29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSkimsim
post Jun 27 2015, 04:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jun 27 2015, 04:44 PM)
We can buy Thailand-made Daikin non-inverter in Malaysia?  unsure.gif
No, now all under York DNA by Daikin GA
SUSkimsim
post Jun 27 2015, 10:16 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 27 2015, 10:06 PM)
Hisense 1HP, RM599 sold by Lazada.  rclxms.gif
Brand new.
good meh so outdated rclxub.gif
SUSkimsim
post Jun 28 2015, 04:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 04:22 PM)
So I have a 1HP Mr Slim(Looks similar to the Starmex units) unit which I got a few months ago. It's easy to clean and cools quite well. But I was expecting quiet air conditioning but nope. When on high,it sounds like a tornado.
If you knew how using in proper way, should be not using in high fan speed for common time, except for wanna cold down the room as fast then baru adjust to high fan speed.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 28 2015, 06:14 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 05:35 PM)
I'm using it on medium as of now. There's abit of wind noise but if I set to low,I can't feel too much airflow from where im sleeping.
How long the Aircon has been usage?

Try to clean out the filter or gas leaking would be the happening, like normal serving is around 3-4 mths interval regular service will do
SUSkimsim
post Jun 28 2015, 10:28 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(MrToper @ Jun 28 2015, 08:49 PM)
Well its a fairly new system which is a few months old.There were no gas leaks,just cleaned it.
And since I got it there is always that wind noise.
On Low you can't hear wind noise but the air flow is really soft.Medium,abit of wind noise but got used to it. High,it sounds like a tornado on drugs(Louder than the Panasonic unit it replaced).
The compressor unit is reasonably quiet
Ok maybe that is GJ model.
SUSkimsim
post Jun 29 2015, 07:37 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Mrmr @ Jun 29 2015, 06:41 AM)
Where. Can buy? And how much thanks
Here

http://www.lazada.com.my/mitsubishi-srk09c...er-1143244.html
SUSkimsim
post Jun 30 2015, 09:27 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 30 2015, 09:11 AM)
Hi. I'm new. Can anyone suggest good 1hp air conditioner for me? I'm thinking to get Electrolux 1.0HP ESM09CRD-C1 or ELBA 1.0HP Air Conditioner EACI-A1050 Aircond with Ionizer .. Is this model ok? Thanks in advance.
Plan to usage in short term or long term?
If one day turn on more than 8 hrs go for inverter unit like Daikin 1hp cheap and good and durable to last you around 10 yrs at least.

Most of cheapest one for turn on shock shock only, the input watt should be much higher than 900w at least

Meant not energy efficiently at all
SUSkimsim
post Jun 30 2015, 12:58 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Jun 30 2015, 10:28 AM)
My normal use only from 8pm-12am.. I will turned the air cond off before go to sleep.. Daikin advantage is for electrical usage right?
For all non inverter if usage less than 5 hours should more or less there.
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 07:18 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jul 1 2015, 01:30 AM)
My room is around 150sqft,using a daikin r410a L series jz installed around 1 month back...
I hav been trying to full blast d air-cond when I sleep,means 18 celcius at high speed for few days aid...
Not feeling very cold until I feel like freezing...
Jz comfortably cold only...

So I am suspecting my air-cond got problem now...
Coz I dun think is because of d hot weather...
Last time I mentioned dat I heard water dripping sound after 1 week of installation...
It will be dripping for a few seconds after 5 mins I switch on d air-cond...
Den no more...
Could it be d problem?
After done the installation did the Aircon man check the gas presure before leaving?

Now is hot weather just slighly low presure = not cold at all

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 1 2015, 07:39 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 03:31 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 1 2015, 02:49 PM)
My ME inverter 1HP used 800W leh... whistling.gif
Your new ME has been cutting cost and they bring Indonesia model for M'sia, unless you go with premium inverter just 485w only
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 04:21 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 1 2015, 04:17 PM)
Then why u still recommend ME everywhere. whistling.gif ME = cheapskate cut cost, period. whistling.gif

I consider RM1.5k for 1HP unit already premium, anything above it, sorry, no go for me.
I had sometime ago never recommended on ME for 1hp to 1.5hp & 2hp and excepted for 2.5Hp ME inverter.

You can read my replied sometime ago has push on Daikin GA inverter
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 04:54 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 1 2015, 04:47 PM)
Daikin GA inverter? u sure or not? I saw the 1HP inverter model power min-max is 280-920W, i dun think is outstanding power saving, more or less same as my ME only.
Ya how is ur ME 1hp inverter any feedback from you?

