Sophtopus
706 posts

I seriously feel like I'm on tumblr now XD
Sophiera
post Sep 1 2015, 05:49 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Sep 1 2015, 07:22 AM)
I feel the Bible app is quite good. IOS though.
there's a Bible app for android also. I have it on my phone
Sophiera
post Sep 12 2015, 06:10 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Just looked at the list of uncontacted tribes on Wikipedia and ohmy.gif shocking.gif so many
Sophiera
post Sep 15 2015, 06:21 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 15 2015, 07:58 AM)
Sigh,

I think I need to share how I feel.

Initially I wanted to share something wonderful in the book of timothy with all of you but I'm griefed in my spirit (not the the Holy Spirit) about de1929.  sad.gif

He's causing disharmony in this thread through his vain pride.
./pat Pretty demotivational I know sad.gif

Sophiera
post Sep 17 2015, 12:24 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Sep 17 2015, 12:21 AM)
Huh? What happened today? Sorry busy with work.

Beside the haze, what else is happening in Malaysia?

Shalom.
Red shirt rally.
Sophiera
post Sep 17 2015, 12:26 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Sep 17 2015, 12:25 AM)
What the heck is that?
Anti-Bersih group. Want ISA back.
Sophiera
post Sep 17 2015, 12:31 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Sep 17 2015, 12:29 AM)
Oh, so are they kotor? Anti-bersih is kotor.  laugh.gif

What the heck is ISA? I'm not familiar with Malaysian laws.  blush.gif
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Internal_Secu..._Act_(Malaysia)

'The ISA allows for detention without trial or criminal charges under limited, legally defined circumstances.'

But, you know Malaysia lah. It means can be used for anything they're not happy with...
Sophiera
post Sep 17 2015, 02:54 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Sep 17 2015, 12:42 AM)
Does not look good for tourism you know. My Europeans friends asking me why Malaysia always have ethnic problems?

What can I say? I always tell them the beautiful attractions of Malaysia, but when they come over they see "differently."

sad.gif
Unfortunately that's the truth. Things got downhill in the recent 10-20 years or so.

During my dad's kid days, the village people don't care what colour you are. Still lend boats to each other, still eat together. And the kids get into trouble together.

Aiyoh now everything is an issue.

Bleh the Silent Hill haze is back. I have a feeling lots of Bomoh did their magic for the anti-bersih rally today.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Sep 17 2015, 02:55 AM
Sophiera
post Sep 18 2015, 11:00 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Sep 18 2015, 12:23 AM)
like i said, i did not know why it happened rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  shocking.gif
Lol the topkek triple posts are caused by server issues with Lowyat.net. Lag related problem, not your fault.
Sophiera
post Sep 18 2015, 11:55 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Paul is serious miracle case I agree there btw.

One of the biggest impressions I had when I read the picture bible book as a kid. I dunno why they drew him as a half-botak guy, but he's like one of the only half-botak guy so very memoriable.
Sophiera
post Sep 22 2015, 06:15 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I really can't get used to my brother praying out loud. I just. Feel very creeped out and uncomfortable about it.

Makes me feel like a terrible Christian.
Sophiera
post Sep 22 2015, 06:16 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I personally feel a bit...disjointed. Because despite all the church work and church ministry involvement, he's still an obnoxious and unseasonable person.

To family. I don't feel loved.
Sophiera
post Sep 24 2015, 06:32 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I'm just going to.... fade into the background.
Sophiera
post Sep 27 2015, 08:19 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 26 2015, 09:15 AM)
Grace.
God gave grace to you and from you to Him.
Just hear him and cringe. tongue.gif  But don't hate.
laugh.gif sweat.gif

Good to know that I don't need to feel bitter about it. I thought it was something wrong with me sad.gif
Sophiera
post Oct 3 2015, 05:42 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

....I need some prayer.

It's very difficult for me. I've spent 1 year trying to help someone, and in the end that rejected me as a friend.

No no no it's not my BF. Another friend lar

I felt like I've wasted 1 year
Sophiera
post Oct 7 2015, 09:35 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 7 2015, 08:32 PM)
Thoughts for the day.

You guys know the economy is not doing that good world wide.

There's an end time prophecy that says one man will come in and unite the entire world and save the economy.

The moment that happens, you know the end time is very near.
I'm frankly very afraid because my day to day also nyawa ikan already.
If that is imposed I'm sure I won't have a choice but be forced to hell
Sophiera
post Oct 7 2015, 09:43 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Oct 7 2015, 09:40 PM)
Rapture of Christians will happen first before that happens.
Some don't believe it will happen though. So, I also don't know what to think.

UW I want to say thanks for the prayers. My bf also praying although he's not a Christian. I appreciate the sentiment.

But I feel really malu to report that there's not much improvement. More like, going the other direction.

Right now aduih I started my day with cirit birit. Feeling very, very ill.
I've been pretty much non stop sakit for 1 month+ de, because that's how long I've not attended church either.
Sophiera
post Oct 7 2015, 09:44 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Nyawa-nyawa ikan (fish's life) means half dead
Sophiera
post Oct 7 2015, 09:54 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I'm seriously wondering about the uncontacted peoples. there's actually quite a lot.

Now got NGO preventing missionaries to try reach out to these isolated tribes. Not all tribes are welcoming. Some are very hostile.

hmm.gif That always got me curious because God said His Word must reach to every people and nations. Until today, it's still not 100%.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: Oct 7 2015, 09:55 PM
Sophiera
post Oct 13 2015, 11:28 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Ok everyone I want to ask something I don't quite understand

1 Corinthians 13:4-8New International Version (NIV)

4 Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5 It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6 Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7 It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

8 Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.

The confusing part for me is the last verse. 'But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away.'

'They' is love? Or I'm missing a context?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0625sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:18 AM