Toys Macross

post Oct 7 2008, 08:10 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Oct 7 2008, 07:59 PM)
Mixed feelings about Bandai DX 1/60  hmm.gif  those who have been collecting Macross collectibles from Yamato would be fairly disappointed i suppose. Bandai is no foreigner when it comes to Macross, but it should at least have known that Yamato made such a BIG impact on the Macross collecting scene with their beautiful, almost line-art accurate perfect transformation valkyries. I doubt there remain any Yamato-pampered collectors (such as yours truly) that would want to have a chunky Macross toy, considering that Bandai did an awesome and more line-art accurate job on the 1/72 kit..

Here's hoping Bandai would retool the DX VF-25; check out the legs and tell me that it is better than the 1/72's (compared to the slender and curvaceous legs of the 1.72, the DX's legs are slightly blocky and abrupt)..

Again, hopefully Bandai is not purposely doing this to "Gundamize" the Macross series sad.gif no offense to Gundam fans (I love Gunpla-ing, i just dont think Bandai should forego the major Macross toy selling point that Yamato established, which is highly accurate collectible).. it's like Hasbro/Takara making snap kits of their Transformers Masterpiece series instead of the highly detailed collectibles that we know)

just my 23 cents tongue.gif
Maybe Bandai want revenge so they purposely spoil the 1/60.... since Yamato took away their license long time ago???? Anyway till the kit is review we still can see how accurate and nice the DX version are.
post Oct 8 2008, 10:08 PM

1,447 posts

I prefer using decal since it is more easy to applied! Anyway this 1/72 Bandai kit really is a masterpiece! Nvr seen any kit done tis well before!
post Oct 8 2008, 10:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 8 2008, 10:09 PM)
it almost can topple the hasegawai kits also in terms of details accuracy.
if u see Dalong review... man it is almost like a master grade since it has inner frame for the leg and hand.......
post Oct 8 2008, 10:20 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Oct 8 2008, 10:18 PM)
I used decals.
Be careful if you use the decals. I am newb modeller so i don't have the normal common sense and equipment. Buy a top coat spray can and spray the model before you try to transform it. I tried it and some of the decals get stuck to my fingers while transforming and end up tearing. sad.gif
u need a layer of topcoat then Mr Mark Softener to soften the water decal so it will melt and join with the plastic then u wait for it to dried up! Later another layer of top coat then u get perfect decal on ur VF25
post Oct 14 2008, 01:22 PM

1,447 posts

The onli word for all this DX Soul of Chogokin is........... got to buy them all!
Ruka and Michael VF25!
post Oct 14 2008, 01:31 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Oct 14 2008, 01:28 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif sauce please...
got it frm Toysdaily, anyway those are just prototypes.
post Oct 15 2008, 11:46 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Oct 15 2008, 11:36 AM)
Haha syencho, me also same like you don't know go for model or dx, somemore also wait yamato is it will release too. biggrin.gif
I dun think Bandai will let go the Macross F license to Yamato..... this is revenge u know.

As for me i am gonna buy both DX and also model kit! DX Chogokin model is onli RM300-350 which is way more cheaper than most Yamato VF....
post Oct 15 2008, 09:20 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(maharajakecil @ Oct 15 2008, 01:34 PM)
dear DX scythe
i had bought vf25 but resell after 2 day i bought it
feel regret because it brittle
some of part are TERCABUt when transform into battle mode
if you have extra money
go for yamato...
it worth,men! rclxms.gif
Model Kit can be make to even surpass the DX or yamato kit! It all depends on the modeler skill.

