bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 11:31 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 20 2015, 10:44 AM)

More info: HLB | Interest Rates | Terms & Conditions | Fees & Charges

Account Features
● New placements and withdrawals can be made anytime via Hong Leong Connect.
● A choice of terms from 1 – 12 months.
● Opt for monthly interest crediting or upon maturity.
● Option to auto renew upon maturity.
● No FD receipt will be issued.
● The newly created account and placement details can be viewed immediately via Hong Leong Connect.

Eligibility
● Minimum deposit of RM5,000 for 1 month placement and RM500 for 2 months and above.
● Applicable for individuals and sole-proprietorships with Hong Leong Conventional / Islamic Current or Savings Account.
● For Malaysian aged 18 years old and above.
Just 2 days ago I was looking to place eFD in HL but was not able to find it. Now saw it. biggrin.gif But it is just board rate similar to CB and worst for 3 mths rate.

My complaint on HL is after my FD matured, it took one more day for the fund to appear in the online acct. Though they paid the interest on the maturity date. So I was not able to transfer the fund out on the day of FD maturity. shakehead.gif

Also not able to find IBFT there ? Anyone has found their IBFT link ? Can only find the IBG for HL online. sad.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 12:17 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 20 2015, 09:39 AM)
you are exactly correct - and Bro, like any other pyramid scheme, part of your "new deposits" besides paying for BoomChaCha's dividend will be used to entice others (by using your money to pay for stuff to give to others as free gift) to join in the fantastic run. The moment we have an Economy Collapse and NPL (from PLs which have no physical collateral) sky rocket, the party stops.
I did think along similar lines of what you said. The same issue could involve quite a few funds as well. shakehead.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 01:02 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 20 2015, 12:56 PM)
biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  Not scared meh !

FD deposits are very safe. Does not matter which bank. BR hamper i used to throw away every year as dont think its healthy for consumption. My total withdrawal from BR is just to get a breath of fresh air and look at lenglui from other banks.
Scared to certain extent. Just like scare when inside airplane. brows.gif

FD deposit safe until 250k with PIDM. biggrin.gif Hard to say "FD deposits are VERY safe" ! brows.gif

But gamble with non PIDM banks like BR. biggrin.gif

Now you are saying: "just to get a breath of fresh air and look at lenglui from other banks" rclxms.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 20 2015, 01:02 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 01:40 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 20 2015, 01:17 PM)
Dont worry aeroplane will always land. Gravity will make sure of that . laugh.gif

Previously BR deposit rate were the highest around and now with other banks coming in with almost parity rates , thee is no more reason to maintain it with BR.
laugh.gif Oh, you have to choose your words carefully about "always land". brows.gif brows.gif

Ya, BR rate not that competitive any more. But the monthly interest is something which is attractive in a way (sometimes need extra pocket money to play CD tongue.gif ) . Also part of spread out the risk thingy. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 20 2015, 01:43 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 05:34 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 20 2015, 05:29 PM)
RHB I saw a banner giving FD for 7++%, anybody saw it?
Have been discussed before. Bundled with ASNB UT. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 05:56 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 20 2015, 05:48 PM)
I would say stick with Islamic is a better bet as Islamic normally better rates.
Some banks like HL Islamic, will lose 2 days interest if use personal cheque ! shakehead.gif

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 20 2015, 05:52 PM)
For short period is fine but not long duration
Ha ha, that reminds us of Ah Boom's issue ! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 20 2015, 06:02 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 07:07 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 20 2015, 06:36 PM)
oh.. thanks
50/50 FD/UT. I took up 6 mths 7.8% FD in April, there is a 3 mths FD option. Not sure if the FD promo rate still the same. smile.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 20 2015, 09:51 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 20 2015, 09:43 PM)
OCBC offer 3 mths FD @ 4.8% plus free Sony Powerbank
The above offer is valid if apply via RinggitPlus
Did anyone apply b4?
The gift is for new accounts only. sad.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 21 2015, 08:35 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 21 2015, 07:08 AM)
I think still the same rate primo. I saw the banner stating 7.8.
I have taken up the offer as I was topping up on my holdings of the ASNB UT. biggrin.gif

Have mentioned before on this bundle: Don't take it up just because of the high FD rate as you could lose on the UT side (5% service charge & UT potential loss). smile.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 21 2015, 08:59 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 21 2015, 08:53 AM)
really? what are the T&Cs?

got minimum amount of deposits, CASA or unit trust requirements?
Read the T & C:

https://ringgitplus.com/en/fixed-deposit/OC...aving-Deal.html
bbgoat
post Jun 21 2015, 09:59 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jun 21 2015, 09:17 AM)
but it says exclusive gift from RinggitPlus, does it mean we need to apply via this website to get that free powerbank?
Yes, per the T & C. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 22 2015, 11:22 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(sandkoh @ Jun 22 2015, 11:13 AM)
silence is golden. tongue.gif
will see no post from him for dayss? laugh.gif
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 22 2015, 11:19 AM)
Maybe weeks or months  icon_idea.gif
Hey guys, we will miss the one liner and interesting takes from him ! cry.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 23 2015, 12:32 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(MichelleLin @ Jun 23 2015, 11:39 AM)
Hi I am from OCBC and we're running this promo. It is not only for new accounts, as long as it is fresh funds you will be entitled to this promo rate. smile.gif

To clarify, “fresh funds” are funds from a third party bank.

