11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

Benefon
post Feb 15 2024, 12:09 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Feb 14 2024, 11:32 PM)
You check the quality of plastic used on current new units, all brands nowadays tend to have thinner plastic material. Very fragile and somewhat filmsy. This York model can last for really long time, we still have two units at home. Just that power consumption is high.
Basically York plastic qaulity much better than the Panasonic and Hitachi, pana fan coil cover very thin, at midnight can hear cracking metal sound, if non inverter lagi worst.
Panasonic front cover and daikin almost the same. Thin until can crack on the spot when remove down for washers.
Outdoor unit still made with steels not much issue, except the size reduce become getting small and smaller nowadays, especially 1hp to 1.5hp
Benefon
post Feb 16 2024, 03:37 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Feb 16 2024, 02:58 PM)
Yes, no one will be there. The aircon switch is on, and everyday aircon will auto on and off according to the timer. So, I need a remote timer which permanently running 365 days like my current Toshiba.

Yours seem like you need to manually turn on aircon and timer function every time.

Weekly timer looks very similar to what I am looking for but need for permanent, not just for one week. Not sure about this weekly timer whether is valid for one week or repeat weekly forever.
Any reason you need set on timer?
On Before sleep and off when you’re wake up
Benefon
post Feb 17 2024, 09:16 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Feb 16 2024, 03:47 PM)
well it doesnt work that way for mine, your remote looks similar to my panasonic one. hmm ill go and try again
For factory server room sort of
yea similar usage like yours. But this is using an external timer. I am looking for aircond & remote with this integrated timer function, like daikin with weekly timer but for permanent instead.

It's weird how this old tech no longer exists in recent new aircon models.
My ME got but never use it at all.
All new model doesn’t come with weekly timer
Benefon
post Feb 18 2024, 08:30 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 18 2024, 07:51 PM)
They have a Shopee shop if I’m not mistaken. If they are the same shop, then I can vouch for them. I bought from the Shopee store before.
Shopee got more discount than online store
Benefon
post Feb 18 2024, 09:26 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Feb 18 2024, 09:20 PM)
ah okay but do you know if the weekly timer is only for 1 week? or will keep repeating every week?
Keep repeating from what you set on daily
Benefon
post Feb 19 2024, 04:00 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(free2d @ Feb 19 2024, 03:07 PM)
Hi, any aircon servicing can recommend in Penang area?
Post on Fb, more aircon man get back for you
📸 Look at this post on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/share/CDvAhZmhRr4J...mibextid=K35XfP
Benefon
post Feb 19 2024, 04:35 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 19 2024, 04:23 PM)
you can search it via facebook , just type penang aircond repair and service , then you will see lots of result there  wink.gif
Ya, FB pricing more competitive 🤣
Benefon
post Feb 19 2024, 08:39 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Feb 19 2024, 08:03 PM)
some updates after 1 week..

The aircond back to noisy again.. outdoor vibration deep bass and indoor loud RRRRR noise.. already inform daikin technician to come check again tomorrow..

AC also feels less cold than that day Daikin technician came to refill gas (similar to previously).

I will stop using the AC today as the bass is a bit too kuat and the RRRR noise is quite loud.

At this point im not sure whether is daikin QC bad or my installer bad lol... So much for "Quality" Daikin

Got 4 unit in house.. 2 is noisy similar, other 2 very quiet.
Daikin quality are bad now, so many problems after installed.
Pana almost the same, some after installed cannot turn on and found that outdoor PCB spoiled. lol QC no working these day. 🤣

RRRR sound mostly came from low class compressor.
Same in York 20 years old model. Inside room still hear the compressor noise.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Feb 19 2024, 08:43 PM
Benefon
post Feb 19 2024, 09:38 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Feb 19 2024, 09:12 PM)
It came from right side of indoor unit.. some say need vacuum and purging. requested this service from daikin tomorrow.. see how.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Banyak bising lah, my Pana at hometown R32 base model non-inverter senyap je, only got slight vibration at outdoor unit.
Mind to shared, which daikin model?
Benefon
post Feb 19 2024, 10:37 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Feb 19 2024, 09:46 PM)
Latest model 5 star, FTKP (Prime) 1HP R32 Inverter something
Huh 🤔 I though low end model
Benefon
post Feb 20 2024, 08:14 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Feb 19 2024, 11:49 PM)
Got 4 star old model lagi low end.. this one 5 star inverter
FTKP not cheap at all.
https://shp.ee/fe29ku1

Next time don’t buy Daikin go for Mitsubishi Electric, at least the model are direct import from Thailand, lesser issue than Daikin or Pana.
If wanna support local brand, go for Ascon inverter.

