98 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V6,, Comparison and Advice

ktek
post May 6 2017, 10:41 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ May 6 2017, 09:48 AM)
im using klipsh promediaa 2.1
any recommend speaker to make it 4.1 or one more center 1 to 5.1?
ur sound card can process 5.1 output?
if want easiest is buy 2 set of it. buy a active mono spk (available from music instrument shop)
window set full range for front spk
sw1314
post May 6 2017, 12:01 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 6 2017, 10:41 AM)
ur sound card can process 5.1 output?
if want easiest is buy 2 set of it. buy a active mono spk (available from music instrument shop)
window set full range for front spk
yup can.. if buy 2 set of it
2 sub will bring any problem? @@
ktek
post May 6 2017, 01:11 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ May 6 2017, 12:01 PM)
yup can.. if buy 2 set of it
2 sub will bring any problem? @@
more bass is welcomed. ppl who has big room always need it
u can adjust/eq it anyway
power911
post May 6 2017, 02:20 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 6 2017, 11:38 AM)
change spk cable only. bring to pasar road make 2 core cable + rca head. below 50rm settle.
Basically this method

or find some thick RCA cable and cut the insulation off.
sw1314
post May 6 2017, 11:44 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ May 6 2017, 01:11 PM)
more bass is welcomed. ppl who has big room always need it
u can adjust/eq  it anyway
ic okay..
if promedia with z623
what you thought?
or still 2 promedia better?

got mono speaker suggestion?
ktek
post May 7 2017, 03:52 AM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(sw1314 @ May 6 2017, 11:44 PM)
ic okay..
if promedia with z623
what you thought?
or still 2 promedia better?

got mono speaker suggestion?
623 no tweeter. if small table buy single side monitor like 4" size. table big buy 5" also can.

zychan1
post May 11 2017, 08:10 PM

Looking to buy a PC Speaker for ~RM300. It seems most people would recommend the Edifier brand.

Am wondering in terms of pure sound quality, is there much difference between M3280BT, M3250, P3080M? Which would be best? Want to use it for gaming, music and movies. I don't need the BT function on the M3280, or the mic out from the P3080M..

Am also thinking about R1280T and R1600T III. Do they sound much better than the ones I've listed above? Have doubts over these only because of the size as my desk is quite small.
the_forsaken
post May 11 2017, 11:24 PM

124 posts

any recommend for RM 200 budget 2.1 speaker? TQ
Edifier
post May 13 2017, 11:58 AM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

QUOTE(zychan1 @ May 11 2017, 08:10 PM)
Looking to buy a PC Speaker for ~RM300. It seems most people would recommend the Edifier brand.

Am wondering in terms of pure sound quality, is there much difference between M3280BT, M3250, P3080M? Which would be best? Want to use it for gaming, music and movies. I don't need the BT function on the M3280, or the mic out from the P3080M..

Am also thinking about R1280T and R1600T III. Do they sound much better than the ones I've listed above? Have doubts over these only because of the size as my desk is quite small.
Among the 3, i will recommend you give M3280BT a try.
If you want something value for money, i will recommend you give XM6PF or XM6PF a try too.
darks0r4
post May 15 2017, 11:01 AM

124 posts

I wonder if this is a right place to ask.
I am looking for a decent Bluetooth portable speaker.
Will be use to connect iPhones or tablets.
Actually i want to use if for myvi passengers to watch movies or youtube.
Budget around 300.
thanks.

This post has been edited by darks0r4: May 17 2017, 10:24 AM
sadaharukouya
post May 16 2017, 02:33 PM

49 posts

Hi guys, pls recommend me a 2.1 or 5.1 speakers. My budget is 500-700 and i use it for gaming and movies, also i will be using it in a small room.
CGLegacy
post May 17 2017, 12:45 AM

Buka Sos
2,109 posts

Halo everyone....

