4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Toys Macross

post May 17 2008, 04:30 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 17 2008, 01:02 PM)
maybe they comeout 1/72 or 1/100 scale which i will buy the 1/72 scale + armour strike parts on in which look cool biggrin.gif
i dun think Macross will have 1/100! It will be smaller than the MG F91! Bandai would give it a 1/60 or maybe major 1/35 scale! And wat more wonderful if Bandai just make a PG YF 25 (or any fighther) just like the PG Eva01!

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 17 2008, 01:11 PM)
well, will look forward to the end product. hope bandai wont disappoint us.. icon_rolleyes.gif and hope yamato will produce toys for macross frontier also so that we can choose which product is more worth the price..
Bandai wont disappoint ppl one! They are so evil they will milk ur money of every single little tweak or weapon added it will come with the whole model and no add on! Just beware of the Skull Team Leader FA YF-25! This one gonna hurt our purse badly!
post May 18 2008, 09:35 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 18 2008, 08:58 PM)
hi guys, heard that they'll be a Chogokin VF-25 from Bandai heredrool.gif can anyone tell me if it's true?
Chogokin....... eh havent heard any news yet! but i But it may be like the Sousei no Aquarion type loh! Anyway i will wait for a soul spec version (usually based on chogokin but turn into plastic instead of metal)
post May 19 2008, 10:36 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 19 2008, 07:14 AM)
but  compare to chogokin metal is good for playing while bandai model kits is good at detaling biggrin.gif but when compare with $$$ sure 80% people (like me) sure go for model kits (because we are poor people  sad.gif )
Bandai soul spec is 100% similar to the Chogokin one! They just reproduce their kit into plastic, so all the gimmick in Chogokin are in it! Besides that u wont need to worry about scratch and the iron or color on the chogokin get oxidize !
post May 20 2008, 09:07 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(gerakhas @ May 20 2008, 08:45 AM)
yeah... ive heard the vf-25 are going out. but the date of release still unknown.  the cost is around rm300-rm400 if not mistaken. forget which company will produce the vf-25. but try to search back few pages back... i thinks there a post on who will produce the vf-25 and some cool pictures.. hehe
lol brother if it is bling bling Chokogin version it will price at RM300-400 which is consider cheap price!
If the model kit version, it is onli 4000 yen plus, which is onli around RM120-130!
And the company producing them will be Bandai! The main sponsor of their anime too!
post May 20 2008, 08:44 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chanti-sama @ May 20 2008, 08:02 PM)
I would like yamato to produce a 1/60 vf-25 .... all their macross has kawamori-san touch innit.

not to mention that 1hr it takes to transform from fighter to robot.
Not too sure whether this time there can get back tat license or not onli! If so many would be happy! But if chogokin really release a YF 25 than that will be a bomb!

Anyway i will stick to the model kit! Can really do a lot of variation and color scheme, not to mention can mod the detail to out beat the original anime setting!

Added on May 22, 2008, 1:06 pmThis is for those that dun want to buy model kit and in the same time cannot buy a yamato (becoz yamato no license)! Chogokin is ur choices then:
1/60 scale fully transformable using ABS joint! Total height is 23cm (must be robot mode)

This post has been edited by 300078: May 22 2008, 01:06 PM
post May 22 2008, 02:36 PM

1,447 posts

here another info for those tat want to collect Chogokin version macross!
Becoz bandai regain their license, they are gonna reissued a lot of those old times Chogokin YF01!
http://f20.yahoofs.com/hkblog/UM0pFIyfEQFd...b_____D.tO0iRqP
this u need to press and view!

