LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo

kluseng
post Aug 4 2015, 10:45 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(jane888 @ Aug 4 2015, 05:14 PM)
hi, any promo for M3 GL in the month of Aug? pls pm. thank you.
Get the high spec. You won't regret it.

kluseng
post Aug 6 2015, 02:50 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Dum^Dum @ Aug 6 2015, 01:56 PM)
Hi M3 owners, I'll be getting my ride within 2 weeks time. May I get some advise on what to look out for when getting the new car? Any particular issue with the CKD version?
1. Check the body for scratches, scruffs or dents.

2. Check that the chassis no. and engine no. tally with what you have been given.

3. Check the odometer. Less than 100km is ok.

4. Check that the spare tyre and tools are there.

5. Make sure you have been given the owner's manual and the 2 service booklets.

Other than that I don't see what else. Some say should go through all the electrical devices one by one to make sure they work but if you find a fault you still have to take the car anyway and get them settled at the SC.

This post has been edited by kluseng: Aug 6 2015, 02:52 PM
kluseng
post Aug 7 2015, 02:40 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(PixelPete @ Aug 7 2015, 12:04 AM)
Getting my Meteor Grey next week. Have paid the balance of my downpayment but now wish I wish I had inspected the car first as someone here suggested cos car already at HQ.  unsure.gif

SA suggested some additional options like Central Lock, Glass Coating, Windshield and Flood Insurance.

Is the Central Lock worth getting? Quoted RM477 for it...
I don't think the brake autolock at RM477 is worth it. It's only worth about RM200 outside.

Just wait a while. More plug and play accessories are being released for Mazda 3 Skyactiv which won't void warranty. I'm waiting for an OEM alarm upgrade which incorporate autolock, confirmation sound when arming/disarming, starter kill switch and battery backup siren.

kluseng
post Aug 7 2015, 02:51 PM

473 posts

Take a look at this: The World's First True Android on Mazda 3 SkyActiv. It's not Mirrorlink but actually running Android on the touchscreen. There is a box connected to a USB port but it's not a smartphone.

kluseng
post Aug 14 2015, 10:37 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Berrylicious @ Aug 14 2015, 09:23 AM)
Thanks for the clarification KennyKB.  rclxms.gif Yes i understand that this function doesnt come with the car. therefore, i would like to understand the pro and cons of this function before i install it.
This gear operated autolock is cheaper and better than the brake autolock by GS Accessories. I'm thinking of installing it too and looking for a device which gives an alarm arm/disarm sound. The silent arming/disarming is very inconvenient and cause me to have to double check that my car is locked.
kluseng
post Aug 14 2015, 01:59 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Berrylicious @ Aug 14 2015, 12:45 PM)
kluseng, i totally agree with you about the alarm arm/disarm sound.

It happens to me too especially when I am not mindful. I had to double check to see if my car is locked or not.  doh.gif

Please correct me if I'm wrong , I thought the alarm arm/disarm sound can be enabled? Its like 1 beep for lock and 2 beeps for unlock.

Btw, whats GS Accessories?
The alarm arm/disarm sound cannot be enabled for our CKD version. The Owner's Manual they give us is hopeless. It contains options for so many variants including overseas Mazda 3 that you don't know which one applies to you.

GS Accessories is the authorized vendor for Bermaz. Any work done by them won't void warranty but price is high and choices are limited.

kluseng
post Aug 14 2015, 03:19 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(towar @ Aug 14 2015, 03:12 PM)
really ? if its controlled via configuration in the ECU then it could be set using software. unless if u tell me no speaker then I understand la.
There is no option to configure this via settings on the touchscreen. It may be possible to program the ECU but this is not able to be done by owners.

This post has been edited by kluseng: Aug 14 2015, 03:20 PM
kluseng
post Aug 14 2015, 03:23 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Berrylicious @ Aug 14 2015, 03:16 PM)
Wow, I m really naive to believe what I saw in some of the videos in u tube about the features of Mazda 3. Too late for me to turn back..will be getting my car real soon (fingers crossed). I wonder what other surprises i will get. hmm.gif
Don't worry you won't be disappointed. Did you book the high spec or GL?

kluseng
post Aug 14 2015, 03:54 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Berrylicious @ Aug 14 2015, 03:32 PM)
I booked high spec. Was targeting hatchback but after much consideration about the price vs spec, i decided to get HS instead. Yourself? How's your ride so far?
I booked GL but now regret should have bought HS. The ride so far is great! Enough power for spirited driving and can corner fast if you like.

kluseng
post Aug 14 2015, 07:32 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Tech26 @ Aug 14 2015, 04:30 PM)
Hi.. I'm planning to book a M3 before the coming CNY.. Still long time to wait.. Owners here, besides the good handling and sufficient power, is M3 a comfortable car to drive too?? Perhaps I will go for GL.. Since many comment HS 18" tyre will cause quite noticeable road noise.. And of course in future change tyre more expensive..
Yes it's a very comfortable car to drive especially with 16" wheels. It won't tire you when you drive outstation. Sufficient power for overtaking makes it a pleasure to drive.

The 18" rims for HS which I consider too big is the main reason I bought the GL spec.I could swap with a tyre shop but getting fair value is very difficult.

Furthermore you have to get SC to recaliberate your speedometer and odometer if you change rim size or they won't be accurate. A lot of hassle.

