fruitie
post Aug 3 2009, 04:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bob @ Aug 3 2009, 03:42 PM)
if got outstanding payment from current telco, can i switch to other telco w/out make any payment
No, you need to clear the outstanding payment beforehand.
fruitie
post Aug 4 2009, 09:36 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(bob @ Aug 4 2009, 09:34 AM)
ok.TQ ..
but then if i switch to other telco , can i choose which package i like or have to follow telco standard package
Please kindly explain more on the part that you meant by "which package I like"?
You can only choose from the offered package by the respective telco, of course there is no customised package specially catered for you. laugh.gif
Literally, you can choose any package you like... hmm.gif
fruitie
post Aug 4 2009, 04:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:58 AM)
hi.. need some guidance..

Now i'm using maxis postpaid. this is the 2nd month and the bill now already exceed rm100. already ask maxis to revert back to prepaid, but been told only can change after 6 months. that is too long and dunno how much my bill for 6 months. previously on prepaid, using around RM60 per month. now my bill shoot up because of wifi, data usage still being charge by maxis.

i'm considering to switch to celcom xpax. only need to know whether there are any charge switching and can i fill the switching form now and pay my bill later or must i pay the maxis bill 1st then switch?

hope someone can enlight me on this. thanks in advance..
WiFi needs money? blink.gif If you know that you are the cause for the high jack bill, maybe you should consider to control your usage?

No charge for MNP. You must clear all your outstanding bill before you can port out. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2009, 09:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Aug 5 2009, 08:29 AM)
yup, maxis charge me for the data received for internet using wifi. when using iphone, 3g will automatically be use when wifi signal is weak.
Then it is 3G and not WiFi. smile.gif
fruitie
post Aug 5 2009, 10:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Aug 5 2009, 10:57 AM)
technically yes, but previously i do not face this problem when using prepaid. so must i wait the current bill n pay it before switching?
You need to pay your outstanding bill beforehand. However, for any unbilled bill for this month can be settled after your switch when the bill comes. smile.gif
What I mean here is your previous months bill and etc.
fruitie
post Sep 23 2010, 05:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 23 2010, 09:45 AM)
i got a question here , lets say i just port from digi to maxis last month , how long does it take to able to port to digi or celcom again ?
Anytime you want, as long as you didn't sign up any contract with Maxis.
There is no minimum tenure for each porting. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 23 2010, 09:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Sep 23 2010, 07:59 PM)
hmm.. so tht mean there is no minimum locked period for each port right ? i remember the CS told me if internally move from postpaid to prepaid need at least 6 months period to able to move again ( maxis to maxis ) , i supposed this is same telco to telco ( maxis to digi )?
Yes, no minimum tenure.
Yes, if within same telco, they should have its set of rules but if you want to port out, then there is no minimum tenure. smile.gif

Added on September 23, 2010, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 23 2010, 09:35 PM)
just a question here, if i sign the plan do i get back the deposit paid to maxis? i just put a pot form in digi center
Not on contract right? Else, your porting application will be rejected.
Yes, you should get back your deposit from Maxis once it is successful. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 23 2010, 09:49 PM
fruitie
post Sep 24 2010, 12:08 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 23 2010, 11:56 PM)
thanks for the reply not on any contract lor.. but the oustanding now is still rm 60.50 and the statement not yet come , and my statement is auto billing de
Then, you can go ahead with the porting. smile.gif
2 years ago when MNP was introduced, it seemed Maxis delayed the deposit issuance, not sure if the problem still happens till today. You may need to do constant follow-ups with Maxis. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2010, 12:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Sep 24 2010, 12:09 AM)
thanks fruitie you are so nice, hahaha i hope the poting can be done in 24 hours as wat the digi center promise i cant wait for my iphone 4
blush.gif I'll try to answer based on my experience and knowledge. blush.gif
If nothing happens, Maxis will release you and DiGi can say hello to you already. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2010, 01:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

I believe that only applies to DiGi postpaid not prepaid. smile.gif
fruitie
post Sep 24 2010, 09:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Sep 24 2010, 09:53 AM)
was thinking of doing the MNP from maxis to digi TONIGHT at berjaya times square for the iphone4. was wondering whether the transfer would successfully be done overnite i.e. successful by sat afternoon/evening? or even sunday?

reason being ill be away from town on monday hence was hoping to get it done during this weekend

cheers smile.gif
If nothing happens, it should be OK but remember to clear all your outstanding payment before porting.
fruitie
post Nov 3 2010, 05:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(megabyte @ Nov 3 2010, 04:47 PM)
Just wondering guys, I just bought a new Celcom simpack.. Unregistered..

