12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Aircon Discussion V3, Home Appliance

SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 03:12 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ May 5 2016, 02:53 PM)
I'm a contractor, not a normal installer, El-nino or not dosen't concern me, since my clients, the developer still need to built houses and sell regerdless of weather conditions.
I only interested on construction project which is at least over RM2mil. 2 projects that currently directly under my supervision is over RM40mil. I have over 100 workers in my projects. I usually sit in the office and give instruction. I'm free because after more than 10 years in AC field, I'm the one who give instruction and solve problems, let those young engineer work at site.
Yeah, whatever you say, it does not change the fact you know nuts, air cond motor is the best joke of the year. A contractor that work 10 years that support lies how good he is everybody will tell.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:04 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ May 5 2016, 03:39 PM)
I'm actually exposing your lies. I believe you do have some technical knowledge, but you definitely not in AC field. You do understand what I said is right, but you just keep denying, is either you can't accept that you are wrong or just for the sake of trolling (to get more post count?).
Whatever... I will say is, if you keep posting misleading info, I will keep exposing your lies. Again, please provide proof, if you you are concrete on what you claim and stop asking people to look for the answer that does not exist.
You can claim that your non-inverter Panasonic AC at 26degC with your ceiling fan is saving energy, did you actually tried inverter and fan with the same room?
The fact is the other way round, last time I don't know who are you but now I get the picture.
Is simple only to test, you help me install the inverter air cond and see how's the bill. Since you are making millions every month, so a rm1500 inverter is just a chicken feed to you, right?
But if you are looking excuse or personal attacks only, it still prove you are the person that lies, not me whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:07 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ May 5 2016, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys,

We are here sharing knowledge only. No personal attack.
Try to make peace with each other.
Such problem sure will happen when someone wants to make money in this bad economy.
A R22 pipe and R410 pipe's price only different a bit but installing inverter can get more profit comparing to non inverter.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:14 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 5 2016, 04:08 PM)
Hahaha... that one have to wait and see.

For now just enjoy it. Yesterday tried Dry mode and it works brilliantly. Never knew how it works till now.
Dry mode not that nice , for testing is ok.

This post has been edited by supersound: May 5 2016, 04:17 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:20 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ May 5 2016, 04:12 PM)
Hahaha you are so naive..... Bill Gates make more money, ask him you give you free software then...
What I said based on technical data, calculation and work experience.
What you said just based on your non-inverter Panasonic and ceiling fan... Don't want me to expose your lies? Easy, just don't lie.
Nah, as said already, if you can only use personal attack to escape, it is obvious is you that are cheating.
Now all the air cond installers, sellers or contractor are busy as business are too good but you have all the time.
Boasting own self are making millions of profit but chickened out when being challenged are the best evidence.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:21 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(WEE2000 @ May 5 2016, 04:14 PM)
Dear ly masters, im currently looking to purchase an airciond below rm1k, as gift to an open house.

i just found this york unit - York (R410A) YSL3F10/YWM3F10 Wall Split Air Conditioner RM7xx only..

Its much cheaper than other branded ones, plus the new gas its using.. Is this the new York? bcos just now an electrical shopkeeper told me the new York(not distributed by daikin) is worse than the old York(daikin)
If as gift, why not just give angpow? No need to headache.
Just give the amount you feel fit for the owner and let him decide what air cond to buy thumbsup.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:40 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 5 2016, 04:26 PM)
For carrier, after faulty, unable to find service person.
For a person that reluctant to provide after sales service, sure will simply recommend brands.

SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:45 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ May 5 2016, 04:32 PM)
You just can't accept the fact that someone just don't have to work too hard to made money.
I never mentioned I made millions profit, even I do.... I don't think I need to accept your retard challenge by giving you a free AC.
When you loosing in an argument, you always draw the topics away and acting like a child, free AC because you challenge me in lowyat.net? Hahahahah, naive.
Well, is never been a retard challenge to begin with, just that as a retard like you which busted feels so as you don't dare. Your statement is "inverter sure can save electricity" while I'm saying it is not, our usage pattern will determine it.
And since you are a contractor, you can always loan to me, test it for a month or 2 and you can take it back, after all, even you install an used unit people won't know.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:48 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 5 2016, 04:43 PM)
Who? Me or that person.
Sure that contractorlar.
Have to know that, a contractor that getting contracts from developer won't do a proper job, sometimes even source for low quality stuffs or rejected stocks. This is to ensure high profit shakehead.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 04:50 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 5 2016, 04:47 PM)
For us. Electricity bill dropped from a few bucks.

Every month will be the total RM 140 - 160

Using Panasonic Premium Inverter Series.

CS-S10RKH
Very obvious you never follow the instructions on running this air cond, that's why savings not obvious laugh.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 05:02 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 5 2016, 04:51 PM)
Yes, you're right.