Link for ME
https://shp.ee/20d4myq
Benefon
post Feb 20 2024, 12:39 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 20 2024, 09:41 AM)
Would like to seek for some advice here

[attachmentid=11491459]

My living area (approx. 400+ sqft, do not have direct afternoon sun) have 2 AC outlets provided by the developer. However, I plan to only install 1 unit AC (maybe 1.5HP), would that be sufficient? And which outlet would be the most ideal place for only 1 AC installation?

The Red and Blue are the AC points and Green is the only ceiling fan point available.

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
6x6m probably 18k = 2hp , otherwise you may get cooling air from 12k btu = 1.5hp
Benefon
post Feb 20 2024, 12:40 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 20 2024, 09:41 AM)
Would like to seek for some advice here

[attachmentid=11491459]

My living area (approx. 400+ sqft, do not have direct afternoon sun) have 2 AC outlets provided by the developer. However, I plan to only install 1 unit AC (maybe 1.5HP), would that be sufficient? And which outlet would be the most ideal place for only 1 AC installation?

The Red and Blue are the AC points and Green is the only ceiling fan point available.

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Please mark on plan for ceiling beam and aircon ledge
Benefon
post Feb 20 2024, 02:53 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 20 2024, 02:28 PM)
The aircon ledge is right behind the Red AC point and another is the space right behind the kitchen sink, as for the ceiling beam location, don't have that info at the moment.
Oh, great.
My suggestion
Benefon
post Feb 20 2024, 03:59 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 20 2024, 03:54 PM)
Thank you for the suggestion, but if let's say my option is the red/blue area (for living room only) which would you suggest to install at? Reason being that 2 places already have the power and water pipe outlet for the AC.
Oops, if concealed on wall should install the right location.
Not need re-run the gas pipe or drain outlet pipe.

Install on blue mark, prefer on 2hp at least.
Go with inverter Ascon or Misubishi electric inverter model.
Pana or daikin have many issue

This post has been edited by Benefon: Feb 20 2024, 04:02 PM
Benefon
post Feb 21 2024, 07:36 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(leelazens @ Feb 21 2024, 01:24 AM)
my outdoor unit/compressor wont turn off even after i off on remote, need to unplug it.

it happened before, i rinsed the indoor cooling coil and it function again, now it wont work

any suggestion on how to fix,
Should be compressor capacitor failed.
Post in FB aircon guru, got have sifu get back you.
Write English or Chinese doesn’t matter
📸 Look at this post on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/share/uxfREFgfZ77T...mibextid=K35XfP

This post has been edited by Benefon: Feb 21 2024, 07:37 AM
Benefon
post Feb 21 2024, 08:50 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Feb 21 2024, 08:15 AM)
alright, will take note on this too, thanks! notworthy.gif
Check from the aircon specification's first.
6.35mm & 9.5mm for 1-1.5hp
6.35mm & 12.7mm copper size for 2hp
Benefon
post Feb 21 2024, 10:56 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Feb 21 2024, 10:42 PM)
I noticed my electricity has been a lot recently. I don't know why I bother when we put the AC to the highest fan speed but the AC's roller area was quite dirty when I washed it today. Hopefully this helps to reduce the electricity. It was black. Do you think that's dirt or mold? I feel the AC service people don't like to take out the roller because it's hard to put back.
Panasonic or daikin?

Benefon
post Feb 22 2024, 12:12 AM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Feb 21 2024, 11:45 PM)
I have both and Mitsubishi. 2 x R32 Panasonic, 1 x R410a Daikin, 1 Mitsubishi Mr Slim but.also very old.

Right now my electricity is higher than before I changed the 2 x R32. I suspect it's the Mitsubishi and 1.5 Panasonic because both at highest fan speed. Last time was at medium before Aug ... but I don't know.

The ones I cleaned today
2hp Mitsubishi non - dirtiest even though did simple service in Oct and washed roller in Oct
1.5 R32 Panasonic non - pretty dirty even though service person took out whole unit to wash
1.0 R32 Panasonic non
1.0 Daikin non - very dirty but didn't clean since July

Even before this when I never clean the rollers the electricity was never so high like now.
If you’re prefer energy saving, should install R32 inverter instead.
Non inverter input watts are fixed.
Inverter is variable from 250w to 900w full load base on 1hp.

Benefon
post Feb 22 2024, 03:12 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Feb 22 2024, 01:55 PM)
R32 is supposed to save 10-15%
But somehow, something is wrong somewhere. I suspect it's the Mitsubishi.
Much cooling, unless the installer did't do a proper way from installation.
Basically R32 must be use vacumm pump to clean up before runing the compressor gas.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:46 AM