Boon3
post Nov 3 2015, 06:22 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 3 2015, 05:04 PM)
Thanks for the reminder.

PS: SKPetro slowly naik. So all those technical crap I mentioned earlier on can buang d. Lesson learnt = learn to trade.
Ooo SKPet?
I think early days.....still.
It's merely noises you are seeing as the stock IS still in the consolidation phase.....
Just watch and see how things unfold....
And mark down your thoughts of today. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Nov 3 2015, 07:05 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Nov 3 2015, 06:22 PM)
Ooo SKPet?
I think early days.....still.
It's merely noises you are seeing as the stock IS still in the consolidation phase.....
Just watch and see how things unfold....
And mark down your thoughts of today. tongue.gif
TC-Titan

This is the sideway consolidation phase I am looking at....

and you compare it vs the other day's chart below....
nothing much has changed... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Nov 3 2015, 07:06 PM
Boon3
post Nov 4 2015, 10:32 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 3 2015, 07:59 PM)
Haha I forgot to check the chart to confirm on the resistance level for breakout. So I tot today's price movement was indicator of things to come.

On 2nd thought, the volume is still quite little n still have fair bit of room to go before breaching 2.25 or to breach 2.09.

So yes boss, nothing changed.

*smacks own head with imaginary paper trading journal doh.gif
Did you see?

It broke out of the range.... tongue.gif

So basically always two option....
chase the fella...
or wait for the fella to pullback/consolidate after the breakout...

Anyway, your paper trade turned out great...
when you decided to buy the stock at the lower end of the band....

thumbup.gif
Boon3
post Nov 4 2015, 10:53 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 4 2015, 10:43 AM)
Thanks Boon for the Masterclass lesson.
Good 7% profit d assuming this morning's high of 2.26.
Going to continue to observe to see how the price breaks out from 2.25 convincingly. Volume still seems low to me.

I almost wanted to key in a real trade today at 2.17. See see the price fly up d before can react on time lol. Nvm, learn more first. Alwiz have opportunities wan.
I wouldn't have done that.
2.17 is right smack in the range...
too risky.... (yeah... hard to explain... it's saying 2.21 is better than 2.17. laugh.gif )
I would rather buy at the low end of the range...
or after it breaks out of the range....

practice...practice....practice.....

fake trading is good for you.

psst.... I still do a couple of fake trading here and there all the time. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Nov 4 2015, 11:03 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 4 2015, 10:43 AM)
Thanks Boon for the Masterclass lesson.
Good 7% profit d assuming this morning's high of 2.26.
Going to continue to observe to see how the price breaks out from 2.25 convincingly. Volume still seems low to me.

I almost wanted to key in a real trade today at 2.17. See see the price fly up d before can react on time lol. Nvm, learn more first. Alwiz have opportunities wan.
Btw....

now is the time to practice your sell. tongue.gif

your fake entry was at 2.11? yes?
or is it 2.12?

now what will you do with that trade?

how are you going to take profit?

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Nov 4 2015, 11:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 4 2015, 11:16 AM)
Hmmmm

EP: 2.11
Since just two days consecutive white candle, I believe still have room to hit 2.31 to 2.45.

First TP : 2.31
Second TP: 2.36
Ultimate TP: 2.45

Will take partial profit at 2.31 if i see the momentum slowing down.
Mark it down see what happens!

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Nov 4 2015, 05:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 4 2015, 05:05 PM)
Closed at 2.26 with nice volume.

A lot of buy trades at 2.23 to 2.25. Things should be interesting in the next 2 days.
doh.gif

Learn never to get excited.

tongue.gif

Boon3
post Nov 4 2015, 07:10 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 4 2015, 05:37 PM)
Awwwwwww but I'm only human. 10 cents move up in 1 day must be "excited" a bit la even though its just a paper trade.

But I agree la. Cannot be satisfied with this meager profit. We want MOOOARRRR~~~!!! biggrin.gif

Need more control of my emotions.
Human can't think wisely when they are overly excited, more so when they are intoxicated. laugh.gif

whistling.gif

same with trading....

practice fake trading long and frequent enough...
and you will find one thing very clear....
on winning days....
you tend to make mistakes trading another stock....
cos your mind is already on cloud 9.....
so happy...
thinking of all the beer and whisky....
and what not....
that you end up making an unnecessary risky trade.....

well....
tell me I am wrong about this....
in a few years time....

cool.gif
Boon3
post Nov 6 2015, 08:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Nov 5 2015, 11:40 PM)
wa abg boon old flame manyak kuat wor  rclxms.gif . berapa lorry sudah kasi hentam?

was sceptical coz i had the impression that their milk products/brands are chapalang or unknown brands. mana tau sudah rocket  rclxub.gif
tongue.gif

Harloo... you no simply guess what stock I trade la....

