66 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Headphones Headphone Amplifier and DAC Recommendation, portables, desktops, amps, dac, lai V2

kuekwee
post Mar 14 2017, 12:43 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

I am looking for good portable amp to connect to AK Jr. Something like cabin C5 don't want too big. Any recommendation.
Godek
post Apr 19 2017, 03:45 PM

543 posts

Hi, Please recommend DAC to pair with ATH-M40x.

Thanks in advance.
Punish
post May 1 2017, 11:34 PM

2,014 posts

I just upgrade my headphones from msr7 to hd650.... With msr7 i just use el cheapo fiio q1 to drive it and it work great... Now with hd650 i need a good value desktop amp to drive....im eying on bravo v2, vali2, magni2 or aune t1... Or is there something nicer for My small budget...
marcussimmj
post May 3 2017, 08:35 PM

123 posts

Hey all. Got an lcd-x here and I need an amp/dac to push these. Budget around 3k. Can do all in one or separate. Preferably with balanced outs.
Kelv
post May 14 2017, 12:10 AM

Be kind to animals
3,987 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Dec 14 2016, 11:39 PM)

I am looking for something external to connect both my speaker and my headset(with mic). Closest I found so far is the Asus Xonar U7.

I just want something decent for the convenience of having all my equipments connected and just having to toggle between them for the output.

Currently using the PCIe Creative x-fi titanium HD professional from years back. It cannot use the front panel header of my case.

Thanks for the suggestions.
Now got newer version Xonar U7 MkII.
faidz85
post May 14 2017, 09:43 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 14 2017, 12:10 AM)
Now got newer version Xonar U7 MkII.
No sign of it inMalaysia just yet...or i missed it?
hackinz
post May 14 2017, 11:00 PM

135 posts

Hi fellas!

Kindly suggest an DAC to pair with iPhone 6S PLUS and Sony MDR-1000X. Prefer entry level or budgeted DAC. Would like to utilize the Apt-x or Hi Res. Mostly play with Spotify, KKBOX and Tidal.
ralyon
post May 28 2017, 04:33 PM

234 posts

Can anyone recommend me a portable DAC?
- Android compatible
- matches low impedance (12ohm) multi BA IEM (Sony XBA-30)
- prefer bright and detailed sound
- budget more or less rm 1.5k
E1 - AKG
post May 29 2017, 12:50 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(hackinz @ May 14 2017, 11:00 PM)
Hi fellas!

Kindly suggest an DAC to pair with iPhone 6S PLUS and Sony MDR-1000X. Prefer entry level or budgeted DAC. Would like to utilize the Apt-x or Hi Res. Mostly play with Spotify, KKBOX and Tidal.
APTx? Are you looking for wireless or wired connection?

E1 - AKG
post May 29 2017, 12:56 AM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ May 28 2017, 04:33 PM)
Can anyone recommend me a portable DAC?
- Android compatible
- matches low impedance (12ohm) multi BA IEM (Sony XBA-30)
- prefer bright and detailed sound
- budget more or less rm 1.5k

ralyon
post May 29 2017, 12:37 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ May 29 2017, 12:56 AM)
Thanks. Tried that, it sounded warm and less detail compared to xperia phone Im using now. Maybe it's not suitable for low impedance IEM.
Do you have Opus #11 for demo?
E1 - AKG
post May 29 2017, 11:43 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ May 29 2017, 12:37 PM)
Thanks. Tried that, it sounded warm and less detail compared to xperia phone Im using now. Maybe it's not suitable for low impedance IEM.
Do you have Opus #11 for demo?
nope
Kelv
post Jun 2 2017, 11:57 AM

Be kind to animals
3,987 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ May 14 2017, 09:43 PM)
No sign of it inMalaysia just yet...or i missed it?
I got myself this instead.
kagokyousuke
post Jun 17 2017, 06:47 PM

17 posts

Hello need help with recommendation for amp/dac.

Source : PC & zenfone 2
Hp : akg k612 pro. Will be receiving dt770 250ohm later this month
Requirement : portable & can be use as desktop amp
Budget : rm200-rm500

Note : chi fi amp/dac also be consider.
Edit : what you guys think about walnut v2/zishan z1. Is it a good amp/dap combo?
Thank you for your time reading this.

This post has been edited by kagokyousuke: Jun 17 2017, 07:07 PM
eugenelimys
post Jun 26 2017, 10:25 PM

637 posts

I dont know how to start this..
I bought an Astro A40TR last year. (with the Astro Mixamp)
Im thinking if it's better if I switch to Sennheiser GSX 1000.
I have a Sony MDR 1R and Pandora Hope VI. As well as that A40. Is it worth upgrading?
Errr.... I do have a AK120 as well first Gen.
latios507
post Jun 29 2017, 08:33 AM

122 posts

Need suggestion for my Pandora Hope VI/Sonorous VI headphone. Preferably a Desktop All in One DAC/Amp
Budget below 2k.

Lookin to upgrade from Fiio E17k

I noticed FAD Sonorous VI shines from a warm source and decent amp, really opens up the soundstage and enhances the bass. It has one of the most natural sounding bass decays i've ever heard and it's a more fun sounding headphone than HD800 (to me) despite being a closedback

This post has been edited by latios507: Jun 29 2017, 08:35 AM
eugenelimys
post Jun 30 2017, 01:52 AM

637 posts

Is the GSX 1000 good? or should I use the money to buy Schiit Modi and Magni?
E1 - AKG
post Jul 11 2017, 10:51 PM

6,439 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jun 30 2017, 01:52 AM)
Is the GSX 1000 good? or should I use the money to buy Schiit Modi and Magni?
for gaming or for music hmm.gif
eugenelimys
post Jul 11 2017, 11:59 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Jul 11 2017, 10:51 PM)
for gaming or for musicĀ  hmm.gif
both smile.gif I just ordered HD6XX from massdrop.. would get it in December tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eugenelimys: Jul 12 2017, 12:00 AM
jimbet1337
post Jul 12 2017, 12:38 AM

meh
2,393 posts

QUOTE(eugenelimys @ Jul 11 2017, 11:59 PM)
both smile.gif I just ordered HD6XX from massdrop.. would get it in December tongue.gif
congrats, good choice.

66 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:06 PM