126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V5, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cybpsych
post Aug 5 2015, 12:03 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Aug 5 2015, 12:01 PM)
ah i'm playing around in uob now. can i stack 10 x RM50 digi payment transaction and then click confirm? or do i have to pay "separately"?
havent tried "stacking" multiple payments for same merchant. you can do that meh? biggrin.gif

to be safe, pay separately.

*update: just checked uobpayonline, can "stack" payment smile.gif but not sure treated as multiple transactions or lump as one. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 5 2015, 12:06 PM
red_scorpion
post Aug 5 2015, 12:04 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2015, 11:23 AM)
all these for Maxis under Mobile

for digi reload, yes, under Mobile category. I reload from here >> https://store.digi.com.my/storefront/reload-details.ep

for umobile reload, not sure. can try their mobile app or selfcare?
FYI, for Mobile category, besides MCC, the telco name must be displayed on the transaction description. they "hardcoded" the names to maxis/umobile/digi/celcom/yes)
thanks..will try umobile soon..
if hardcoded, then umobile is hardcoded as "umobile" or "u-mobile"? haha...i scare some payment side use u-mobile word..haha..hopefully they cover both...
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2015, 12:05 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Aug 5 2015, 12:04 PM)
thanks..will try umobile soon..
if hardcoded, then umobile is hardcoded as "umobile" or "u-mobile"? haha...i scare some payment side use u-mobile word..haha..hopefully they cover both...
i asked that too! biggrin.gif

HLB said covered for both "umobile" and "u mobile". belum tried "u-mobile" laugh.gif

*update: "u-mobile" covered too. From my old bill, using previous self care portal by U Mobile last time.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 5 2015, 12:12 PM
CcL
post Aug 5 2015, 12:09 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2015, 12:03 PM)
havent tried "stacking" multiple payments for same merchant. you can do that meh?  biggrin.gif

to be safe, pay separately.
*update: just checked uobpayonline, can "stack" payment smile.gif but not sure treated as multiple transactions or lump as one.  hmm.gif
haha ok my mission to try then once i receive the card, will try with 2 stacks just in case. as long as it shows online as 2 separate transaction then should be fine right?

fuh this will simplify my scheme to make RM100 every month with this card. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by CcL: Aug 5 2015, 12:10 PM
cybpsych
post Aug 5 2015, 12:13 PM

---------------------
65,281 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Aug 5 2015, 12:09 PM)
haha ok my mission to try then once i receive the card, will try with 2 stacks just in case. as long as it shows online as 2 separate transaction then should be fine right?

fuh this will simplify my scheme to make RM100 every month with this card.  rclxms.gif
now u know the powerful combination using uobpayonline with HLB Wise biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
CcL
post Aug 5 2015, 12:15 PM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2015, 12:13 PM)
now u know the powerful combination using uobpayonline with HLB Wise biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks! cheers! notworthy.gif
red_scorpion
post Aug 5 2015, 12:23 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 5 2015, 12:13 PM)
now u know the powerful combination using uobpayonline with HLB Wise biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
then have to give some credit to uob..haha...they are the owner of uobpayonline right? haha...
how about register wise card to m2u online, and pay in m2u..eligible for mobile, utilize respectively also>?

This post has been edited by red_scorpion: Aug 5 2015, 12:23 PM
kelvinlzy
post Aug 5 2015, 01:25 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Aug 5 2015, 12:23 PM)
then have to give some credit to uob..haha...they are the owner of uobpayonline right? haha...
how about register wise card to m2u online, and pay in m2u..eligible for mobile, utilize respectively also>?
I paid SADA bills through M2U as UOBpayonline does not cover it. Got 10%, no problemo.
propusers
post Aug 5 2015, 02:44 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(pvateme @ Aug 5 2015, 10:20 AM)
Do you get cashback when you pay Syabas and TNB using payonline? Lets assume you have chosen utility as your rebate category.
I am using pb vs to pay my tnb at this website, as it is categorized as online transactions, but not utility. i wonder if hong leong wise will categorized these transactions as utility?
Confirm pay Syabas and TNB thru UOBPayOnline fall under Utilities category. I have got 10% rebate for a few months already...
red_scorpion
post Aug 5 2015, 03:28 PM