That posting posted 2 Oct....
Nobody else commented.... rolleyes.gif

Sometimes, better to keep quiet. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Nov 6 2015, 09:35 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 6 2015, 07:29 AM)
I think shud have some major action for homeboy today.
How's the SKPet trade?
Did you jump out and mark a profit quickly yesterday morning?

2.17 now. sweat.gif

it should probably trade as low as the low lower range set recently....

** ahh... this highlighted the risk in range breakout trading, doesn't it? **

** any major surprises? **

Boon3
post Nov 6 2015, 10:21 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 6 2015, 09:55 AM)
No didn't run. I think still too early to run. Still consolidating.

The announcement on the gas field development project may appear as a good thing, but that's another 1 bill plus debt in SKPet accounts. Expected first stream of income only on 4th qtr of FY17, so around end of 2016 assuming everything goes to plan.

Apart from the above oil price now still seems quite volatile. Yoyo between 45 to 55 every time.

So in this type of environment, I think must do quick trade get the 5 to 20% profit then cabut. Higher return % means u gotta enter at the lower band and pray the price breaks up n continue that trend.

Let me know if I'm looking at it wrongly.
You probably be shocked with my answer... tongue.gif

See there is basically two type of trades...

1. Easy trades...
2. Difficult trades....

The goal in stock market life, is to make money.
That's what's important...
No one will give a hoot to look into the exact details in your trade...
that is.. no one will look into your trading history... and say...
walauehhh.....dude... that trade in ABDS was difficult yo...
many lost money...
but you made money..... notworthy.gif

no one cares.... tongue.gif

what's most important is the bottom line...
ie... ah biang ah... you sibeh geng la...
you made so much money one....

whistling.gif

for easy trade....
SKPet should have gone up...
held the gain...
and probably see it retest perhaps the 250 region....

that should have been the expectation...

but for SKPet it was not....
all it took to shake the trade...
was for Yellen to yell out.....
the possibility of the Dec hike....
and this send the USD higher...
and the oil prices lower....
which then goncang the hell out of SKPet momentum.....

if one to be the Texas Fried chicken trader...
one could have easily exited at least 224 yesterday....
but if one did not...
one would stuck....
wondering....

but for me...
it's just normal....
it's just a difficult trade......

This post has been edited by Boon3: Nov 6 2015, 10:22 AM
Boon3
post Nov 6 2015, 11:17 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 6 2015, 10:48 AM)
Thanks Boon for your opinion.

I agree a lot of people only keen to know how much $$$ u made n the return %. The rest can keep to own self. But I like to know how n why they did the trade. U can learn from other people's strategies provided they were honest to u.

Difficult trade or not, I think one shud have considered the price fluctuating and doing a whipsaw to flush out jittery people. Since I have set up my target price earlier, I'm gonna stick with it unless there r very clear signals showing otherwise. So I won't simply take profit or cut loss unnecessarily.[cool.gif

We still have 1 month to go before aunty yellen does something, so anything still can happen to Skpet share price.
That's good thinking....

on the other hand...
in regards to price fluctuations....
shouldn't one have incorporate this factor (for so, esp for ong traders)?
the oil price isn't going to recover straight up atm...
and neither it is going to plunge atm...
hence the trader should have had expected price fluctuations BEFORE they even traded the stock...
and that the oil stocks are probably going to be news sensitive.... tongue.gif

and I am sure you are aware of the difference between a fluid trader and a rigid trader...
the fluid trader is always open to changes in the market and is quick to react and adapt...
whereas the rigid trader sticks to their principals tightly....
each got its own plus and minuses....

again it depends on .... you.
yea... yea... yea.... know who you are first.... tongue.gif

Key IMO is keeping things simple.
Trade simple stocks... tongue.gif

You don't have to be a hero trading big name stocks or trading them stocks which are in vogue.

This post has been edited by Boon3: Nov 6 2015, 11:17 AM
Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 09:28 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 9 2015, 01:13 PM)
Noticed a stock of late that is creeping up quietly. PUC.
It should now be considered a Chinese stock. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 09:54 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 9 2015, 01:55 PM)
But as Unker Boon, like to say.... keep it simple~ so lai tembak darts on the stock now and learn to trade hahaha~! biggrin.gif
Bloody hell!

