post May 4 2018, 05:23 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

My one dun have playstore inside the hyTV
tesoon
post May 4 2018, 05:29 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(GoldenHawk @ May 4 2018, 01:47 PM)
Either connect to WiFi or switch to LAN port 3. Fixed it last night wink.gif

Added: Bumped into a new issue though. Installed PlayStore and Youtube from Aptoide. Youtube won't run because it says there's no PlayStore service running. Gotta do some digging on this later sad.gif
just solve no google service error , dun download from aptoide , download es file manager, then download latest google services and playstore apk and search via browser
i download from androidapksfree.com and youtube finally works, but play store still cannot open , some app u cannot dl via aptoide
GoldenHawk
post May 4 2018, 05:35 PM

The Forgotten
1,017 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ May 4 2018, 05:29 PM)
just solve no google service error , dun download from aptoide , download es file manager, then download latest google services and playstore apk and search via browser
i download from androidapksfree.com and youtube finally works, but play store still cannot open , some app u cannot dl via aptoide
Alamak... yes ah? sad.gif I'll try later... thanks bro thumbup.gif
Anyone solved this before? hmm.gif
Serendipity123
post May 6 2018, 10:04 AM

175 posts

Installed Netflix, but subtitles are not working. Does anyone have the same issue? my stb is running on android 4.4.2

voncrane
post May 6 2018, 11:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ May 6 2018, 10:04 AM)
Installed Netflix, but subtitles are not working. Does anyone have the same issue? my stb is running on android 4.4.2

I'm not using Netflix on the STB.. Got TV app for that.. During playback, pause and pull up the options and enable captions. Subs should be working.
Alex9182
post May 6 2018, 11:47 AM

669 posts

Hi sifu-sifu is there a step by step instruction on how to convert TM STB EC6108V8 to fully functional one?
attached is the version. (got it mid Jan 2018 when install unifi).

Hope sifu can point the way. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Alex9182: May 6 2018, 11:48 AM

Serendipity123
post May 6 2018, 01:16 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 6 2018, 11:36 AM)
I'm not using Netflix on the STB.. Got TV app for that.. During playback, pause and pull up the options and enable captions. Subs should be working.
Yeah, i enabled the captions but still not working. Maybe coz app not updated, hmm
voncrane
post May 6 2018, 04:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ May 6 2018, 01:16 PM)
Yeah, i enabled the captions but still not working. Maybe coz app not updated, hmm
Hmm weird.. Does it happen with all titles? I just tried on my phone (Samsung galaxy Note 3) and subs are working fine. Last I checked I believe Netflix installs specific versions according to the device and so while 2 different Android devices may have the very latest from the Play Store, they might be different version numbers. If it happens across all titles, try installing a different version.
Serendipity123
post May 6 2018, 04:19 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 6 2018, 04:07 PM)
Hmm weird.. Does it happen with all titles? I just tried on my phone (Samsung galaxy Note 3) and subs are working fine. Last I checked I believe Netflix installs specific versions according to the device and so while 2 different Android devices may have the very latest from the Play Store, they might be different version numbers. If it happens across all titles, try installing a different version.
Yea, subs are working on other devices, only have a problem with the app in my hypptv box. I used the apk for the most recent version for android 4.4.2.

hapyhapy82
post May 25 2018, 10:12 PM

123 posts

WHat is the maintenance code i tried 3008 but keep on say incorrect.
voncrane
post May 26 2018, 04:50 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(hapyhapy82 @ May 25 2018, 10:12 PM)
WHat is the maintenance code i tried 3008 but keep on say incorrect.
You should first search the thread.. It's here.
Xitox
post May 27 2018, 03:43 PM

152 posts

I still has an old hypptv box , how to get this new box? need to buy from tm?
voncrane
post May 27 2018, 05:24 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ May 27 2018, 03:43 PM)
I still has an old hypptv box , how to get this new box? need to buy from tm?
Yes if out of warranty.. Need to pay to get it.. Alternatively, if no longer within the 2 years contract, you can terminate and reapply again. They'll come to install with new equipments including this latest STB. However, if you don't want to do all that... I actually advise that you forget about it and take your money to buy a proper more powerful box for your needs. TM's supplied STB is really weak.. My POV.
sgpdsmss
post May 27 2018, 08:22 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ May 6 2018, 11:47 AM)
Hi sifu-sifu is there a step by step instruction on how to convert TM STB EC6108V8 to fully functional one?
attached is the version. (got it mid Jan 2018 when install unifi).

Hope sifu can point the way. smile.gif
fully functional meaning can install APPs?

thanks ..
Alex9182
post May 27 2018, 09:21 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ May 27 2018, 08:22 PM)
fully functional meaning can install APPs?

thanks ..
I am not sure what is the capabilities of this STB, just want to make it to full capabilities.
sgpdsmss
post May 27 2018, 09:23 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ May 27 2018, 09:21 PM)
I am not sure what is the capabilities of this STB, just want to make it to full capabilities.
full capability in what ?
just got this stb recently?
do you have others TV box ?

refer post #2908

thanks ...

This post has been edited by sgpdsmss: May 27 2018, 09:46 PM
ephunk
post May 28 2018, 10:18 AM

255 posts

Hye, anyone can update Astro Go using STB? I use astro on the go apps but when open I need to update to latest version however when try to update, it is not compatible to install. Any suggestion?
Alex9182
post May 28 2018, 01:24 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ May 27 2018, 09:23 PM)
full capability in what ?
just got this stb recently?
do you have others TV box ?

refer post #2908

thanks ...
I also got this recently, no other STB.

maybe this device processor and ram not enough la. not sure.

I want to install google app store, youtube, facebook,... make it work like our phone.

This post has been edited by Alex9182: May 28 2018, 01:25 PM
sgpdsmss
post May 28 2018, 06:19 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Alex9182 @ May 28 2018, 01:24 PM)
I also got this recently, no other STB.

maybe this device processor and ram not enough la. not sure.

I want to install google app store, youtube, facebook,... make it work like our phone.
1ST time know use TV box to work like a phone ..
1g RAM..4g ROM ...

thanks ...
MGM
post May 28 2018, 06:37 PM

18,385 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ May 28 2018, 06:19 PM)
1ST time know use TV box to work like a phone ..
1g RAM..4g ROM ...

thanks ...
I can even use my minix neo u1 as a hotspot too.

177 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:06 AM