However I still miss the long list of features of the HS.
kluseng
post Aug 15 2015, 03:49 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(stonefish @ Aug 15 2015, 02:58 PM)
everyone got the air compressor when taking the car?
yes I got.
kluseng
post Aug 15 2015, 07:46 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(nicholas86 @ Aug 15 2015, 05:34 PM)
what air compressor you referring too?
12V tyre inflator. You didn't get it?

kluseng
post Aug 25 2015, 10:09 PM

473 posts

I tested the accuracy of my GL's trip computer average of 6.1 L/100km because I thought it was too good to be true. Pumped full tank, reset the trip odometer to 0, reset the average, use until almost empty and pumped full tank again noting how many litres put in. Dividing this by trip km gave me 6.25 L/100km.

So it's true our Mazda 3 is very fuel saving. It isn't the trip computer making up some nice figures to please us. I think the results will be closer if I had gone back to the same petrol station and the same pump.

This post has been edited by kluseng: Aug 25 2015, 10:13 PM
kluseng
post Aug 30 2015, 09:34 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Aug 30 2015, 08:47 AM)
sweat.gif even for reverse cam also need to think about fuse? how bout asking em to order cbu parts for us then? instead changing the whole car wiring which is laugh.gif
It is quite difficult to do any upgrade at the official SC as they have very limited options. However there are aftermarket reverse cams which come with their own screens. Alternatively look for someone outside who can add the reverse cam which integrate with the infotainment screen. I think the SC is a dead end.

kluseng
post Sep 30 2015, 08:08 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ Sep 30 2015, 12:13 AM)
Maybe my info is not accurate then. By the way, is the price same for buy it standalone and the group buy from the club? Someone in the club told me if walk in standalone price is much higher then group buy from the members there. Is it true?

Mind to pm me the price for both?  rclxm9.gif
Mind telling us what club you are talking about? If we group buy from the club who is going to install it?

kluseng
post Oct 22 2015, 02:26 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Oct 22 2015, 12:27 PM)
Front headlamp high spec design should cost around 2.2-2.5k
Different bro..gl don't have the led light
Which SC can I get a quote from? I'm also interested in changing my headlights to high spec.
kluseng
post Oct 23 2015, 01:23 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Merovingian2 @ Oct 23 2015, 11:34 AM)
Hi guys, proud to be a new Mazda 3 owner.  Got my white M3 2weeks ago.  Been loving the car since I got it! Got mine from Rawang, Kluster Motors.  Waited for a good 2 months plus before I got it.  Got a 1k discount with tinting rm500.

Few questions :

1) does the iStop function effect the engines long term condition?

2) how often do we need to upgrade the navigation and infotainment?

3) where to get bodykits and accessories for this car? I was told by my Mazda service centre that there's a Mazda accessories shop in PJ.

4) anyone tried the android app yet mentioned above?

5) where do J get the upgrade for auto lock n auto fold in for side mirror?

Thx for the info in advance....
For No. 5 available at EA Autoworks (note: Not an agent for this shop).
kluseng
post Oct 23 2015, 04:36 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(berann @ Oct 22 2015, 10:39 AM)
As far as i know CX-5 Xenon headlamp one set is RM 8k+ from Mazda. M3 HS should be about the same which is really expensive.

Advice for new buyers . If really like LED rear light , xenon, 18" & other advance safety features should go straight for HS. Is not worth getting a GL and upgrade from there.. will cost you a bomb..  rclxub.gif 

Addition for HS over GL.
1 Larger 215/45R18 UHP tyres vs 205/60R16
2 Auto climate single zone aircond
3 Cruise Control
4 Auto dimming rear view mirror
5 Auto Windshield wiper
6 Full Leather
7 Power seat for driver
8 Navigation system
9 Paddle Shifters
10 Auto Headlights
11 Bi-Xenon , auto Levelling
12 LED tail lamp
13 Smart Keyless entry
14 Head up display
15 Adaptive Front-Lighting System(AFS)
16 High Beam Control System (HBC)
17 Smart City Brake System (SCBS)
18 Rear Vehicle Monitoring System (RVM)
19 Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS)
20 Leather wrap Steering wheel

20 items for only RM 15k extra considering Xenon headlamp already RM 8k.  nod.gif
You left out:

21 Daytime running LED lights
22 Better looking control knobs
23 Beep sound when locking/unlocking

kluseng
post Oct 27 2015, 09:29 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Oct 27 2015, 08:08 PM)
There is those wireless buzzer ...

but at a high price nearly 200
not worth the money

usually this autofold module comes with the options to add in the buzzer

hmm kinda surprise why this module dun have  doh.gif 

since u have mention , perhaps shud buzz up the guy who came out with this about this thumbup.gif
How does the wireless buzzer work?
kluseng
post Oct 28 2015, 10:42 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(-Keith- @ Oct 28 2015, 10:06 AM)
I heard Mazda 6 2.5 CBU got i-stop problem, the i-stop feature intermittent stop functioning that caused most of the Mazda 6 owner turn off the i-stop when they start engine. Is Mazda 3 2.0 also have the same problem?
No problem with my Mazda 3 i-stop. I switch it off during traffic jams and when I'm about to park. It's annoying when the engine off when you want to switch off or straighten your car.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0488sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:58 AM