26 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Strata act 757

eikhwan4
post Sep 6 2020, 03:42 PM

192 posts

haiz, pening with all resident illiterate on sma 757. everyone want to do things at their own. some of resident already knock down entire wall, some of it doing home stay. jmb really headache to face up all this people.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 26 2020, 12:23 PM

1,856 posts

can we change the fire rate timber door at the foyer to another fire rate door? is it restricted under safety and building façade ?
vincent_ng86
post Nov 5 2020, 06:07 PM

1,659 posts

Hi guys, am staying in a highrise with low water pressure issue. It is also observed that a good numbers of owners have installed their individual water pumps to increase pressure into their own units.

Questions:
1. Is it legal?
2. If it is not, appreciate your help to point me to the relevant act (tried looking but have not identified anything I can use as a layman) so I can quote it for discussion with the management office.

Thanks!
ulala2
post Dec 28 2020, 11:58 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Nov 5 2020, 06:07 PM)
Hi guys, am staying in a highrise with low water pressure issue. It is also observed that a good numbers of owners have installed their individual water pumps to increase pressure into their own units.

Questions:
1. Is it legal?
2. If it is not, appreciate your help to point me to the relevant act (tried looking but have not identified anything I can use as a layman) so I can quote it for discussion with the management office.

Thanks!
IF I not mistaken, they are some design guideline for cold water, if not mistaken like 1 bar pressure.
Depanding on the water tank location whether is on top floor or lower ground, pressure for each floor will be gradually drop.
pacatbesar
post Jan 11 2021, 12:15 PM

269 posts

I buy a Sub Sale House @ Penang.
So under UUBL (Building Submission) the developer need to provide 10% Visitor Car park from the total unit.
So Now under JMB, There a lot of changes they do on the development.
They only provide 7 Visitor Car Park instead on 72 Car Park (Based On UBBL) calculation.
Under developer they got provided Basketball Court, Now they change the area to become car park and they rent it out to tenant.
To whom i can report this issue.?
Is it illegal JMB to do so.?

Ichighost
post Jan 15 2021, 01:55 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(pacatbesar @ Jan 11 2021, 01:15 PM)
I buy a Sub Sale House @ Penang.
So under UUBL (Building Submission) the developer need to provide 10% Visitor Car park from the total unit.
So Now under JMB, There a lot  of changes they do on the development.
They only provide 7 Visitor Car Park instead on 72 Car Park (Based On UBBL) calculation.
Under developer they got provided Basketball Court, Now they change the area to become car park and they rent it out to tenant.
To whom i can report this issue.?
Is it illegal JMB to do so.?
you need to check with local authority on the approval first.

10% visitor car park is in the UBBL but all depending on the approved Development Order. some development can waive the visitor carpark and some even waive the rumah mampu milik quota.

better cross check with the local authority first.

and strata plan COB department at local authority also, some visitor CP listed as common shared property.
Katrinah
post Mar 3 2021, 11:25 PM

107 posts

Hello, I am here to seek advise.. Im staying in a new condo at lvl 15 and recently receive call from MO that they needed to hack my toilet wall due to lvl 11 having leakage. They said it is due to leaking is coming from shared pipe which is located at lvl 15. While I understand the pain of lvl 11 and have already given OK to the MO to hack my wall..

But, are they (developer) liable to compensate me for inconvenience (wall hack being major work) or there is nothing I can do about it except welcome them each time the units in lower lvls have leakage? sad.gif

Thank you!
kenl3w
post Mar 14 2021, 11:17 AM

106 posts

Hi all sifus,

Question to ask:
Can developer include aircond ledge area into total sqft in SPA.
I am looking at a 1001 sqft unit, and found that it is only 900sqft by using some ID tool.

Please find my finding below:

gsc
post Jul 7 2021, 05:04 PM

1,624 posts

A chairman who never paid his maintenance fee was wrongly elected as chairman. how to remove him?
Yveatel
post Jul 7 2021, 05:05 PM

880 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jul 7 2021, 05:04 PM)
A chairman who never paid his maintenance fee was wrongly elected as chairman. how to remove him?
COB
ulala2
post Jul 9 2021, 02:39 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(kenl3w @ Mar 14 2021, 11:17 AM)
Hi all sifus,

Question to ask:
Can developer include aircond ledge area into total sqft in SPA.
I am looking at a 1001 sqft unit, and found that it is only 900sqft by using some ID tool.
Please find my finding below:

1) In most of the case, air-con ledge is accessories parcel to the main parcel, but in some case, it may possible for the developer to include air-cond ledge area into main parcel area.

2) Better use sqm to calculate your parcel area instead of sqft, as strata title is using sqm to calculate.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Aug 4 2021, 09:34 PM

1,856 posts

any rules mentioned in the strata for a car within the compound of the building such as cannot drive against the direction and riving speed permitted ?
Yveatel
post Aug 5 2021, 07:28 AM

880 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 4 2021, 09:34 PM)
any rules mentioned in the strata for a car within the compound of the building such as cannot drive against the direction and riving speed permitted ?
Not within the Act, but any related law is still enforceable such as traffic.
kopikaukau
post Aug 6 2021, 10:50 AM

87 posts

By right any residents who have outstanding arrears cannot take part on the AGM meeting. So can report to COB on how does the meeting being conducted at the first place
heropawner
post Sep 14 2021, 06:05 PM

14 posts

How if the water leaking cause by the rain water seeping thru external wall and travel to the floor below? Is rectification the external wall by owner or management ?
pikeydude
post Sep 15 2021, 01:22 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(heropawner @ Sep 14 2021, 06:05 PM)
How if the water leaking cause by the rain water seeping thru external wall and travel to the floor below? Is rectification the external wall by owner or management ?
My unit was a similar case, external wall cracked and water seeping thru into my bedroom.

The repairs were paid by the management.

jex-koi
post Oct 12 2021, 04:24 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(heropawner @ Sep 14 2021, 06:05 PM)
Common area and non-private area (e.g. your internal house) is under management's responsibility. If the roof leaks, management have to fix it. It is good to be on top floor smile.gif
jex-koi
post Oct 12 2021, 04:28 PM

273 posts

Problem : Leaking from upstairs

Case is many years old. Management & COB @ MBPJ has issued multiple-notices to the upstairs unit (unit which is leaking), but they refuse to fix/open the door. When ask COB about the next action, they say they can only issue notices only (yes, you read it right, COB has no power).

Next step will be tribunal (KPKT) or Civil-court case.

anyone has experience this before ?
ulala2021 P
post Oct 23 2021, 12:14 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jex-koi @ Oct 12 2021, 04:28 PM)
Problem : Leaking from upstairs

Case is many years old. Management & COB @ MBPJ has issued multiple-notices to the upstairs unit (unit which is leaking), but they refuse to fix/open the door. When ask COB about the next action, they say they can only issue notices only (yes, you read it right,  COB has no power).

Next step will be tribunal (KPKT) or Civil-court case.

anyone has experience this before ?
for this kind of case, normally file to Tribunal let the tribunal give the award.
ronnie
post Feb 9 2022, 03:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Did he stop paying after he got elected as CHAIRMAN ?
If he didn't pay his outstanding before the AGM, he/she is not allowed to vote and be voted for.

26 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:55 AM