For Panasonic air conditioner to save 65% electricity by switching on ECONAVI.

We switch on it everyday and with the fan off.  Very confortable to sleep.

ECONAVI with ceiling fan nothing to turned on and it will make the warmer. No cooling.
Well, when my whole room are properly cooled to 25°C, my non inverter only start back once an hour, that also for 10 minutes only. As said, room settings must right(air tight) first.
Nah, if I were to use inverter, I won't turn on the fan, you need to know how Eco-navi works(different company have different name). But a normal ceiling fan only consume < 100W/h, inverter still uses 200-300W/h, so you can do the maths. There's no right or wrong. But what makes it obvious will be we want to pay less to TNB thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(TXSim @ May 5 2016, 04:53 PM)
OK. I agreed that contractor won't give accurate recommendations.

Some people want to renovate. Sometimes they ask another contractor because some contractor will charge them high cost or lower cost.
Contractors always make big money, like my uncle, when he is doing renovations, 1 truck of sand is rm500, balance he will bring to another house and charge rm500 again to that owner sweat.gif
Wireman even better, when wire price are low, they will just stock pile like no tomorrow, then sell at high price when market are good.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 10:05 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(JnkTfk @ May 5 2016, 05:03 PM)
Hi

I have a daikin multisplit system with 3 indoor unit sharing 1 compressor.
The problem is that 1 of the indoor unit seems to consume a bit of power even when it is off. Even when all of the other 2 indoor unit is off, this 1 will consume a bit.
Is this the problem of this indoor unit ?
QUOTE(JnkTfk @ May 5 2016, 05:14 PM)
turn from remote only. this one dont have master switch aside from breaker. come directly from the condo d
model for indoor unit is FTKS25DVM if not mistaken
as this is rental rooms we install usage meter to every ac
can see from the usage meter this particular unit always drawing power
1 compressor and multi blower units you have to check where the compressor taking wire from.
Assuming your rooms are A, B, C and room A's meter runs the fastest while room B and C runs much slower. Basically the compressor unit are taking wire from room A, that's the reason why even room A's blower unit not running, the meter still runs.
Do I need to know the model number as a so-called install expert said? Nope, I don't need to know.
The only way to solve this issue is install another 2 compressor unit and making sure taking from the right meter, Room A for compressor A.
Blower unit's fan motor won't consume much power but the compressor unit is the main power user.
SUSsupersound
post May 5 2016, 10:12 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 5 2016, 08:28 PM)
Is there any brand without any sort of criticism?
Well, Im not forcing you to accept Samsung into your buy list if you dont feel confident using them. Just choose whatever you felt confident with. Nowadays there's really little to choose between all of them. Gone are the days appliances were Made in Japan and were so much reliable. Most are being made in China or SEA countries nowadays.

SEA in general still favor Japanese brands especially Malaysia.
I'm a strong supporter for Japanese brands. My house only the air cooler are from Morgan, bread toaster from Kenwood, the rest all are from Panasonic.
And most Panasonic appliances are from China also laugh.gif
I hate Korean brands basically.

Anyway, to be fair, any appliances won't last long if you don't know the proper way to maintain it. My Panasonic non inverter are still standing strong even it already clocked 10 years and 5 months thumbup.gif
What I'm doing is, every 2 weeks take out the filter and clean, every 3 months use vacuum cleaner to clean the cooling coil. Now by using cooling coil cleaner, I spray to it once every 2 months thumbsup.gif
Maybe you should follow my way and see can you break our perception or not rclxm9.gif
You need to watch out the roller on the blower unit, this is the part that make noise.

This post has been edited by supersound: May 5 2016, 10:14 PM
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 09:34 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ May 6 2016, 01:55 AM)
Hi all masters.

I'm new here. After reading back pages back. Most of the recommendations are Daikin and Panasonic? I am considering to buy one.

How about Mitsubishi Heavy Industries SRK10YL-S? I saw it was selling at RM1999 for 1.0hp with installation

Another model I surveyed was the Sharp Jtech Inverter
Sharp 1.0HP Inverter PCI Air Con [AHXP-10SHV1] this one around RM1700 with installation .

Another one is Beko BKO-BMLX090 Inverter. Which rated at 775 KwH. Half of Panasonic Inverter series.  What I read from their Facebook page was poor after sales service ? Is it reliable in the long run if anyone knows? The sales person claimed that it is reliable in the Europe. This one is RM1620 with installation.

