Gerbils part III, 3rd thread up!

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 09:27 PM, updated 19y ago

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Old thread has a lot of information, do visit it eventhough old.
Gerbil II

Gerbil information:
The gerbils I have are Mongolian Gerbils. They are pretty easy to care for and are generally more active and are friendlier than hamsters.

Gerbils make great pets for older children and adults. Tame and friendly, gerbils rarely bite or never bite at all. Once a while they do nip to test their surroundings or to give you a warning. Nipping is not painful.
Gerbils need to live in pairs, same sex pairs or mating pairs because they will become depressed and lonely. Aggressive and possive gerbils do occur and they should live solitarily once you find out they hate other gerbils but you as an owner need to give more attention to a single gerbil.

Why a pair? Well, gerbils are colony animals. They need to feel safe and secure in a family. Once they are alone, they become depress and will be destructive by chewing on everything they find, tend to dig at the tank's corners the whole day without stop, show nervousness and other unhealthy activities.

Gerbils do not have odours, the males have a bit but you will never notice it at all. They are clean, not smelly. They do not urinate much coz they are desert animals and do not consume much water. You still need to provide clean drinking water to them. If your gerbil doesn't like water, provide more leafy vegetables and fruits(non-citrius) for them to consume.

Gerbils are very hardy, they do not easily get sick. Gerbils can have allergy reactions to beddings. Always provide the best dustless beddings. Do go for some brands like Chipsi Classic/Super, Aspen shavings, corn cob... DO NOT USE CEDAR OR PINE!!!! These woods can cause serious health damage to all small animals.
The bedding needs to be changed once a week. The most is once every 2 weeks. The best bedding for gerbils is providing them with a mix. They and mix :

Hay(timothy or any bedding hay)
Wood shavings
Wood chips/corn cob
Paper(tissue or plain white shredded paper)

This mix will provide the best digging mix for a gerbil. You will need to fill up about 8cm of bedding cause gerbils are DIGGERS! They need to dig and make tunnels and burrows to satisfy their natural instinct.

How about breeding?
Please see the link below... breeding is not easy as it will cost money and time and space. So think carefully before breeding. Also, it takes a lot of studying of the genetics to get the best colour quality from a pair. Some gerbils can only produce black and agouti pups.... so that is why the genetics have to be studied. Breeding needs a goal, to be a breeder one must never think of money but the goal of getting new colours or promoting the pet. If any information needed on breeding, PM Nezumitaro, jaswwp or me(crazymouse_yyh)

You CANNOT pull their tails or it will come off. No, gerbils are not lizards, they come off coz their tails have very sensitive nerves and skin, pulling hard can detached the bone and tear the skin, resulting in the lost of a tail.

Important stuff to have before getting a gerbil:

1.5ft Aquarium with lid- you can get plastic or glass, plastic is easier to clean. The bigger, the better. (rm30 to rm40 for plastic) DO NOT CAGE THEM! Examples:

Hamster staple food- Any brand would do but best is Hagen to me. Gerbils prefer food mix with more grains and nuts than pellets.

Treats- Wooden chews, peanuts, dog biscuits and bread are great treats.

Water bottle- They need a bottle but if you don't want them to tear the bottle up, searh the internet for tips on making a bottle guard or cage. I feed my gerbils water using a bowl and watch them drink their fill and take away he bowl. Gerbils do not need much water if you feed them fruits and vege often.

Vege and fruits- Important to have in their diet. Give mustard greens(Sawi/Choy Sum), apples and carrots, french beans, lettuce. PUMPKIN makes an excellent treat!!! It deworms the intestines as well.

Toys- Gerbils love wooden stuff to chew, cardboard box to chew and glass cups and small clay flower pots to play in. Do not buy plastic toys coz they will chew them and you will waste your money.

Hide Box- Gerbils like to sleep in hide boxes. You can DIY one from an old coconut shell, buy a wooden one or plainly make one out from wooden ice cream sticks and PVA glue.

Wood Shavings and Wood Chips- No pine or cedar, please use aspen shavings or chipsi wood shavings. Pine and Cedar will cause breathing problems and watery eyes. Wood Chips are a good substitute if you can't find proper wood shavings.

Timothy Hay- Gerbils love hay. They chew it, build nest with it and sleep in it.

Alfalfa Hay- High in protein and is still good for gerbils to nibble and chew and make their nest.

Sand Bath- When your gerbil's fur looks ruffled and dull, give them a sand bath. You can get this cleaning sand that is for hamsters, works well and will make a gerbil look all velvety and clean looking.

Bedding Hay/Straw- You can try Russel Hay or Sluis Comfort Hay. These hay are used to build nest... cheaper than Timothy and Alfalfa hay.... and smells nice too.

Updated!!!!!
Gerbil waiting list:

1. hamster9 - 1 DEH
2. heidityj - 1 pair
3. faerie - dove and sp lilac

I do not give out mating pairs. Strictly only single sex pairs.

I will only consider letting go breeding pairs if you can convince me you are a good keeper.

Those in the waiting list, if you are thinking twice about gerbils, do inform me. PM me for more info.

(Will be continued later)

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 6 2006, 09:43 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 09:35 PM

12,047 posts

Useful Websites:

http://www.sensi-media.com/gerbil/domestic.htm - thanks to Jaswwp

http://www.gerbils.co.uk/

http://www.abcgerbils.com/

http://www.agsgerbils.org/

http://www.petermaas.nl/gerbils/english.htm

http://ourworld.compuserve.com/homepages/e...bils/colors.htm

http://www.gerbilbreeding.com/gene.htm - thanks to Nezumitaro

http://home.wtal.de/ehr/gerbils/colors.htm

http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Park/6961/index.html

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 10 2006, 01:07 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 09:54 PM

12,047 posts

- Gerbils like to have friends. So get them a playmate. A pair at least.

- Only have single sex gerbil clans unless you want to breed. You would need a lot of tanks to breed gerbils.

- Gerbils like wooden toys and hides to feel secure and healthy.

- Never mix gerbils with other small rodents like rats, mice or hamsters.... there may be casualties later on.

- Never give plastic to gerbils, they will chew it to bits and may ingest some which could cause a health problem.

- Gerbils are not nocturnal, there are awake throughout the day, with naps in between.

- Provide extra protein for gerbils with cooked egg, mealworms and crickets.

- Food such as lentils, wheat germ, rolled oats, rice, pasta, oat biscuits, dog and cat kibble, bird seeds are good food for gerbils.

- Millet makes gerbils feel high and can make them fat.

- Gerbils can be noisy at night coz they love to dig.

- Gerbils can jump as high a 1 meter, so provide a good and secure lid for the tank.

- Gerbils can escape but do not panic, they rarely go lost forever since they like to stick close to their family.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 10:26 PM

12,047 posts

Gerbil Breeders:

nezumitaro
Jaswwp
lilac
crazymouse_yyh

Gerbil Keepers:

1. Suet
2. Smellyocheese
3. Emino
4. readix
5. hamster9
6. zoejehuty
7. Shinobi
8. Eyerule
9. Enigmatic
10. Reanne
11. Rena_Blue
12. NZX
13. raist86
14. euross

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Oct 26 2006, 11:40 PM
nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 10:27 PM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

SEXING GERBIL:

WE HAVE GERBILS IN VARIOUS COLOURS AS BELOW:

Black Eyed, White Belly

Black Eyed, Solid Belly

Ruby Eyed, White Belly

Ruby Eyed, Solid Belly

nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 10:28 PM

4,711 posts

Things your Gerbils will always LOVE!!

Aroma-Burner @ Food Bowl & Toy

Coconut @ Toy & House

Candy Jar @ Toy & House

Wooden House @ Toy & House

How to hang your water bottle out site the tank

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 14 2006, 09:00 AM
jaswwp
post Oct 26 2006, 10:31 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

1. How to DIY a water bottle hanger

One of the popular problems faced by gerbil owners is the issue of how to provide a source of water for gerbils. Although a dish can be used, but most of the time the gerbil will bury the dish in shavings, making the bedding wet. It is important for a gerbil to have water especially if it is pregnant or nursing. Gerbils have been known to reabsorb fetuses or even eat a pup to get the water it needs if water is not provided.

There are many types of bottles available on the market. If you are able to find a bottle with those suckers or those that stick to the tank wall then it is good, however sometimes the gerbils will chew the suckers or the water bottle itself.
If you have the type of bottle that points downwards, you can hang it from the tank cover, however if you have the normal type of bottle, the kind without a small hole at the top for you to hang wire through..you might have to make a bottle holder yourself.

Example:
Water bottle with no hole at the top provided.

Water bottle with hole provided at the top

2. How to make a split cage

Why need a split cage? Note that gerbils have very short memories and can forget their friends in 3 days or even less. If you have to seperate your gerbils because of breeding but wish to reintroduce them at a later date, you should use a split cage so that they can still see and smell each other. New gerbils can also be introduced in this way for a few days, so that there is less chance of fighting when you finally put them together. Remember that gerbils can fight to the death, dont think that they look so loving and tame to their friends, once they see an unknown gerbil they can fight viciously and cause very serious wounds. I'm speaking from experience here.

This is the simplest split cage you can make for a plastic tank. The sides are rubber hose split into half, the purpose is so that you can wedge the whole thing into the tank, and it wont move or slip. Remember that plastic tanks are wider at the top than at the bottom, so you have to take that into account when cutting and bending the wire mesh. Try to use metal wire mesh with small holes, with big holes the gerbils will keep on chewing at it, and hurt their noses. Make sure it is tall enough, gerbils can climb up the split and crawl through any small spaces at the top.

3. Alternative to tanks

Gerbils given birth and you want to seperate the dad from the mum? Or perhaps your gerbil has fallen sick and you want to seperate it from the other healthy ones temporarily. If you can't get a tank at short notice, you can use a storage box

This is just to give a general idea. Note that the top should be securely fastened, else the gerbil will escape. Usually I put the storage box lid on top covering half the wire, and something heavy on top, but more pegs should do the trick as well.
nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 10:58 PM

4,711 posts

Basic Cost:

Plastic Tank: 1.5ft - $28; 2ft -$38
Bedding (recommend Chipsi Classic/Super or Corn Cob): $18 - $25
Hay (Alfafa or Thimoty): $12 - $20
Food: Hamster food. $8 - $20+ depand on brand. (Nezumitaro's Gerbil love Prestige Hamster Nature $17+.)
Water Bottle: $7 - $20 depand on brand.
Toy: Paper Box, Cardboard, Manila Cardboard, toilet roll / kitchen towel tube.

Home Sweet Home:

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Dec 1 2006, 10:24 AM
nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 10:59 PM

4,711 posts

-- reserved --
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 11:05 PM

12,047 posts

Photos from lilac

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 11:08 PM

12,047 posts

Photos from Readix

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Oct 26 2006, 11:12 PM
jaswwp
post Oct 26 2006, 11:22 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Random pics from over the months

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Oct 26 2006, 11:30 PM
nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 11:22 PM

4,711 posts

Photos from Nezumitaro

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 26 2006, 11:25 PM
nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 11:24 PM

4,711 posts

Photos from Nezumitaro

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 26 2006, 11:25 PM
hao
post Oct 26 2006, 11:33 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

My gerbils photo gallery:

Yay... new version!!!!

Btw, Hun, sorry for Stormy's death cry.gif

This post has been edited by hao: Nov 26 2006, 12:19 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 26 2006, 11:36 PM

12,047 posts

Yah... Stormy's death was really sudden... it's ok... as long her pups in good health then good.