1,211 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 5 2015, 01:25 PM)
I paid SADA bills through M2U as UOBpayonline does not cover it. Got 10%, no problemo.
what is SADA? you meant the utilities not limited to TNB and SYABAS only? others type of utilities also will get 10%? how about DBKL, MPSJ cukai pintu bill?
tq
joshuaa85
post Aug 5 2015, 03:48 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 4 2015, 07:08 AM)
Is the promotion still applicable?
not sure. i think was expired.
ckuanglim
post Aug 5 2015, 04:01 PM

595 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 5 2015, 02:44 PM)
Confirm pay Syabas and TNB thru UOBPayOnline fall under Utilities category. I have got 10% rebate for a few months already...
How about Indah Water?
kelvinlzy
post Aug 5 2015, 04:15 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Aug 5 2015, 03:28 PM)
what is SADA? you meant the utilities not limited to TNB and SYABAS only? others type of utilities also will get 10%? how about DBKL, MPSJ cukai pintu bill?
tq
Syarikat Air Darul Aman, in my statement it came out Jab Bekalan Air Kedah. I'm afraid that's all utilities gonna cover, electricity and water, as per their T&C.

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Aug 5 2015, 04:01 PM)
How about Indah Water?
Nope. I tried before.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Aug 5 2015, 04:17 PM
Pistacio
post Aug 5 2015, 04:32 PM

458 posts

if you buy off contract phone from Maxis center, does it cover as mobile category?

This post has been edited by Pistacio: Aug 5 2015, 04:38 PM
Wind82
post Aug 5 2015, 04:53 PM

1,433 posts

Hi guys,

For the 30% weekend cash back. We need to swipe 3 times any amount during weekdays right?

Can I just swipe 3 x RM 1 at petrol station? Anyone tried this?
kelvinlzy
post Aug 5 2015, 05:44 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Pistacio @ Aug 5 2015, 04:32 PM)
if you buy off contract phone from Maxis center, does it cover as mobile category?
Maybe but not advisable as you still need 9x RM50 to qualify for the cash back.

QUOTE(Wind82 @ Aug 5 2015, 04:53 PM)
Hi guys,

For the 30% weekend cash back. We need to swipe 3 times any amount during weekdays right?

Yup, I suppose you can but why would you swipe at petrol station when you can simply pay online with a simple click? whistling.gif
Also, swiping a consecutive number of time at petrol station will get your card blocked due to fraud suspicion by bank.
Tigerr
post Aug 5 2015, 06:04 PM

3,033 posts

Hi guys,

Logically speaking, can.but I wont risk it later HLB disqualifythe weekday transaction. Then the rm100 cb ll fly away....icon_idea.gif
victorywp
post Aug 5 2015, 07:45 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Aug 5 2015, 09:45 AM)
buy gift card with old gift card?
no, no need so troublesome. first of all, you must know that aeon big gift card is reloadable. secondly, you must know that you can use cc to reload the gift card. thirdly, you must know that you can reload any amount into your gift card. and finally, you must know that each time you reload, your expiry will reset to start from the date you reload. so, it's not troublesome or take time, and most importantly it's legal.

don't worry, i'm not stingy in sharing information. as long as someone ask, i will share. after sharing this, i'm unsure whether aeon big may want to change their t&c or not. but no matter what (as i promised before), i will find other benefits/loopholes and share again with you all. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Aug 5 2015, 07:58 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

Hi guys,

yes, can.
victorywp
post Aug 5 2015, 08:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Aug 5 2015, 05:44 PM)
Yup, I suppose you can but why would you swipe at petrol station when you can simply pay online with a simple click? whistling.gif
Also, swiping a consecutive number of time at petrol station will get your card blocked due to fraud suspicion by bank.
some people thought of this because:
1) 3 x rm1 only cost rm3
2) perhaps petrol is not one of his selected category so this would be the lowest cost to get him being entitled for the 30% in the weekend
3) even if the petrol is in his selected category, but maybe he forgotten or did not managed to do 3 swipes, so thinking of this to hit it in the last minute

no, 3 times is still ok. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:45 AM