Mobile Number Portability (MNP), Switching mobile no. to other telco

fruitie
post Feb 3 2009, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Feb 3 2009, 04:17 PM)
i dun think u can port to UOX. u hv to buy new number.. if im not mistake.. nod.gif
Can port. smile.gif
But not straight from Upax to U.O.X. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 3 2009, 07:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 3 2009, 07:38 PM)
If i wanna port my digi prepaid to Happy,do i need to finish up digi credit B4 i port to happy or can carry forward? MNP expert please help.
Happy? It has revised its price and it became ridiculous now.
Yes, finish off your credit as nothing will be brought over to the new provider. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 4 2009, 04:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Bakmoi @ Feb 4 2009, 04:50 PM)
Guys...just asking ,  I want to port other number to digi how do I do that ??

I'm planning to buy other number (prepaid) and port to digi prepaid as well.

How much is the cost and how do I do it ??

Thanks ~~ Total Noob here icon_question.gif
Just make sure you finish up your current credit (if you are using prepaid) before porting out. If you have outstanding bill (postpaid), then clear it first before porting.
For porting to DiGi, just go to any DiGi Centre/Specialised Centre/Specialised Store or Dealer to port.
It is free to do MNP. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 5 2009, 10:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Bakmoi @ Feb 5 2009, 01:59 AM)
Thanks ~~~ 1 more thing

Is it true that If I call KL number 016-3xxxxxx with 016-4xxxxxx which is Penang number is much expensive ??

Again , I heard then when I port I have to change number ??
Thanks again.
No, DiGi offers one flat rate to anywhere, anytime.

Porting means remaining the same number but changing to other telco.
fruitie
post Feb 7 2009, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Antiexunited @ Feb 7 2009, 07:28 PM)
Digi or Hotlink prepaid can port to U.O.X??
Can. smile.gif

QUOTE(victorboy @ Feb 7 2009, 09:11 PM)
hello, i need enlightenment, is it possible to port both main line and sup line to another network?

thank you..
Yes, possible. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 8 2009, 12:23 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Feb 7 2009, 09:38 PM)
great, thanks fruitie...
can i do it online by filling up the online form or need to go to the appointed telco kiosk to do so?
i am still prefer to do it online..  tongue.gif
If you are porting to DiGi, just go to any DiGi dealer or Specialised Store to port.
Well, that applies to other telcos as well. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 8 2009, 12:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Feb 8 2009, 12:41 AM)
thx fruitie... this will solve my mystery...  tongue.gif

will proceed to the counter to port my current network, celsom to digi...
Yes, and enjoy unlimited free call/SMS/MMS to your supplementary line. biggrin.gif
If you are on postpaid, please settle all your outstanding bill. If on prepaid, please finish off your credit before porting as nothing will be brought forward to the new provider.
fruitie
post Feb 8 2009, 01:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Feb 8 2009, 01:10 AM)
very good offer by them,
current i am holding the postpaid with celcom call rate is higher than my mum by rm20+...
my mum used digi and making alots of call and her monthly bill just only rm60+ while mine is averagely rm100+,
plus i do not making call as heavy as my mum...  doh.gif

this is very jilakat...  shakehead.gif
Ya, I understand the feeling. I was on Maxis and most of my friends are using Maxis, I was supposed to spend lesser but my bill was around RM 80-RM 100 every month. I gave up and changed to DiGi, since it gives one flat rate and etc. my bill was around RM 60 per month but I just got Ambassador plan and my usage is around RM 30 or less than that per month. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 11 2009, 10:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(skullz) @ Feb 11 2009, 07:04 AM)
after i settle all my outstanding bill, can i still use my phone to make calls before the switch is complete? cos that would just make my current bill outstanding again right?
Yes, that is right. smile.gif You can use it until your current provider shows inactivity and that means you gotta change to the new SIM card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 11 2009, 11:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Feb 11 2009, 10:09 PM)
MNP still free ?? want to port from maxis postpaid to digi postpaid because my new workplace, maxis signal is very222 poor
Yes, still free. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 12 2009, 12:07 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(cheesey @ Feb 11 2009, 11:50 PM)
too bad no 3g yet for DIGI. When will 3g will come? I really need 3g since very often online.
Will go official next month, so stay tuned for the latest announcement. brows.gif
fruitie
post Feb 14 2009, 09:22 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ghodul @ Feb 12 2009, 03:02 PM)
How about normal xpax to UOX? Can port or not? Where I can do it around Seremban?
Xpax and U.O.X. are from the same company - Celcom. Thus, you need to port out first to other telco and port back to Celcom for U.O.X.
fruitie
post Feb 17 2009, 02:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 15 2009, 09:23 PM)
Thanks for clarifying. My mum, my sis and myself usually don't spend more than Rm30 each for our monthly top up. Always got extras. That's why i don't want to take line. My aunt recently changed her maxis to digi postpaid family plan. She said a lot of savings.  smile.gif