OK everyone! GERBIL THREAD OPEN FOR POSTINGS!!!!
jaswwp
post Oct 26 2006, 11:36 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

More photos from jaswwp

nezumitaro
post Oct 26 2006, 11:54 PM

4,711 posts

WELCOME BACK to members!!!
BIG WELCOME to new members who join the Gerbil's Family...
ENJOY UR STAY to the visitors..

i pray more n more members here smile.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 26 2006, 11:59 PM
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 12:12 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

me member or visitor???
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 01:07 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

i think i will leave something over the 1st page, but then now havent think off anything yet, can be reserved rite ? biggrin.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 27 2006, 01:08 AM

12,047 posts

Can can... reserve any spot you like to update later....
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 01:26 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, already can be reserve in the 1st page...
got any info later will post it up
maybe will post up some of my gerbs photo
by the way, how to do the spoiler thing ar ?

nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 09:33 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 27 2006, 12:12 AM)
me member or visitor???
1 leg member, 1 leg visitor, so faster get ur gerbils lah hahahaha... rclxm9.gif
Suet
post Oct 27 2006, 10:00 AM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Aww man I missed out on the first page! T_T But thanks for putting my name first, I felt so n00b though haha. blush.gif Later I'll give you girls pics of toys gerbs enjoy, to be updated there.

rclxms.gif Part III w00ts!!
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 10:18 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Oct 27 2006, 10:00 AM)
Aww man I missed out on the first page! T_T But thanks for putting my name first, I felt so n00b though haha. blush.gif Later I'll give you girls pics of toys gerbs enjoy, to be updated there.

rclxms.gif Part III w00ts!!
ok ok give us the pic we put up.
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 11:56 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey hey, great news, my yellow fox labour already....
today morning got 5 pups already...
this morning come out one....
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 12:02 PM

4,711 posts

ah congrate... lets see wat colors u will hv.. but they can be inbreed pups, hope all of them will be healty.. post us pic ya!
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 01:20 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya lo, maybe is inbreed lo but then i also will keep this batch...
so 1st time keep from pups...
pray taht got good colour lo
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 01:28 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 27 2006, 01:20 PM)
ya lo, maybe is inbreed lo but then i also will keep this batch...
so 1st time keep from pups...
pray taht got good colour lo
yes once the pups are 3 mths old, seperate them to boys n gals can keep with mum, cos let the boys mate back the mum, it will be double inbreed..
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 01:37 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha... double inbreed.... sure din happen one...
yaya, nearly 3 months like that will seperate them one...
hao
post Oct 27 2006, 02:20 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah... congrats to zoejehuty!!! Hope the pups are doing well...
jaswwp
post Oct 27 2006, 02:48 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Congrats zoe!
Normally I seperate the boys away when they are 2 months old though, haha..some boys start mounting their mum even at 6 weeks, so better to be safe la...
M@r0R!
post Oct 27 2006, 03:28 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

wah..gerbils so hamsap 1 ar? sweat.gif
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 03:29 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 27 2006, 02:48 PM)
Congrats zoe!
Normally I seperate the boys away when they are 2 months old though, haha..some boys start mounting their mum even at 6 weeks, so better to be safe la...
haha yes like joey one..
./Hack-Fusion
post Oct 27 2006, 04:03 PM

1,111 posts

after wateched nezumitaro's sale gerbils video direct poision already..OMG~~~~
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 04:43 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Oct 27 2006, 04:03 PM)
LOL!!!!! yes they r lovely!!!! no one can run away from gerbils hahaha...
Suet
post Oct 27 2006, 05:02 PM

1,188 posts

After you get 2, then in comes 4, then before you know it, your room has 3 tanks... ;_;
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 05:03 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

thanks lo, hope they all doin well back in home, coz me post from the place whee i wokring now...
dunno how they doin at home there... hope will be fine lo
jaswwp
post Oct 27 2006, 05:22 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Oct 27 2006, 05:02 PM)
After you get 2, then in comes 4, then before you know it, your room has 3 tanks... ;_;
and before you know it, 3 beomes 5.... like me cry.gif
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 05:35 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Oct 27 2006, 05:02 PM)
hahahhaha SUET!!! the poison is too strong huh hahaha..

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 27 2006, 05:03 PM)
thanks lo, hope they all doin well back in home, coz me post from the place whee i wokring now...
dunno how they doin at home there... hope will be fine lo
canot wait to go home righ thehhehe... go home earier today then.. ehhe..

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 27 2006, 05:22 PM)
and before you know it, 3 beomes 5.... like me  cry.gif
5 become 9 hahhaha..
zoejehuty
post Oct 27 2006, 05:50 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, i hope also going back home early, but then today working full day
so i will be back in home around 10.30pm only.... haih....
nezumitaro
post Oct 27 2006, 06:40 PM

4,711 posts

1030?? waw u work from wat time till wat time? poor u..sad.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 27 2006, 08:10 PM

12,047 posts

All my pups doing fine... got eat so I'm happy lah heheheh...

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 27 2006, 11:56 AM)
hey hey, great news, my yellow fox labour already....
today morning got 5 pups already...
this morning come out one....
Wah, congrats!!!! Heheheh... 5 pups is a good amount. Give her more mealworms. In 4 days time, you can see their colour. Wah, you untung lah, buy 1 and become a package of 6 ehheeh...

QUOTE(hao @ Oct 27 2006, 02:20 PM)
Wah... congrats to zoejehuty!!! Hope the pups are doing well...
Hao, now Malacca got more gerbils lioa heheheh....

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Oct 27 2006, 04:03 PM)
Hello and wlecome!! Gerbils are very fun pets to have and very addictive.
emino
post Oct 27 2006, 09:21 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Whoah... I went balik kampong and here we are, on thread number 3. Good job guys!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 27 2006, 11:27 PM

12,047 posts

Sorry, no sales discussion.... Marimo or M@r0R!, please PM each other if you wanna do business.
M@r0R!
post Oct 28 2006, 12:09 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

oh...sorry about that
paiseh...

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: Oct 28 2006, 12:09 AM
zoejehuty
post Oct 28 2006, 12:32 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

yeah, jus got back from work then straight monitor my fox....
she got 6 pups, she very caring about the pups.
everytime jus remain on top of the pups....
but then i scared to take the pups la, coz she havent familiar with me yet...
jus take back 2 days only then pop out the pups already.... if i wan to hold the pups, how? i scared later i hold then put back she will eat them le...(although hardly la)
and i also give her mealworms to eat, but then she still dun like, maybe new to new meal...
so i jus put a lot of habitrail food inside lo... let her eat till fat fat, then can jaga the pups.
nezumitaro
post Oct 28 2006, 07:10 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 28 2006, 12:32 AM)
yeah, jus got back from work then straight monitor my fox....
she got 6 pups, she very caring about the pups.
everytime jus remain on top of the pups....
but then i scared to take the pups la, coz she havent familiar with me yet...
jus take back 2 days only then pop out the pups already.... if i wan to hold the pups, how? i scared later i hold then put back she will eat them le...(although hardly la)
and i also give her mealworms to eat, but then she still dun like, maybe new to new meal...
so i jus put a lot of habitrail food inside lo... let her eat till fat fat, then can jaga the pups.
rub ur hand with her wood shaving, put ur hand in, see if she ok, if she don't show aggresive, u can take out 10 sec then put back, see wat she do.. she will not eat her pup lah, but if that make her worries, she will move all her pups to an other place.

buy the mum liquid multi vitamin water, replace her water to vit. give her cat or dog kibbles, also u can give her toast with animal milk powder, oat she need protene n calcium n fat now. make sure water is 24 hours available for her ok. she need alot of water to produce milk. if u can affort, go get a pack of prestige hamster nature, that is a very good diet for them, cos breeding mum need more goodies, habitrail is only so so food, ok for normal gerbils, but if breeding u try to give her more goodies lah.

ok wait for more good news ya!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 28 2006, 07:14 AM
zoejehuty
post Oct 28 2006, 12:23 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

mum liquid multi vitamin ? how does it looks like one?
those dog/cat kibbles is like those dry food for dog/cat rite...
yaya, water i everyday alos make sure that is fill in...
i think i hardly to get the prestige coz is too expensive ady, compare to other food...
looking at the pups is damn cute la, all jus small small only....
jaswwp
post Oct 28 2006, 12:28 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Habitrail is rather lousy quality food. Try to get slightly better like delikate or living world classic which is only slightly more expensive than habitrail.
emino
post Oct 28 2006, 12:30 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Habitrail lousy? Then I need to change food lah, since that's what my boys eat all this time tongue.gif.
jaswwp
post Oct 28 2006, 12:45 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

well yea, benjy and habitrail hamster food both oso not too good, hehe... a lot of sunflower seeds lo.... if possible try to get slightly better mixes la.
nezumitaro
post Oct 28 2006, 12:46 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 28 2006, 12:23 PM)
mum liquid multi vitamin ? how does it looks like one?
those dog/cat kibbles is like those dry food for dog/cat rite...
yaya, water i everyday alos make sure that is fill in...
i think i hardly to get the prestige coz is too expensive ady, compare to other food...
looking at the pups is damn cute la, all jus small small only....
i mean give the mama gerbil multi vitamin suppliment. u go petshop look for hamster multi vitamin liquid will do.

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 28 2006, 12:28 PM)
Habitrail is rather lousy quality food. Try to get slightly better like delikate or living world classic which is only slightly more expensive than habitrail.
yes agree..tongue.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Oct 28 2006, 12:30 PM)
Habitrail lousy? Then I need to change food lah, since that's what my boys eat all this time tongue.gif.
yes u see carefully, all inside r junk n same things, they put color only. u heart pain one time, buy one prestige hamster home n compare.. u till know wat i mean smile.gif

ppl who keep 2 gerbil, the prestiage can tahan for 3 mths, if u think u can affort, recommend to give ur gerbils that diet.

Suet
post Oct 28 2006, 04:17 PM

1,188 posts

Sorry Foo, me got emergency can't come today. Gomen. T_T
nezumitaro
post Oct 28 2006, 04:27 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Oct 28 2006, 04:17 PM)
Sorry Foo, me got emergency can't come today. Gomen. T_T
ok no worries.. let me know when u want to come lah ok smile.gif i feed them fat fat for u hehehe..
zoejehuty
post Oct 28 2006, 07:11 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey, ask ask, about the dog/cat kibbles rite ?
is it those dry food for dog/cats one ? like the brand alpo or frikies ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 28 2006, 10:46 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 28 2006, 12:28 PM)
Ahhh... I don't like Delikate... Get living world classic.... good stuff... but now ah, my current mix has made some of my baby hamsters fatter, plus Silver is putting on sooooo much weight..... my goodness...

Prestige!! I haven't try coz everytime wanna buy, Ikano no stock liao... sigh....

Has anyone tried Sluis?

Harry Hamster also good good.
M@r0R!
post Oct 28 2006, 11:38 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

I just got a new knowledge that don buy lousy food for gerbils laugh.gif
Better dun buy Delikate next time
nezumitaro
post Oct 28 2006, 11:44 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 28 2006, 07:11 PM)
hey, ask ask, about the dog/cat kibbles rite ?
is it those dry food for dog/cats one ? like the brand alpo or frikies ?
yes thats the one..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 28 2006, 10:46 PM)
Ahhh... I don't like Delikate... Get living world classic.... good stuff... but now ah, my current mix has made some of my baby hamsters fatter, plus Silver is putting on sooooo much weight..... my goodness...

Prestige!! I haven't try coz everytime wanna buy, Ikano no stock liao... sigh....

Has anyone tried Sluis?

Harry Hamster also good good.
no hvn't try Sluis, harry n prestige i still prefer prestige..

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 28 2006, 11:38 PM)
I just got a new knowledge that don buy lousy food for gerbils laugh.gif
Better dun buy Delikate next time
around those chepaer than $10 food, i think delikate is the most my gerbils like.. others.. hehehehhe whistling.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 28 2006, 11:54 PM

12,047 posts

You can mix a lot yourself.