Im looking for a best bang for the bucks..... below RM600 5.1 speaker....

currently I kinda interested in the edifier r501t iii.... since I couldn't buy the first generation r501 10 years ago... (bought klipsch promedia gmx a2.1)

is the r501t iii good for movies / gaming / music (i know 2.1 is better music speaker)
power911
post May 20 2017, 01:40 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(CGLegacy @ May 17 2017, 01:45 AM)
Halo everyone....

Im looking for a best bang for the bucks..... below RM600 5.1 speaker....

currently I kinda interested in the edifier r501t iii.... since I couldn't buy the first generation r501 10 years ago... (bought klipsch promedia gmx a2.1)

is the r501t iii good for movies / gaming / music (i know 2.1 is better music speaker)
I don't have full experience of it but by listening to store demo units they are sounding so much better than Logitech Z906

A bit colder tone compared to previous r501 but overall still sounding like mad

This post has been edited by power911: May 20 2017, 01:42 PM
amirasri89
post May 23 2017, 07:08 PM

43 posts

hey guys,

do anyone of you know where to get aiwa exodus-9 in kl?
Trony
post Jun 1 2017, 05:30 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ May 13 2017, 11:58 AM)
Among the 3, i will recommend you give M3280BT a try.
If you want something value for money, i will recommend you give XM6PF or XM6PF a try too.
Where can I download XM6PF user manual as I need to check some features or functionality before buying one, such as:

FM Radio
a) mono or stereo?
b) can it store or how to store detected station in memory & what is the max storage?

USB & SD
a) can both plug in same time or one at a time?
b) can it select or how to select MP3 files in folders & what's the max folder depth?

Remote control
a) where is the IR receiver located?
b) what is the max remote range in meter?

etc.
a) what is the max idle mode (no input/output or mute) power consumption?

TQ. smile.gif
Edifier
post Jun 1 2017, 07:43 PM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

QUOTE(Trony @ Jun 1 2017, 05:30 PM)
Where can I download XM6PF user manual as I need to check some features or functionality before buying one, such as:

FM Radio
a) mono or stereo?
b) can it store or how to store detected station in memory & what is the max storage?

USB & SD
a) can both plug in same time or one at a time?
b) can it select or how to select MP3 files in folders & what's the max folder depth?

Remote control
a) where is the IR receiver located?
b) what is the max remote range in meter?

etc.
a) what is the max idle mode (no input/output or mute) power consumption?

TQ. smile.gif
Please download the file attached.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  XM6PF_V1.1.pdf ( 748.58k ) Number of downloads: 24
killerloop81
post Jun 4 2017, 01:07 AM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

razer leviathan 5.1 worth to buy?
blackbox14
post Jun 4 2017, 08:37 PM

349 posts

Hi sifus. Looking at either the Edifier M1380 or Logitech Z313 for use on my PC, mainly for games and watching movies. Which one would be better?

I know that the Logitech does not have bass control on the subwoofer, but after testing at AllIT, it sounded pretty good regardless. They did not have a test unit for the M1380 there, unfortunately.
Edifier
post Jun 11 2017, 01:29 PM

Store Representative
9,177 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jun 4 2017, 08:37 PM)
Hi sifus. Looking at either the Edifier M1380 or Logitech Z313 for use on my PC, mainly for games and watching movies. Which one would be better?

I know that the Logitech does not have bass control on the subwoofer, but after testing at AllIT, it sounded pretty good regardless. They did not have a test unit for the M1380 there, unfortunately.
Sorry for the inconvenience cause.
All It will restock on next week.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jun 11 2017, 01:29 PM
screamingvillager
post Jun 15 2017, 12:11 PM

Hey,

My Z2300 decided to kick the bucket after a good 6 years of service bye.gif (RIP)

I'm looking to replace it and have the following models in mind, would like any thoughts on them.

Edifier e25/e235

Logitech z623

Klipsch Pro Media 2.1

Thanks smile.gif

98 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:04 AM