when i read d first page... Though cannot transform but revoltech are worth collecting.. I just finish my EVA Revoltech Collection.. I think i will skip this Macross Revoltech...(once bought 1 will get addicted..)

I've seen some Hi quality Macross Masterpieces..selling for 400-700.. Too expensive to collect.
striderozy
post Aug 29 2007, 06:52 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Aug 29 2007, 05:57 AM)
I'm just about to share the Revoltech Macross Series when i read d first page... Though cannot transform but revoltech are worth collecting.. I just finish my EVA Revoltech Collection.. I think i will skip this Macross Revoltech...(once bought 1 will get addicted..)

I've seen some Hi quality Macross Masterpieces..selling for 400-700.. Too expensive to collect.
Anyone know how much that revoltech shown costs?
And where to get it?

126 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:04 PM