Personally, I prefer Habitrail over Delikate but then don't only feed just Habitrail. Mix it up with high quality bird seeds and human grade grains

Here is my mix:

Habitrail 1kg
Living World Classic 1kg
Harry Hamster 1kg
Peanuts 1kg
Bird seeds 300 to 400g
flaxseeds 600g
2 cup brown rice
1 cup dog kibble
Honey egg pellets 1 packet
Britter Bunny 1/2 packet (I think 500g)
Lentils(get from supermarket)
Rolled Oats 1kg
handfuls of Lab Blocks
Raw Barley
Chickpeas

Well, this is my mix for 20 over gerbils and 14 hamsters, can last me quite some time lah.... but of course if for 1 pair of gerbils... dunno, maybe can last 1 year hahaah... kidding.

If have 1 pair, then make smaller batches. And keep it in air tight containers.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 28 2006, 11:59 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 28 2006, 11:44 PM)
yes thats the one..
no hvn't try Sluis, harry n prestige i still prefer prestige..
around those chepaer than $10 food, i think delikate is the most my gerbils like.. others.. hehehehhe whistling.gif
Delikate got so many of those alfalfa pellets... hahahah... Habitrail more grains mah... but then I think it is up to the gerbils loh. I just don't use Delikate coz the pellets so colourful and I dunno what ingredients they use inside loh. Well, as long the gerbils eat then ok I guess... but you lucky you can find prestige... so hard to find for me... so I normally go for harry hamster.
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 12:07 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 28 2006, 11:59 PM)
Delikate got so many of those alfalfa pellets... hahahah... Habitrail more grains mah... but then I think it is up to the gerbils loh. I just don't use Delikate coz the pellets so colourful and I dunno what ingredients they use inside loh. Well, as long the gerbils eat then ok I guess... but you lucky you can find prestige... so hard to find for me... so I normally go for harry hamster.
yes cos taipan also got.. not much place got prestige right? i also trying to get the importer.. wanna ask if can bring in prestiage gerbils in bulk for me.. hehehe.. gerbils one is better.. 27 things inside, hamster only 25..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 12:11 AM

12,047 posts

OHhh... if you can get in bulk, count me in ah heheheh.... really interested loh.
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 12:18 AM

4,711 posts

yes but still looking for the importer ler... now i am contacting the alfafa distributor.. bengy alfafa very nice n good quality..
prophet007
post Oct 29 2006, 12:19 AM

1,048 posts

har? rili ma? bengy alfafa? the pet shop here got ler...but i thought bengy product lousy so din buy. lol
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 12:24 AM

4,711 posts

hahhaha hv to see if the hay is nice loh.. bengy food no good lah.. but the alfafa is nice..
prophet007
post Oct 29 2006, 12:25 AM

1,048 posts

got any tips on chosing the alfafa hay ar?

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 12:28 AM

12,047 posts

I like to choose green green hay hehehehe....
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 12:33 AM

4,711 posts

yes green, smell fresh n good.. hehehe..looks clean..
prophet007
post Oct 29 2006, 12:36 AM

1,048 posts

lol. but i tink the alfafa hay packed in the plastic also look brownish liao lor. so still fresh ?
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 12:43 AM

4,711 posts

yes some is still green... can see fresh or not also.. ehehhehe when u come here u compare see see then u know..
jaswwp
post Oct 29 2006, 01:34 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

If their stock is new then the hay will be green and fresh. If it looks brown and like "layu" adi, then its probably old stock.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 01:48 AM

12,047 posts

Sometimes the old stock... got bugs in them... and if the shopkeeper puts the hay in damp places, then it goes stale and moldy.... try and get green hay. Well, not fresh and green kind lah hehehe... just avoid brown looking and old hay. Go for those slightly green hay, smells very nice compared to old and stale hay.

If you go Pet Safari, Hay Pro is now the freshest hay but so expensive now.... next would be Kaytee Hay... then comes Kool Bunny.... actually got many Japanese Brand hay but so expensive loh...

There is Oxbow hay... looks very old.... another brand I think Prestige... some look old too.
readix
post Oct 29 2006, 02:58 AM

305 posts

yippie!! congrats on part III !!! thumbup.gif

yonii n yosa are celebrating!!

im hungry.......

this bread is mine!!

Chihuahua
post Oct 29 2006, 04:20 AM

133 posts

readix! have you ever thought of turning pro as a photographer?

cause you take splendid pictures~! yonii and yosa are so adorable!
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 08:01 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Oct 29 2006, 02:58 AM)
yippie!! congrats on part III !!!  thumbup.gif

yonii n yosa are celebrating!!

welcome back!!!! miss ur photos alot!!!! hmmm maybe i should move all my gerbils to ur place for photos huh??? LOL... more pics pls!! poison more ppl! HAHAHH

QUOTE(Chihuahua @ Oct 29 2006, 04:20 AM)
readix! have you ever thought of turning pro as a photographer?

cause you take splendid pictures~! yonii and yosa are so adorable!
yes i think everyone love Readix photos here!! wub.gif
M@r0R!
post Oct 29 2006, 08:49 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Good morning ppls!!
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 10:04 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 29 2006, 08:49 AM)
Good morning ppls!!
morning!! just back from breakfast... today hv to moop floor ler... clean tanks ler.... ok better don't talk so much.. go clean now... see ya
emino
post Oct 29 2006, 10:19 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Good morning. Back in KL. Suprised no JEREBU! Woohoo!
Anyone wanna schedule gerbil meeting? Now that the fasting time is over and no jerebu I might actually came tongue.gif.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 11:50 AM

12,047 posts

Good morning.... I just woke up hahahah... coz I slept at 6am... played with my glider, gerbils and hamsters loh hahahh..
nezumitaro
post Oct 29 2006, 12:31 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Oct 29 2006, 02:58 AM)

readix, lilac will be like the 5th one in my signy..grey with ruby eye.
aaronoid
post Oct 29 2006, 03:51 PM

441 posts

Anyone has a male lilac for trade with my female lilac to prevent it from breeding?

-Edited-
FOUND

This post has been edited by aaronoid: Oct 29 2006, 04:28 PM
readix
post Oct 29 2006, 05:52 PM

305 posts

thanks thanks for all your compliments...

haha... im extremely far away from the standard of a pro photographer...

im just trying to capture their beauty.... for all gerbil breeders n keepers smile.gif
lilac
post Oct 29 2006, 06:00 PM

376 posts

hey guys... whats the diff between Argente Cream and Argente Gold? LOL
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 06:02 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Oct 29 2006, 06:00 PM)
Argente Cream has an extra gene... Ch... it lightens the colour. Argente gold is just plain orange... a deep orange while Argente Cream, can see is lighter 1 shade. Like Lilacs and dove loh.
lilac
post Oct 29 2006, 06:58 PM

376 posts

hey crazymouse LOL that new avatar is LOL explosive! LOL
M@r0R!
post Oct 29 2006, 07:00 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Oct 29 2006, 06:58 PM)
What was that??Guinea pig??Hamster? laugh.gif
lilac
post Oct 29 2006, 08:47 PM

376 posts

more photos smile.gif

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 09:03 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Oct 29 2006, 06:58 PM)
Hahah... my greedy hamster loh.... he looks like gonna explode LOL..

Very nice pics. Your Argente Cream looks very content heheheh....

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 29 2006, 07:00 PM)
What was that??Guinea pig??Hamster? laugh.gif
Syrian hamster... heheheh... tongue.gif
M@r0R!
post Oct 29 2006, 09:11 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

very chubby o your hamster sweat.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 09:16 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... he justed over stuffed his cheek pouches. So it made him look big.

M@r0R!
post Oct 29 2006, 09:19 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Cheh...i thought it's original look was like that laugh.gif
zoejehuty
post Oct 29 2006, 10:40 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

yo, one day din come here already....
my pups looking quite good now, but then soemtime one or 2 will be at other place,
so i jus put those where far apart in the same place where they gather.
sometimes the mom digging time either throw them away with hind leg or jus cover them up with the bedding,
so i jus take the pups back in one place or clear off the bedding.
somemore the mom eat a lot, everyday need to refill....
but then now she feeding the pups, so need a lot of energy also...

hun, about the mixing part, u really mix a lot... cool....
i hope i can gather up most of the thing u uxe to mis over me here in mlk la...

readix, your picture is damn cool man.... keep up the good work, same as lilac one, i guess here in gerbils thread got few pro photographer

lilac
post Oct 29 2006, 10:50 PM

376 posts

Thanks but... i also want to see photo tongue.gif photo tongue.gif Photo! Photos of your babbies tongue.gif lol.

Seems like your gerbil kids are doing great!
zoejehuty
post Oct 29 2006, 10:52 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, i want take picture also, but then me no have any camera with me
so cant take it, wan to take it by webcam, but then damn blur the pic
actually i untung, coz bought one back end up got total in 7 with 6 pups, haha....
lilac
post Oct 29 2006, 11:11 PM

376 posts

Haha.. soon 7 will extend to be even more lol Keep me on your babbies list LOL. Yellow Fox kids should be interesting!
jaswwp
post Oct 29 2006, 11:47 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I bought a big toyogo box for my gerbils, hehe... now wondering who I should move into it, hmm...hehe... I decided to change my tank setup a bit for my male tank. This time I filled half the 2 feet tank with shavings and russel bedding. Thats about 11 inches of bedding ! They all went wild digging and burrowing around. There goes so much of my bedding, sob sob... but they seem to enjoy it.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 29 2006, 11:50 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Oct 29 2006, 11:47 PM)
I bought a big toyogo box for my gerbils, hehe... now wondering who I should move into it, hmm...hehe... I decided to change my tank setup a bit for my male tank. This time I filled half the 2 feet tank with shavings and russel bedding. Thats about  11 inches of bedding ! They all went wild digging and burrowing around. There goes so much of my bedding, sob sob... but they seem to enjoy it.
That amount of bedding can last 4 weeks heheheh.... put some paper, tissue and cardboard tubes... sure very fun. I did mine 6 inches.... wah... so nice to see them dig. But then I got not enough bedding that time so that was why 6 inches only hahahah.
M@r0R!
post Oct 30 2006, 12:06 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

wah...if like that u guys mar hard to find them out?
lilac
post Oct 30 2006, 12:10 AM

376 posts

i put mine like 5 inches max for the 1.5 feet tank lol. They tend to make caves for themselves LOL
zoejehuty
post Oct 30 2006, 03:24 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, i think i wont extended for the batch i got, coz not sure whether is inbreed or not, jus can only keep in one sex only, will breed but with other one....
hope got nice colour lo,
got 3 of them got dark colour one, then the other 3 jus pink only...
jaswwp
post Oct 30 2006, 09:18 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 30 2006, 12:06 AM)
wah...if like that u guys mar hard to find them out?
wont la, when food comes, they all wll run out, haha
nezumitaro
post Oct 30 2006, 09:19 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Oct 29 2006, 05:52 PM)
thanks thanks for all your compliments...

haha... im extremely far away from the standard of a pro photographer...

im just trying to capture their beauty.... for all gerbil breeders n keepers smile.gif
yes i am sure ur photo will poison more ppl.

QUOTE(lilac @ Oct 29 2006, 06:00 PM)
Argente is golden orange, Argente Cream is like u mix white paint in to orange paint.. creamy orange.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 30 2006, 11:01 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 30 2006, 03:24 AM)
haha, i think i wont extended for the batch i got, coz not sure whether is inbreed or not, jus can only keep in one sex only, will breed but with other one....
hope got nice colour lo,
got 3 of them got dark colour one, then the other 3 jus pink only...
Ohhhh... update us on he pink coloured ones.... red eyes? Hahahah... this is exciting.
zoejehuty
post Oct 30 2006, 01:17 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

i still dunno wat colour will come up, there got 3 pink skin and 3 dark skin
the 3 dark skin one all got dark eye, then the pink one got dark eye sighted...

