LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V7, Zoom-Zoom w/ Kodo
incredibless
Jun 30 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 30 2015, 10:53 AM) Hi MaZians, can anyone confirm which tinting does affect the reception quality of in-built Tom Tom satellite receiver? I read somewhere that these brands not suitable: V-Kool $1800 3M $2200 Huper $2700 I am very keen to install 3M when I get my ride, but worry that GPS will become inefficient. go with 3M crystalline if you want good heat rejection. my old car installed with crystalline and do not have any reception issue with different smartphones brands and even standalone garmin gps. Around RM1.8k can get you full 3M Crystalline.
stonefish
Jun 30 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Jun 30 2015, 11:33 AM) go with 3M crystalline if you want good heat rejection. my old car installed with crystalline and do not have any reception issue with different smartphones brands and even standalone garmin gps. Around RM1.8k can get you full 3M Crystalline.  yeah need to know whether 3M crystalline will have reception issue on mazda 3 or not.. Anyone ? This post has been edited by stonefish: Jun 30 2015, 11:46 AM
ciaka
Jun 30 2015, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(stonefish @ Jun 30 2015, 11:46 AM) yeah need to know whether 3M crystalline will have reception issue on mazda 3 or not.. Anyone ?  I'm on CR & Nano 70 , confirm no reception issues on GPS locking for both car gps and mobile phone . As for smart tag , some toll both can't detect
SUSMamapapamsia
Jun 30 2015, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Jun 26 2015, 11:35 PM) 9.0 to 9.5l/100km is considered average but not bad fc. The baseline is 10l/100km. Above that is bad. Below that is ok or good depending on how far below.. Bro, 9-9.5L/100 km for a 2L car is consider quite bad FC eh. The reason is my 2L Turbo car is getting 9-10L/100km. For a skyactiv engine car, I was expecting 6-7L /100km in city drive. Not really interested in highway drive as most cars have good FC on the highway . I am also considering this as my 2nd car. .....hmmmm
albertemmer
Jun 30 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(c1k3n @ Jun 28 2015, 10:29 PM) Dang, I booked meteor grey on May 23rd still got no news. So long I already got my plate no.
JFox
Jun 30 2015, 03:36 PM
How to open the boot while sitting in the car(mazda3 CBU)? I can't seem to find a button or trigger for this.
TSXiuKeong
Jun 30 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Jun 30 2015, 03:59 PM) Just sharing to you guys that if your leg doesn't give enough pressure to the brake pedal, i-Stop won't kicks in   Staying at Pandan Perdana?
jimchan
Jun 30 2015, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Jun 30 2015, 04:01 PM) Staying at Pandan Perdana?  Haha nope.. On my way going to fetch my wife just passing by
TSXiuKeong
Jun 30 2015, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Jun 30 2015, 04:03 PM) Haha nope.. On my way going to fetch my wife just passing by  I see. Thought got kaki at that area liao
jackbjg
Jun 30 2015, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(pityboi @ Jun 28 2015, 05:33 PM) Ohya, the white colour izit will become yellowish after using 1-2 years? this car not even 1 year, i can't tell you what happens in two years later. but basically, white color sure will slowly fade into yellow, but you won't notice it as the process is gradually.
derravile
Jun 30 2015, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(JFox @ Jun 30 2015, 03:36 PM) How to open the boot while sitting in the car(mazda3 CBU)? I can't seem to find a button or trigger for this. CBU cant do tht in car, sadly~
jimchan
Jun 30 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Jun 30 2015, 04:38 PM) CBU cant do tht in car, sadly~ Huh? When you're sitting in driver sit you can't open the boot via the button? Need to go down the car to open?
derravile
Jun 30 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Jun 30 2015, 04:47 PM) Huh? When you're sitting in driver sit you can't open the boot via the button? Need to go down the car to open? nt sure if u press the car remote inside the car can open or not i believe someone mentioned before CKD have a button internally to open inside the car
jimchan
Jun 30 2015, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(derravile @ Jun 30 2015, 04:53 PM) nt sure if u press the car remote inside the car can open or not i believe someone mentioned before CKD have a button internally to open inside the car Yup, CKD do have a button in a car. A slight push the boot will pop up
derravile
Jun 30 2015, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(jimchan @ Jun 30 2015, 04:57 PM) Yup, CKD do have a button in a car. A slight push the boot will pop up then yea, we dont have tht button....
Rick Federer
Jun 30 2015, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(incredibless @ Jun 30 2015, 11:33 AM) go with 3M crystalline if you want good heat rejection. my old car installed with crystalline and do not have any reception issue with different smartphones brands and even standalone garmin gps. Around RM1.8k can get you full 3M Crystalline.  Oic. Thanks. Anyone using cr60 for front and back? Jpj kacau?
Winter@7
Jun 30 2015, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(jimchan @ Jun 30 2015, 03:59 PM) Just sharing to you guys that if your leg doesn't give enough pressure to the brake pedal, i-Stop won't kicks in   Yes, but if you switch your gear to N, then it will be activate too even you not press break hard.
Winter@7
Jun 30 2015, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(derravile @ Jun 30 2015, 04:53 PM) nt sure if u press the car remote inside the car can open or not i believe someone mentioned before CKD have a button internally to open inside the car I don't think during car start the remote can open the rear boot. That's why they found the failure and add in for CKD unit.
rockets
Jun 30 2015, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jun 30 2015, 09:03 PM) Oic. Thanks. Anyone using cr60 for front and back? Jpj kacau? Depends on luck. Even cr70 will not pass because the OEM windshield has some %VLT. If you want to be 100% safe you will want tint that is around 85% VLT. This is for front. For back you can go as low as 40% VLT while still being legal(JPJ 30% VLT). JPJ Legal tint(if your OEM window is totally clear): Front 70 Front Side 50 Back Side 30 Back 30