65 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

Terminator: Movies Thread, James Cameron is back

neorage_x
post Jul 6 2015, 05:26 PM

395 posts

Watched the movie, suddenly 2 hours flown by = I enjoy it!!
shinjite
post Jul 6 2015, 06:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

To be honest, I am looking forward on how are they going to go with the sequels so I hope that the box office is kind to them in order for them to do the sequels because things got a lot more interesting but whoever is in the marketing team, should get fired for unveiling major spoilers in the trailers laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jul 6 2015, 06:16 PM
6UE5T
post Jul 7 2015, 12:04 AM

1,704 posts

Watched it last weekend, good action but with rojak storyline already. Anyway just a brainless, nonsense action movie which is what it's meant to be, so it's ok, as long as I can enjoy watching with my boys and they liked it. biggrin.gif
masterelr
post Jul 7 2015, 06:28 AM

1,003 posts

Surprisingly it kinda flopped in the US. Was expecting it to open big (at least in the first week) since its a big franchise. Even Jurassic World managed to beat it and that was out 4 weeks ago.
Overseas box office will still save it though.
lone_wolf
post Jul 7 2015, 05:12 PM

46 posts

Already watched it 3 times.

By far my favorite movie this year
skylinelover
post Jul 8 2015, 09:07 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

stinka doh.gif shakehead.gif

i still like my T1/T2 with the old casts

todays cast just cant whole the candle from the casts in the 80s/90s
skylinelover
post Jul 8 2015, 09:11 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jul 2 2015, 12:31 PM)
Anyone watched it already?

Whats your full review and rate?
dont bother

rewatch T1/T2 more better

T3 is crap and this more crappier laugh.gif doh.gif
Mov_freak
post Jul 8 2015, 10:02 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Terminator Genisys (2015)

My name is Mov_freak, and I was a Terminator Genisys (2015) skeptic!!

Well, I was.

I thought that the Terminator franchise was tired. Everything had already been done for it. The first two movies were top notch, and the subsequent two....

See? A tired franchise.

So with that in mind, I was dead tired, it was Wednesday, and I needed to pick something up at the the shopping complex, so I said to myself, what the hey, might as well watch this.

And boy, am I glad I did!!!

30 minutes into the movie, I said to my self, meh... they just took the nice bits in the first two and meshed them into this movie...

Honestly, I could NOT be MORE wrong!!!

The Good

The story, is bold and fresh.

Direction, sharp!

I have NEVER liked Jai Courtney, in anything he had done in the past. Now, I LIKE him alot in this movie!!!

I really thought that Arnold Schwarzenegger would be a tad old for the role, again, what they had done surprises me, and I am SOLD!!! Lock Stock and Barrel!!!

The movie GRABS you at the beginning, and never lets go!!

The vehicle stunt work is amazing!!

The Bad

Not quite sold on Emilia Clarke as Sarah Connor but at the end you kinda dig her

The Ugly

They should not have shown what happened to John Conner in the trailers...

If you ask me, is this a worthy sequel to the first two moves? The answer is YES!!!!

They should NOT have done the HORRIBLE Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines (2003) with the terrible terrible T-X (Kristanna Loken *groan*)...

In Terminator Salvation (2009), they tried TOO HARD to stick to The Terminator lore...

So, for me now, they should have only made T1, T2, and T5!!

I know it is not doing particularly well in the box office in the States, but I really like this movie.

I really REALLY do.

My Two Sen.

P.S. GCS, 1Utama, I watched this at 5:30pm today. Please STOP showing 15 - 20 minutes of SOLID advertisement, and 0 trailer. I paid for the movie ticket, stop the 15 - 20 minutes of SOLID ADVERTISING!!!!

This post has been edited by Mov_freak: Jul 9 2015, 07:55 AM
masterelr
post Jul 8 2015, 10:38 PM

1,003 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jul 8 2015, 10:02 PM)
P.S. GCS, 1Utama, I watched this at 5:30pm today. Please STOP showing 15 - 20 minutes of SOLID advertisement, and 0 trailer. I paid for the movie ticket, stop the 15 - 20 minutes of SOLID ADVERTISING!!!!
I watched SPL2 in Mid Valley and encountered the same thing. Not sure if its a GSC thing because this never happened in TGV. Its really annoying to see all those lame ads.
Mov_freak
post Jul 8 2015, 10:46 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Jul 8 2015, 10:38 PM)
I watched SPL2 in Mid Valley and encountered the same thing. Not sure if its a GSC thing because this never happened in TGV. Its really annoying to see all those lame ads.
Really REALLY sad!!
Mov_freak
post Jul 8 2015, 10:53 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 8 2015, 09:07 PM)
stinka doh.gif shakehead.gif

i still like my T1/T2 with the old casts

todays cast just cant whole the candle from the casts in the 80s/90s
Aw....

You did not like this?

Really??
Rudd
post Jul 8 2015, 11:17 PM

4,043 posts

watched t2, t3, t5.

not yet watch t1 & t4, should i watch it?
Mov_freak
post Jul 8 2015, 11:39 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 8 2015, 11:17 PM)
watched t2, t3, t5.