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 30 2006, 01:21 PM

12,047 posts

Sure you very happy. If you do happen to have 2 fox pups (will pray that got lah) then I want one hahahah... but if got 1 then nevermind, you keep loh.
zoejehuty
post Oct 30 2006, 01:37 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

okok, i got i sure will reserve for u, as u are my mentor for the gerbils thing, haha....
hope that got lo....
nezumitaro
post Oct 30 2006, 02:13 PM

4,711 posts

so sleepy today...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 30 2006, 05:19 PM

12,047 posts

Today is a lazy day loh... see, thread also rarely move hahahah...
jaswwp
post Oct 30 2006, 05:38 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Monday blues ma... but its near the end of the working day for us adi..hehe.... go home and squeeze my gerbs
nezumitaro
post Oct 30 2006, 06:38 PM

4,711 posts

i am home lu.... yes tired n sleepy day....
M@r0R!
post Oct 30 2006, 07:50 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Home Sweet Home~
zoejehuty
post Oct 30 2006, 11:19 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, me jus come back home after working...
but then once see my gerbs and also the pups, damn happy...
all doin well here, as well as any hamsters, turtle and scorp... biggrin.gif

zoejehuty
post Oct 30 2006, 11:56 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ask ask, for incase la, wat if the mum din take care of the pups le....
then wat should i do ???
jus incase only la, if that really happen then got backup mah....
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 07:02 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 30 2006, 11:56 PM)
ask ask, for incase la, wat if the mum din take care of the pups le....
then wat should i do ???
jus incase only la, if that really happen then got backup mah....
get the animal milk replacment from petshop lah, better u get powder one, cos can keep, liquid one canot keep too long mah, then syring feed them lah.. make sure don't kena they nose ah.. can get choke one.. feed drop by drop slowly, till u see they got white milk in tummy, or till they stop eating...

if pup stop eating but no milk, let him rest awhile, feed again after u feed others.

if the mama really don't feed ah, if u can try to feed every 4 hours lah... thats the difficult one for working breeder sad.gif but more or less if the mama take care middle of the say.. then u feed morning n night loh, night u try to feed once u back.. then once b4 u sleep..
|sorcerer|
post Oct 31 2006, 08:14 AM

full time noob
656 posts

mornin nezu..
M@r0R!
post Oct 31 2006, 08:54 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Morning guys
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 08:58 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Oct 31 2006, 08:14 AM)
mornin nezu..
morning morning... wawww didn't see u long time ler.. get any gerbils?

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ Oct 31 2006, 08:54 AM)
Morning guys
morning... any good news?
Suet
post Oct 31 2006, 12:17 PM

1,188 posts

Afternoon everyone. Rainy day today. ;_;

My gerbs are all happy, hehe. ^^ They ate a lot, and never fought!
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 01:02 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Oct 31 2006, 12:17 PM)
Afternoon everyone. Rainy day today. ;_;

My gerbs are all happy, hehe. ^^ They ate a lot, and never fought!
all the boys here went to new home lu, only ur 2 boys left ah, then they now stick to each other sooooooooo much ler... very lovely!

hun how is the deh boy ah?got notty or not?

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 31 2006, 01:03 PM
zoejehuty
post Oct 31 2006, 01:18 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

afternoon to all....
damn cold now, coz on top top of where i work now is a aircorn hole...
the air straight clow to me... cold....
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 01:29 PM

4,711 posts

ATTENTION PLS!!

wanna ask..

anyone interested in Dark Tail White? tongue.gif

if the term n condition of getting a DTW, is u hv to get an other black gerbil (6th gerbil in my signy) same time, will u still willing to buy them?

n will u love the black same as the DTW?

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 31 2006, 01:43 PM
zoejehuty
post Oct 31 2006, 01:36 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

erm... cant get wat u mean....
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 01:41 PM

4,711 posts

i am asking if anyone interested to hv dark tail white gerbils?

answer: yes / no?

if the term n condition to get a DTW is:

u must take/ buy a black gerbil at the same time, are u willing to take both of them?

if u hv take both of them, will u love both of them the same? or u will ignore the black?

zoejehuty
post Oct 31 2006, 01:56 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ooo, is like that is it...
but then i think i cant take any yet...
coz need to taking care the pups 1st...
later on got more time then onoly can take.
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 02:12 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 31 2006, 01:56 PM)
ooo, is like that is it...
but then i think i cant take any yet...
coz need to taking care the pups 1st...
later on got more time then onoly can take.
hehhe i hvn't breed yet those tongue.gif if no one interested, then will only breed once for myself hehe..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 31 2006, 02:26 PM
readix
post Oct 31 2006, 05:11 PM

305 posts

male or female?
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 05:18 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Oct 31 2006, 05:11 PM)
male or female?
huh? not born yet lah.. hahaha , will be same sex pair loh..smile.gif
zoejehuty
post Oct 31 2006, 06:56 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, then if u wan to breed then u need to gather few ppl 1st lo
if not then u sendiri shiok sendiri only, haha//..
simchi
post Oct 31 2006, 07:31 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 31 2006, 01:02 PM)
all the boys here went to new home lu, only ur 2 boys left ah, then they now stick to each other sooooooooo much ler... very lovely!

PICTURES PLEASE HUN !~!!!!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 31 2006, 07:37 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... he very good boy. He and Silver very good liao, sleep together. Soon, once the young pups go to new homes, I can open a tank for my DEH project heheheh...

QUOTE(simchi @ Oct 31 2006, 07:31 PM)
Ahhh.. not yet take pic ah... heheheh.... soon lah, later show you.
simchi
post Oct 31 2006, 08:51 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 31 2006, 07:37 PM)
Hahaha... he very good boy. He and Silver very good liao, sleep together. Soon, once the young pups go to new homes, I can open a tank for my DEH project heheheh...
Hopefully that time , my dream will come true-- *ask mom*
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 31 2006, 09:18 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Oct 31 2006, 08:51 PM)
Hopefully that time , my dream will come true-- *ask mom*
Pray can lah. Coz I'm sure my future breeding would produce really nice DEH... will have better ticking on the body.
simchi
post Oct 31 2006, 09:23 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 31 2006, 09:18 PM)
Pray can lah. Coz I'm sure my future breeding would produce really nice DEH... will have better ticking on the body.
eh you no good hor ? tempt me later can or not ?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 31 2006, 09:40 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... I sure like to tempt people heheheh.... this is the way how the gerbil community grew mah heheheh....
misa
post Oct 31 2006, 10:30 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 31 2006, 01:41 PM)

u must take/ buy a black gerbil at the same time, are u willing to take both of them?

if u hv take both of them, will u love both of them the same? or u will ignore the black?
Ooh I would be interested lol~~~ laugh.gif I love black gerbils. But -- eh, what's a dark tail white gerbil? wub.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 31 2006, 10:35 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(misa @ Oct 31 2006, 10:30 PM)
Ooh I would be interested lol~~~  laugh.gif  I love black gerbils. But -- eh, what's a dark tail white gerbil?  wub.gif
A white gerbil with a brown tail... hehehe... it can vary, a light brown to a dark brown.

Oh yah, later I try update some pics. Your PEW molting now... nice white fur coming out.
nezumitaro
post Oct 31 2006, 10:45 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 31 2006, 06:56 PM)
haha, then if u wan to breed then u need to gather few ppl 1st lo
if not then u sendiri shiok sendiri only, haha//..
hahahhaha,, yes if not i breed one litter enoguht loh. for myself also siok.. then no need to worries to get good home for them.tongue.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 31 2006, 07:37 PM)
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 31 2006, 09:18 PM)
great to hear that... he with ticking more n more soon.. hope he will give u good pups smile.gif

QUOTE(misa @ Oct 31 2006, 10:30 PM)
Ooh I would be interested lol~~~  laugh.gif  I love black gerbils. But -- eh, what's a dark tail white gerbil?  wub.gif
a white gerbil, with red eye n choco tail.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 31 2006, 10:35 PM)
A white gerbil with a brown tail... hehehe... it can vary, a light brown to a dark brown.

Oh yah, later I try update some pics. Your PEW molting now... nice white fur coming out.
aa DTW will show good dark tail, but i hope the temperature is ok for them here..

QUOTE(simchi @ Oct 31 2006, 07:31 PM)
here some pic when still with me..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Oct 31 2006, 10:58 PM
lilac
post Oct 31 2006, 11:34 PM

376 posts

haha BTW and blakies ? LOL Sounds cool! If you've got a pair of male, they would make a good mates if i were to set up a new 2 feet tank for males only.

What color will you breed together to get those colors? Cuz I tot... black genes are kinda strong wan :S
simchi
post Oct 31 2006, 11:44 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 31 2006, 10:45 PM)

the DEH very the cute !!!!! I am going to own them ...soon . anyway do we clip their nails ?
misa
post Nov 1 2006, 01:17 AM

327 posts

Yay! Can't wait to see : D~~~~ tongue.gif
zoejehuty
post Nov 1 2006, 03:58 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wah, if it is like that kind of colour, then i think i will glad to have it too...coz it is special to have those special one...
nezu, cuont me in, but then if u got breed more then only i can take lo... hehe...
later i also will breed my yellow fox, but then 1st need to do a lot study about gene and breeding part.

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Nov 1 2006, 03:59 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 1 2006, 07:13 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Oct 31 2006, 11:34 PM)
haha BTW and blakies ? LOL Sounds cool! If you've got a pair of male, they would make a good mates if i were to set up a new 2 feet tank for males only.

What color will you breed together to get those colors? Cuz I tot... black genes are kinda strong wan :S
ok, to get a very strong dark tail, we need the DTW to hv aa gene(basic is black) rather than A- gene(basic agouti).

a dark brown tail we need to hv this set of gene: aa chch -- -- P- (good quality)
a so so off white - light brown tail : A- chch -- -- P-

so i need to pair 2 blackies to get the aa P- gene. of cos the 2 blackies carry Cch too, not any 2 blacks pair will give u DTW. it must be an aa Cch P- gene... pairing this 2 P- is also to avoid the confusion of DTW n PEW, cos they looks same from day 1 to 5 - 6 mths old. the dark tail will only show after they r 6 mths old. in order i don't tel u all this is a DTW end up its a PEW, so i need to pair the 2 blacks.

so at the same time i will get alot of BLACKS!! n i don't want my DTW get good home n the Black go no way... so either buyer willing to take both, or else.... i rather don't breed....

QUOTE(simchi @ Oct 31 2006, 11:44 PM)
the DEH very the cute !!!!! I am going to own them ...soon . anyway do we clip their nails ?
yes DEH is beautiful.. all colors are beautiful for me hehe..u can clip if u want.. but i don't heheh.. get use of their nails tongue.gif if i hv to clip all of them.. i think i gonna get siao hahha

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 1 2006, 03:58 AM)
wah, if it is like that kind of colour, then i think i will glad to have it too...coz it is special to have those special one...
nezu, cuont me in, but then if u got breed more then only i can take lo... hehe...
later i also will breed my yellow fox, but then 1st need to do a lot study about gene and breeding part.
yes start ur gene study.... it will make u crasy but its interesting!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 1 2006, 09:36 AM
jaswwp
post Nov 1 2006, 10:55 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

This morning I woke up from a bad dream..then saw it was 6.50 a.m. Even lying on my bed I still feel kinda uneasy.... then I could here my parents making a fuss about something downstairs... I went back to sleep.... half an hour later my mum told me... all your gerbils from one tank escape lar... I was like huh? Then she said, we caught all of them adi, your box got a hole ar....

Sigh, I guess that storage box wont last much longer although I patched it up a few times, time to move them to the toyogo box adi.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Nov 1 2006, 11:36 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 1 2006, 11:23 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 1 2006, 10:55 AM)
This morning I woke up from a bad dream..then saw it was 6.50 a.m. Even lying on my bed I still feel kinda uneasy.... then I could here my aprents making a fuss about something downstairs... I went back to sleep.... half an hour alter my mum told me... all your gerbils from one tank escape lar... I was like huh? Then she said, we caught all of them adi, your box got a hole ar....

