7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V10 (Group)

Sophiera
post Jul 7 2015, 06:06 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Also last week my church's sermon talked about wisdom. It's the Wisdom's banquet, where Lady Wisdom urges people to leave their simple ways.

I keep wondering one thing: What are 'simple ways'? If it's worldliness I don't see how it's simple. In fact man-made religion is complicated sial.
Sophiera
post Jul 14 2015, 05:48 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 14 2015, 09:43 AM)
Don't you guys understand this is a fallen world?

There is no redeeming this world. It will be destroyed.

What happening now is already prophesied.

Why do you act as if this is a surprise? What is there to discuss anyway?

Preaching of more hate and condemnation? And You think that will change this world?

If you think this world will get better, you are very mistaken in your own doctrine of understanding.

As Christian we need to keep calm at all times and be at peace.  If this upsets you, you should try and look and understand your position in Christ.
I constantly get a feeling that it's the Christians who're pressured to be someone or change something. Maybe it's my anxiety twisting it, but whenever I read these I feel like blame being pushed on me.

Sophiera
post Jul 14 2015, 05:51 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Also there are still undiscovered tribes in south america. They often fall victim to drug tarfickers and illegal loggers.

Now there's an NGO trying to keep everyone, including missionaries, out of contact. They try to show these people are healthy and need no 'outside help', but we know better that the Word of God needs to reach there. It's either missionaries, or criminals. There's no other choice.

There are many places that need praying, but I can't stop wondering about these secluded tribes. Are these NGOs still trying to prevent contact, or missionaries are making a change?

Sophiera
post Jul 15 2015, 11:47 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

If he can't afford it better to just use the paid ones at the mall. Nanti stress need to pay back that debt.
Sophiera
post Jul 17 2015, 05:01 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Amen, but what is being consious with the Grace of God?
Sophiera
post Jul 17 2015, 08:30 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

No offence, but I feel like you're pushing your agenda behind the guise of an 'intellectual discussion'.
Sophiera
post Jul 17 2015, 10:49 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Science and reason is not the opposite of faith either. That's where many get wrong.
Sophiera
post Jul 18 2015, 07:10 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 18 2015, 12:29 PM)
Whatever you makes you happy Bro. I think there is wisdom in keeping Life simple rather than having it complicated. Because IMO, when you're a skeptic, there is no end to the pursuit of skepticism and thus you tend to create many new areas of uncertainty where there really is no need.

For example when the doctor says you need to take this body scan and when you take it, you'll still feel there is a deeper need to probe and when you do that, then there is always this doubt that maybe you'll need more probing.

My Point is, there is no end.
For us Christians, Life certainty is found in God. Health, Salvation, Providence, whatever Life's uncertainty. God is the ultimate point. There is none beyond Him. So there is satisfaction and it ends there.
You know why there is no end with skepticism for guys like you? Because Man is flawed and fallen in nature. Man cannot provide security for another Man. And thus the need to satisfy becomes exponentially insatiable for you.

All those videos that you posted are just ideas from Man who are finite and limited. It's your life really, when you have ample time to spare to keep on searching and finding solace in Man's ideology.
For me I don't have that kind of time to wonder.

I know what I have tasted and experienced, it is enough for me.
But whatever the case, doesn't mean Christians need to ignore the inventions of Science, Medicine, all that we see as God's Grace for Human advancement in life.
After witnessing/participating/mediating drama over the years, I can say that's quite true. 10 pages of drama and angry debates, in reality just a few points repeated in circles.

Very exhausting.
Sophiera
post Jul 20 2015, 04:44 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

The Tower of Babel could be an occult ritual site. Black magic and all.
Sophiera
post Jul 21 2015, 06:18 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

UW I want to ask something about your signature.

'Atheist vehemently deny the existence of God and yet readily open to accept the idea of an alternate reality parallel universe. Topkek Pot calling Kettle black.'

Why is it topkek pot. Is it because it's impossible or...?
Sophiera
post Jul 23 2015, 05:48 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jul 23 2015, 03:59 PM)
Dear friends, my father just passed away today in a accident near my house
D: Condolences to you sad.gif sad.gif
Sophiera
post Jul 23 2015, 05:50 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

@UW

This I understand

Wealth is really needed to help left other people out of poverty. A destitute man cannot feel another destitute neighbour. It takes someone with resources to get new sources of food, or build a well, or improve housing.

Otherwise we wouldn't be constantly collecting funds to help the poor.
Sophiera
post Jul 24 2015, 01:02 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 23 2015, 07:31 PM)
We'll talk about this another time when the time is right.
Now I urge friends if you can spare 1 minute to just pray for God to comfort Luffy.

It may be an accident that caused His dad to pass on, but it's no accident that Luffy's dad has entered Heaven where all Pain and Tears END.

For that I hope Luffy you can rejoice and find strength in God. Take Heart.
nod.gif
Sophiera
post Jul 26 2015, 05:59 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

My million dots, raining down from the sky.
Sophiera
post Jul 27 2015, 08:26 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Thanks UW for taking the time to writing the devotional. It takes time and effort to write those out.

Now got to read and understand, even if it takes a few times.
Sophiera
post Jul 29 2015, 05:22 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 29 2015, 04:38 PM)
Dear Christian Brothers/Sis.

Don't throw your pearls.  biggrin.gif
nod.gif
Sophiera
post Jul 30 2015, 10:54 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jul 30 2015, 10:41 PM)
^ Is this supposed to be Jewish festivals? Do Christians actually celebrate them?  blush.gif
No, but it's good to know their culture so you understand their history better.
Sophiera
post Jul 31 2015, 04:28 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

Sorry to interrupt your debate with a prayer request.

This time it's for me.
I've had issues for a while, but I didn't want to trouble anyone. Pride, that I can take care of it myself I guess.

But I had a very disturbing nightmare. Asking for details is difficult since nightmares tend to get pretty vague once you wake up.

It has something to do with my personal feelings. My lack of value.
Sophiera
post Jul 31 2015, 08:03 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Jul 31 2015, 05:51 PM)
Have you try calling "O Lord Jesus!" loudly from your being (spirit)?
QUOTE(14-9-2015 @ Jul 31 2015, 07:25 PM)
It could just be a random nightmare or spiritual attacks. This is normally what i do :

- when i'm in the forest, fishing @ night spots or dark areas, i will always say out loud " in the name of Jesus, depart evil spirits!".

Then only i will take a piss.
-  When i suddenly get jolted out of a nightmare in the middle of the night & i feel troubled, i whisper a quick prayer. I make it audible. You are covered by the blood of Christ. you will b okay  icon_rolleyes.gif
Finally, there's this uncle in church who always pray to God to 'lay claim' to his hotel room(upon entry)  whenever he travels outstation.
Making a loud proclamation turns me into an embarrassed pile of goo seconds later. Besides I don't live alone it would be damn awkward.

Very uncomfortable.
Sophiera
post Jul 31 2015, 08:45 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jul 31 2015, 08:33 PM)
Lack of value before who? yourself? God?
Mana boleh say God no value tongue.gif

Of course it's myself.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0639sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:48 AM