So wondering if I can just ask to register + port to DiGi along together? Or I must register with Celcom first then only can port to DiGi??
You have to register with Celcom then only can port to DiGi.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2010, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(linkeong @ Dec 28 2010, 11:40 AM)
I just signed up for MNP yesterday from Maxis to Digi and I read that there should be a notification SMS about the process? Until now I did not receive any sms?
Once your MNP is about to succeed, you should get a goodbye SMS from Maxis and not soon after that DiGi will welcome you and will need to put in the DiGi SIM card. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 28 2010, 02:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Dec 28 2010, 12:49 PM)
My mother wants to change her maxis prepaid to celcom postpaid. how to?
Finish up the Hotlink credit and go straight to Celcom dealer or centre and tell them you wanna MNP from Hotlink to Celcom postpaid. smile.gif

QUOTE(linkeong @ Dec 28 2010, 01:02 PM)
This is funny, Maxis called me just now, telling me thanks for being a loyal customer and offer me RM10 rebate for 6 months, then while trying to give the rebate, there was an error, saying I was porting out. Is this their tactic to stop people from porting out?
Yeah. tongue.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 28 2010, 03:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Dec 28 2010, 02:28 PM)
can i port my "student package hotlink" number to digi?
Yes.
fruitie
post Dec 28 2010, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Easy way. Just ask Maxis to withdraw you from your dad line and tell them you wanna change to Hotlink. Pay them RM 10 and you will get RM 10 credit, if I'm not mistaken. Then once activated, finish up that RM 10 or you may burn it then go to any DiGi dealer and sign up whatever plan you want. smile.gif

I accompanied my friend to do this when she wanna port out from Maxis to DiGi too. Hers was under her bro's principal line, so she just got the bro's photocopy of I.C. and letter of approval then headed over to Maxis Centre to change to prepaid. If your father can go with you, it is much easier. Some centers do not allow photocopy of I.C. and letter.

Oh ya, my friend's porting was done within a day.

Good luck!

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 28 2010, 10:38 PM
fruitie
post Dec 29 2010, 01:12 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Technical speaking, yes. smile.gif

Postpaid requires one to pay all the outstanding bills and etc. Prepaid is more straight forward, so long that all your details match with your porting details, then you will be let go very quickly.
fruitie
post Dec 29 2010, 01:42 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrystal @ Dec 29 2010, 11:10 AM)
thanks alot for the sharing  laugh.gif
my dad will go DG to inquire bout this issues, if it still doesnt work, then i'll go with urs wink.gif

ohya..another question here.
If i happen to switch to hotlink, must I finish the credits first before i port to DG?
does it require me to use up to some certain period before i port out, like i mentioned before?
I think my way is the simplest, and ownership transfer is not that easy by the way. smile.gif

Yes, you must else the credit will be forfeited.
Nope, you can port out anytime.
fruitie
post Dec 29 2010, 02:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrystal @ Dec 29 2010, 01:50 PM)
I just heard that the service of switching from maxis to hotlink is currently not available for maybe a month,
donno whether it's true  shakehead.gif
Is it? I last used Maxis or Hotlink was more than 3 years ago. hmm.gif
You just go and ask in Maxis Centre, don't bother going those normal dealers.
fruitie
post Dec 29 2010, 05:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrystal @ Dec 29 2010, 04:08 PM)
just called maxis, the postpaid to prepaid service is really not available right not...until further notice cry.gif
guess i'll just get a new number from digi, instead of wasting my time waiting for maxis
sad.gif
Oh shoot. This sucks.
Well, you still have other option what, change ownership from DiGi. tongue.gif

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0669sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:11 AM