If you have any queries you may email limyc3@ocbc.com and we'll assist you from there. Thanks!
Yes, I know current customer can get the FD promo rate. But the gift is only for NEW customers. biggrin.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 23 2015, 04:47 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(MichelleLin @ Jun 23 2015, 02:21 PM)
Hi, as long as is fresh funds from 3rd party bank, you will be entitled for the gift.
Thanks !

RinggitPlus showed below T & C:

Who can sign up for this promotion?

Anyone who is at least 18 years old can start investing and earn huge profits. Both Malaysian citizens and permanent residents are encouraged to apply. Non-Residents will also be considered depending on their home country.

If you've taken part in the OCBC Festive Treat or OCBC Independence Gold Coin promotion on RinggitPlus before, you'll enjoy the special FD rate but not the exclusive Sony Powerbank gift.
bbgoat
post Jun 24 2015, 12:01 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 23 2015, 11:52 PM)

So Captain.. Ah Goat eats my money..... 

You eat my money....  cry.gif

Ah Goat eats grass, not money. brows.gif tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 24 2015, 08:38 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 24 2015, 12:03 AM)
He he.. not only eat grass.. but also eat CD leh.....  brows.gif
OK lah, admit also eats CD. Taste great ! Don't you also like it ? brows.gif Share, share ! tongue.gif

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Jun 24 2015, 12:19 AM)
Hello... Michelle Leng Lui... lust.gif Welcome on board..
Wasai, from real world to virtual world ! Taking another step .........................??????? rclxms.gif tongue.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 24 2015, 12:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 24 2015, 12:18 PM)
Received sms from OCBC on new promo - 3mth @ 4.8% with min 40k
but need to register via sms..cant find the info on website yet
This should be the same one discussed yesterday. Leng Lui from OCBC sending posts yesterday. biggrin.gif

bbgoat
post Jun 24 2015, 01:44 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 24 2015, 12:59 PM)
promo started since early June liao biggrin.gif
Bro really been tracking promo's thru' the various posts u have sent ! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bbgoat
post Jun 24 2015, 05:03 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 04:28 PM)
Besides HSBC, Citibank also takes up lots of one's time when opening account for the very first time.

We have mentioned many times before it previous threads that one has to consider time (plus petrol and and stress in finding a parking spot if applicable) which I also mentioned in my article Earn More FREE Money with The Right Fixed Deposit.

The other one I encountered is OCBC. But have good time looking at the leng lui RM.

Experience with HSBC not that bad. Have been CB customer for years so cannot remember "the first time" when I opened acct there. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 04:28 PM)
Most of the regulars here that chase after FD really got nothing better to do but go waste time seeing leng luis (for the ladies leng chais) at the banks, hahahaha.
Haha, taking a swipe at some of the regulars ? brows.gif

I would go for FD with eyetertainment in mind. icon_idea.gif But, I passed on the HSBC one. Too short in duration for me. Ah Boom brought gf's there to maximise his profits. Ha ha ha ! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Jun 24 2015, 05:04 PM
bbgoat
post Jun 24 2015, 05:19 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 24 2015, 05:11 PM)
Bro, not taking a swipe but it's a fact (i.e. nothing better to do but go chase after FD Promos).

I know of a old couple who goes to Alliance Bank PB lounge everday (working days) to read the papers and have FREE coffee!!!

Bring GFs to PB lounge good idea, get to give GF impression that one is loaded plus nice environment for dating with FREE coffee (if at UOB got lady to serve fresh brew coffee plus biscuits), hahaha.
Yes, CB's Citigold lounge has old uncle/aunties spending time there. biggrin.gif

Ah Boom brought GF's to HSBC, probably surrounded by few GF ? brows.gif

Actually for HSBC, I passed on their 3 mth FD promo. More important reason is the 30k limit for the FD promo. Have to do like Ah Boom bringing more people to open several accts. Then 3 mths later have to do withdrawal. So calculating the reward vs time spent, I passed on it.

HSBC seldom has really good FD promo. I am pulling out my FD soon from there. biggrin.gif

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:51 AM