Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V2, KLIA, KLIA2 and Worldwide
sj0217
Oct 16 2015, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 08:47 AM) I was at Gate J (KLIA2) just now but couldn't find the nearest the PPL which the signage shows at Gate K and at the end lost my way to find it.  Where's GM by the way from arrival hall, any nearby landmark for a person like me who doesn't have sense of direction?  Plan to go tomorrow when I touch down.  I only know Wellness Spa which I always go when I fly for international. This time just domestic. Turn right after arrival hall (Big screen in front of you), keep walk before the end then turn right again, you may see Restaurant "Dome", then keep walk until the end, GM is on your left hand size if I remember correctly...
laymank
Oct 16 2015, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 16 2015, 08:47 AM) I was at Gate J (KLIA2) just now but couldn't find the nearest the PPL which the signage shows at Gate K and at the end lost my way to find it.  Where's GM by the way from arrival hall, any nearby landmark for a person like me who doesn't have sense of direction?  Plan to go tomorrow when I touch down.  I only know Wellness Spa which I always go when I fly for international. This time just domestic. LOL! I am at the opposite of your situation - I can't find Wellness Spa. Where is it anyway? For GM, it's at Departure Hall, where all the chekins are, before you even went pass the first security check. The closest landmark to it is Dome. From the airport mall, go to 3rd level to Departure Hall, once you cross the 'bridge' (between the mall and departure hall) and stepped in the door, it's on your right.
bearbear
Oct 16 2015, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 16 2015, 09:47 AM) LOL! I am at the opposite of your situation - I can't find Wellness Spa. Where is it anyway? For GM, it's at Departure Hall, where all the chekins are, before you even went pass the first security check. The closest landmark to it is Dome. From the airport mall, go to 3rd level to Departure Hall, once you cross the 'bridge' (between the mall and departure hall) and stepped in the door, it's on your right. Wellness spa is at the split area of gate p & q. In between mcdonalds and popeye.
laymank
Oct 16 2015, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Oct 16 2015, 12:18 PM) Wellness spa is at the split area of gate p & q. In between mcdonalds and popeye. Ah!! I know where that is! How come eyes so big but always cannot see. Haiz... Thanks!!
fruitie
Oct 16 2015, 03:09 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 16 2015, 08:53 AM) Turn right after arrival hall (Big screen in front of you), keep walk before the end then turn right again, you may see Restaurant "Dome", then keep walk until the end, GM is on your left hand size if I remember correctly...  QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 16 2015, 09:47 AM) LOL! I am at the opposite of your situation - I can't find Wellness Spa. Where is it anyway? For GM, it's at Departure Hall, where all the chekins are, before you even went pass the first security check. The closest landmark to it is Dome. From the airport mall, go to 3rd level to Departure Hall, once you cross the 'bridge' (between the mall and departure hall) and stepped in the door, it's on your right. Thanks guys, will look for it tomorrow.  I only remember Wellness Spa is next to McD's.
bearbear
Oct 16 2015, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 16 2015, 01:36 PM) Ah!! I know where that is! How come eyes so big but always cannot see. Haiz... Thanks!! it is a little hidden, blocked by The Bar and have a rather small entrance.
kinabalu
Oct 16 2015, 10:01 PM
Will all of us flood here when we all see this?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Complimentary Access to Malindo Air Executive Lounge
Valid from 15 October 2015 to 15 January 2016. Applicable to The Platinum Card®, The American Express ® Platinum Credit Card, Maybank Diamante Visa Infinite, Maybank Visa Infinite, Maybank Manchester United Visa Infinite, Maybank Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-I, Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Maybank World MasterCard and Maybank Visa Signature card only.
