Traders Kopitiam! V8

SUSmarine88
post Oct 22 2015, 09:57 AM

1,781 posts

Hi guys, I am new to Stock Market…

Recently I follow my father to buy TunePro (5230) in RHB Investment…

Anyone do same with me?

I bought 6 unit at 1.300 (total amount is RM7868)

This post has been edited by marine88: Oct 22 2015, 09:58 AM
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 10:04 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:57 AM)
Hi guys, I am new to Stock Market…

Recently I follow my father to buy TunePro (5230) in RHB Investment…

Anyone do same with me?

I bought 6 unit at 1.300  (total amount is RM7868)
Waaa......

Thanks for sharing.

Let me share back few sen comments.
My poison la...
You do not have to agree with me. smile.gif

1. I DON'T follow.

Develop your own trading skills.
Never ever follow anyone.... esp your closest family member(s).

2. When I was new in the market....
I paper traded.

Money is precious for me,
There is NO SUCH thing as TUITION FEES.
It's stupid for me la.
If want to learn the stock market....
the one and only way is to paper trade for a few years.
Learn it well... then only enter the market.

3. I am not a fan of TunePro. wink.gif
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 10:07 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 2 2015, 06:24 PM)
Shit!

Forgot all about this hopeless furniture stock!  (Ah Jerry you no see ...you no see... tongue.gif )

Another multi bag winner!

gark

Ah Homer boy has enjoyed a nice month eh?

TC-Titan
post Oct 22 2015, 10:11 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2015, 09:39 AM)
It's pointless to study me.
It's yourself that's most more important....
I agree... but it helps a lot if got role model to follow.

Especially when u r thinking of investing/trading.... u may be quite bias with your assessment. So it helps when u think of a fisherman who likes to give his 2 cents opinion and has his own "poison". U will start to think what can go wrong or what can do better if the fisherman was counselling u teeheee biggrin.gif

My emotions/psychology may be tempted to just cheong in or out. But if I remember a legendary fussy trader who only dwells with baggers, then I will know I can and should do better, so no cheong lo. biggrin.gif
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 10:28 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(TC-Titan @ Oct 22 2015, 10:11 AM)
I agree... but it helps a lot if got role model to follow.

Especially when u r thinking of investing/trading.... u may be quite bias with your assessment. So it helps when u think of a fisherman who likes to give his 2 cents opinion and has his own "poison". U will start to think what can go wrong or what can do better if the fisherman was counselling u teeheee biggrin.gif

My emotions/psychology may be tempted to just cheong in or out. But if I remember a legendary fussy trader who only dwells with baggers, then I will know I can and should do better, so no cheong lo. biggrin.gif
Bagging is over hyped and overrated la.

The theory is simple.

The big money is in the waiting...
this was what written 100 years ago....
and it still holds.

you hire a chef.
now as long as the chef is willing and ABLE to cook great food for you to mum mum....
why change?

you enter a trade based on X,Y, Z assumptions.....
now as long as X,Y, X continues to hold true....
why exit and enter the trade?
for everyone knows that it's impossible to catch every single in and out perfectly....
missed one entry back in....
and one might screw oneself's profits.

SUSmarine88
post Oct 22 2015, 10:31 AM

1,781 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2015, 11:04 AM)
Waaa......

Thanks for sharing.

Let me share back few sen comments.
My poison la...
You do not have to agree with me. smile.gif
1. I DON'T follow.

Develop your own trading skills.
Never ever follow anyone.... esp your closest family member(s).

2. When I was new in the market....
I paper traded.

Money is precious for me,
There is NO SUCH thing as TUITION FEES.
It's stupid for me la.
If want to learn the stock market....
the one and only way is to paper trade for a few years.
Learn it well... then only enter the market.

3. I am not a fan of TunePro. wink.gif
What is "paper trading"?
CP88
post Oct 22 2015, 10:33 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2015, 10:28 AM)
Bagging is over hyped and overrated la.

The theory is simple.

The big money is in the waiting...
this was what written 100 years ago....
and it still holds.

you hire a chef.
now as long as the chef is willing and ABLE to cook great food for you to mum mum....
why change?

you enter a trade based on X,Y, Z assumptions.....
now as long as X,Y, X continues to hold true....
why exit and enter the trade?
for everyone knows that it's impossible to catch every single in and out perfectly....
missed one entry back in....
and one might screw oneself's profits.
Example, the cook good food but suddenly it changes temporary aka setback cos he family issue. So the food deteriorate due to its emotions. How do you know its temporary or long..? Quoting when you exited hevea last time. hmm.gif
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 10:34 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(marine88 @ Oct 22 2015, 10:31 AM)
What is "paper trading"?

I could have been an ass and ask you to google it....

and seriously..... Google is your most important tool if you want to make it as a player. wink.gif

paper trading is making your trading on a piece of paper (ie buku 555)
it's fake.
make pretend.
yeah... it sounds stupid.... no doubt.

Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 10:40 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Oct 22 2015, 10:33 AM)
Example, the cook good food but suddenly it changes temporary aka setback cos he family issue. So the food deteriorate due to its emotions. How do you know its temporary or long..? Quoting when you exited hevea last time.    hmm.gif
how do I know if it's a blip?

well this is exactly what you call judgment.

you make your decision based on your own reasonings.

Sometimes it works...
and sometimes it doesn't.

not everyone can take the same poison, isn't it?

every trade will require judgement calls.
same with investors.

and this is why la.....
to know own self is most important.
know your own capabilities and abilities first.

not everyone can be a trader.
not everyone can be an investor.

but as long as you know your own limitations.....
you should be able to reap what you have sowed..... biggrin.gif

cooldownguy86
post Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM

896 posts

Wah furniture really no look back man. Missed it when usd was correcting

This post has been edited by cooldownguy86: Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM
cooldownguy86
post Oct 22 2015, 12:07 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 22 2015, 09:53 AM)
Oil ... how opec is winning against US shale..

Wa the end might be near. Still hoping to load abit of ong after next round of quarterly report
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 12:11 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cooldownguy86 @ Oct 22 2015, 12:02 PM)
Wah furniture really no look back man. Missed it when usd was correcting
First batter up is.............. Ah Homer.

All eyes on Homer now. tongue.gif

Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 12:52 PM

15,942 posts

USD ..... sweat.gif
billy_overheat
post Oct 22 2015, 01:45 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2015, 12:52 PM)
USD ..... sweat.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif It's making everything worse. But, don't you think USD, it's too over the top now? Fed is fishing everybody's interest. sweat.gif
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 02:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Oct 22 2015, 01:45 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif It's making everything worse. But, don't you think USD, it's too over the top now? Fed is fishing everybody's interest.  sweat.gif
Over the top?

Well do you see anything changing so far that will help the ringgit improve?

TC-Titan
post Oct 22 2015, 02:37 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 22 2015, 09:40 AM)
Give you hint.. he entered at A LOT LESS than RM 1.10..  whistling.gif

For first round at least..  laugh.gif

That one was a multi bagger..  brows.gif
Hahaha wasn't expecting sushi to be mother n son.

I tot it was related stocks of the same industry. So was thinking whether u guys were referring to unisem, mpi or gtronic.

Ah Boon fishing/trading skill banyak deadly oh. Me scared d. tongue.gif
CP88
post Oct 22 2015, 02:58 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 22 2015, 09:40 AM)
Give you hint.. he entered at A LOT LESS than RM 1.10..  whistling.gif

For first round at least..  laugh.gif

That one was a multi bagger..  brows.gif
Lowyat multi bagger sifu. tongue.gif
Boon3
post Oct 22 2015, 03:25 PM