True by AmBank
fruitie
May 6 2016, 09:46 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2016, 09:41 AM) M2U eGIA-i (or eFD in m2u) need 5k min for 1mth tenure whereas 1k min for 2mth++ tenure. irrespective to the selected tenure, you can uplift whenever you want, and still get the profit. so, i just treat eGIA-i placements are pseudo-SA; anytime SA >1k, i just push to 2mth tenure placement. few days or weeks later, i uplift the fund+profit for other uses (house loan, car loan, credit cards, etc.) Yeah, now I got it. I shouldn't have opened a True account from the beginning.  Luckily it doesn't charge annually, so I will just keep it.
Ramjade
May 6 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2016, 09:46 AM) Yeah, now I got it. I shouldn't have opened a True account from the beginning.  Luckily it doesn't charge annually, so I will just keep it. Don't worry. Last time we didn't know about eGIA-i. Now we do.
aeiou228
May 6 2016, 06:40 PM
True Savers debit card is a free card or subject to annual renewal fee ? My True Savers SA is for my interim FD interest crediting purposes only. No point to keep the debit card.
Ramjade
May 6 2016, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 6 2016, 06:40 PM) True Savers debit card is a free card or subject to annual renewal fee ? My True Savers SA is for my interim FD interest crediting purposes only. No point to keep the debit card. Free. This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 6 2016, 07:02 PM
fruitie
May 6 2016, 07:20 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 6 2016, 06:40 PM) True Savers debit card is a free card or subject to annual renewal fee ? My True Savers SA is for my interim FD interest crediting purposes only. No point to keep the debit card. There's no savings passbook, so I guess the card is important for transactions? Not sure as I haven't been doing any transaction over the counter for a decade.
aeiou228
May 6 2016, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 6 2016, 07:01 PM) Thank you sir. QUOTE(fruitie @ May 6 2016, 07:20 PM) There's no savings passbook, so I guess the card is important for transactions? Not sure as I haven't been doing any transaction over the counter for a decade.  After I claimed the one time RM30 cash back, I put inside the drawer ever since. I only have FD account with AMbank, so practically no transaction at all. Since it is free, so I would just leave it as it is.
crab hammer
May 6 2016, 08:13 PM

Junior saver hong long n rhb offer 3.15% also
ohcipala
May 6 2016, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(crab hammer @ May 6 2016, 08:13 PM) Junior saver hong long n rhb offer 3.15% also Savings account or 1 month fd?
Clement1001
May 7 2016, 12:57 AM
If GIA can be uplift anytime and still get 4%, then can we place it on 4.5% and uplift anytime without any penalization ?
cybpsych
May 7 2016, 05:53 AM
QUOTE(Clement1001 @ May 7 2016, 12:57 AM) If GIA can be uplift anytime and still get 4%, then can we place it on 4.5% and uplift anytime without any penalization ? where can u get 4.5%?
TSMilesAndMore
May 7 2016, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 7 2016, 05:53 AM) He was talking if he chooses to put the tenure at 7 months upon placement.
cybpsych
May 7 2016, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 7 2016, 06:00 AM) He was talking if he chooses to put the tenure at 7 months upon placement. the way i see it, he was asking directly for 4.5%. whatever it is, there is no GIA rate of 4.5%. The only GIA 4.5% promo already ended since 15 Jan. hence i was curious where he got the idea at the first place.
Clement1001
May 7 2016, 10:16 AM
Well I'm saying if we place 7th month tenure with 4.5%.
cybpsych
May 7 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(Clement1001 @ May 7 2016, 10:16 AM) Well I'm saying if we place 7th month tenure with 4.5%. how do u intend to "place 7th month tenure" ? where did u get the info about "4.5%"?
Ramjade
May 7 2016, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Clement1001 @ May 7 2016, 10:16 AM) Well I'm saying if we place 7th month tenure with 4.5%. Do you mean the pic below? QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 7 2016, 10:22 AM) how do u intend to "place 7th month tenure" ? where did u get the info about "4.5%"? Maybe he got himself mix up with this?
cybpsych
May 7 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 7 2016, 11:17 AM) Do you mean the pic below? Maybe he got himself mix up with this?  i know what he wants, but i want him to be aware of what he expect first. 1st, if he confirmed the GIA PRomo 4.5%, then we all know which rate is he referring to. 2nd, it seems he has different understanding on how the FD/GIA works, as if he can just CHOOSE to place for 7 months placement to get 4.5% rate.
Clement1001
May 7 2016, 11:37 AM
Thanks for the tips, by looking at the effective rates on the table.
Ramjade
May 7 2016, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(Clement1001 @ May 7 2016, 11:37 AM) Thanks for the tips, by looking at the effective rates on the table.  That stuff doesn't exist anymore. So how did come up with the 4.5% interest? The only thing which exist is 4% flat rate regardless how long you put.
zaoldyeck
May 16 2016, 10:10 AM
Anyone kena this RM10.60 miscellaneous debit also?
Ramjade
May 16 2016, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ May 16 2016, 10:10 AM) Anyone kena this RM10.60 miscellaneous debit also?
They can debit me all they want cause my truesavers and truetransect have RM0.