I was just looking through the digi's postpaid plan. For 1 family, the usage commitment is rm30. Is it for each line or the combination of all the lines?
Each line is with RM 30.00 commitment fees. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 19 2009, 12:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 17 2009, 10:23 AM)
Icic, thank you for the reply.  smile.gif
No problem. smile.gif

QUOTE(ghodul @ Feb 17 2009, 04:04 PM)
Already do as you say. Now port to digi. By this saturday will port to celcom back. But in U.O.X!
Alright, happy enjoying U.O.X. until 26 years old. laugh.gif

QUOTE(victorboy @ Feb 18 2009, 08:00 PM)
hurrey!! i am sucessfully port from celcom to digi network already...  flex.gif
very fast for porting the network from celcom to digi and took only for few hours complete the porting...  icon_rolleyes.gif
Congrats! I thought you have successfully ported it few weeks back. Didn't know it was just done today. biggrin.gif
Anyway, welcome to the smarter side. flex.gif
fruitie
post Feb 20 2009, 05:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Plan50? Is it an old plan? I'm still new to DiGi. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 21 2009, 01:17 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(victorboy @ Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM)
sweat.gif

how come you know so much of thing one?!  flex.gif

i am on dg50 also...
but my mom having rm50 discount after her usage over rm150 and above,
i am not sure whether it is apply to all digi subcriber or only the previous batch one...  rclxub.gif

my mom so lucky and she got rm50 discount every month and just only pay roughly rm60++ some time rm70 and depend the usage also...
laugh.gif I'm interested in knowing DiGi's products. I'm their big fan, just joined the smarter side in August 08 and straight abandoned my 7 years old Maxis number for good. tongue.gif

I'm not sure on your mum's plan but I know your DG 50 will have no discount. Unless if you take DG 150, then you will get free calls/SMS/MMS to any DiGi number upon reaches RM 150.00 of usage. smile.gif
fruitie
post Feb 23 2009, 05:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

You can port back anytime to anywhere. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 1 2009, 01:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 1 2009, 12:46 PM)
when u port to another telco, is the a min period of use contract?
No, at least for now. You can port to other telco anytime as long as you clear your outstanding bill with your current provider, assuming if you are using postpaid. smile.gif
fruitie
post Mar 1 2009, 09:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 1 2009, 02:09 PM)
ahh.. good, coz i am thinking to go digi from current maxis
i think if my bill is dated 30th then i should wait till few days before only i apply to switch? if i were to switch early of the month will i be billed the min commitment amount from maxis?

Before that, are you on contract basis with Maxis? I supposed no? hmm.gif
For that billing matter, you gotta consult Maxis. hmm.gif
However, you may port to DiGi first if your current outstanding bill hasn't issued yet. You can pay that bill later. smile.gif

If you have deposit with Maxis, I think you need to wait for some time to get back the money. A lot of forummers are complaining that Maxis has dragged this for months... sweat.gif
However, I believe this applies to other telcos as well.

fruitie
post Mar 2 2009, 05:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(eowwl @ Mar 2 2009, 12:13 PM)
sorry to ask my question again as i didn't get a clear answer

I'm using supplementary line under my father's name for maxis. Now I wanna become supplementary line under my uncle's name for digi.

Can I just go to digi centre and get everything done WITHOUT my father presence?

I really dun want to cancel the number just for the sake of convenience. My father is also a busy man so asking him to accompany me to do such a small matter is kinda troublesome.

Many thanks to those who answered my question! =)
You need to make your maxis line as a standalone line first. Like my friend, she changed to Hotlink first then only ported out to DiGi. You need a photocopy of your dad's I.C. and a letter issued by your dad telling them to allow you to terminate your supplementary subscription which is under him. smile.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0620sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:33 PM