This post has been edited by 300078: May 22 2008, 02:38 PM
post May 22 2008, 03:37 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 22 2008, 03:17 PM)
hope there will be armor packs for the VF-25..
chogokin really hard to tell one! Unlike model kit they can keep bashing out! The armor version may take some time!
post May 23 2008, 07:44 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Dewang7Mac @ May 23 2008, 07:38 AM)
Yeha, can't wait go out buy dat damm expensive TOY rclxm9.gif  Just hope enough  moneyflies.gif  bro.
ohmy.gif  300078 bro, too expansive 4 me lah bro  blush.gif ( kesian... eheheh jagan marah hah )
Well sure tempting with da pic u got there, fall in  wub.gif  already . Do tell me when will dat bling bling land ashore k bro??

lol, kena maggie hari2 lah jawapnya  doh.gif  takut tak cukup hehe..
Btw, anyone here know if MF video out ?? where to find?? shocking.gif
Chogokin range of price frm all series till today we got RM200++ till RM1000 (above 1000 most of them is kena goreng one), previously mospeda also being produce in Chogokin and their price was around RM200-300, while aquarian (3 plane like mecha can combine and change into 3 types of mecha) sold almost RM900-1000!
The size for YF 25 is bigger then the mospeda, and although it can change shape but not really like the aquarian style! So the range of price for it would be something in between!

But if u really have no money for it u can buy the model kit version and assemble it slowly and find someone to help u Airbrush it! It is a 1/72 kit so it would still be around 16cm+-, and price is really cheap also RM130-140!
post May 23 2008, 08:45 PM

1,447 posts

Dun worry about the launch date, bandai is good at doing propaganda! All will know about its launch date 2 months in advance!

This time Macross animation also learn some trick frm Gundam already! U see currently they have 4 planes (excluding the purple one frm ep7), each plane has different designs, and u notice they are really different compare to the passed series, the sniper blue color VF25 has more better sensor, the yellow squad leader is full armor, green is AWACS, while red is standard!
So prepare ur money to buy all 4!
post Jun 18 2008, 11:54 AM

1,447 posts

[attachmentid=501274]
Macross VF25 Bandai current status
post Jun 20 2008, 07:32 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:22 AM)
the mecha looks kind of skinny... would appreciate it if Bandai does include a scaled and pre-painted figure of the pilot.. any possibilities?
frm all its model kits so far....no none of the human figure are painted (onli Kotobukiya paint those ppl).... but better get a PVC figure loh!

Here the complete job! Seems like its gonna launch at August or September!

post Jun 20 2008, 09:29 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jun 20 2008, 08:54 AM)
lol launch at August or September i sure get 3 box with different moding 1 but still i don't like the hand
why buy three same kit! When later bandai gonna launch different design lagi! The VF-26 (the bad guy red color one), Full Armor VF24, AWACS VF24, and Sniper VF24!
Better just safe money buy separate one!
post Jun 20 2008, 10:06 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jun 20 2008, 09:38 AM)
lol wat i mean all the design and kit release by macross i sapu on that day biggrin.gif
currently still no sound of other design yet.....need to wait and see!
post Jun 24 2008, 09:10 AM

1,447 posts

tis is chogokin Macross VF-25 and now they show the Full Armor version!
post Jun 25 2008, 07:03 AM

1,447 posts

yesterday did post about the chogokin status! Today to me it seems like the model kit VF25 is ready and might be found on shelf within this 2-3 months time

post Jun 25 2008, 08:51 AM

1,447 posts

the more there put the news out and the later they release it cre8 it can build up a hype tat strong which may make the stock finish on the launch date!
post Jul 4 2008, 09:40 PM

1,447 posts

the chogokin DX onli 12500yen!!!! Tat means it would be around the same price as the Yamato one loh! Onli different is it used metal instead of plastic!
post Jul 7 2008, 07:37 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Dewang7Mac @ Jul 7 2008, 07:24 PM)
OMG.. rclxm9.gif  just heard that VF-25 already pre-order somewhere.
anybody know??
drool.gif  drool.gif
Dun worry lah! We are talking about Bandai and Bandai stuff u can get almost everywhere one!
post Jul 17 2008, 07:09 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 16 2008, 01:51 PM)
not sure because nv kena tax so far
yah and tat was becoz most of ur package are so light and made of plastic! Tis one Chogokin box also more heavy leh! Kastam tangan might get Gatal if u import them!
post Jul 18 2008, 12:04 PM

1,447 posts

It is really troublesome one those Tax paying and visiting..... better wait for XL to take it in! We just grab it from them, paid a bit more also nevermind (since import urself wont be cheap also for the weight and size)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0540sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:40 PM