Human Nature
Oct 16 2015, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Oct 16 2015, 10:01 PM) Will all of us flood here when we all see this?  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Complimentary Access to Malindo Air Executive Lounge
Valid from 15 October 2015 to 15 January 2016. Applicable to The Platinum Card®, The American Express ® Platinum Credit Card, Maybank Diamante Visa Infinite, Maybank Visa Infinite, Maybank Manchester United Visa Infinite, Maybank Ikhwan Visa Infinite Card-I, Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Maybank World MasterCard and Maybank Visa Signature card only.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Malindo161015_tnc.pdfhttp://travel.asiaone.com/article/news/mal...lounge-at-klia2http://www.malindoair.com/the-malindo-expe.../malindo-loungeJust beside wellness spa..i am heading to klia2 next week but my friend is not holding any of the above card This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 16 2015, 10:11 PM
kinabalu
Oct 16 2015, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2015, 10:08 PM) Its true... Super sweet sos of new Lounge to chill
Human Nature
Oct 16 2015, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Oct 16 2015, 10:12 PM) time to check other cards' page  just sent them an email for the list of cards, see if they reply This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 16 2015, 10:24 PM
coo|dude
Oct 16 2015, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(kinabalu @ Oct 16 2015, 10:12 PM) Saw in the pdf that there is this "1 for 1 Business Class". Do you have any info for this? Buy 1 free 1 for any business class for all Malindo Air destination? Biar betik betul ini.
Human Nature
Oct 16 2015, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 16 2015, 10:27 PM) Saw in the pdf that there is this "1 for 1 Business Class". Do you have any info for this? Buy 1 free 1 for any business class for all Malindo Air destination? Biar betik betul ini. you may refer here: http://www.malindoair.com/maybank
raist86
Oct 16 2015, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 16 2015, 10:27 PM) Saw in the pdf that there is this "1 for 1 Business Class". Do you have any info for this? Buy 1 free 1 for any business class for all Malindo Air destination? Biar betik betul ini. their one for one business class is quite worth it. Checked flight to perth came up to about 4k for 2 pax. better than the nonsense air asia business class promo.
raist86
Oct 16 2015, 10:53 PM
anyone been to malindo executive lounge? how is it compared to PPL>? Is it on the airside terminal or located like PPL at the Gateway?
mamamia
Oct 16 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 16 2015, 10:08 PM) The Platinum Card -what card is this? Maybank 2 card visa platinum can access?
Human Nature
Oct 16 2015, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Oct 16 2015, 11:06 PM) The Platinum Card -what card is this? Maybank 2 card visa platinum can access? Not MBB2C http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...CB-CardBenefits
coo|dude
Oct 17 2015, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 16 2015, 10:47 PM) their one for one business class is quite worth it. Checked flight to perth came up to about 4k for 2 pax. better than the nonsense air asia business class promo. So only their KL - Perth sector has business class? Sorry, I haven't flew Malindo before so unsure of their routes offering. One thing for sure, they are expanding rapidly.
fruitie
Oct 17 2015, 11:17 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 17 2015, 11:08 AM) So only their KL - Perth sector has business class? Sorry, I haven't flew Malindo before so unsure of their routes offering. One thing for sure, they are expanding rapidly. Yes and they will start flying to Hainan Island again after AA stopped for many years.  Next year, family has the plan to balik kampung and the route will open soon, this month I think. This promo comes handy to me.
maskedchan
Oct 17 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(coo|dude @ Oct 17 2015, 11:08 AM) So only their KL - Perth sector has business class? Sorry, I haven't flew Malindo before so unsure of their routes offering. One thing for sure, they are expanding rapidly. almost all sector got business class.. even KL- SIN also got business class
fruitie
Oct 17 2015, 07:22 PM
Rise and Shine
Yay, in GM now. The moment I reached I was checking with them if my cards are allowed to have free meal. Then the staff immediately asked Aeon card?  I said yes but I wanna use my AmBank today. I suddenly remembered I will be charged by AmBank if I don't do three overseas transactions in 30 days.  I quickly changed to Aeon and luckily it's accepted.