6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

aurion
post Nov 25 2019, 10:23 AM

-=Sheer Driving Pleasure=-
777 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 25 2019, 07:23 AM)
My Panasonic AC decided to stop working during the middle of the night with the timer led blinking

The error code is H99
There are 5 Possible reasons

1) Air filter clogged as ozak mentioned
2) Dust accumulation on the indoor heat exchanger
3) Air short circuit
4) Detection error due to faulty indoor pipe temperature sensor
5) Detection error due to faulty indoor unit PCB.
aurion
post Nov 26 2019, 08:45 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Nov 25 2019, 08:48 PM)
Just checking, is the heat exchanger supposed to feel moist/damp when you use your finger to touch it?
Cold and damp, there is where the condensation will drip into the drain pan and exits through the drain pipe.
aurion
post Nov 27 2019, 04:59 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(deadmanjim @ Nov 27 2019, 10:24 AM)
How much roughly is the indoor unit PCB?
My Panasonic Inverter 1.0hp broke down also.
Air cond service guy says RM280 to replace it, with 1mth warranty.
Am not sure how much it costs, best bet is to call up Panasonic Malaysia and give them your model number. They will be able to provide you with the price.
aurion
post Jan 2 2020, 11:02 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 2 2020, 02:26 PM)
can i know what's the different between premium inverter and normal inverter ?
now got elite inverter also i think.
X Premium Inverter - Aero Wings, Nanoe-X, Nanoe-G, R32 Refrigerant
Premium Inverter - Aero Wings, Nanoe-G, Available in R32 or R410A Refrigerant
Standard Inverter - No Twin Flaps, No Nanoe Function, Available in R32 or R410A Refrigerant

aurion
post Sep 13 2020, 10:36 AM

777 posts

Fot those intending to purchase Panasonic airconditioners, you can ask the authorised dealers on extended warranty. It extends the warranty of both indoor and outdoor (standard 1 year warranty) + (extended warranty of up to 4 years) so total 5 years. You can choose the number of years you want to extend.

My XU24VKH cost me RM580 for 4 year extension per unit.

Bear in mind you can still extend as long as you are not 14days over the date of the purchase date.
aurion
post Sep 15 2020, 04:49 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Sep 14 2020, 07:26 AM)
Wondering the extended warranty up to 4 years is from panasonic itself or the shop that you bought the aircond?
Panasonic itself. Got warranty cert.
aurion
post Sep 15 2020, 04:51 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Sep 13 2020, 05:20 PM)
so this  1 AC  easily cost you  about  5000 rm  blink.gif
Tak sampai. 4k+. Unit is RM3,330. Extended Warranty RM580
aurion
post Sep 26 2021, 02:40 PM

777 posts

Just installed the Panasonic 1.5HP XKH X-Premium 2 weeks ago to replace my 2018 1.5HP UKH X-Premium which I sold. Had to redo the piping as one of the copper pipes on the new model has reduced from the previous one. Overall have to say that the cooling performance on this new model is better then the UKH X Premium, slightly shorter in length compared to the older model but thicker in depth. Built in WLAN module is also better as opposed to the external WLAN (can be hidden in the casing of the indoor unit) which I used on the older model and the the other two 2.5HP X-Premium VKH models in my living and dining room

Since the indoor unit is installed on the right side of the room, the remote has an option to set the installation position of the unit. What it does is that it limits the angle of the left/right swing when in auto (in my case it will swing left and to the centre). It will not direct air to the right side since no cooling is needed on the right wall. Other hidden options which I've discovered is that the indicator lights can be set to "Smart" whereby the indicator lights on the indoor unit will turn off after a certain time of inactivity after pressing the remote. Pressing on the remote will turn them on for a while again before it turns off again (tried it but decided to keep the lights on so it won't look so empty"). Air filter net on this new model has also been improved greatly (more solid build and more consistent spacing of net holes) over the UKH's flimsy and inconsistent net holes, which allows dust to go through the filter.

Outdoor unit seems to be a lot quieter than the previous model. Can barely hear the compressor whirring, and it starts up faster than the older model as well. Outdoor unit fan motor has also been replaced with a DC Fan motor as opposed to the previous model's AC fan motor. It seems to increase its speed slowly, rather than going on full speed directly. Once the indoor temperature has been reached, the outdoor fan will also slow down a bit. (used the comfort cloud app and messed with the temperature settings while outside, and that was how I found out that the outdoor fan will slow down).

My only gripe with this model is the remote controller. Being a flagship model, I feel that the screen could be illuminated like the previous Sky Series remote for easier use at night.

No regrets in getting this model, just that I got a lemon unit, whereby there was a chip on the indoor casing. Panasonic replaced a new indoor unit for me (they have excellent aftersales service from my personal experience). Have also bought additional 4 year warranty from Panasonic (making all parts and labour for indoor and outdoor covered for total of 5 years).

