QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 16 2016, 10:12 AM)
Haha u should atleast save it for may. Aiyo what this 10 ringgit la, if call cs also going to telan rm5 creditTrue by AmBank
True by AmBank
May 16 2016, 10:21 AM
327 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
May 16 2016, 10:30 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,352 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
May 29 2016, 12:37 PM
2,337 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
May 29 2016, 12:40 PM
May 29 2016, 01:41 PM
72,814 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(cklimm @ May 29 2016, 12:37 PM) Received a letter asking me to change the True Debit card, I received emails asking me to do that. First email mentioned about free Starbucks but I couldn't find anything about Starbucks in the content. Few days after that, they sent another email and apologized for previous email that it has nothing to do with free Starbucks. pleasantly suprised that the True banking counts as "mass affluent" |
May 29 2016, 06:05 PM
9,301 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
I am keeping this account. The reason is fairly simple. You shouldn't put one eggs in one basket. I am a Bumiputra and I can put money into AS1M (not sure about ASW2020) anytime I want but still, I keep some deposits in the form of Time Deposit in commercial banks.
May 29 2016, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 29 2016, 06:05 PM) I am keeping this account. The reason is fairly simple. You shouldn't put one eggs in one basket. I am a Bumiputra and I can put money into AS1M (not sure about ASW2020) anytime I want but still, I keep some deposits in the form of Time Deposit in commercial banks. I'm still thinking if I should keep.. The interest rate has dropped. |
May 29 2016, 07:35 PM
18,415 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 29 2016, 09:57 PM
May 29 2016, 10:03 PM
18,415 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
May 29 2016, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2016, 09:57 PM) But one month limited to three times free transactions... Unless I put my fund in Transact account which has no interest... If you have lots of IBG to do, keep rm1 inside true transect. Use maybank eGIA-i as SA. lump all your IBG together. Transfer what you need from maybank > Ambank True transect. Then carry out all your IBG. Pay only RM0.11 for unlimited IBGs (assuming you put the total amount so that you don't need to transfer >1x) |
May 29 2016, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ May 29 2016, 10:03 PM) For me if I have to do a few IBG, I will transfer enuf funds from Saver-acc to Transact-acc first then do the IBG from Transact-acc. Why not keep in Maybank Savers and transfer to Transact? If I'm not mistaken Maybank Savers has higher interest compared to True account right? QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 29 2016, 10:09 PM) If you have lots of IBG to do, keep rm1 inside true transect. Use maybank eGIA-i as SA. lump all your IBG together. Transfer what you need from maybank > Ambank True transect. Then carry out all your IBG. Pay only RM0.11 for unlimited IBGs (assuming you put the total amount so that you don't need to transfer >1x) Why need to keep RM 1? |
May 29 2016, 10:47 PM
We'll always need a back-up account and can't put all in GIA-i, M2U Savers or Golden Savvy-i. As we all know, Maybank2u can be unrealiable at times. Yes. It is true that there are less down times these days and also less complaints from Maybank2u users about non-receiving of TAC. What if we need to access our money urgently but cannot go to the branch office ? Your back-up account at another bank will be your savior. In my case, I do keep more than xx amount in my back-up accounts for emergencies. This is why I still find bank account like RHB Bank Bonus Savers and True by AmBank account useful. Despite the revision of interest rate for AmBank True Savers account, its interest rate is still one of the highest in the country.
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2016, 10:42 PM) You don't have to. It can be zero at all times.This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 29 2016, 10:48 PM |
May 29 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 29 2016, 10:47 PM) We'll always need a back-up account and can't put all in GIA-i, M2U Savers or Golden Savvy-i. As we all know, Maybank2u can be unrealiable at times. Yes. It is true that there are less down times these days and also less complaints from Maybank2u users about non-receiving of TAC. What if we need to access our money urgently but cannot go to the branch office ? Your back-up account at another bank will be your savior. In my case, I do keep more than xx amount in my back-up accounts for emergencies. This is why I still find bank account like RHB Bank Bonus Savers and True by AmBank account useful. Despite the revision of interest rate for AmBank True Savers account, its interest rate is still one of the highest in the country. You don't have to. It can be zero at all times. |
May 29 2016, 11:16 PM
1,205 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
For the True Transact 5-times free MEPS withdrawal, does it apply to foreign banks' ATMs that typically charge RM 4.24?
May 29 2016, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 29 2016, 10:42 PM) So they won't close account? QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ May 29 2016, 11:16 PM) For the True Transact 5-times free MEPS withdrawal, does it apply to foreign banks' ATMs that typically charge RM 4.24? Don't think you get free ATM withdrawal if you use it internationally.QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 29 2016, 10:47 PM) We'll always need a back-up account and can't put all in GIA-i, M2U Savers or Golden Savvy-i. As we all know, Maybank2u can be unrealiable at times. Yes. It is true that there are less down times these days and also less complaints from Maybank2u users about non-receiving of TAC. What if we need to access our money urgently but cannot go to the branch office ? Your back-up account at another bank will be your savior. In my case, I do keep more than xx amount in my back-up accounts for emergencies. This is why I still find bank account like RHB Bank Bonus Savers and True by AmBank account useful. Despite the revision of interest rate for AmBank True Savers account, its interest rate is still one of the highest in the country. I plan all my transfer before hand. 1.8% is not high. Maybank, RHB, OCBC all offer higher rates. Only downside is no free IBG.You don't have to. It can be zero at all times. They won't close account? My account currently is RM0. Don't know if they will close it. This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 29 2016, 11:31 PM |
May 30 2016, 12:09 AM
1.8% is a respectable rate. Besides, they have more ATM around that make them more convenient than OCBC Bank.
As long as your account is not dormant they will not close your account. QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 29 2016, 11:28 PM) He is referring to foreign banks ATM in Malaysia.QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 29 2016, 11:28 PM) But life is unpredictable. I'm referring to emergency.QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ May 29 2016, 11:16 PM) For the True Transact 5-times free MEPS withdrawal, does it apply to foreign banks' ATMs that typically charge RM 4.24? Good question. Need to check the T&C again or write them an email. My SCB JustOne account do reimburse me the fees charged on withdrawals made from local banks' ATM.This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: May 30 2016, 12:16 AM |
May 30 2016, 12:47 AM
May 30 2016, 09:09 AM
10,340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 29 2016, 06:05 PM) I am keeping this account. The reason is fairly simple. You shouldn't put one eggs in one basket. I am a Bumiputra and I can put money into AS1M (not sure about ASW2020) anytime I want but still, I keep some deposits in the form of Time Deposit in commercial banks. OT :May I know what kind of Time Deposit you put into? Thanks |
May 30 2016, 09:22 AM
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:06 PM |