whey protein suggestion

-kytz-
post May 28 2015, 09:40 PM

12,573 posts

Which whey protein powder would you guys recommend that's as good as ON Gold standard but less sweet? I find it sweet lol. Prefer less artifical sweeteners.. smile.gif
alien9
post May 28 2015, 11:10 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 28 2015, 09:35 PM)
[attachmentid=4464630]

brows.gif
2lbs Animal Whey?
swks26
post May 28 2015, 11:23 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 28 2015, 09:35 PM)

brows.gif
When you gonna hook me up with one of those Max Outs brows.gif
fas29
post May 28 2015, 11:26 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 28 2015, 03:40 PM)
With the extra RM35 for the 10lbs package, do you think it's worth it to go for MP due to its superior (my opinion) ingredients compared to Dymatize?
Not sure bout that but i rather buy 5lbs whey & 5lbs casein if like that blush.gif
TSTerrorOfDeath
post May 28 2015, 11:28 PM

165 posts

MP or Muscletech...also not bad ??

janson_kaniaz
post May 29 2015, 06:50 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(TerrorOfDeath @ May 28 2015, 09:36 PM)
omg ?? u serious ???
Stocked up my whey prior to GST. Got insider news that price would increase.

QUOTE(-kytz- @ May 28 2015, 09:40 PM)
Which whey protein powder would you guys recommend that's as good as ON Gold standard but less sweet? I find it sweet lol. Prefer less artifical sweeteners.. smile.gif
It's tastesless after you mix with water la sweat.gif

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 28 2015, 11:10 PM)
2lbs Animal Whey?
10servings tub.

QUOTE(swks26 @ May 28 2015, 11:23 PM)
When you gonna hook me up with one of those Max Outs brows.gif
Tot you bought edi? Gonna save the best for myself tongue.gif

janson_kaniaz
post May 29 2015, 06:59 AM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(helven @ May 28 2015, 04:08 PM)
Hope this helps, sorted by price per gram of protein in asccending order
Most of the price are from Eji because I found it was cheapest last time. Some may not be so updated, in big picture, you can see what's the price usually for each product. If anyone found anywhere cheaper, please update me smile.gif
I used to compare like you. how much is one gram of protein for all brands. nowadays I pay slightly more for better proteins with no fillers or unnecessary aminos.

despite what MP claims, I don't buy their combat anymore.

dynamite is still the cheapest whey around.

I stick with the basics. Whey > All.
TSTerrorOfDeath
post May 29 2015, 08:12 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ May 28 2015, 11:26 PM)
Not sure bout that but i rather buy 5lbs whey & 5lbs casein if like that  blush.gif
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 29 2015, 06:50 AM)
Stocked up my whey prior to GST. Got insider news that price would increase.
It's tastesless after you mix with water la  sweat.gif
10servings tub.
Tot you bought edi? Gonna save the best for myself  tongue.gif
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 29 2015, 06:59 AM)
I used to compare like you. how much is one gram of protein for all brands. nowadays I pay slightly more for better proteins with no fillers or unnecessary aminos.

ya...nvr think about the MP also kena ..
haiz...now i also duno wan buy which brands..
just saw one ...but inside have taurine...
rakyat
post May 29 2015, 09:14 AM

I got stars
1,349 posts

I always go back to dymatize elite due to its competitive pricing, high protein content and it's constantly rated among the top whey.

Currently using Universal, slightly more expensive and less protein per scoop as MMC ran out of dymatize just before April
TSTerrorOfDeath
post May 29 2015, 10:26 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(rakyat @ May 29 2015, 09:14 AM)
I always go back to dymatize elite due to its competitive pricing, high protein content and it's constantly rated among the top whey.

Currently using Universal, slightly more expensive and less protein per scoop as MMC ran out of dymatize just before April
can consider on it also...elite whey...
now the protein spiking case make me duno which brands it same
-kytz-
post May 29 2015, 11:31 AM

12,573 posts

It's tastesless after you mix with water la  sweat.gif
Pretty ok to me. I mix 1 scoop with 150ml of water only.
helven
post May 29 2015, 12:59 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

Mind to enlight me what's unnecessary aminos, what's the concern? it is waste of money or does bad to our body? I don't usually go too deep about whey, to me they are for convenience because I cant swallow 3eggs (assume 24g protein) 1 shot but I can easily drink a scoop. I usually mix them like, eat 2 eggs, 1 scoop whey to fill the macro needs.
janson_kaniaz
post May 29 2015, 01:39 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(helven @ May 29 2015, 12:59 PM)
Mind to enlight me what's unnecessary aminos, what's the concern? it is waste of money or does bad to our body? I don't usually go too deep about whey, to me they are for convenience because I cant swallow 3eggs (assume 24g protein) 1 shot but I can easily drink a scoop. I usually mix them like, eat 2 eggs, 1 scoop whey to fill the macro needs.
read it here

to eat eggs alone is tough. try eat like normal with rice, but more eggs. last time i ate nasi lemak with 10 whole eggs, not that tough, it's doable sweat.gif
degraw1993
post May 29 2015, 01:56 PM

1,892 posts

alien9
post May 29 2015, 02:26 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

10servings tub.
Any review you can provide for that Whey? Where did you bought it?

janson_kaniaz
post May 29 2015, 02:28 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 29 2015, 02:26 PM)
Any review you can provide for that Whey? Where did you bought it?
Not opened yet. Too many to try now blush.gif

From bb.com.
TSTerrorOfDeath
post May 29 2015, 04:30 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 29 2015, 02:28 PM)
Not opened yet. Too many to try now  blush.gif

From bb.com.
bb.com shipping thr quite exp
lingleeyen
post Jun 1 2015, 03:43 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ May 29 2015, 01:39 PM)
read it here

to eat eggs alone is tough. try eat like normal with rice, but more eggs. last time i ate nasi lemak with 10 whole eggs, not that tough, it's doable  sweat.gif
I wanted 4 hardboiled eggs from the nasi lemak stall this morning and they refused to sell. Looks like I need to boil my own and buy that nasilemak kosong.
janson_kaniaz
post Jun 1 2015, 03:49 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 1 2015, 03:43 PM)
I wanted 4 hardboiled eggs from the nasi lemak stall this morning and they refused to sell. Looks like I need to boil my own and buy that nasilemak kosong.
ya usually i boil my own and add on.

of coz they refuse, one maybe can, add four means duno how many of the nasi lemak will be without eggs!
TSTerrorOfDeath
post Jun 1 2015, 08:23 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jun 1 2015, 03:43 PM)
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Jun 1 2015, 03:49 PM)
ya usually i boil my own and add on.

of coz they refuse, one maybe can, add four means duno how many of the nasi lemak will be without eggs!
4 biji they can sell for 8 nasi lemak if one biji cut into half

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0172sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:10 AM