T1 yes, T4... your call
Snake'eyes
post Jul 8 2015, 11:45 PM

Silent Shinobi
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Jul 8 2015, 11:17 PM)
watched t2, t3, t5.

T1 should watch.....since T1 and T2 is similar......back Then T-800 is....unstoppable Arnie.....

now T-800 is like scrap as shown in T4/T5.

T4's storyline is just another average post Apocalypse movie with Robot vs Human.
skylinelover
post Jul 9 2015, 12:33 PM

11,251 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jul 8 2015, 10:53 PM)
Aw....

You did not like this?

Really??
Sowwee i cannot digest from R downgrading PG13 movie just like the last die hard 4 haha dang
Mov_freak
post Jul 9 2015, 02:42 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 9 2015, 12:33 PM)
Sowwee i cannot digest from R downgrading PG13 movie just like the last die hard 4 haha dang
That's okay. No need to be sorry.

Everyone can have their own opinion.

icon_rolleyes.gif
koolspyda
post Jul 10 2015, 08:27 AM

222 posts

kinda sad isn't it

Despite all the rave prereviews that in trying to undo T4:salvation, we have supposedly bomb proof next franchises; old man Arnie is back, not CGI (t4), 10001 one liners. T5-genisys, the return of old formula of (and enhanced) what made T1 & T2 successful and invigorating to the fans.

Genisys, Complicated for the fans? It is not. Considering when T1 (or T2 for that matter) first appeared those days, it would and might have split hairs on half the audiences. This latest installment reviewers shouldn't have faulted 'complicated' timeline as its Achilles heel nor the plot review John Connor is now a ...

Tis
Mov_freak
post Jul 10 2015, 09:22 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 10 2015, 08:27 AM)
kinda sad isn't it

Despite all the rave prereviews that in trying to undo T4:salvation, we have supposedly bomb proof next franchises; old man Arnie is back, not CGI (t4), 10001 one liners. T5-genisys, the return of old formula of (and enhanced) what made T1 & T2 successful and invigorating to the fans.

Genisys, Complicated for the fans? It is not. Considering when T1 (or T2 for that matter) first appeared those days, it would and might have split hairs on half the audiences. This latest installment reviewers shouldn't have faulted 'complicated' timeline as its Achilles heel nor the plot review John Connor is now a ...

Tis

koolspyda
post Jul 10 2015, 09:51 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Jul 10 2015, 10:22 AM)

The snapshot will be all where sent simultaneously back in time where 'it-all-still-exist-and-relevant'. (Back up button, if you may 😜 )

There is still many variable situations (for argument sake). It's not all that confusing (for me)

I had cautioned the "reboot" in this case, I would rather the
continuation dystopian future from T4 left off. anyone here thinks the latest madmax wouldn't be bad ass movie? (dystopian movies don't cut it they say) No right? Mad(bane😋)Max probably had like a few more lines than arnie did with T1&T2 combined but that's my opinion. 😌

There were successful (reboot/reimagined) movies recently. Jurassic World isn't really a reboot, and it stampede the BO world. (Though JW wouldn't tickle my brain for movie of the year)

😓 this is what happens when movie studio caved in to some fans (what they think they want)

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Jul 10 2015, 09:53 AM
Mov_freak
post Jul 10 2015, 10:22 AM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jul 10 2015, 09:51 AM)
The snapshot will be all where sent simultaneously back in time where 'it-all-still-exist-and-relevant'. (Back up button, if you may 😜 )

There is still many variable situations (for argument sake). It's not all that confusing (for me)

I had cautioned the "reboot" in this case, I would rather the 
continuation dystopian future from T4 left off. anyone here thinks the latest madmax wouldn't be bad ass movie? (dystopian movies don't cut it they say) No right? Mad(bane😋)Max probably had like a few more lines than arnie did with T1&T2 combined but that's my opinion. 😌

There were successful (reboot/reimagined) movies recently. Jurassic World isn't really a reboot, and it stampede the BO world. (Though JW wouldn't tickle my brain for movie of the year)

😓 this is what happens when movie studio caved in to some fans (what they think they want)
Ah, you are coming from a sequel POV.

There are alot of sequels out there, and there are alot that did not work.

The ones that work are (for me anyway)

1) Empire Strikes Back
2) Indiana Jone and the Temple Of Doom
3) Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade
4) Terminator 2: Judgement Day
5) Gremlins 2
6) Aliens
7) Hellboy
8) Blade II
9) Nightmare On Elm Street 3: The Dream Warriors
10) Mission Impossible: III
11) Scream 3
12) Adam Family Values
13) Spider-man 2
14) The Bourne Ultimatum
15) The Bourne Supremacy (2004)
16) Wes Craven's New Nightmare
17) Harry Potter Series
18) Superman II
19) The Dark Knight
20) Toy Story 3

This list is not meant to be exhaustive or in any particular order.

What I am trying to express here is that the above sequels, have additional things too say about the subject matter.

In short the story is there.

I do believe Terminator Genisys (2015) has something to say, and I appreciate that

Yes, Godfather 2 is not in my list. It is a conscious decision to exclude that because... I have not watch the Godfather series...

65 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:28 AM