Any comments from sifus for the above mentioned? Which one is more reliable? Or should i just go for Daikin or Panasonic ? Thank you in advance! biggrin.gif
Always consider the below :
1. spare parts easily to get? Panasonic and Daikin are good.
2. after sales service? Getting brands that everybody can do is better that you need to get certain people to do, cost different a lot.
3. Energy star from ST or EC is just a general guide for you to choose. Government's reference temperature is 26°C, Aeon's shopping mall's reference is 27°C, my reference is 24-25°C. For you to get that yearly consumption, you need to built exactly the same as their test environment, else sorry to say, your yearly consumption are higher than what stated. A lot of people keep on boasting how power savings their inverter are, but till now, non of such people dare to post out their monthly bill.
If were to talk about EC's accuracy on power consumption, non inverter that falls on 2-3 stars are more accurate than inverter's 5 stars.
If your usage are < 6 hours, just get non inverter, else get inverter. Prolong period of usage only justify the initial cost of inverter. If the savings only 1kwh a day which translates to rm0.5(depending on which tariff bracket you are in), 1 year you only save rm182.5. But for same HP, inverter are rm200 more expensive than non inverter, not to mention the service cost also double.
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 10:59 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ May 6 2016, 10:56 AM)
People don't post their monthly bill might be because:
1. They are lazy to entertain people like you.
2. The time spent on snapping pic and post might as well be spent on something more useful.

According to your logic, people that don't post their little brother's pics online, must be due to their little brother is small?
Nope, you are wrong, already have a member posted but the bill still high.
So is not like you said. Good try on your personal attack, but you failed puke.gif
Not to mention, already came out in the news that inverter does not really save electricity bills.

This post has been edited by supersound: May 6 2016, 11:00 AM
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 11:04 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ May 6 2016, 10:38 AM)
my bills about to come out, another week to go. now on 300 units which consist of

2x 1.0 hp inv 12++ hours and 6++hours usage daily
1x daily use of water heater
1x weekday usage of iron
1x alternating day of washing machine usage
2x daily use of ceiling fan
3 sets of rooms/living room on LED lights
smart tv, htib, hood, other electronics etc

very rough calculation, weekday usage 8-12 units, weekends up to 20 units
Well, mine are everyday 8-10 units with :
2HP using for 2 hours, 1HP for 4 hours
no water heater
daily WM usage
4 ceiling fans 24/7
Unfi 10 hours daily, fluorescent lights 6X switched on 10 hours daily.
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 04:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 6 2016, 12:25 PM)
I think you should let them choose because everyone usage is different. I think inverter has it's advantages as well other than just helping reduce electricity consumption.

You also need to accept other ppl situation. There's nothing much to lose by going inverter than non inverter. Keep repeating inverter does not help saving is not really helpful at all.
Well, that's why I said duration of usage matters. It only do wonders when the compressor output is being reduced. Else, it will consume more, the spec already state this clearly.
Not to mention most people never see the small fonts on the disclaimer on the test.
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 04:28 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ May 6 2016, 02:00 PM)
Bull shitting!! You just never read JnkTfk post clearly before you give out nonsense comment. First of all the Daikin Multisplit using power directly from DB to outdoor then from outdoor supply back to indoor (already confirm by JnkTfk). Install another 2 compressor? Like someone bring a car to service and you ask him to buy a new car....
Guess is you that bullshitting. Even the photo you posted also state clearly you are bullshitting. First time I see a contractor telling other that he is not a competent contractor but trying to act like a pro. A sinkalan are more appropriate for you.
The wiring diagram already stated clearly it has a power supply. So the question now is, where this power supply taking from? From the main DB also wrong to begin with. Taking from 1 of the room? Again is wrong.
Unless you are trying to cheat me that blower unit using more power supply, fast fast, go get another troll to support you lies rclxs0.gif
When dealing with multi tenant issue, installing independent air cond are the best way, not with such setup.
Still, your lies will become fact once you get more trolls that able to support your lies that blower unit consume more power whistling.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 04:30 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 6 2016, 03:10 PM)
This one also not accurate. One really need to monitor the reading before turn on and after turn off since we have so many electrical appliances at home.
That's why you need to read the back plate sticker to calculate the typical consumption. A rough guide basically.
SUSsupersound
post May 6 2016, 05:34 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(keyser soze @ May 6 2016, 04:43 PM)
"The wiring diagram already stated clearly it has a power supply"

Which wiring diagram, indoor or outdoor? (talk clearly, retard) I never said either indoor or outdoor no need power supply. I already mentioned Indoor power supply is from outdoor unit. Outdoor is from DB. (read clearly retard)

"From the main DB also wrong to begin with. Taking from 1 of the room? Again is wrong."

Be constructive, what is right? The power should come from solar? Bollocks

"Still, your lies will become fact once you get more trolls that able to support your lies that blower unit consume more power"

Be constructive, tell us why the meter still reading when the blower is off?
Retard, as said, is you your self that blow your own lies, not I simply lie, ok, retard.
If you are having problem to read your own wiring diagram photo, suggest go back and learn again. First time see a so-called contractor having problem on reading wiring diagram right.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0324sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:46 PM