84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

***LYN Official Kia Cerato K3 Owners Club V2***

cougar richard
post Jul 16 2015, 02:32 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 16 2015, 01:02 PM)
I am not able to answer this question, as I do not know where the outside windscreen shop get their supply from. The only assurance I would advice is that you must check if the shop provide any warranty in case the windcreen is defective i.e like the in the case of the wiper being not smooth. I know most Authorised KIA Sc will give such warranty.
Check out my PM to you. Cheers.
Hmmm.... so is that the only warranty coverage against uneven surface? I mean no other term other than uneven surface?
Chester77
post Jul 16 2015, 05:57 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(adam565 @ Jun 21 2015, 10:35 PM)
Bro in my case... it was my sunglasses in its holder. took me awhile to figure it out.
You save me a trip to sc for the rattling noise beside the passenger door. Initially i kept thinking is passenger door as sound from that area. Then i try to stick over from my seat to passenger trying to have a better sound detection, then suddenly the sound like moved to my side of door. I try few times and found the sound like moved from left to right when ever i stick my head to passenger area. So i thought of maybe really might be the sunglass compartment. So i moved my glass abit and the sound dissappear.

How glad i am knowing that it's not my passenger door build quality that creates the rattling sound everytime i step on the gas.

Now only concern is the front dashboard sound. But atleast front dashboard sound is minor and i can still ignore the rattling.
TSBuydirect
post Jul 16 2015, 06:19 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Jul 16 2015, 02:32 PM)
Hmmm.... so is that the only warranty coverage against uneven surface? I mean no other term other than uneven surface?
I think Kia SC may give a certain limited time warranty against any cracks after installation due to workmanship. Sometimes, due to uneven pressure which develope as a result of poor installation, there is possibility that the windscreen may crack on its own after leaving the workshop. Best to consult the SC concerned for the specific details. Most outside workshops will not give you this warranty.
post Jul 16 2015, 09:17 PM

Wish all the member here : Selamat Hari raya , Drive safe for those who balik kampung thumbup.gif
splitzz
post Jul 16 2015, 09:32 PM

49 posts

Just took delivery of my Cerato from KS Loh aka Buydirect. All done within 1.5 weeks before long holidays. Very fast/efficient and good service. Trusted and recommended, as always.
cougar richard
post Jul 17 2015, 07:20 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 16 2015, 06:19 PM)
I think Kia SC may give a certain limited time warranty against any cracks after installation due to workmanship. Sometimes, due to uneven pressure which develope as a result of poor installation, there is possibility that the windscreen may crack on its own after leaving the workshop. Best to consult the SC concerned for the specific details. Most outside workshops will not give you this warranty.
Thanks sir!
trustme_
post Jul 18 2015, 07:50 PM

55 posts

How much for changing one original 17" rim at kia?
post Jul 18 2015, 08:05 PM

91 posts

Kia optima and kia cerato 1.6 and 2.0 how much rebate can be given? thank you.
NazK3
post Jul 19 2015, 12:46 AM

Hai, i'm planning to install bodykit and perform paint coating for my car. Do u guys have any preferable shop to suggest? I really appreciate it. Thanks.
fencheong
post Jul 19 2015, 12:28 PM

53 posts

rclxms.gif got my ride from mr loh @buydirect, one week after my downpayment, right before raya. Very responsive and efficient, i felt so lucky to have this S.A. for getting my ride. I was being there late in the evening when mr loh surrendered the car to me, but he still explained every single detail of the functions and specifications of the car to me patiently. thumbup.gif smile.gif Guys, after all, in terms of looking for best deal in money and service, u know who should u turn to. wink.gif

This post has been edited by fencheong: Jul 19 2015, 12:30 PM
splitzz
post Jul 20 2015, 11:35 AM

49 posts

Is it normal for the right headlight to project a little shorter distance than the left headlight?
TSBuydirect
post Jul 20 2015, 12:48 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(splitzz @ Jul 16 2015, 09:32 PM)
Just took delivery of my Cerato from KS Loh aka Buydirect. All done within 1.5 weeks before long holidays. Very fast/efficient and good service. Trusted and recommended, as always.
QUOTE(fencheong @ Jul 19 2015, 12:28 PM)
rclxms.gif got my ride from mr loh  @buydirect, one week after my downpayment,  right before raya. Very responsive and efficient,  i felt so lucky to have this S.A. for getting my ride. I was being there late in the evening when mr loh surrendered the car to me, but he still explained every single detail of the functions and specifications of the car to me patiently.  thumbup.gif  smile.gif Guys, after all, in terms of looking for best deal in money and service, u know who should u turn to.  wink.gif
Many thanks for your support and kind words. Most appreciated and hope you have had a great journey with your new car over the Raya holidays with family and friends ! Cheers.
TSBuydirect
post Jul 20 2015, 12:58 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(trustme_ @ Jul 18 2015, 07:50 PM)
How much for changing one original 17" rim at kia?
The original 17" rim from Korea cost around RM2.5K. May I ask why do you wish to change? Perhaps, you can save some money by using your spare one instead. However if you really need to replace one, I have one previous customer who had changed his entire set of wheels and is offering his original rims for sale. Do PM me if you wish to buy used original rims.

At the same time, I would like to remind all Cerato users to take precaution against rim theft that has been quite a common occurrence of late. Thieves seem to be targeting Cerato rims due to its high value in the parts market.
trustme_
post Jul 20 2015, 11:45 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 20 2015, 12:58 PM)
The original 17" rim from Korea cost around RM2.5K. May I ask why do you wish to change? Perhaps, you can save some money by using your spare one instead. However if you really need to replace one, I have one previous customer who had changed his entire set of wheels and is offering his original rims for sale. Do PM me if you wish to buy used original rims.

At the same time, I would like to remind all Cerato users to take precaution against rim theft that has been quite a common occurrence of late. Thieves seem to be targeting Cerato rims due to its high value in the parts market.
Wah...2.5k for one rim?
monocle
post Jul 21 2015, 09:22 AM

2,645 posts

Hi, any owners install window visor on their k3?
dinozilla
post Jul 21 2015, 01:48 PM

1,680 posts

Hi @Buydirect, any promo for 2.0 nowadays?
In no rush to buy yet
need settle the sell of current car/trade-in only can...lol
TSBuydirect
post Jul 21 2015, 03:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Jul 21 2015, 01:48 PM)
Hi @Buydirect, any promo for 2.0 nowadays?
In no rush to buy yet
need settle the sell of current car/trade-in only can...lol
Hi, yes there is. Will PM to you the details. Thanks
Motorman
post Jul 21 2015, 07:02 PM

Dedicate to this beautiful song to all Muslim Kia owners who are celebrating Hari Raya.

Enjoy it & Drive Safe!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Motorman: Jul 21 2015, 07:05 PM
Peggy Khor
post Jul 22 2015, 10:09 PM

19 posts

Hey Guys, anyone of u settled the problem of the metal rattling sound from drive side? I cant find the sound source and it only occurs when the roads are uneven. Sent to SC PJ Red cube but they didnt manage to get it. Any idea or any sc / workshop can introduce ? Thanks
dinozilla
post Jul 23 2015, 08:02 AM

1,680 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Jul 21 2015, 03:50 PM)
Hi, yes there is. Will PM to you the details. Thanks
Okay...waiting for your PM

84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:20 PM