This post has been edited by aurion: Sep 26 2021, 03:00 PM
aurion
post Sep 27 2021, 11:49 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(pizzamilk @ Sep 27 2021, 11:25 PM)
Daikin got smart control feature, strongly recommend that

I am not sure other brand got this feature or not
Panasonic X-Premium Inverter & X-Deluxe Inverter has them built in now. Standard Inverter need to buy external CZ-TACG1 adaptor to use with wifi.
aurion
post Sep 28 2021, 06:48 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(sksportcar @ Sep 28 2021, 05:18 AM)
This model got I Auto-X with Humidity Sensor function right? How about humidity in your room? Do this function perform well reduce humidity in your room?
Yes, you are right. It has the humidity sensor working only when iAuto-X is enabled. Under cool or dry mode, it will be just a 'normal' air conditioner.

As for humidity. I also have a Panasonic air purifier with humidifier function working with the air con. When using the previous air con, the humidity display on the air purifier unit will constantly go from 60% - 70 above on it's display. For this new unit, so far it is constantly staying at 60%. Never seen the 70 above red light on the air purifier unit so far.

As I'm using laminated floorboards in my bedroom, the previous unit always gives my floor a wet sticky feeling when walking on it. On this new one so far it hasn't have it happening yet.

This post has been edited by aurion: Sep 28 2021, 06:48 AM
aurion
post Sep 28 2021, 07:27 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(pizzamilk @ Sep 28 2021, 03:51 PM)
but the smart control of Daikin is to download their app and control with app only, that's convenient
I think pretty much the same with Panasonic's Comfort Cloud app. can also control the newer models with built in wifi. Daikin if not mistaken does not have it all built in some models too.
aurion
post Sep 28 2021, 07:28 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Sep 28 2021, 06:37 PM)
Hey all, wanna ask you all ah, usually how much is the price for installing a new air conditioner in KV area? Cause the air conditioner repair guy came and checked my air cond and recommended me to change new air cond. the model he recommended he quoted me RM1.4K, I did a quick search on Lazada, that Panasonic model is only about RM1K, even SenHeng is selling at Rm1.2K. That’s why I’m thinking to get someone else to just install instead if that’s the case.
Did he quote you RM1.4k with installation or without?
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 09:41 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 1 2021, 05:37 PM)
how do we know if the aircond  nanoe-g  is still working well ? cant see with eyes
Can.. if you can access the air conditioner, you will see the nanoe-g needle with a blue/purplish light on the needle. According to user manual, the needle and metal plate around the needle with a dry cotton bud once every 2 weeks.

QUOTE(lyt25_1234 @ Oct 1 2021, 10:02 PM)
I see alot of air cond installers they just install the unit without doing vacuuming.
Will that have issues in the long run?
I have asked a few installers, if there is air trapped inside the system, residue (compressor oil, moisture and/or debris), cooling performance will drop, and it will affect the compressor in the long run.
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 07:55 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Oct 2 2021, 02:01 PM)
Bought Panasonic CS-XU10XKH (1hp) for RM2125(5yrs warranty) from Senheng.

This AC will be installed at my new house. Do I need to do vacuuming too?

It would be advisable to. In case any debris or moisture is in the pipes.
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 07:55 PM

777 posts

Double Posted

This post has been edited by aurion: Oct 2 2021, 07:56 PM
aurion
post Oct 2 2021, 11:03 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Oct 2 2021, 09:08 PM)
Just a quick one. Which top of the line AC would you recommend between these 2? Panasonic or Samsung?

My choice would be Panasonic as well if given a choice between the two brands.
aurion
post Dec 15 2021, 10:58 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 10 2021, 08:26 PM)
Saw somewhere on how to set the installation position but couldnt recall where, do u mind to give me the link to the instruction ?
Sorry for the delay in reply. With remote in Off :

1) Briefly press the small Set button beside clock button (you will see something like 1 A)
2) Use temperature up / down and cycle to function 14
3) Use the Select up/down button to set swing position during auto swing (the diagrams for the swing position are self explanatory on the remote. rT cT and lT)
4) Once selected, point the remote at the air con and press the SET button (timer section). You will hear the /c beep once
5) Leave the remote alone and it will go back to the main screen.
aurion
post Dec 15 2021, 11:03 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(incredibless @ Dec 15 2021, 07:30 AM)
Hi just asking those who using pana inverter with nano. I notice the strange behavior of this ac. Every morning when i wake up the aircond flap at half open position with nano blue indicator on. I do set timer so it turn off but weird is the flap is half open. Aint it suppose to fully close? Need to turn off and on to close it.
It is the so called in filter deactivation. For some units, it will run in low fan speed for 30mins to dry the internals and coils before flap closes fully and nano runs for sometime dispersing ions within the aircon to kill bacteria and virus.

On some newer models, like my XU XKH. It runs on low fan speed with Nanoe-X for 2.5hours before the flap closes.

It is not everytime it does it. It depends on the number of operating hours accumulated before it does it.
aurion
post Dec 15 2021, 11:09 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 15 2021, 09:37 AM)
Ya, should be normal eventhough not mention in manual. I also have 4 unit that behave the same, just cannot understand why it take so long n didnt happen with other mode.
I am just guessing that it will let the refrigerant travel fully to the coils first, before blowing out the cool air.
aurion
post Dec 15 2021, 11:44 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Dec 15 2021, 11:16 AM)
You also using XU-XKH model and same behavior right ?
Coming from SxxMKH, SxxTKH, XUxxUKH, XUxxVKH and XUxxXKH all also same behaviour when fan speed is set to Auto on cool or dry mode.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0404sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:56 PM