Sigh, I guess that storage box wont last much longer although I patched it up a few times, time to move them to the toyogo box adi.
aiya!! better change loh.. take they come my house how ah? hahahha... pixie come pixie..!!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 1 2006, 08:20 PM

12,047 posts

Wah, if all my gerbils escape.... I can become siow.... coz so many dogs... later dunno what would happen.

If you must, get another box hehehehe...
M@r0R!
post Nov 1 2006, 08:43 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Gerbils escape!! laugh.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 1 2006, 08:55 PM

12,047 posts

Well, there is one thing good about an escape gerbil, it will always come back.... it won't run away and hide but actually try it's best to get back into it's tank with its friends. Of course they will explore and chew stuff(so many telephone wires.... kena chewed) but they will not venture far, always near their tanks.
jaswwp
post Nov 1 2006, 09:41 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I got the box adi last weekend, but the problem is I got one that is too big, hahaha........... now thinking how to fit it in my current space
M@r0R!
post Nov 1 2006, 10:13 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

Hanging it above ?
zoejehuty
post Nov 1 2006, 11:42 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wah jas, luckily all caught back already, if not then u will be very sad...
for hun one, once escape... dunno wat your gods will do....
hahaa....
jaswwp
post Nov 1 2006, 11:47 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Well so far all caught back la... coz my gerbils all in the living room, no where for them to go coz usually we close all the room doors at night, hehe...
zoejehuty
post Nov 1 2006, 11:55 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ooo, then good lo.... if my grebs get away, dunno will gone till where.... hahaha....
M@r0R!
post Nov 2 2006, 12:18 AM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

just close all the doors will do

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: Nov 2 2006, 12:18 AM
readix
post Nov 2 2006, 01:24 AM

305 posts

some random pics....
hoping to expand the family soon~~ drool.gif

sniff sniff...

dreaming about sunflower seed i guess.....
misa
post Nov 2 2006, 01:30 AM

327 posts

I love your photos readix! Which camera you use already yah? I know you mentioned it once. ><; I forgot! And what's the price? Sorry a little OOT. But very nice liao the photos you take! Superb quality!
Reanne
post Nov 2 2006, 01:31 AM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

The first one is so naughty looking

zoejehuty
post Nov 2 2006, 01:37 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

cool picture.... pro snap...
Suet
post Nov 2 2006, 02:04 AM

1,188 posts

sowwwy Foo, asap me come okays? tongue.gif Dunno what to name em. smile.gif got newer pics? ;_;

Suet
post Nov 2 2006, 02:06 AM

1,188 posts

YOu know I like black gerbs right hehe show your DTW please!
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Oct 31 2006, 01:41 PM)

nezumitaro
post Nov 2 2006, 07:06 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 2 2006, 01:24 AM)
some random pics....
hoping to expand the family soon~~  drool.gif

sniff sniff...
dreaming about sunflower seed i guess.....
always nive photos!!!! thanks for sharing!

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 2 2006, 02:04 AM)
sowwwy Foo, asap me come okays? tongue.gif Dunno what to name em. smile.gif got newer pics? ;_;
ok, this sat some of them are coming 3pm, if u like just drop by lah ok.. didn't take photo.. today after work lah i snap some smile.gif

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 2 2006, 02:06 AM)
YOu know I like black gerbs right hehe show your DTW please!
DTW not breed yet ler... plaining for it... hahha yes lah ur black boy is always the best...
readix
post Nov 2 2006, 08:46 AM

305 posts

thx thx everyone!! smile.gif

QUOTE(misa @ Nov 2 2006, 01:30 AM)
I love your photos readix! Which camera you use already yah? I know you mentioned it once. ><; I forgot! And what's the price? Sorry a little OOT. But very nice liao the photos you take! Superb quality!
it's a panasonic lumix FX8.... bought it a year ago about rm1350. i guess it's much cheaper now and there are many new models from panasonic d.... smile.gif

ah... stumbled onto this.... FX9 for rm850...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=359932&hl=

This post has been edited by readix: Nov 2 2006, 08:55 AM
jaswwp
post Nov 2 2006, 09:23 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Ah I wish I had your camera, mine ar to take closeups I have to really strain it and also myself

Agoutis look better on camera somehow. Hehe one thing all Keith and Pecan's kids have is long long whiskers. My cam is Canon Ixus 40 I think.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Nov 2 2006, 09:23 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 2 2006, 01:39 PM

12,047 posts

Good pictures again!

Hahaha... pictures from me, gotta wait awhile... I kinda malas now hehehehe....
zoejehuty
post Nov 3 2006, 11:30 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey, update from my pups... all the pups now got a bit fur ady...
then the 3 dark pup, one of them like got gold fur like that...
then for the 3 pink pusp, 3 of them see already also got gold/yellow fur like that...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 3 2006, 01:00 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 3 2006, 11:30 AM)
hey, update from my pups... all the pups now got a bit fur ady...
then the 3 dark pup, one of them like got gold fur like that...
then for the 3 pink pusp, 3 of them see already also got gold/yellow fur like that...
Wah... sounds very very interesting wor.... dark pup with gold fur? You mean dark eyes with gold fur ah?
lilac
post Nov 3 2006, 01:19 PM

376 posts

Just came back from Pets Wonderland and saw some juvi Gerbils there. I think one of the gerbils they had gave birth and they raised em. There was 2 black pups and 2 SP agouti lol I plan to get 1 of the SP agouti LOL They look so cute. The mom was a normal agouti.

My question is... can a gerbil host a babbies from diffrent dads and give birth to them at the same time? It should be possible right ?LOL
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 3 2006, 01:25 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 3 2006, 01:19 PM)
Just came back from Pets Wonderland and saw some juvi Gerbils there. I think one of the gerbils they had gave birth and they raised em. There was 2 black pups and 2 SP agouti lol I plan to get 1 of the SP agouti LOL They look so cute.  The mom was a normal agouti.

My question is... can a gerbil host a babbies from diffrent dads and give birth to them at the same time? It should be possible right ?LOL
Yes, that is possible. They house all the gerbils together, sure alot of mating would happen.
Suet
post Nov 3 2006, 05:55 PM

1,188 posts

Foo might get to meet up with her (now mine) gerbs! biggrin.gif Burakku is so mellow now, lets Curry (Hun's gerb, now mine!) use him as a pillow. ;_; Truly cute.
hamster9
post Nov 3 2006, 07:47 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

I have 2 agouti and 2 DEH females pups available next month. laugh.gif Any trade ins?
zoejehuty
post Nov 4 2006, 01:16 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 3 2006, 01:00 PM)
Wah... sounds very very interesting wor.... dark pup with gold fur? You mean dark eyes with gold fur ah?
yaya, from wat i see is like that lo, dark eyes one got a bit gold/yellow fur lo...
all jus have tiny tiny fur...
when is the time usually pups will out a lot of fur one ar ?
nezumitaro
post Nov 4 2006, 07:14 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 3 2006, 05:55 PM)
Foo might get to meet up with her (now mine) gerbs! biggrin.gif Burakku is so mellow now, lets Curry (Hun's gerb, now mine!) use him as a pillow. ;_; Truly cute.
hehehhehhehe ok, but if only easy for u lah.. don't carry to cenema ah..tongue.gif

sat if u want to come 8 8 also can....i will be at home..
zoejehuty
post Nov 4 2006, 07:38 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hello everyone.... here seem like a bit quiet le....
where all the ppl, working is it ???
hahaha....
update from my pups, i think i will have yellow fox over here lo...
coz now see the colour a bit clear la, more fur already...
the pink pups all got glod/yellow kind od colour...
then the 3 dark eyes pups i think is lilac or agouti lo,(coz i confuse about lilac and agouti), need to study more...

nezumitaro
post Nov 4 2006, 08:02 PM

4,711 posts

lilac is totally grey, agouti is golden brown.. very big difference, better go read up their color loh... later all confuse..

Readix! nice meeting u again n ur gf ehehhe.. thanks also!! n hope 3 of them sweet sweet together ya.!!
Suet
post Nov 4 2006, 09:06 PM

1,188 posts

I miss the meeting. cry.gif And still working, Foo, can you believe it??? cry.gif
Reanne
post Nov 4 2006, 09:09 PM

2,903 posts

My Blackie likes to comes out of his tank whenever he gets the chance and run around. But he'll jump back into his tank whenever he feels like it. Roger just sits there and eat.
Suet
post Nov 4 2006, 09:16 PM

1,188 posts

Haha black gerbs are always the fearless , adventurous sort. ;_; Mine too, likes to journey outside the tank.
jaswwp
post Nov 4 2006, 10:53 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Well true, my most active girl Anya is black too...haha... always trying to escape and very notty
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 4 2006, 11:27 PM

12,047 posts

OH, I just got back from Pet Family... they got this pretty young male DEH gerbil.... nice ticking and face, straight tail. He is less than 4 months... heheh... but me already got a nice DEH from Foo liao... so who interested better go grab him. Of course the DEH at Pet Family, the colour of the DEH is not as orange as Foo's DEH...
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 12:33 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 4 2006, 09:06 PM)
I miss the meeting. cry.gif And still working, Foo, can you believe it??? cry.gif
poor u.. nvm lah.. arrange again...maybe tomorrow ps?

QUOTE(Reanne @ Nov 4 2006, 09:09 PM)
My Blackie likes to comes out of his tank whenever he gets the chance and run around. But he'll jump back into his tank whenever he feels like it. Roger just sits there and eat.
hehhehe just make sure he don't eat wrong things outside..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 4 2006, 11:27 PM)
OH, I just got back from Pet Family... they got this pretty young male DEH gerbil.... nice ticking and face, straight tail. He is less than 4 months... heheh... but me already got a nice DEH from Foo liao... so who interested better go grab him. Of course the DEH at Pet Family, the colour of the DEH is not as orange as Foo's DEH...
ah not so orange ah? any nutmeg?

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 12:37 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 5 2006, 12:33 AM)
poor u.. nvm lah.. arrange again...maybe tomorrow ps?
hehhehe just make sure he don't eat wrong things outside..
ah not so orange ah? any nutmeg?
Yes, got nutmeg in this new batch. One is in the middle of molting... but their nutmegs are dark if compared to my Scruffy loh...

The DEH is ok lah, got ticking and looks much better than the old DEH.
emino
post Nov 5 2006, 12:40 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Got a gerbil meeting ah? I dunno about it. Plus, I have to make those damn php website for my final projects. i hate php.
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 12:43 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 12:37 AM)
Yes, got nutmeg in this new batch. One is in the middle of molting... but their nutmegs are dark if compared to my Scruffy loh...

