LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
kluseng
Aug 25 2015, 10:09 PM
I tested the accuracy of my GL's trip computer average of 6.1 L/100km because I thought it was too good to be true. Pumped full tank, reset the trip odometer to 0, reset the average, use until almost empty and pumped full tank again noting how many litres put in. Dividing this by trip km gave me 6.25 L/100km.
So it's true our Mazda 3 is very fuel saving. It isn't the trip computer making up some nice figures to please us. I think the results will be closer if I had gone back to the same petrol station and the same pump.
This post has been edited by kluseng: Aug 25 2015, 10:13 PM
AppleSpyro
Aug 26 2015, 10:01 AM
Hi guys... Finally got my silver GL after almost a month..booked before raya and got the car a week ago and doing my first service today. What can I say..hmm the car ia awesome!! Did not regret buying it at all over Pug 408 that i was actually thinikng to buy before. The handling the quality the speed everything is awesome! Question.. 1. Does the spring height or absobers are the same with GL & HS? In case i want to change the rims it should look n feel the same right? I somehow see that my GL is a bit tall frm HS probably beecause of the high profile tyres... 2. I noticed that when you drive moderately the avg fuel saving ia really good but of you really push in high speed the fuel goes down really2 fast! Hehehehhe
Cheers...
joshie
Aug 26 2015, 10:46 AM

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Aug 25 2015, 01:41 AM) I just wanna say...You are right dude...  I felt the same as well. Find that mazda3 need paddle shift especially overtaking, relying on the pedal alone is not powerful enough to overtake. Maybe because of skyactiv engine.
SUSsootienann
Aug 26 2015, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(joshie @ Aug 26 2015, 10:46 AM) I felt the same as well. Find that mazda3 need paddle shift especially overtaking, relying on the pedal alone is not powerful enough to overtake. Maybe because of skyactiv engine. because it produces 200 nm at 4000 rpm. golf and 308 produce 250nm at 1500 rpm. This post has been edited by sootienann: Aug 26 2015, 11:58 AM
deosiri
Aug 26 2015, 12:32 PM

Hi All,
I'm the owner of Mazda 3 CKD and received a recall letter for SRS side airbag inspection. Do anyone received the similar letter?
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(deosiri @ Aug 26 2015, 12:32 PM) Hi All, I'm the owner of Mazda 3 CKD and received a recall letter for SRS side airbag inspection. Do anyone received the similar letter? Really? I thought only CBU effected.
alwizbthere
Aug 26 2015, 04:56 PM
Hi Guys, Any1 here with V-kool tinting for Mazda-3 CKD? What to find out the estimated price
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 11:11 PM
My key fob case. Fit perfectly. Bought from lelong.com
This post has been edited by albertemmer: Aug 27 2015, 03:38 PM
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 11:12 PM
does someone know how much fuel left in tank if indicator show 1 bar? i ask because i refill rm70 ron95 when 1 bar left, thats about 34 liter but the indicator shows the tank is full. full tank capacity is about 51 liter.
This post has been edited by albertemmer: Aug 27 2015, 02:52 PM
benign10
Aug 26 2015, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(albertemmer @ Aug 26 2015, 11:12 PM) My key fob case. Fit perfectly. Bought from lelong.com How much?
albertemmer
Aug 26 2015, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 26 2015, 11:43 PM) Rm60. Leather finish. 2 colors black and brown.
Amras of Nargothrond
Aug 27 2015, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(albertemmer @ Aug 26 2015, 02:39 PM) Really? I thought only CBU effected. Mine is CBU, but never received any letter for airbag inspection before.
deosiri
Aug 27 2015, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Aug 26 2015, 02:39 PM) Really? I thought only CBU effected. Ya, mine is CKD and received a registered post from Bermaz.
albertemmer
Aug 27 2015, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Amras of Nargothrond @ Aug 27 2015, 11:09 AM) Mine is CBU, but never received any letter for airbag inspection before. if not mistaken bermaz had recall cbu unit about airbag issue some time ago. maybe i'm wrong or misreading. QUOTE(deosiri @ Aug 27 2015, 12:23 PM) Ya, mine is CKD and received a registered post from Bermaz. yours GL or HS? Already send your car to them? How the story goes?
Amras of Nargothrond
Aug 27 2015, 03:05 PM
Nope, CBU owners last time received a letter is to update the software only, before CKD launched.
VDread
Aug 27 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(stonefish @ Aug 25 2015, 09:18 AM) You mean m3 has no sound when alarm triggered? When our alarm is triggered, there is a siren installed OEM. But the sound is quite tame. So the OBD AutoLock allows the horn to blare when the alarm is triggered.
VDread
Aug 27 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(albertemmer @ Aug 25 2015, 10:38 AM) I try to open rear boot with key fob but not working. Why ha? Is it because I stand too close to my car? I also noticed a button near reverse cam module. Just like door button. Is it for lock the boot or to release the boot? Long press the key to open boot. Button at boot is to release boot, but only functions when the key fob is in close proximity (just like our doors).
VDread
Aug 27 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(joshie @ Aug 26 2015, 10:46 AM) I felt the same as well. Find that mazda3 need paddle shift especially overtaking, relying on the pedal alone is not powerful enough to overtake. Maybe because of skyactiv engine. Not necessarily. Pedal shift assists in switching between gear on demand. For normal overtaking, the throttle pedal signal alone will cause the gearbox to downshift to find the gear that matches the rev. The 6 speed gearbox of our Mazda 3 is good for a healthy long sprint to 185KM/H (I hope I didn't get clocked by any speed camera while doing this), and is quite responsive when floored. If you're talking about overtaking at high speeds, maybe the pedal shift helps in giving extra confidence as we can override the automatic input and push the engine to the redline. Couple the paddle shift and the 'manual drive' mode, you basically have a car fit for a nice relaxing touge. With or without the paddle shift, overtaking is easy and manageable. Paddle shifts just add another dimension to the overtaking. Not everyone drives fast
minglibing
Aug 27 2015, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(VDread @ Aug 27 2015, 04:57 PM) Long press the key to open boot. Button at boot is to release boot, but only functions when the key fob is in close proximity (just like our doors). We were moving some stuff in a shoplot 1 floor above where the car was parked by the side of the road and came down only to realize that my boot open. At first I was worried that it got broken in to, but then realized that it could be that the remote in my jeans pocket was ter-pressed against my keys Just to double-confirm the possibility, I tried opening the boot with the remote from the 1st floor again and it worked! So remember to be careful with your remote!
albertemmer
Aug 27 2015, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(VDread @ Aug 27 2015, 04:57 PM) Long press the key to open boot. Button at boot is to release boot, but only functions when the key fob is in close proximity (just like our doors). Ya lah. Hold! Why i didn't notice that word