Toys Macross
Jul 18 2008, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jul 18 2008, 03:10 PM) yup i agree but i got 1 rumors show that they have 2 version chokin that is limited and normal version  can anyone comfirm izzit true ? Limited one really impossible to get one! Even we PO online we also might not get it!
Jul 18 2008, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Jul 18 2008, 05:38 PM) coz it's too early for preorder? lol november yo! Yup too early! Chogokin XL sure bring in one mah!
Aug 8 2008, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(lonetitans @ Aug 8 2008, 07:07 PM) anybody knows any one bringing in 1/72 vf-25f model kit at good price?? please pm me let me know =D the thing havent even release yet woh! And for ur info our local bandai dealer has no license bring this stuff in! tat mean we will rely on those importer and most likey the price wont get as cheap as yen price like those GUndam kits!
Aug 10 2008, 07:19 PM
i dun think u can do anything.... u have to stick with the thing u got loh! HLJ want change with u also need to mail back to them which also cost a bomb.
Aug 14 2008, 10:55 PM
u cannot link the HLJ picture one!
Aug 23 2008, 07:51 AM
 VF25! I can feel later we will get VF27 too!
Aug 23 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Aug 23 2008, 04:57 PM) I read that the 1/72 scale from Bandai will be perfect transformation..!! I can't wait. Its way cheaper and easier to customize. I hope it will be good from Bandai coz I know their MG grade Zeta ver 2.0 is quite firm the transformation. I hope this will be a wonderful kit!! Its less than half the price of the Chogokin so with this I can buy more and come up with different color schemes  This is gonna be awesome!! 0300078, thanks for the pic!! Seems like the 1/72 scale model is turning out to be really nice!! RM150+- so i guess a lot of ppl can enjoy it! Since color is pure white and the red part should onli required adding decal.
Aug 25 2008, 08:03 PM
Aug 25 2008, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 25 2008, 08:39 PM) what pawns???????..... this is how Shoji design their transformation! sheesh har? I dun get u? Mind elaborate more Anyway this HK dude bought the darn thing for 3k Hong Kong Money which should be RM1500++
Aug 26 2008, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Aug 26 2008, 01:34 PM) yea i know wat dat means.. what i'm saying is.. Shoji also use lego to design d VF's wow back then in the 80s Shoji used it to design his VF ahhhh, geng woh! Lego is really geng!
Aug 30 2008, 07:18 PM
Aug 31 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(nikolo98 @ Aug 31 2008, 10:26 PM) Ehhh? Got 3 scales arr? The 1/100 is Chogokin also ar? Actually the 1/60 can consider quite cheap already. The 1/72 scale model even cheaper. This 1/100 must be cheapest? Now got headache  I got 1/60 SV-51, my aircraft scale models all are 1/72 and my MG are 1/100. I suppose I'll get 1 of each scale then? Good idea ar? haha... 1 for Macross comparison only, 1 for Gundam comparison and 1 for "real-life" scale model aircraft comparison? hahahahaha Maybe the next item I should get is a bigger table first. the chogokin shoud be the 1/60 scale! 1/100 are action figure (or should said some sort of toy) tat can transform into all 3 phase and it also gonna venture back to all those VF1 - the latest VF27! Of course 1/100 will be cheapest, it is the smallest scale for the VF figther since their scale cant compare with Gundam.
Sep 5 2008, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(ajis @ Sep 4 2008, 11:14 PM) I saw some new Roy/Rick toy from Bandai at XL shop.. this one is a new release? My old brother dont like this much, cos he saw some steel panel/stuff at side of both legs..make this one a bit..ugly?  I think it look nice..although it look kinda wide/fat when in Battroid mode FYI Bandai was the first original toys produce of Macross Variable Fighter jets..... the Roy VF1 was make like almost 15 years ago (before that lost their license to Yamato and Wave). Becoz recently they sponsor the Macross Frontier Anime so they get the exclusive license to reproduce all the old toys they made for Macross. As for Bandai has the ability to carry on developing macross kit...... i think they definitely has the ability to make great kits, even better than Yamato, just look at their model kit version, it already includes transformation which all those other companies cant do (Wave and Hasegawa), their SOC line (Soul of Chogokin) also has great posebility and really nice detail that come with inner frame(their Soul Spec Eva, Drogonar, and lots more).
Sep 5 2008, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Sep 5 2008, 08:22 AM) i have one bandai vf-1j 1/72. claimed to be transformable, but in my view, actually not really as there are other parts need to be 'sambung' when transform into battroid mode. however, tat parts need to be take out when transform back into gernwalk n fighter. yup old old models of Bandai all not so good! But this 5 years time, Bandai has greatly improve their model kits line, u can see so in their Gundam kits, like how magnificent the Zeta v2.0 and the latest Gundam v2.0 and Zaku 2.0 has become.
Sep 20 2008, 10:41 AM
Yamato poor quality shoulder joint worth tat much ah..... it is meant to be broken one.......
Sep 24 2008, 06:07 PM
dun worry Bandai re-issue stuff very fast..... hot item takes less than 1 month to restock!
Sep 24 2008, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(William7 @ Sep 24 2008, 08:44 PM) i dont think bandai malaysia can selll any macross frontier stuff. the only bandai that ahs license to sell macross frontier is japan. i think so...most likely why worry so much there lots of parellel importer in Malaysia! U can always refer to online shops, AF hobby, Famitoys and bla bla bla that import JP toys!
Oct 5 2008, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Oct 5 2008, 05:46 PM) Time Machine ran out of stock for YF25.. Sob.. They say they will enter new stock in November though and they will bring along Osma version for YF25. TT. Can't wait for Mikhal version as it look darn cool. Here is some pic for spoiler . Hehe . This pic is not scan by me and i found it online. They stated its from Newtype magazine though. lol. Will sure collect all this 6 figurine. Damn cool la. Enjoy » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=616961][attachmentid=616964][attachmentid=616965][attachmentid=616966][attachmentid=616967][attachmentid=616968][attachmentid=616969][attachmentid=616970][attachmentid=616971][attachmentid=616972]
So far onli Alto and Osma one are real model kit the rest are modified using pla plates....... i hope Bandai release all those VF in this series dun forget any single one of them....... Becoz most of the time Bandai just release 1 or 2 kits then tats all.... just like wat happen to the Eureka 7, Zegapain, and other anime beside gundam.
Oct 7 2008, 09:13 AM
wah tat bit of shading and panel lining can already cost tat much???? Then maybe i buy one of the normal one, and shade it and panel line it then resell it, can earn a lot joh.
Oct 7 2008, 06:48 PM
Bandai Macross kit will still come out.... but tat is Japan case.... wonder any local dealer will import them or not.
I also want Mikhal VF25.... but so far havent got any news yet..... just hope Bandai dun stop it like wat they did to the code geass model kit.