Just sharing here, since u r the user.
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 05:05 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 1 2015, 04:59 PM)
kimsim why made in thailand one better than made in malaysia or china? we know rm> baht. we are more develop than thai
Just tells u on Daikin made in Thailand really worst design than made in MY.

You see how dusty there are, but the fan blower can't remove out or difficult to take out

For York design at least the blower still can able to remove out and spray with water n brush.
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 05:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 1 2015, 05:51 PM)
I just called ME to ask about my problem. He told me the temp delta of inlet vs outlet air temp during turn ON before it reach my desired temp should be around 15'C, and he said during normal operation the small copper pipe shouldn't freeze up, if not it means the refrigerant is not enough. I'm gonna to measure the temp tonight to see normal or not.
Freeze can see at fan coil on right hand side, then the gas pipe still not connected as well, to be confirm gas leaking again

Your Aircon man boss also cannot used too.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 1 2015, 05:59 PM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 06:08 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 1 2015, 05:51 PM)
I just called ME to ask about my problem. He told me the temp delta of inlet vs outlet air temp during turn ON before it reach my desired temp should be around 15'C, and he said during normal operation the small copper pipe shouldn't freeze up, if not it means the refrigerant is not enough. I'm gonna to measure the temp tonight to see normal or not.
You can whatsapp me lah, if you wanna know more on Aircon
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 06:23 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 1 2015, 06:20 PM)
but why more durable?
Durable York is better also cheaper, even sound airflow dB much better to handle than non inverter model, much quiet from indoor also much cooler
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 06:31 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 1 2015, 06:29 PM)
I will buy MHI
MHI indoor unit design not as good, the worst part on fan blower cannot be remove n also fan coil area very smaller surface, once blocking then difficult to clean out.

Daikin GA much better than MHI lah
SUSkimsim
post Jul 1 2015, 07:00 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jul 1 2015, 06:57 PM)
can you give me the pic of mhi indoor?
Didn't take, cause not interested at all
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 07:21 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jul 2 2015, 12:55 AM)
Not leaking la...i suspect they overcharge my compressor, becos no freezing at all. Freezing means refrigerant not enuf.
The normal inverter gas pressure should do maximum on 180 around there, cannot lower than 160 won't be energy saving

This post has been edited by kimsim: Jul 2 2015, 07:26 AM
SUSkimsim
post Jul 2 2015, 07:48 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 2 2015, 12:04 AM)
1hp guest room no need to think, get Hisense RM619 from Lazada habis cerita.
1.5hp no more than 2 hours, on daily? Daikin non-inverter, base model.

Don't take inverter since guest room seldom use, and 1st family hall only 2 hours..by the time the room cool down you also turn off already.

Backup unit also take non-inverter, take the Daikin also lor. Easy.

For your use case, no need inverter. Buy inverter for your scenario really idiot.

EDIT:

If you look at graph, assume T2 is 2 hours, for sake of discussion lah. Both inverter & non-inverter will work at max capacity to cool down the room temperature rapidly (if you DO NOT want the room to cool down as fast as possible, buy Panasonic Deluxe Inverter air con).

Non-inverter and inverter both have max btu cooling rating. Regardless inverter or not, if both are 9000btu/hr, they should both cool the room of the same size within the same amount of time. So no such bullshit as "inverter" is cooler. In fact, due to the way non-inverter works, the non-inverter will overshoot your desired temperature (depending on when you turn it off). So assuming you turn it off at T2 the room would have been cooler with the non-inverter unit.
Pana inverter from 1-1.5hp still much slower than others, if compare to Daikin GA inverter.

Nowadays most non inverter were packaged with new gas R410a should be same amount of cooling with inverter model, just without comfort level, due to on & off after the temp. reaching, but inverter will reduce the compressor rpm speed n fan speed too.

Anyway my friend still told me the fan aluminum coil is the most important to keep cold.

Some like slighly higher fan n noisy but not cold as fast.
Some like quiet and feel like no wind noisy but the cooling amount is slighly higher than noisy design.

Due to aluminum coil thickness was slighly thicker than others.

To compare from ME Starmex design was quiet operate but the cooling amount is slighly stronger than Pana factory setting for must be at least use 2 stop fan speed then can be feel the strong cold air n cooling amount, but the noise wise for sure is noisy.

29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1468sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:46 PM