The DEH is ok lah, got ticking and looks much better than the old DEH.
nutmeg orange good? or creamy? last time creamy one..sad.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 5 2006, 12:40 AM)
Got a gerbil meeting ah? I dunno about it. Plus, I have to make those damn php website for my final projects. i hate php.
haha no lah.. they come my place pick up gerbils only.. no meeting
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 12:45 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 5 2006, 12:43 AM)
nutmeg orange good? or creamy? last time creamy one..sad.gif
haha no lah.. they come my place pick up gerbils only.. no meeting
Wu... I also not sure which nutmeg is good wor... creamy could be it got Ch... hahaha... really not sure about this.
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 08:09 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 12:45 AM)
Wu... I also not sure which nutmeg is good wor... creamy could be it got Ch... hahaha... really not sure about this.
hahahha ok.... see how lah hehhe:P still prefer my own gerbils, cos at least i know the gene...
xcrue
post Nov 5 2006, 09:43 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

anyone got Gerbils baby??sell2 me.. smile.gif

zoejehuty
post Nov 5 2006, 10:40 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

if u wan gerbs, please refer to crazymouse, nezumitaro, or jaswwp.
and please do some research 1st before getting the gerbils.
M@r0R!
post Nov 5 2006, 01:23 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

haiz...i think i about a few days diddnt come to this thread liao...
just come back from my squash training...later hav to go back again to ready for the tournament tomolo.....tired ler
How's the gerbs doing??
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 06:00 PM

12,047 posts

I just got back from Petaling Street... got 4 adult gerbils but so so BAD condition. Under belly all yellow with pee stains.... worst, their tails all hairless so means they got some skin problems.... 2 argente creams and 2 very very weird colour.... is like lilac or dove... but 2 tone...
M@r0R!
post Nov 5 2006, 07:07 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

not under good care gua
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 07:10 PM

12,047 posts

Yups, not good care. The fur all oily looking and I think the hairloss could be due to the pine wood shavings they used. Pity them....
M@r0R!
post Nov 5 2006, 07:25 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

You already said Petaling Streets....some of the petshop damn smelly n dirty
i also saw some dog inside the cage eat their own poo
zoejehuty
post Nov 5 2006, 08:35 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

wah, the condition is damn poor if happen to be like this.
worst than wat i see in mlk.
my place here mostly jus got hairless tail only
but with proper care will cure back jus like my argenta.
sad to hear that, anyone who willing be take extra care jus take them in lo.
lilac
post Nov 5 2006, 09:11 PM

376 posts

Aiks.. i've never been to a pet shop in petaling street! Never knew there was one there @.@

I've got some of my lilac with 2 dove shadings on them like molting colors too. Maybe its something like that?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:20 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 5 2006, 09:11 PM)
Aiks.. i've never been to a pet shop in petaling street! Never knew there was one there @.@

I've got some of my lilac with 2 dove shadings on them like molting colors too. Maybe its something like that?
ohh... maybe it could be that... but the condition is quite poor.... they only get to eat sunflower seeds and rabbit food.
hao
post Nov 5 2006, 09:21 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 5 2006, 08:35 PM)
wah, the condition is damn poor if happen to be like this.
worst than wat i see in mlk.
my place here mostly jus got hairless tail only
but with proper care will cure back jus like my argenta.
sad to hear that, anyone who willing be take extra care jus take them in lo.
taking them in means supporting the petshop to sell them, then more gerbils will suffer the same condition... >.<

hun, when gathering? brows.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I went back to the Giant petshop... the 3 young gerbils are still there in their little cage. Strange because 2 of them look like 1 sp lilac and 1 argente golden, but they seem to have black eyes, so weird. The argente is very dark in color, almost like agouti. I think sometimes the environment they are kept in cahnges their appearance.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM

12,047 posts

Oh yah... gathering....

Date: 25 or 26 November

Time: Discuss when you guys want

Venue: Where? Up to you guys as long got public transport
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 09:26 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM)
I went back to the Giant petshop... the 3 young gerbils are still there in their little cage. Strange because 2 of them look like 1 sp lilac and 1 argente golden, but they seem to have black eyes, so weird. The argente is very dark in color, almost like agouti. I think sometimes the environment they are kept in cahnges their appearance.
Maybe you need to bring a flash light to check their eyes... heheheh tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 5 2006, 09:49 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 5 2006, 09:43 AM)
anyone got Gerbils baby??sell2 me.. smile.gif
mind to intro more about ursef? or share y u like gerbils?
simchi
post Nov 5 2006, 10:55 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 09:25 PM)
Oh yah... gathering....

Date: 25 or 26 November

Time: Discuss when you guys want

Venue: Where? Up to you guys as long got public transport
can i come ? but i dont have 40 plus gerbil like FOO .. can i come ? can i come ? smile.gif
hao
post Nov 5 2006, 11:13 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2006, 10:55 PM)
can i come ? but i dont have 40 plus gerbil like FOO .. can i come ? can i come ? smile.gif
Of course you can...lol...

Venue u guys decide lar... as long as it can reached by LRT/bus then can d... hahahaha... me not familliar with KL tongue.gif
./Hack-Fusion
post Nov 5 2006, 11:18 PM

1,111 posts

just visit summit pet shop few day ago..saw some very nice colour gerbil..hm..look like golden mix with light brown @ khaki colour..look very nice...i was so curious about their movement look so hyperactive pet..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 5 2006, 11:23 PM

12,047 posts

Anyone can come heheheh.... gathering is open to all pet lovers.
hao
post Nov 5 2006, 11:26 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 5 2006, 11:23 PM)
Anyone can come heheheh.... gathering is open to all pet lovers.
Bro, how's my boys doing? Can get them on the gathering hor? laugh.gif
readix
post Nov 6 2006, 01:26 AM

305 posts

shocking.gif my new lilac got bitten on the back..... quite a large wound for a gerbil i think.... what should i do? should i apply ointment or patch her up? cry.gif sad d....

but now better d.... after letting them mingle on a neutral ground... hopefully they'll accept each other a.s.a.p
zoejehuty
post Nov 6 2006, 02:29 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 5 2006, 09:21 PM)
taking them in means supporting the petshop to sell them, then more gerbils will suffer the same condition... >.<

hun, when gathering? brows.gif
if not take then they will suffer more wor.... haiz... this also is a hard decision la...

@ readix, your lilac wat happen ? got a fight with otehr gerbs is it ? how happen ?

nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 06:58 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(simchi @ Nov 5 2006, 10:55 PM)
0 gerbil also welcome, as long as u r interested on gerbils:) if not gonna very boring hehehhe..

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Nov 5 2006, 11:18 PM)
just visit summit pet shop few day ago..saw some very nice colour gerbil..hm..look like golden mix with light brown @ khaki colour..look very nice...i was so curious about their movement look so hyperactive pet..
most of them are lilac n dove, n one argente baby.. but i don tknow y the parents r golden grey hehe.. maybe old oledi..

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 6 2006, 01:26 AM)
shocking.gif my new lilac got bitten on the back..... quite a large wound for a gerbil i think.... what should i do? should i apply ointment or patch her up?  cry.gif sad d....

but now better d.... after letting them mingle on a neutral ground... hopefully they'll accept each other a.s.a.p
poor thing, is the wound dry up? once its dry, don't put anything, give her vit water will help her.. she will be fine smile.gif

if still bleeding or wet, u can apply come iodine.. if dry then don't, cos iodine will give u the stain...

hope they can get along soon..
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 10:24 AM

4,711 posts

Thanks Readix for all the photos!!!!!

nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 10:24 AM

4,711 posts

hao
post Nov 6 2006, 10:33 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 6 2006, 02:29 AM)
if not take then they will suffer more wor.... haiz... this also is a hard decision la...
If you buy means there's demand, and when there's demand, they'll need supply. Let's say nobody buys the gerbils from them, they'll think no one is interested so they wont take in new stocks. But if there's ppl buying them, they'll keep on bringing in new one and those gerbils will face the same situation.

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 6 2006, 06:58 AM)
0 gerbil also welcome, as long as u r interested on gerbils:) if not gonna very boring hehehhe..
I though it's small pets gathering like the gathering in oct, not only applies to gerbils? Hehehehe tongue.gif

Nice pics!!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 10:35 AM

12,047 posts

Wah... such nice pictures.... LOL.. after I recharged my batteries I'll take some too hehehe...
hao
post Nov 6 2006, 10:38 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 6 2006, 10:35 AM)
Wah... such nice pictures.... LOL.. after I recharged my batteries I'll take some too hehehe...
Wei, dont lah see nice pics straight away ignore my questions... Hahahaha... Don't forget to take my boys too wor... i guess the sp argente alrdy open his eyes liao... lol tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 10:40 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 6 2006, 10:38 AM)
Wei, dont lah see nice pics straight away ignore my questions... Hahahaha... Don't forget to take my boys too wor... i guess the sp argente alrdy open his eyes liao... lol tongue.gif
OH yah... you can take your boys during gathering hehhehe.... they are healthy and bigger. Yups, all nicely opened eyes already heheheh.... very active and jumpy loh.
hao
post Nov 6 2006, 10:45 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 6 2006, 10:40 AM)
OH yah... you can take your boys during gathering hehhehe.... they are healthy and bigger. Yups, all nicely opened eyes already heheheh.... very active and jumpy loh.
Good to hear that, cant wait for the pics drool.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 10:51 AM

12,047 posts

hahah... you'll drool... both boys very nice already. The DEH boy likes mealworms hahahah...
hao
post Nov 6 2006, 10:53 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 6 2006, 10:51 AM)
hahah... you'll drool... both boys very nice already. The DEH boy likes mealworms hahahah...
WAH!!!! 3 weeks more!!! 3 WEEKS MORE!!!!!

nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 11:05 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 6 2006, 10:33 AM)
If you buy means there's demand, and when there's demand, they'll need supply. Let's say nobody buys the gerbils from them, they'll think no one is interested so they wont take in new stocks. But if there's ppl buying them, they'll keep on bringing in new one and those gerbils will face the same situation.
I though it's small pets gathering like the gathering in oct, not only applies to gerbils? Hehehehe tongue.gif

Nice pics!!
i am not sure ler.. hehe..
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 01:27 PM

1,188 posts

I intro the gerbs last night and they fought!! cry.gif Foo, how ah, new 2ft tank for them some more, and now Babu and gang anti Kyudi and Yoshi. sad.gif Sampai Yoshi kena bitten on the back! T_T

I did everything like the last time I introduced Hun's gerbs. All was fine. Was it because the DEH and Argente cream is bigger? Or what. sad.gif Help! T_T

(now they are separated, Kyudi and Yoshi in 1.5ft tank with your nice box as a hanging home. T_T)
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 01:37 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 6 2006, 01:27 PM)
I intro the gerbs last night and they fought!! cry.gif Foo, how ah, new 2ft tank for them some more, and now Babu and gang anti Kyudi and Yoshi. sad.gif Sampai Yoshi kena bitten on the back! T_T

I did everything like the last time I introduced Hun's gerbs. All was fine. Was it because the DEH and Argente cream is bigger? Or what. sad.gif Help! T_T

(now they are separated, Kyudi and Yoshi in 1.5ft tank with your nice box as a hanging home. T_T)
intro in neutral also canot ah? who is the aggressive one? try get the aggresive one out.. put others together... put abit vanila in their water.. wait like 3 hours later... take all to nutral again... put aggressive one in.. see how.

if say big also not ah, i put mine bigger also.. waw like that... maybe next time i need to do intro services liao.. leave ur gerbils for a week at my place .. hope can intro them soon lah..

is it big cut?

if really canot then hv to do split cage..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 6 2006, 02:00 PM
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 01:52 PM

1,188 posts

I was hoping you can help me, if still tonight they can't cohabitate. T_T Cut is not as deep as lilac's based on the pics, no flowing blood but damn kesian la. You gave them nice bath and now the skin is broken... ;_;

BTW this batch super tame. Sleeps on my palm! O_O

Babu and Burakku, the pioneer gerbs, are the most aggressive. T_T

This post has been edited by Suet: Nov 6 2006, 01:53 PM
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 02:03 PM

4,711 posts

if canot, then u bring them over lah, i try to mix the 4 to get use the smell of all my gerbils here.. maybe can help..
am not not sure, is it the gerbils in my house, all using the sand tub, they get use of the smell of each others? so far i switch them no problem..sad.gif

hmm the 2 big one huh...

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 6 2006, 02:04 PM
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 02:10 PM

1,188 posts

Yeah, at first I see, okay. Sniff sniff. But then, scuffle! BISH! BANG! WHACK! x_x BITE!

Sigh. Took the roof of their wooden house and separated them. Scooped up the new fella and place them in clean tank. But his brother damn sweet, nursing the injured one. ;_; Sigh. Must visit you again. Sorry kacau. T_T
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 02:16 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 6 2006, 02:10 PM)
Yeah, at first I see, okay. Sniff sniff. But then, scuffle! BISH! BANG! WHACK! x_x BITE!