Don't simply drag me into the water! tongue.gif

Actually, I wonder why you want to even bother talking about a average stock like Padini. laugh.gif

Does it even pass the very basic fundamental screens?

for example.

How is the current profits?

This year it made 80 million.
Last year it made 90 million.

Decreased 10 million. doh.gif

How is the profit trend?

FY12 profit: 95 mil
FY13 profit: 80 mil
FY14 profit: 90 mil
FY15 profit: 80 mil

How is the dividends trend?

This year 10 sen.
Last year 11.5 sen.

Declining dividends.

Right of the bat, it is declining already.

The two very basic issue....
and Padini is already failing .......

how?

Was there a concrete reason to trade up such a stock?

** note this was pointed out nicely by gark previously **

but then....
lol....
this stock....
is Tan Teng Boo star stock....
LOL!
So there will be some blind supporters for the stock just cause Teng Boo's ICap owns some shares in it....

Oh... and yes ..... the CURRENT chart is nice. laugh.gif

Super nice if you bought in Jul 2015.
But if you ask one who bought in April 2014, they will probably kick your ass for suggesting this is a good stock. tongue.gif

** which makes me realose that I did wrote some shit on this stock before back in 2013... LOL!

posting #1602

The main chart.

Padini was once a hot favourite. Backed by a strong growth story, you could see the extreme strong movement in the chart till end Aug 2012.
The earnings reported by Padini end Aug was terrible. Earnings declined like hell.
Was this a signal that perhaps the end of the growth story?
Would stores like Uniqlo eat into their future earnings.

With such a bad earnings, Padini corrected strongly.

Currently..

As you can see that the end Aug/Sep correction had ended and the stock was trying to find its feet again (mixed feeling about this as the earnings are rather week compared the previous year).
It had a superb run in May until taper June send the stock crumbling down once again.
Despite the heavy June correction, TA would be happy to point out that the stock appears to have found a higher low of 1.84 and that higher bottoms can be seen since end Dec.
Could 1.84 be considered as a new found bottom?
If that is the case would you want to put a wager on this stock?

This post has been edited by Boon3: Nov 10 2015, 09:56 AM
Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 09:57 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 9 2015, 05:47 PM)
Armada up so much, no one talk ar?  tongue.gif

So sad..... tongue.gif
Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 10:13 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 9 2015, 10:53 AM)
Recently they having this 4 days sales right?

So how would you interpret this situation without looking at the company financial at all?

Inventory build up cannot sell, so now want clear stock by selling cheap? So sales not good?
Without looking? tongue.gif

A company would do sales....

Err...maybe 3 reasons?

cos excess stock inventory...
cos stock inventory might go out dated....
cos obsolete with newer model coming out.....

For company like Padini, inventory out dated = out of style...
So best they clear stock by having mega sales

That said....
In accounting....
There are several ways to do with inventory...
They can write off...
Etc etc....
I wouldnt know cos I aint no accountant.

Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 11:44 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Nov 10 2015, 10:16 AM)
how, what's your experience? brows.gif  was it an easy trade or hard trade?
I dunno cos the stock was not in my tracker.

tongue.gif
Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 11:49 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Nov 10 2015, 11:24 AM)
Hmmmm I almost tot today's a Sunday haha.

Grab's some chips to watch show. biggrin.gif

Diff people diff preference on how they wana make money. Chillax. As long as u huat in your own way, can d. But if can learn to improve n be a better investor/trader also nothing wrong.
Huh?
This is forum leh...
You grab chips to read a forum message? laugh.gif

You ok ka?

You had some special brew so early in the morning ka?

Eh?
Different people sure got different preference la.
What you talking about? rolleyes.gif

Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 11:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Nov 10 2015, 11:52 AM)
few stock to watch for this quarter, especially those have >50% of their trades in the US and Japan and dealing with USD and JPY:

Focus Lumber
Welcall
Hevea
Classic scenic
Pohuat

Others are dealing with USD but sales are in countries which having less growth such as:

Homeritz (result already out tongue.gif)
Thong Guan
UCHI Tect

Others feel free to add this in the list

sharing is caring brows.gif
Well done!

Looks like you have been putting in a lot of focus and hard work on stocks.

Boon3
post Nov 10 2015, 01:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TakoC @ Nov 10 2015, 01:02 PM)
Why ah, Boon?
It acquired a huge stake in a Chinese company

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Busines...urge/?style=biz

26 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 >Top