LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

deosiri
post Aug 4 2015, 10:48 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 3 2015, 10:34 PM)
Thanks. It's 38P I was looking for the label but couldn't find it before.

May as well order some touch up paint to prepare for the inevitable.
Hi KennyKB, may I know where you can get the touch up paint kit?
Omnipotent
post Aug 4 2015, 10:55 AM

145 posts

touch up paints will dry up over a period of time...even if sealed and unopened.

my opinion would be to buy when needed, and do check if they have dried up before you pay the money.

they can be found at parkson, eneos, aeon and kedai abang...to name a few
KennyKB
post Aug 4 2015, 11:01 AM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(deosiri @ Aug 4 2015, 10:48 AM)
Hi KennyKB, may I know where you can get the touch up paint kit?
I get my touch-up paint from Ezy Touch- Up. The color matching is very good as I've purchased from them before for my previous car.

QUOTE(Omnipotent @ Aug 4 2015, 10:55 AM)
touch up paints will dry up over a period of time...even if sealed and unopened.

my opinion would be to buy when needed, and do check if they have dried up before you pay the money.

they can be found at parkson, eneos, aeon and kedai abang...to name a few
True but if your car 'kena' you already feel heartsick and want to touch-up immediately. To order the paint and wait a few days is a bit tough.

The colour matching is only good if you buy the exact colour code. For Mazda 3 not easy to find off the shelf paint.

If no need to use and it dries up after a long time couldn't be happier. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KennyKB: Aug 4 2015, 11:09 AM
benign10
post Aug 4 2015, 12:24 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 4 2015, 11:01 AM)
I get my touch-up paint from Ezy Touch- Up. The color matching is very good as I've purchased from them before for my previous car.
True but if your car 'kena' you already feel heartsick and want to touch-up immediately. To order the paint and wait a few days is a bit tough.

The colour matching is only good if you buy the exact colour code. For Mazda 3 not easy to find off the shelf paint.

If no need to use and it dries up after a long time couldn't be happier.  biggrin.gif
How to use the touch up paint? Never use it b4.. haha.
benign10
post Aug 4 2015, 12:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Aug 4 2015, 08:16 AM)
Front sensor can be added separately to Mazda 3? Really? Even for the CKD high spec?
Yup.. I m using HS.
vickyrao
post Aug 4 2015, 12:45 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 4 2015, 12:25 PM)
Yup.. I m using HS.
That is interesting. Thanks for the tip.
KennyKB
post Aug 4 2015, 01:39 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 4 2015, 12:24 PM)
How to use the touch up paint? Never use it b4.. haha.
It comes with a small brush on the bottle cap like those 'Liquid Paper' bottles. Good for touching up small patches of paint but if you have a long scratch it's not easy to touch up. You can try but it may look worse so you may just want to just leave it.
kienhow
post Aug 4 2015, 01:46 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ Aug 3 2015, 06:59 PM)
My SA actually offered me to instal at the Mazda service center when i bought the car. Original Mazda front sensor. He said will not void warranty coz it is plug n play.
Is the front sensor integrated to the 7inch screen? Or is just sound only?
benign10
post Aug 4 2015, 04:38 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(kienhow @ Aug 4 2015, 01:46 PM)
Is the front sensor integrated to the 7inch screen? Or is just sound only?
What the sa told me is the indicator will be integrated into the dashboard..
jane888
post Aug 4 2015, 05:14 PM

20 posts

hi, any promo for M3 GL in the month of Aug? pls pm. thank you.
kluseng
post Aug 4 2015, 10:45 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(jane888 @ Aug 4 2015, 05:14 PM)
hi, any promo for M3 GL in the month of Aug? pls pm. thank you.
Get the high spec. You won't regret it.

c1k3n
post Aug 4 2015, 11:19 PM

29 posts

cry.gif still waiting my meteor grey..
KennyKB
post Aug 5 2015, 12:21 PM

1,765 posts

To make it easy for potential buyers I've put the colour choices for Mazda 3 into one image.

Unfortunately the Mica Blue is like the legendary unicorn while Meteor Grey needs lots of patience.
albertemmer
post Aug 5 2015, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(c1k3n @ Aug 4 2015, 11:19 PM)
cry.gif still waiting my meteor grey..
same here... sweat.gif got loan approved already ?

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Aug 5 2015, 12:21 PM)
To make it easy for potential buyers I've put the colour choices for Mazda 3 into one image.

Unfortunately the Mica Blue is like the legendary unicorn while Meteor Grey needs lots of patience.
that meteor grey looks like titanium flash color.
vickyrao
post Aug 5 2015, 03:03 PM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(albertemmer @ Aug 5 2015, 01:47 PM)
same here... sweat.gif got loan approved already ?
that meteor grey looks like titanium flash color.
mine approved and waiting. meteor grey.

i wonder, how to get the black/dark grey rims instead of the silver one? i see some cars having it. any idea?
KennyKB
post Aug 5 2015, 03:56 PM

1,765 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Aug 5 2015, 03:03 PM)

i wonder, how to get the black/dark grey rims instead of the silver one? i see some cars having it. any idea?
You mean the Mazda 3 Kuroi Sports Pack. Not sure if you can get it here.

serenet
post Aug 5 2015, 04:13 PM

134 posts

still waiting my alluminium...slow-nya....any idea why?
ahnicnic
post Aug 5 2015, 04:29 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(serenet @ Aug 5 2015, 04:13 PM)
still waiting my alluminium...slow-nya....any idea why?
When u book? GL or HS? Area?
askm3
post Aug 5 2015, 05:09 PM

382 posts

Hi Mazda 3 owners.

Not sure if this is a correct thread to ask. smile.gif

I'm planning to get a used 2009/2010 unit 1.6L.

Price range RM48k-55k

Purpose: as second car for my wife. cash buy.

(Q) Would like to know, what to look out for a 5-6yr old car.
- Maintenance, normal & major service cost
- Common issue/problem
- Petrol consumption

Need your help on advice.

Thanks in advance.
derravile
post Aug 6 2015, 12:22 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Aug 5 2015, 03:03 PM)

respray it, follow FB, there was posted thumbup.gif

or buy it from ere
http://www.mazda.co.uk/buying-owning/acces...n/9965227080CN/

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 AM