Sigh. Took the roof of their wooden house and separated them. Scooped up the new fella and place them in clean tank. But his brother damn sweet, nursing the injured one. ;_; Sigh. Must visit you again. Sorry kacau. T_T
no worries pls come, when intro u put them in a tank, which all things are wash? no old wooden toy in.... if u come pls bring some bedding ok, my bedding not arrived yet:(.. incase we need it..
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 02:18 PM

4,711 posts

Readix!! i forget to tell u..

did u remember i told u the DEH n Argente Cream is belong to Suet? the Argente Cream is ur Argnete Cream bro. tongue.gif

so u n Suet are bro n sister hahahaha..

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 6 2006, 02:18 PM
jaswwp
post Nov 6 2006, 02:23 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Oh dear.. well introducing gerbils can be a pain sometimes. Suet if you cant manage you are welcome to drop by my place with your gerbs, since its nearer than Foo's place... i cant try and intro them for you with my methods, lol....
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 02:30 PM

1,188 posts

Yups eliminate the old scent right? smile.gif
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 6 2006, 02:16 PM)
no worries pls come, when intro u put them in a tank, which all things are wash? no old wooden toy in.... if u come pls bring some bedding ok, my bedding not arrived yet:(.. incase we need it..

Wow, we are related! biggrin.gif The argent fella is lovely, while the DEH is quite trusting, not afraid of strangers.
QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 6 2006, 02:18 PM)
Readix!! i forget to tell u..

did u remember i told u the DEH n Argente Cream is belong to Suet? the Argente Cream is ur Argnete Cream bro. tongue.gif

so u n Suet are bro n sister hahahaha..

Thanks Jas! O_O Are you sure it's okay? Cause I hardly want to bother you. blush.gif
QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 6 2006, 02:23 PM)
Oh dear.. well introducing gerbils can be a pain sometimes. Suet if you cant manage you are welcome to drop by my place with your gerbs, since its nearer than Foo's place... i cant try and intro them for you with my methods, lol....
jaswwp
post Nov 6 2006, 02:45 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

sure its ok, no probs...hehe....jus let me know beforehand la... dont be horrified by my incredible messy house and piles of pets though tongue.gif
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 02:59 PM

1,188 posts

Thanks lol, I dive into your pet-pile and you dive into mine? Just becareful not to do so on top of the hog haha... ;_; What're your free hours?
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 03:00 PM

4,711 posts

hhaha thanks jas!!! suet u see which way easy for u.. lah.. hope faster they get along.. jas should be better than me, cos i am quite lucky always throw in only.. lousy intro sad.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 6 2006, 03:00 PM
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 03:05 PM

1,188 posts

Haha throw in, so cute. ;_; Well, my theory is that last time, hun's gerbs still juvenile and small size. Now this Kyudi and Yoshi quite sizeable already, prolly the rest see them as a threat? sad.gif

Either way I'm not returning them! tongue.gif They are so sweet! Even Burakku or the rest won't let me hold them for so long, much less fall asleep on my hands.
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 03:14 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 6 2006, 03:05 PM)
Haha throw in, so cute. ;_; Well, my theory is that last time, hun's gerbs still juvenile and small size. Now this Kyudi and Yoshi quite sizeable already, prolly the rest see them as a threat? sad.gif

Either way I'm not returning them! tongue.gif They are so sweet! Even Burakku or the rest won't let me hold them for so long, much less fall asleep on my hands.
lol how good they get a good owner.. u just see how lah, either go jas place or my place, just call up, both door will open haha..

yes ah i really just put on cover wai twait then throw in... maybe my house too many smell... 1st day born pups oledi got taro smell...i purposly one.. hehehe.
jaswwp
post Nov 6 2006, 03:17 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Eh, I'm not good at it la... just can try basics only..Nowadays I must arm myself with gloves, else i will add more scars to my collection.
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 03:21 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 6 2006, 03:17 PM)
Eh, I'm not good at it la... just can try basics only..Nowadays I must arm myself with gloves, else i will add more scars to my collection.
collection?? hahha so painful u some more collections!!
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 03:25 PM

1,188 posts

Lucky yesterday no battle wounds when I separate them but wth?? I poked my pudding hams for fighting and this girl bit my pointer! sad.gif Sigh.

And finally saw the elusive 2ft tank in Pets88. Last one. sweat.gif smile.gif More space for them to roll about!
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 03:29 PM

4,711 posts

yes if get along thengood lah got 2 ft tank to play....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 07:22 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 6 2006, 01:52 PM)
I was hoping you can help me, if still tonight they can't cohabitate. T_T Cut is not as deep as lilac's based on the pics, no flowing blood but damn kesian la. You gave them nice bath and now the skin is broken... ;_;

BTW this batch super tame. Sleeps on my palm! O_O

Babu and Burakku, the pioneer gerbs, are the most aggressive. T_T
Wah... fight even in nuetral place? Hmmm.... did you take out all the toys? Normally younger gerbils are easier to be taken into the clan by the dominant gerbs, so Babu and Burakku are the dominant ones... normally I like to mix everyone up. I transfer each gerbil's smell on every gerbil, then dab some powder on their faces... well, I haven't tried vitamin water lah.... sometimes it's plain luck. Like my Silver, he can tolerate new gerbils but when I intro him into my male clan, my dominant Bandit and Mocca bit him till he bled all over... but luckily he recovered.

If got bitten, just wash the wound with water, pat it dry and leave the gerbil in his own tank to recover before follow up with another introduction.
Suet
post Nov 6 2006, 07:48 PM

1,188 posts

The next intro will be supervised by either Jas or Foo. T_T Trauma already, not the gerbs but ME! T_T lol. I will still be patient and see if they can live together. T_T Those will hopefully be my only clan for a long while? ;_;
readix
post Nov 6 2006, 10:38 PM

305 posts

i use a 2ft tank.
the lilac is the new girl..... after a few big fights.... now all 3 of them sleep together..... finally peace is restored...

haha... many of us are somehow related by gerbils..... one big family!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 10:45 PM

12,047 posts

Good to know that readix.

Sometimes the fights are just to tell the new gerbil who is boss.... after a while they would become peaceful with each other.

Almost all of us are related thru our gerbils heheheh...
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 10:47 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 6 2006, 10:38 PM)
i use a 2ft tank.
the lilac is the new girl..... after a few big fights.... now all 3 of them sleep together..... finally peace is restored...

haha... many of us are somehow related by gerbils..... one big family!
really good to hear that Readix!! i am going to pair up my new breeding pair soon.. pray hard for me!!

readix
post Nov 6 2006, 11:18 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 6 2006, 10:47 PM)
really good to hear that Readix!! i am going to pair up my new breeding pair soon.. pray hard for me!!
i'll pray hard hard that they'll make lotsa love.... laugh.gif n have lotsa beautiful kids for us too tongue.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 6 2006, 11:21 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Here's my new gerbil box, and toys!

hehe their new toy, a mooncake wooden container. Its too nice to throw away. Hopw the gerbils dont destroy it too quickly.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Nov 6 2006, 11:21 PM
nezumitaro
post Nov 6 2006, 11:25 PM

4,711 posts

WAWWWW new condo ler!!!!! soo fun!!!!!! sure nice to play!! the looks happy with that!!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 11:29 PM

12,047 posts

Wow!!! I want that box hahahah,.... nice lah.
lilac
post Nov 6 2006, 11:41 PM

376 posts

aiks... gerbil bully! Today i went to pets wonderland 1U to get that SP agouti gurl. Just named her opac lol. Anyway... when i place her in together with the A.Cream i got from nezu... she tends to have a brawl there... but when i place her with the other guys.. shes only scared LOL. So .. now i've just place her in a tank of all young gurls... though shes still kinda scared. Hopefully she gets better tomorrow.

Here are some photos of her smile.gif I like her tail wink.gif

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 6 2006, 11:42 PM

12,047 posts

Ohh.... full collar agouti?
lilac
post Nov 6 2006, 11:44 PM

376 posts

owh.. and Nezu's A.Cream smile.gif
I woke him up just now before taking the photos LOL but did not notice he looked this blur untill i just uploaded them LOL

This post has been edited by lilac: Nov 6 2006, 11:47 PM
lilac
post Nov 6 2006, 11:48 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 6 2006, 11:42 PM)
Ohh.... full collar agouti?
now that you've mentioned it... yea.. the white does go all round her neck LOL

Wow.. Jawsp ! Thats one cool moon cake box!
hao
post Nov 6 2006, 11:57 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah... i like the condo ler... hahahaha...
Btw, Hun, how come your batt charge so long one... i'm hunger for the pics... LOL!!!!!
readix
post Nov 7 2006, 12:14 AM

305 posts

nice house jaswwp!

nice sp agouti lilac!

hun's camera batt is always charging.... tongue.gif
xcrue
post Nov 7 2006, 04:00 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

like dis colour.. smile.gif wat name?
readix
post Nov 7 2006, 04:49 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Nov 7 2006, 04:00 AM)
like dis colour.. smile.gif wat name?
lilac: "owh.. and Nezu's A.Cream "

that's argente cream
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 08:03 AM

376 posts

walau ! LOL 4am still got people posting ! LOL haha Thanks Redix wink.gif its Argente Cream smile.gif

Dove Photos comming right up wink.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 08:46 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 6 2006, 11:44 PM)
owh.. and Nezu's A.Cream smile.gif
I woke him up just now before taking the photos LOL but did not notice he looked this blur untill i just uploaded them LOL

hey nice pied agouti u hv!!! i think thats what billygoats saw too, he tot to go n buy hahahha..tongue.gif maybe when he go no more liao tongue.gif

waw the argente cream u make him looks gold! hahaha.. nice pics!!! rclxms.gif

lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 08:58 AM

376 posts

oppss LOL...i guess i bought it first LOL. Theres one more there though LOL. But it does not have the collar around its neck lol. Whos billygoat ? LOL
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 09:12 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 7 2006, 08:58 AM)
oppss LOL...i guess i bought it first LOL. Theres one more there though LOL. But it does not have the collar around its neck lol. Whos billygoat ? LOL
one of the Nezumitaro's Guest hehe.. also from LYN, but seldom post..
Suet
post Nov 7 2006, 09:23 AM

1,188 posts

Nice pics hehe, and nice mooncake box Jas! sweat.gif They are so lucky haha, ordinarily I won't even dream about giving them a precious box like that. ^^ Will come kidnap your box soon! brows.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 7 2006, 09:24 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Congrats on the pied agouti, I got Pixie from Pets Wonderland too, hehe... so thats the last pied they have there?
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 09:28 AM

376 posts

Dove Photos

lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 09:31 AM

376 posts

Baby Photo

Now everyone knows i bite my nails LOL

jaswwp
post Nov 7 2006, 09:35 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

2 -3 day old gerbil pup? hehe.. must be another lilac/dove
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 09:37 AM

376 posts

this photo was taken quite some time ago with my sis cam. I think this was almost 2 months ago lol. The lilac/dove batch lol. Just dug out her cam to snap some photos haha

I believe this photo is of a 1st day pup.
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 09:38 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 7 2006, 09:28 AM)
Dove Photos

nice pics!! new batch?
Suet
post Nov 7 2006, 09:39 AM

1,188 posts

Ha, I bite me nails too! tongue.gif The little pup looks so... fragile. ;_;
jaswwp
post Nov 7 2006, 09:42 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

good size for a newborn, hehe...
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 09:47 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 7 2006, 09:38 AM)
nice pics!! new batch?
Nope :S this is one of the males you saw the other time tongue.gif. The other batch is still not use to me yet... they tend to jump off my hand LOL soo I'll tame them a lil bit more first before i'll snap photos of them LOL
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 10:02 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 7 2006, 09:39 AM)
Ha, I bite me nails too! tongue.gif The little pup looks so... fragile. ;_;
bite nails also so happy, make a bite nail gang hahaha.... funny gal hahaa..cute..

