Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

Bestsolution
post Mar 31 2018, 11:26 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 29 2018, 07:50 PM)
any shop in kl that are selling air cond with good price ?
looking 4 units of Daikin or Panasonic
I’ve tried Panasonic before and at first it seemed fine until after the warranty period….the service was just so terrible. So I suggest maybe you should consider the next best option which is Daikin, I heard they have really good after sales service. You can buy it at wholesale which give you better rate but you have to find installer.. some wholesale like HoCooling, Giancity also okay..
Bestsolution
post Apr 3 2018, 02:55 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(amexcavalera @ Apr 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
Gais, just want to ask, is MIDEA aircond 1.0hp any good since it is quite cheap (RM6++)? Just need to cool my small bedroom.
Remember.. good product will not cheap.. Good luck
Bestsolution
post Apr 3 2018, 02:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(DTorons @ Apr 1 2018, 09:57 AM)
Hi sifus. Midea and Hisense are for sure affordable brands in the market. But are they reliable? Kindly advise.
Yes not doubt the price is cheap.. but how about after sales service? Parts availability? You may check with subcon on this.. if you plan to throw away after broken then is okay..
Bestsolution
post Apr 8 2018, 04:39 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(DTorons @ Apr 8 2018, 09:44 AM)
Sharp brand ok or not? it's on sale at the moment.
Sharp is not focus in doing aircon business, if i were you, i will prefer to choose brand that focus on doing air cond..
Bestsolution
post Apr 8 2018, 04:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Apr 8 2018, 12:04 PM)
I have a neighbour doing aircon maintenance in their own house. The big one like the one using in hotel or restaurants. The drain is now full of the yellow liquid or chemical especially the floor. Is this consider light industry and should I go lodge a complaint? He seems like doesn’t care despite people telling him.
you may take photo and report to council.. and you may complaint not about the size of aircon but focus on hazard chemical and noise of aircon (i believe commercial aircon will be noisy)..

This post has been edited by Bestsolution: Apr 8 2018, 04:42 PM
Bestsolution
post Apr 12 2018, 10:53 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Apr 12 2018, 09:16 AM)
Sorry again.
Sadly my Mitsubishi aircond decided to breakdown after 7years, technician came and checked, noted ??the electronic board is broken....they advised getting a new one.

I am wondering, what happens to the old aircond when I install the new one? Will the kedai people charge to help throw it away? Or will they BUY it from me for the part?
For replacement, usually they will help u dismantle old unit for free and install new one. Dont expect they will pay you money for old unit as they will sell your old unit to recycle center.
Bestsolution
post Apr 12 2018, 10:59 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Apr 11 2018, 09:43 PM)
inverter can be designed to use any gas.

r32 more environmental friendly, slightly more energy efficient than r410a.
but downside is mildly flammable gas.

advise............just go for whatever you find fancy
i think alot of people confuse about R32 gas. R32 gas is only partly flammable, however, this gas is extremely difficult to ignite even during installation. if really easy to flame, you think Japan, Singapore or Europe will allow to use meh.. they are more straight than malaysia boleh...
Bestsolution
post Apr 12 2018, 11:01 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(whoopsylai @ Apr 11 2018, 08:39 PM)
regarding daikin aircond, or general aircond per say...
does inverter aircond uses r410a or r32 as refrigerant?
any difference, been reading some news, but find it confusing

generally R32 cost more, as in Daikin inverter 1hp with R32 cost around rm12++
where as daikin inverter 1hp with r410a cost around rm10++

any advise?
for daikin aircon, their inverter have both r410a and r32 refrigerant...
the price of r410a and r32 should be the same, maybe you need to get more quote to compare...

Bestsolution
post May 3 2018, 08:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Apr 27 2018, 05:43 PM)
acson vs daikin vs hisense.

if quality wise which one is better and long lasting without much breakdown?
the price of 1hp differs around 100rm from most expensive acson to hisense
if quality, daikin is the best. Japanese Brand = Quality Assurance

Daikin = Toyota/Honda
Acson = Proton
Hisense= Haval/Cherry

you sure know which one to choose? remember good stuff not cheap, cheap stuff no good lor..
Bestsolution
post May 15 2018, 09:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ May 3 2018, 11:14 AM)
daikin local spec or daikin Thailand spec or daikin japan spec.

daikin spec confuses people, people only buy because the brand is heavily advertised.

why no one ask for YORK now.
As i know last time YORK is produce is Malaysia Daikin Factory but now they get OEM from China. So far, many dealers are worry about the quality and spare part. Anyway, you can give a try. But for me, i wont.