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 15 2008, 07:38 PM)
they both quite detail, but DX the size itself great for playing around..yamato most of them are too big to 'swoosh' although i prefer Yamato cos the size is awesome,marvel toy design engineering and complicated tranformation are such a wonder to me

most likely that chogokin will be more durable compare to yamato..yeah cos got more diecast, rite?
Yamato one is 1/60 right? DX one also is 1/60 mah.
post Oct 16 2008, 05:39 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Oct 16 2008, 05:34 PM)
i display mine in gearwalk always.. d essence of Valkryie
I shown tis picture few page ago joh.
post Oct 16 2008, 09:26 PM

1,447 posts

then might as well buy them all loh! Yippee!
post Oct 16 2008, 09:49 PM

1,447 posts

somehow i find i kinda like the DX chogokin version more than the model kit version becoz they make the body look more muscular and bigger waist then the skinny one in the original setting.
post Oct 16 2008, 10:17 PM

1,447 posts

ok Michael VF25 seems to be a bit different in color compare to the anime...
post Oct 17 2008, 07:17 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 17 2008, 06:13 AM)
hmm at first saw they produce some new female figs and GNU's, thought that they already done with robotech and new bubble gum crisis toy doesn't look so good, so still looking forward for Yamato's macross frontier..wonder if Bandai can make toy as big as 1/48 scale

Regult is one of my wishlist baddie gang, already got the revoltech one but i want 1/48 scale! so it can be pawned by Rick and Roy...drool.gif
Yamato other line beside Macross all fail them greatly.... their PVC figure line are one of the worst company out there...... u better stay away from Figures they made......their prototype give u the sky while their real product sucks big time compare to the prototype...... As for Bandai doing 1/48 line..... dunno maybe Bandai make the Macross into the PG line where their scale are way more bigger then the current one.
post Oct 17 2008, 04:57 PM

1,447 posts

yup depends on person one..... i also find that i like the DX more than the model kit.
post Oct 18 2008, 07:50 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 18 2008, 01:03 AM)
YAHOO RVF-25  comes with GHOST V9
I dun think it come with the ghost...... Anyway Judah system sure ownage
post Oct 22 2008, 06:14 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Oct 22 2008, 06:01 PM)
@mih0shinj0: hehe bro, the YF21 is touted as the pinnacle of Yamato Macross engineering, the version 2 VF-1 1/60 probably on the same level (though the shoulder issue was mentioned by some owners, mine is comfortably good)..

@ajis: actually bro, u r to blame for this new purchase of mine, hahahaha  biggrin.gif  but no regrets  thumbup.gif
the kit is awesome, but if im not mistaken over at MacrossWorld there is a picture of an unreleased 1/72 kit of Alto's VF25, but this one comes with the Super Pack!!  drool.gif  looks Doubly-awesome.. but as the forumers there pointed out, Bandai would most probably release it as a whole new mold, and not compatible with existing 1/72 kit.
I dun think Bandai will open an additional mold for the Super pack 1/72..... they nvr do such nice thing.... they like to used back old mold and add up some additional weapon and release as a new kit.....

U wont get to buy the Super Pack add on alone..... 100% sure u will need to purchase the whole kit again.
post Oct 22 2008, 06:45 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(kayone360 @ Oct 22 2008, 06:32 PM)
is the information real? as in they will sell the armor pack together with alto vf25?
if Yes then i will book the osma .lee version first
If from Bandai confirm one loh! Look at wat they did to all those Gundam Kits.
post Oct 23 2008, 06:21 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Oct 23 2008, 06:09 PM)
anyone know when the 'hobby japan' magazine release? I hav searched all the bookstore, popular,border, but NO.
U cant find them in normal bookshop.... so far onli some Jaya Jusco bookstore with International Magazine and the KLCC Kinokuniya has it...... reason is this book is fully JP language and no translated version at all! If u want to collect the best u can get is the Dengenki Hobby!
post Dec 4 2008, 01:51 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(UNDICI @ Dec 2 2008, 11:38 PM)
bigger pics

http://www.over-drive-inc.com/store/produc...roducts_id=1034

hmmm which company is doing it? Alpha Omega?
Anyway i will skip tat Klan Klan, she looks weird, i already order the moe version.
Ranka is really lovely and cute in her "kira" pose. Shirley outfit not tat good though.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0457sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:21 PM