Games Dark Souls 3 (PS4), Early 2016

blackz90
post May 4 2016, 02:42 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ May 4 2016, 01:53 PM)
for the moment lvl 32 with 5 Estus , but playing with PC wasn't as good in controlling the character to dodge the hit .. plus i don't have controller ..  cry.gif  cry.gif

Still dare not near that Vordt ... sweat.gif
Kill the master swordsman outside firelink shrine and summon him and boss is very kill
90Boyz
post May 4 2016, 02:46 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(blackz90 @ May 4 2016, 02:42 PM)
Kill the master swordsman outside firelink shrine and summon him and boss is very kill
the one with the katana .. i think with my level i can bring him down easily, before that at low level he was like the bosses .. sweat.gif
blackz90
post May 4 2016, 02:48 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ May 4 2016, 02:46 PM)
the one with the katana .. i think with my level i can bring him down easily, before that at low level he was like the bosses .. sweat.gif
actually you can kick/whack him down the cliff then go back to bonfire and his uchigatana will be on the place he used to stand
or if you are ranged can spam him arrows from afar.

the weapon is really good early game
90Boyz
post May 4 2016, 02:54 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(blackz90 @ May 4 2016, 02:48 PM)
actually you can kick/whack him down the cliff then go back to bonfire and his uchigatana will be on the place he used to stand
or if you are ranged can spam him arrows from afar.

the weapon is really good early game
Currently my weapon is Broadsword+4 i think the damage is about 18X ++ .. sad.gif
TSterryfu
post May 4 2016, 02:59 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ May 4 2016, 02:54 PM)
Currently my weapon is Broadsword+4 i think the damage is about 18X ++  ..  sad.gif
Bro trust me. U r over leveled for the first area. However maybe u play with keyboard so not sure how difficult. Best Buy controller to play dks3 on ur PC.
90Boyz
post May 4 2016, 03:03 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ May 4 2016, 02:59 PM)
Bro trust me. U r over leveled for the first area. However maybe u play with keyboard so not sure how difficult. Best Buy controller to play dks3 on ur PC.
Kinda over leveled cause Kiasu & kiasi .. laugh.gif laugh.gif
will get a controller for this game as i feel it will be more effectively controlling the character
SUSweretiger
post May 4 2016, 05:06 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ May 4 2016, 02:46 PM)
Stay at edge, dodge behind and kick him fall down... 1 hit kaotim
TSterryfu
post May 4 2016, 05:13 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ May 4 2016, 05:06 PM)
I can never get him to be in position for me to kick down and pretty clumsy at that. Best way for me was just lure him to the doorway at to the firelink shrine. So I just whack him once or twice and run in. He does not follow in and you can actually just hit him at the doorway.
90Boyz
post May 4 2016, 05:34 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ May 4 2016, 05:06 PM)
Real mang fight face to face ... laugh.gif
90Boyz
post May 4 2016, 05:34 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ May 4 2016, 05:13 PM)
I can never get him to be in position for me to kick down and pretty clumsy at that. Best way for me was just lure him to the doorway at to the firelink shrine. So I just whack him once or twice and run in. He does not follow in and you can actually just hit him at the doorway.
I heard my friend says he can dodge the arrow ?? blink.gif blink.gif
romalis51
post May 4 2016, 05:46 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ May 4 2016, 06:34 PM)
I heard my friend says he can dodge the arrow ??  blink.gif  blink.gif
He can also dodge my spell meh. Just not that frequent.
jellybean-fish
post May 4 2016, 08:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ May 4 2016, 10:24 AM)
Did you manage to talk to Yoel of Londor at the start of undead settlement?

Google it up. He does something to u that creates gifts dark sigils in ur inventory. It's a long story so just google Yoel questline.

It leads to a

Ohh it a quest item o.

yes i spoke to him/her when i first arrive at undead settlement.

do dark soul 3 have a random generation of dungeon like blood borne?

TSterryfu
post May 4 2016, 08:19 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ May 4 2016, 08:01 PM)
Ohh it a quest item o.

yes i spoke to him/her when i first arrive at undead settlement.

do dark soul 3 have a random generation of dungeon like blood borne?
Nope. No randomly generated dungeons in dark souls series
jellybean-fish
post May 4 2016, 08:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ May 4 2016, 08:19 PM)
Nope. No randomly generated dungeons in dark souls series
oh ok...
i see lot of familiar places in dark soul 3 , like the cathedral of deep , is like the opposite of anor londor staircase of death , 2 knight shooting dragon slayer arrow at you , but cathedral of deep is you going down staircase to kill 3 archer n 1 spear guy.
Saitama
post May 4 2016, 11:33 PM

307 posts

it's like they took alil bit from each previous FS game for some parts of DS3. i just noticed how Dancer of Boreal Valley appears is similar to The One Reborn in BB.

BUT

i'm not bashing coz Miyazaki definitely did it right and with a good result. (Unlike that piece of shit Yui with DS2)

90Boyz
post May 5 2016, 08:30 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

Finally kill that swordman and retrieved the uchigatana ..
knowing he can sometimes dodge the arrow but mostly get hit by 70%

This post has been edited by 90Boyz: May 5 2016, 08:31 AM
romalis51
post May 5 2016, 09:03 AM

94 posts

Manage to kill Dancer and help people kill her, 2 hours kill her and manage to collect more then 200k souls. Now I'm not even clear the cathedral part and lvl 70. Damn. But is this cathedral part necessary? or just extra boss?
TSterryfu
post May 5 2016, 11:11 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ May 5 2016, 09:03 AM)
Manage to kill Dancer and help people kill her, 2 hours kill her and manage to collect more then 200k souls. Now I'm not even clear the cathedral part and lvl 70. Damn. But is this cathedral part necessary? or just extra boss?
Yes necessary. If ur referring to the cathedral of the deep.
TSterryfu
post May 5 2016, 11:12 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ May 4 2016, 08:26 PM)
oh ok...
i see lot of familiar places in dark soul 3 , like the cathedral of deep , is like the opposite of anor londor staircase of death , 2 knight shooting dragon slayer arrow at you , but cathedral of deep is you going down staircase to kill 3 archer n 1 spear guy.
Lol if u missed that so much there is a similar scenario you will face in the game after killing pontiff
SUSweretiger
post May 5 2016, 01:11 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

1 hit KO Pontiff rolleyes.gif

31 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:44 PM