This post has been edited by Bestsolution: May 15 2018, 09:25 AM
Bestsolution
post May 16 2018, 09:28 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ May 15 2018, 04:36 PM)
Anyone know about the system 2-5 for the outdoor unit like in SG?
is it available in malaysia?
i see malaysian usually have 1 outdoor unit for each indoor unit
In SG, most of people use Daikin Multi Split due to limitation of aircon ledge, you can see their product detail here https://www.daikin.com.my/daikin_products/mkm-series/
Bestsolution
post May 16 2018, 09:30 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 16 2018, 12:53 AM)
Good for you. One of shop owner complaint kau kau. Cheap but easy to breakdown. Lastly, just change to Japanese brans. Peace of mind.
Ya ya, for me just choose Japanese Brand, peace of mind...
Bestsolution
post May 18 2018, 04:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ May 18 2018, 10:02 AM)
I think they added the new nanoe-X feature to let consumer to have reason to buy the new model instead of old model.
If no new feature added, the price differences between the new and old model will just make consumer goes to the old model.
The R32 and R410A does not really make significant difference, unless you are really a earth lover.

The new model consume 30W/h less rating power than old model, while keeping the same BTU/hour.

The new model currently should be selling slightly more than RM 2000, while the old model currently is selling around RM 1500.
It depends on how you look at it.
Refrigerant make a huge different as in future all refrigerant will be replaced by R32, eventually lesser R410a will be supplied in the market, hence the price of service maintenance for R410a will be higher. Many contractor prefer to use R32 due to it is single component of gas while R410a is mixure, so very hard to charging gas.
Bestsolution
post May 24 2018, 04:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ May 18 2018, 09:25 PM)
Agreed with your point on gas recharging. Have consulted with my installer that the cost of recharging R410A will be higher. If the pressure falls below 100psi, the entire system's gas has to be discharged fully before refilling. If it is above 100psi, can still top up. Where else R32 can be topped up at any pressure level.
yes u r right, if getting new aircon, just buy R32, peace of mind.
fyi, Daikin is the pioneer aircon company who develop R32 aircon, so better choose Daikin..
Bestsolution
post May 24 2018, 04:40 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ May 23 2018, 05:10 PM)
This is very useful, thank you very much.
I feel, air conditioners don't have to be fancy, just standard, simple so that it is reliable and easy to maintain. Which is why I no longer choose inverter. My first inverter air con was a Daikin before 2015 (the "old" Daikin"). Used it for few years, and right after warranty over, some electronic board inside burn, and cost more than RM400 replace. So I say forget it, I buy new air con.

Then I changed it to a Panasonic Premium Inverter 1HP air con.. end up, the air con always not cold enough because power saving, even if I turn on MAX everything and 18C, it still not cold enough. Sorry, I want my air conditioner to be cold. In another slightly bigger room using York (now known as daikon) standard 1HP air con, super cool, and it cools down the room damn fast.

Master bedroom in my house, has a old non-inverter standard Panasonic R22 1.5hp air con... and basically it is always cold. Used more than 9 years now...still going strong.

Honestly don't have to believe what I say. You just go survey behind row of shops, and see what compressors they are using. Businesses want cheap, reliable, good and easy to maintain air conditioners. You can see majority are Acson, the old York cooling king, Daikin or Panasonic.
I wont choose York now as they are OEM from China (dunno gree or midea)..
For OEM, i dont think china maker will give York the best model, usually will be second grade aircon..

if buy air cond, i will choose reliable, and less function ( i need cooling only).. so i will choose either Daikin or Acson..
Bestsolution
post May 25 2018, 03:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(seancstan @ May 24 2018, 08:14 PM)
OEM by Changhong
Pai sei... i never heard Changhong this company.. anyway i dont trust OEM product...
Bestsolution
post Jun 5 2018, 08:41 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(aurion @ Jun 4 2018, 07:04 PM)
Usually 6months to a year depending on environmental factors.
I usually service my aircon when it is not cold.. i am using Daikin 2 years, so far never service before as it still cold...
Bestsolution
post Jun 13 2018, 08:27 PM

104 posts

For your info...

https://www.facebook.com/100000108083951/po...92730347407214/

Bestsolution
post Jun 18 2018, 09:01 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(slimey @ Jun 17 2018, 03:55 PM)
Not the fault of York.

It is likely installed with inferior cheap wires.

Cheap lousy wires can have broken wires within it or will break over time, causing arching during usage and potential fire risk.
i guess mainly due to wiring issue..
As conclusion, dont look for cheap installation, find a reliable contractor to do it. Same as product, i rather pay a little bit extra for good quality product.
Bestsolution
post Jul 4 2018, 07:39 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(justintga @ Jul 2 2018, 10:45 PM)
Hi guys, a lot of people seem to go for Panasonic and Daikin...

Not too much info on Hitachi airconds. Anyone has any idea if it is worth going for Hitachis?
Better go for Daikin, easy to service and maintenance.. unless u wan to change new unit when your aircon broken..

0.1925sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:34 PM