True by AmBank

Ramjade
post Jan 11 2016, 12:14 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 11 2016, 12:06 PM)
For IBG I did them directly from my TrueSavings acc without transfering funds to Transact acc n it is also foc. Now I wonder it is the same for free MEPS withdrawal
Same.I did that once before. I was like shit. Kena charge already. Wait 24h also no charge. But after that scared to do that anymore. brows.gif
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 11 2016, 01:26 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 11 2016, 11:12 AM)
Same thing as in order to get the free IBG, free 5x MEPS, one should transfer from true savers > true transect

Upon opening a true savers account, one will accidentally automatically have a virtual current account - true transect.

The debit card is linked to the true transect account.
why need so many process transfer to true transect only entitle for free 5x MEPS?
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2016, 01:57 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 11 2016, 01:26 PM)
why need so many process transfer to true transect only entitle for free 5x MEPS?
Because only true transect is the one which give you free 5x MEPS/month. No one tested the 5x MEPS withdrawal with truesavers and see if it's free. Well if you want to let the bank charge you, then it doesn't matter. For me personally, banks shall never get a sen from me if I can help it.

It just takes a few seconds. doh.gif Not few hours and is instant. No TAC required. Can be done via phone, online transfer. A small price to pay compare to OCBC where one cannot withdraw and have to dump rm1k/month.

BTW, when you open a truesavers account, you will automatically get a true transect account FOC. You can keep rm0 inside true transect as the true transect doesn't give you any interest. The truetransect is your spending account. So when you need money, just transfer from true savers to truetransect.

fruitie
post Jan 11 2016, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

Didn't manage to open the account today, system down it seems at KL Sentral branch. The officer asked me to go back again.

Will update tomorrow.
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 11 2016, 09:58 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 11 2016, 06:43 PM)
took out RM100k, but pay RM2.80 cash..to avoid...3 entries to True acc SA...penalty >>3 withdrawal... icon_idea.gif
meaning?
SUSintrepidity85
post Jan 11 2016, 10:13 PM

HOORAY!
843 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 11 2016, 10:10 PM)
AmBank True Acc..with Savers and Current Acc..

IN savers,u can have only 3 withdrawal per month...anything above..will be charged RM5.00 + 6% GST i.e. 0.30.

They insist that u deduct from the savers acc, instead of paying cash for the banker cheque..

Thats how they earn from your mistakes, means if u pay the bankers cheque & deducted fr ur savers...u will be withdrawing 2 instead of 1...means RM2.65 for ur Banker cheque & 6% GST...how dirty trick is that...
so becareful...if u have withdraw more than 2-3 times..
oh now i've got it so tricky yeah.. better stick for scb
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2016, 10:40 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 11 2016, 10:10 PM)
AmBank True Acc..with Savers and Current Acc..

IN savers,u can have only 3 withdrawal per month...anything above..will be charged RM5.00 + 6% GST i.e. 0.30.

They insist that u deduct from the savers acc, instead of paying cash for the banker cheque..

Thats how they earn from your mistakes, means if u pay the bankers cheque & deducted fr ur savers...u will be withdrawing 2 instead of 1...means RM2.65 for ur Banker cheque & 6% GST...how dirty trick is that...
so becareful...if u have withdraw more than 2-3 times..
QUOTE(intrepidity85 @ Jan 11 2016, 10:13 PM)
oh now i've got it so tricky yeah.. better stick for scb
Not true that they insist on withdrawing on Savers. This is what I did. I transfered rm7500 from Savers to transect via online. Went to bank to withdraw the rm7500 in cash from transect. No question asked. They just said you cannot leave transect empty. I told them I left it empty so many times already ok only. They told me really? doh.gif

Moral of the story is all transaction should be done using transect. So before going to banks/initiate a transfer to another bank, just transfer the money you need to transect and you are good to go. The savers is just storage place. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

Hope this helps those who want to withdraw via OTC.
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2016, 11:42 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 11 2016, 11:03 PM)
u also never read my statement, i wanna a banker cheque...

u cant transfer huge amt from savers to current..and then transfer out..thru banker cheque..
Your transfer to own account limit in Ambank truesavers are more or less unlimited. One can easily transfer out rm1m before going to the bank to withdraw. Do check out the limit in AmOnline. You will see what I am talking about. If I am not wrong, the limit for own account transfer is rm999,999,999. brows.gif

As for not issuing banker's cheque for transect, I believe is the branch trying to bluff you. Should call up customer service on the spot and enquire whether one can get banker cheque for that amount. Is ridiculous to carry rm100k in cash.

