QUOTE(lexanoir @ Jul 25 2015, 03:37 PM)
Getting this Hybrid for 2month and 5000km mark. So far everything working fine and smooth, just get scratched a little mark on side door , duno which motor slide thru while in parking . Celaka
Toyota Camry Hybrid Owner/Fan Club, Real Power, Absolute Performance
Jul 26 2015, 05:25 PM
333 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(lexanoir @ Jul 25 2015, 03:37 PM) Getting this Hybrid for 2month and 5000km mark. So far everything working fine and smooth, just get scratched a little mark on side door , duno which motor slide thru while in parking . Celaka |
Jul 26 2015, 05:26 PM
Jul 26 2015, 05:27 PM
anyone done any other aesthetic mods to their ride?? pls show off...=)
Jul 26 2015, 09:21 PM
804 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Jul 27 2015, 01:01 PM
912 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Infinity & Beyond |
hi guys, just a quick check with you - which Service Center would you recommend to go and which to avoid?
I have been going to the one at SS19 PJ, but am thinking of going to the one in Sg. Buloh. |
Jul 29 2015, 05:41 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Some updates about the dashboard rattling plastic noise.
Took the car to the SC, waited for the technician, then took the car out with the technician. The technician acknowledged that there is some noise and gave the option to "try" to fix it or leave it until the noise gets louder. I chose to fix it so need to make another appointment. Took the car back again and left the car there for the whole day. They say the noise comes from the speaker cover. After driving the car for the past 1 week, there is still a little bit of plastic rattling noise on certain road condition, but the sound is very much softer and the occurrences are also much less. |
Jul 29 2015, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(wychoo @ Jul 29 2015, 06:41 PM) Some updates about the dashboard rattling plastic noise. ok...tq for the updates...will try n pinpoint my car noise if its from the speaker.....for me somedays its quite irritating, somedays quiet....Took the car to the SC, waited for the technician, then took the car out with the technician. The technician acknowledged that there is some noise and gave the option to "try" to fix it or leave it until the noise gets louder. I chose to fix it so need to make another appointment. Took the car back again and left the car there for the whole day. They say the noise comes from the speaker cover. After driving the car for the past 1 week, there is still a little bit of plastic rattling noise on certain road condition, but the sound is very much softer and the occurrences are also much less. |
Jul 30 2015, 10:20 AM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Jul 26 2015, 01:40 AM) QUOTE(viper83 @ Jul 26 2015, 05:25 PM) FC rm120 and the distance are 850-900km, 60% city drive |
Jul 30 2015, 05:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
Does anyone experience water entering the edges of the rear lights of your camry hybrid. The SC told me that they cant do anything as it is a design issue. |
Jul 30 2015, 10:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jul 30 2015, 10:52 PM
didnt notice it..pls post up some pics...tq
Jul 30 2015, 11:27 PM
19 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I observed too. Like water trapped in the void, near joint. Will complain later 1k.
Aug 2 2015, 03:40 PM
Aug 2 2015, 04:28 PM
Some thoughts after driving it for 2 months.
Pros: + NVH + torque & power. Feel faster then my BMW E46 325i that has 245NM and 193bhp + interior space, especially front & rear leg room and overall comfort + averaging between 14 - 17 km/l depending on driving mood for the day. + boot can accommodate 4 medium size golf bags despite smaller boot due to battery + for the price, hard to find another D segment car with such power, features, fuel economy and reliability. Cons: - Still too much plastics in the car, hence can hear minor rattles on rough roads. - at low speeds can feel road imperfections. - while power is good, brake dont ooze confidence (coming from bmw experience) - no solution to water entering grooves of the rear lights. - whiney regenerative brake. As balance a view as I cant get. Overall, I am happy with the car. |
Aug 3 2015, 09:34 AM
2,442 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(autosense @ Aug 2 2015, 03:40 PM) Actually i will not accept it as design issue. Are you going to umw sc? How could someone design a rear light that water can leak into it? It is a brainless explaination. If this is really a design issue, then this will be my last car from toyota/umw, cause they couldnt get the rear light right, how could they get others more complex component right? |
Aug 3 2015, 10:11 AM
168 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(autosense @ Jul 30 2015, 05:17 PM) Hi, Does anyone experience water entering the edges of the rear lights of your camry hybrid. The SC told me that they cant do anything as it is a design issue. QUOTE(eeewan @ Jul 30 2015, 10:15 PM) QUOTE(klkow @ Jul 30 2015, 11:27 PM) QUOTE(nkhong @ Aug 3 2015, 09:34 AM) Actually i will not accept it as design issue. Are you going to umw sc? How could someone design a rear light that water can leak into it? It is a brainless explaination. If this is really a design issue, then this will be my last car from toyota/umw, cause they couldnt get the rear light right, how could they get others more complex component right? Same too , just notice this Flaw on every Camry user, anyone wanna put a report together so we could get our rights as an user? |
Aug 3 2015, 10:16 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Just visited Subang Jaya SS16 Toyota showroom for test drive yesterday, August Promotion are 3K discount and RM 500 shopping voucher. No more free service for 2 years. Black or grey color can get it by a week.
Aug 3 2015, 10:20 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2015 |
Did anyone try to go with Toyota own financing plan flexiplan? I'm interested because it calculate the interest like house loan, and if u have more money, u can just pay more to reduce principle amount.
Aug 3 2015, 12:23 PM
50 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
My problem is the air-cond stink when i switch on in the morning.
Aug 3 2015, 01:55 PM
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:45 AM |