Toys Macross

gerakhas
post Jan 13 2009, 08:12 PM

112 posts

finally it has arrived. my toynami beta fighter and vf-25 alto version... will post the picture in a matter few days.. haiya really pokai.. it costs me aroud 930 for the two of vf25 and beta fighter.. but its worth it
evanrue
post Jan 13 2009, 08:22 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 13 2009, 08:12 PM)
finally it has arrived. my toynami beta fighter and vf-25 alto version... will post the picture in a matter few days.. haiya really pokai.. it costs me aroud 930 for the two of vf25 and beta fighter.. but its worth it
Thanks for the introduction bro smile.gif and cant wait to see the pics, especially with the Alpha-Beta connected drool.gif
gerakhas
post Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM

112 posts

basically this is what toynami telling that it can link up both alpha fihter and beta fighter
ajis
post Jan 14 2009, 03:29 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 14 2009, 10:44 AM)

basically this is what toynami telling that it can link up both alpha fihter and beta fighter
is that last year event pic?forgot what event name though
gerakhas
post Jan 14 2009, 04:34 PM

112 posts

yup... not enough time to link up the toynami beta and alpha fighter.. will to link them togther tonight
William7
post Jan 14 2009, 07:20 PM

92 posts

hehe..

yes i have gthe 1/48 weathering special..

actually i have all the weathering special including the tomahawk Yamato Online Special.

i also got the Urban 1/48 which was limited also..

hmm

well if u wanna know the details pm me..i open up mine already.

i just need 1 VF-1A Low Vis 2 to complete my macross collection..

evanrue
post Jan 14 2009, 07:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jan 14 2009, 03:29 PM)
is that last year event pic?forgot what event name though
it was San Diego Comic Con i think wink.gif

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 14 2009, 04:34 PM)
yup... not enough time to link up the toynami beta and alpha fighter.. will to link them togther tonight
YEA bro! link 'em up nod.gif

QUOTE(William7 @ Jan 14 2009, 07:20 PM)
hehe..

yes i have gthe 1/48 weathering special..

actually i have all the weathering special including the tomahawk Yamato Online Special.

i also got the Urban 1/48 which was limited also..

hmm

well if u wanna know the details pm me..i open up mine already.

i just need 1 VF-1A Low Vis 2 to complete my macross collection..
notworthy.gif Respect bro, that weathering special tomahawk fetch up quite a high price shocking.gif
William7
post Jan 14 2009, 08:22 PM

92 posts

ahyo... small collection only..

my sifu is better..

he has everything i have...jsut 2 units each..one to open one to MISB ahahha
gerakhas
post Jan 14 2009, 09:24 PM

112 posts

dude its more awsome.. lot of details of the beta.. kinda different from cms.. not to plastik like cms.. larger than cms.. wowwww
evanrue
post Jan 15 2009, 04:54 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 14 2009, 09:24 PM)
dude its more awsome.. lot of details of the beta.. kinda different from cms.. not to plastik like cms.. larger than cms.. wowwww
Pics bro, pics pics drool.gif
iman_210
post Jan 15 2009, 06:00 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

really love the vf-25 look...
gerakhas
post Jan 16 2009, 05:25 PM

112 posts

well this my new collection.. macross frontier and beta fighter..

on the right is the toynami alpha fighter and on the left is cms alpha figther..huhu.. a lot of differences...

cms alpha beta(legioss and thred) fighter

toynami beta fighter

Added on January 16, 2009, 5:28 pmhere's more

on the right cms beta fighter and on the left is the toynami beta fighter

the link up.. much more better than cms link up

lastly vf-25..

This post has been edited by gerakhas: Jan 16 2009, 05:28 PM
evanrue
post Jan 16 2009, 05:37 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 16 2009, 05:25 PM)
well this my new collection.. macross frontier and beta fighter..

lastly vf-25..
NICE Bro thumbup.gif

i guess you must have pre-ordered the red Beta wink.gif
gerakhas
post Jan 16 2009, 05:44 PM

112 posts

nope.. ayo.. pokai already.. i already have the red cms alpha beta.. so cukup la already..haha
evanrue
post Jan 16 2009, 05:55 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 16 2009, 05:44 PM)
nope.. ayo.. pokai already.. i already have the red cms alpha beta.. so cukup la already..haha
Haha, things are getting expensive now cry.gif

Strangely the Blue Beta is cheaper than the Red Beta (RM528 vs RM6xx as at XL-Shop).. same case in other shops as well. it is strange cos the U.S. price for both are the same (at USD150) ..and being a hero vehicle, the Blue version of the Beta should be more in demand (it was the only Beta to be shown in the TV show for an extended period of time, apart from the cannon-fodder green Betas which appeared briefly in the 1st episode opening battle) hmm.gif

bro, any side profile view of the Toynami linked Alpha-Beta? smile.gif would like to see that, hehe..

as for the VF-25 DX; here's an extensive review of it from Scorched Earth Toys .. hmm, as of this year and probably next, Bandai's Frontier offerings are going to be my last priority unsure.gif
gerakhas
post Jan 16 2009, 06:36 PM

112 posts

here are the review betwee toynami and cms alpha and beta fighter
alpha beta

side view
richard0304
post Jan 18 2009, 02:47 AM

193 posts

ajis
post Jan 18 2009, 12:49 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ Jan 16 2009, 06:36 PM)
here are the review betwee toynami and cms alpha and beta fighter
alpha beta

side view
dang..need to fly all the way to KL to buy this one..but still sick sad.gif
shuenray
post Jan 22 2009, 01:58 PM

14 posts

Hey guys,
I'm just starting my macross collection. Trying to get the yamato version 2 1/60 VF-1s roy fokker.
Anyone suppliers our there?

SR
evanrue
post Jan 22 2009, 05:38 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shuenray @ Jan 22 2009, 01:58 PM)
Hey guys,
I'm just starting my macross collection. Trying to get the yamato version 2 1/60 VF-1s roy fokker.
Anyone suppliers our there?

SR
Welcome aboard the Macross express bro rclxms.gif

im not sure about local supplier, but you can pm forum member William7, he might be able to get one for you smile.gif alternatively, try Angolz.com, an online store located in HK. Bought mine from there last year and the service is fast wink.gif

Available for pre-order on some online stores:
Yamato 1/60 v2, Max VF-1A:

Yamato 1/60 v2, Max VF-1S:

personally, am not getting any of these smile.gif satisfied enough with Roy's VF-1S for the 1/60 v2 mold....

need to save money for the Green Beta and the 1/10 Cyclone drool.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0204sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:14 AM