If I am in your shoes, I will threaten to say I will inform your HQ that you denied me banker's cheque for such a large amount. Sure the staff face will become sour and give you the cheque.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 11 2016, 11:44 PM
Ramjade
post Jan 11 2016, 11:49 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Jan 11 2016, 11:45 PM)
within 2 months...

i withdraw RM120k..

then today RM100k.. brows.gif

thanks bijan..
Where are you moving the money to? UT/shares/overseas? Wow rm220k and earning 2.8%, that's about rm6000. shocking.gif
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 01:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

Managed to open an account today, minimum deposit is RM 50 but I put in RM 200 first, will transfer my fund from Maybank. biggrin.gif

Also I set 0 limit for my debit transactions. biggrin.gif So, it is a pure ATM card for me. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 12 2016, 02:42 PM
suadrif
post Jan 12 2016, 03:12 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

Ramjade my online application for True Debit Mastercard is successful today.
applied on Monday and receive email this evening about 3pm.
only 24 hours processing time. kinda fast i would say.

but is that mean my online account also activated?
or I should get my debit card first?
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 03:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 12 2016, 03:12 PM)

You need to link your debit card yourself, at least that was advised by the officer and I have done it just now.
I already have access to AmOnline for my credit card.
Ramjade
post Jan 12 2016, 03:26 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Jan 12 2016, 03:12 PM)

How many times I already said do not apply online
One trouble than it is worth. doh.gif Now you need to goto bank again to collect the card and register your fingerprint. If you do it at banks, everything done on the spot for you.

I do not know. For me, I need to wait 24h for AmOnline to be active and that's also with me applying via bank.

I would not recommend you to do anything until you get the card and your AmOnline is active. You need to wait 3-7 days before you can collect the card. Better call up the Ambank you are going to collect the card to check.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jan 12 2016, 03:28 PM
suadrif
post Jan 12 2016, 03:58 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 12 2016, 03:26 PM)
How many times I already said do not apply online
One trouble than it is worth. doh.gif Now you need to goto bank again to collect the card and register your fingerprint. If you do it at banks, everything done on the spot for you.

I do not know. For me, I need to wait 24h for AmOnline to be active and that's also with me applying via bank.

I would not recommend you to do anything until you get the card and your AmOnline is active. You need to wait 3-7 days before you can collect the card. Better call up the Ambank you are going to collect the card to check.
its OK since i am not so urgent.
just had a free time and i apply it.

suadrif
post Jan 12 2016, 04:17 PM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 12 2016, 03:16 PM)
You need to link your debit card yourself, at least that was advised by the officer and I have done it just now.
I already have access to AmOnline for my credit card.
i see
i tried already login and it seems that my AmOnline is already activated.
But only no account since i haven't link anything, i guess.
need to go to branch later and get the card activated.
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 11:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

I have two questions for the eFD:

i) To transfer money for eFD, transfer from Transact or Saver account directly? Will it calculated as one of the 3x free withdrawals?
ii) I supposed I choose for the deposit-i 1 month if I want the Islamic eFD?
ohcipala
post Jan 12 2016, 11:47 PM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 12 2016, 11:39 PM)

i) To transfer money for eFD, transfer from Transact or Saver account directly? Will it calculated as one of the 3x free withdrawals?
i) I think can transfer from either one but if you transfer from Saver account, it counts towards one of the 3x free withdrawal. For Savers Account, always remember that as long as money goes out from that account, it's considered as withdrawal.

ii) islamic eFD coz rate slightly higher. Lol
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 11:49 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 12 2016, 11:47 PM)
i) I think can transfer from either one but if you transfer from Saver account, it counts towards one of the 3x free withdrawal. For Savers Account, always remember that as long as money goes out from that account, it's considered as withdrawal.

ii) islamic eFD coz rate slightly higher. Lol
Thanks for the quick reply! Alright, I will transfer from savers to transact then.

So deposit-i is not Islamic eFD? unsure.gif
Ramjade
post Jan 12 2016, 11:50 PM

24,379 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 12 2016, 11:39 PM)

1)Remember, all transaction just use truetransect to be safe (prevent kena charge) tongue.gif. Any transfer/atm withdrawal you made from truesavers count into the monthly 3x limit. However over the counter is not counted. brows.gif
2) If I am not mistaken is call term deposit-i. When you select that, the min amount automatically become rm1k. You can input a higher figure (including sens) if the figure shows rm5k, you have selected the wrong eFD.
fruitie
post Jan 12 2016, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 12 2016, 11:50 PM)
1)Remember, all transaction just use truetransect to be safe (prevent kena charge) tongue.gif. Any transfer/atm withdrawal you made from truesavers count into the monthly 3x limit. However over the counter is not counted. brows.gif
2) If I am not mistaken is call term deposit-i. When you select that, the min amount automatically become rm1k. You can input a higher figure (including sens) if the figure shows rm5k, you have selected the wrong eFD.
i) I thought transfer to own bank's product (eFD) will not be calculated as withdrawal ma. tongue.gif

ii) Yeah, then deposit-i is the one. Sorry, my first time applying eFD, I will know the date it will mature right? Thinking if I should redeem it right away or let it overrun? hmm.gif

29 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.3839sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:15 PM