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 7 2006, 09:47 AM)
Nope :S this is one of the males you saw the other time tongue.gif. The other batch is still not use to me yet... they tend to jump off my hand LOL soo I'll tame them a lil bit more first before i'll snap photos of them LOL
oh i c... i tot that one so big oledi hehhe..
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 12:23 PM

376 posts

more photos lol

nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 12:52 PM

4,711 posts

nice pic lilac!! he or she?
eyerule
post Nov 7 2006, 12:56 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

wah damn cool so small. hehehe. so fast part 3 oredi
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 01:44 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ Nov 7 2006, 12:56 PM)
wah damn cool so small. hehehe. so fast part 3 oredi
where hv u been ohhh??? how r u? hows ur babies? now all urs huh? tongue.gif
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 02:39 PM

376 posts

Its a she smile.gif. Was hoping to get a he.. but.. all the babies were girls lol.
jaswwp
post Nov 7 2006, 02:41 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Ah yes, I wanted to get a he too, but all the nice pieds were girls. Even now all my pieds are girls,haha...
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 02:55 PM

4,711 posts

i hv no pied, hoo hoo hooo...

lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 03:14 PM

376 posts

More photos Lol

now.... i want to look for a SP black LOL. SPs looks so cool lol
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 03:26 PM

4,711 posts

hahahhaha Adrian u whole day playing cam. there huh? ahahhaa
hao
post Nov 7 2006, 03:32 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

LOL... today so many photoes... still waiting for Hun's one... hahahaha
Suet
post Nov 7 2006, 06:03 PM

1,188 posts

What??? SP Black? I wants! biggrin.gif Heh, on your quest for one, don't forget about me, lilac. happy.gif Love Black gerbs, so hyper and naughty. ;_;
lilac
post Nov 7 2006, 06:04 PM

376 posts

haha nola.. all photos were taken from last night LOL but did not review all of them yet LOL Still got alot. But I think I'll snap more photos of my other gerbils first LOL later get bored of the SP Agouti's photos LOL.
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 06:39 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 7 2006, 06:03 PM)
What??? SP Black? I wants! biggrin.gif Heh, on your quest for one, don't forget about me, lilac. happy.gif Love Black gerbs, so hyper and naughty. ;_;
hahah u ah.. hey how are the boys? can get along? u try?
billygoatz
post Nov 7 2006, 07:19 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 7 2006, 08:46 AM)
hey nice pied agouti u hv!!! i think thats what billygoats saw too, he tot to go n buy hahahha..tongue.gif maybe when he go no more liao tongue.gif

waw the argente cream u make him looks gold! hahaha.. nice pics!!! rclxms.gif
Hehehee lucky for lilac..got it first. vmad.gif .lol

Got 2 gerbil last friday and then became addicted, thanks to nezumitaro pic that poison me...lol (maybe many more sweat.gif )

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 7 2006, 08:59 PM

12,047 posts

Aiyoh, I know you all neck long long... especially Hao... hahah.. sorry sorry... been busy with presentation, so kinda forgot to take pictures. Also forgot to charge battery hahahah....

Last month was gerbil boom for me....

This month HAMSTER BOOM!!!! Siow.... so many hamster babies.... help hahahah...
jaswwp
post Nov 7 2006, 10:23 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Pixie does not want to be mated =.= She bit Neo's butt. I guess shes not in heat... have to try again in a few days. Poor Neo, he was running for his life

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Nov 7 2006, 10:24 PM
readix
post Nov 7 2006, 10:49 PM

305 posts

haha... females are garang!! errr... i mean gerbils.... sweat.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 11:38 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(billygoatz @ Nov 7 2006, 07:19 PM)
Hehehee lucky for lilac..got it first. vmad.gif .lol

Got 2 gerbil last friday and then became addicted, thanks to nezumitaro pic that poison me...lol (maybe many more sweat.gif )

finally u r here!!! hehehehe thanks for giving the 2 a good home!!

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 7 2006, 08:59 PM)
Aiyoh, I know you all neck long long... especially Hao... hahah.. sorry sorry... been busy with presentation, so kinda forgot to take pictures. Also forgot to charge battery hahahah....

Last month was gerbil boom for me....

This month HAMSTER BOOM!!!! Siow.... so many hamster babies.... help hahahah...
hahha hand full huh?

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 7 2006, 10:23 PM)
Pixie does not want to be mated =.= She bit Neo's butt. I guess shes not in heat... have to try again in a few days. Poor Neo, he was running for his life
poor Neo, try an other day lah...

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 7 2006, 10:49 PM)
haha... females are garang!! errr... i mean gerbils.... sweat.gif
LOL!!!!!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 7 2006, 11:43 PM

12,047 posts

Females are the bossy ones hahahah... am I right? Hehehehe....

Yah loh Foo, I got hamster boom. You got see my new hamster or not? He is a cutie pie.
nezumitaro
post Nov 7 2006, 11:52 PM

4,711 posts

yes saw hehehhehhehe hope he grow big big..
lilac
post Nov 8 2006, 12:28 AM

376 posts

prophet007
post Nov 8 2006, 01:00 AM

1,048 posts

can anyone tell me when is the exact date for gathering? 25 or 26? coz i need to arrange..lol...hopefully i can make it....(getting so excited)
jaswwp
post Nov 8 2006, 09:21 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Well, Pixie never really liked Neo in the first place. She prefered Kedem, the father of her current kids. But she did mate with Neo a month ago, just too bad no pups came of it, haha... I can't use Kedem again though, he has allergies, better not to breed him.
nezumitaro
post Nov 8 2006, 09:31 AM

4,711 posts

maybe try 2 days later again? hope can success ler..

gathering ah.... hmmmmm not sure if i can make it... but who i should bring? n how many carrier hv to take ohh? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 8 2006, 10:31 AM
lilac
post Nov 8 2006, 11:56 AM

376 posts

LOL Bring the whole van! tongue.gif LOL

Hmm... she seems loyal... What color is neo? Hopefully they would get along :S
jaswwp
post Nov 8 2006, 01:07 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Neo is the PEW, the white one in my signature. hehe....
nezumitaro
post Nov 8 2006, 01:54 PM

4,711 posts

don't hv so much need van.. but need carriers:(
simchi
post Nov 8 2006, 05:16 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

Foo , I can help .
nezumitaro
post Nov 8 2006, 05:22 PM

4,711 posts

hahahhahah sponsor carrier ah?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 8 2006, 08:34 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... I also need help if wanna bring some gerbils heheheh.... aiyah, see how lah. Anyway, so far many voted for 25 November... see how. It'll be in the evening to avoid the heat.
simchi
post Nov 8 2006, 08:41 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 8 2006, 05:22 PM)
hahahhahah sponsor carrier ah?
I go buy those little plastic bags and ta pau all of them in it , then easy to bring liow , save place somemore .

hmm . Hun , you need those plastic bags too ?

This post has been edited by simchi: Nov 8 2006, 08:42 PM
imperialrealcs
post Nov 8 2006, 09:09 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

juz wana ask, if i buy 1 breeding pair, n they give lets say 2 offspring which is boy n girl.. so will the both offspring breed?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 8 2006, 09:09 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... plastic bags... later suffocate loh hehehe.
nezumitaro
post Nov 8 2006, 09:54 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 8 2006, 09:09 PM)
juz wana ask, if i buy 1 breeding pair, n they give lets say 2 offspring which is boy n girl.. so will the both offspring breed?
gerbil can be sex at the 4th day old, but sorry i don't hv pic, u can google or get some link in page 1. of coz the offspring will inbreed if u don't seperated them.

advise for u:
1) get ur breeding pair from difference place.
2) read up their gene b4 u breed, unless u prefer 'simply' breed.
3) ready 3 tanks for or breeding plain.
4) don't expect to hv a nice seoup tank if u do breeding, breeding tank hv to be empty to make sure the pups are saft.
5) financial surport. n time consume.

jaswwp
post Nov 8 2006, 10:53 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 8 2006, 09:09 PM)
yes they will when they are older, unless there is still a dominent mating pair in their tank.
nezumitaro
post Nov 9 2006, 09:29 AM

4,711 posts

suet how is ur gerbil??
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 10:21 AM

12,047 posts

PEW and REW... looks like quite a few people like white gerbils.... so anyone plans to breed at least 1 white litter?
nezumitaro
post Nov 9 2006, 10:48 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 9 2006, 10:21 AM)
PEW and REW... looks like quite a few people like white gerbils.... so anyone plans to breed at least 1 white litter?
LOL..... planed n mated, looks like not success.. hehehe...tongue.gif so hv to wait again....
Suet
post Nov 9 2006, 10:50 AM

1,188 posts

Still separate tanks, Foo. T_T Dunno when free to kacau Jas or you, hehe. Work quite late these days... sad.gif

But on their own, the DEH and AC boys are happy. As I said, they are very tame so I hardly need to discipline them hehe. No bitings at all. Added a new jar, and an aromatherapy burner later on. Trying to find the best food mix for them. Don't fancy mealworms so much yet, it's still Burakku and Babu's fave. wink.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 9 2006, 11:05 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 9 2006, 10:50 AM)
Still separate tanks, Foo. T_T Dunno when free to kacau Jas or you, hehe. Work quite late these days... sad.gif

But on their own, the DEH and AC boys are happy. As I said, they are very tame so I hardly need to discipline them hehe. No bitings at all. Added a new jar, and an aromatherapy burner later on. Trying to find the best food mix for them. Don't fancy mealworms so much yet, it's still Burakku and Babu's fave. wink.gif
after awhile u try to pair again see if can get along? make sure no toy in the tank..
hao
post Nov 9 2006, 11:41 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Hun oh Hun... my neck become like this lor:

o
/|\
/\
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:23 PM

12,047 posts

OK lah, Hao's babies

Sp argente

DEH

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 9 2006, 12:24 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:23 PM

12,047 posts

Faerie's babies

Sp lilac

Dove

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 9 2006, 12:25 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:26 PM

12,047 posts

Misa's babies

Sp Black

agouti

PEW
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:28 PM

12,047 posts

Heidityj's babies

Sp Black

Agouti

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Nov 9 2006, 12:29 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:28 PM

12,047 posts

Emino's lilac

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:29 PM

12,047 posts

NZX's DEH

hao
post Nov 9 2006, 12:31 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wahh!!!! Thanks Hun!!! I want lilac and dove too... tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:33 PM

12,047 posts

hahah... you wanna book the next litter? I hope got lah... lets wait and see heheheh...
jaswwp
post Nov 9 2006, 12:35 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Hun, which of them are Nescafe's babies? hehe... want to know who they are going to
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:47 PM

12,047 posts

Ohhh... heheheh

Misa is taking Nescafe's agouti boy, Hao taking DEH boy and Emino taking Lilac boy.

NZX taking Peaches's gal

Heiditjy is taking Stormy's sp black and agouti girls, Misa taking sp black boy

Hoa's taking Boing's sp argente, faerie taking sp lilac and dove girls and misa taking PEW.
jaswwp
post Nov 9 2006, 12:49 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Oh, her DEH oso kindalight in color eh, but her lilac is soo dark..hehe... nice to see they have all grown nicely.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 12:54 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 9 2006, 12:49 PM)
Oh, her DEH oso kindalight in color eh, but her lilac is soo dark..hehe... nice to see they have all grown nicely.
Yah... her lilac is really.... hhaha... dark dark... her dove quite nice ah, show u her nutmeg boy and dove girl that I'm keeping.

Yah, her DEH so light... but very nice also hehehe...
hao
post Nov 9 2006, 12:55 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 9 2006, 12:33 PM)
hahah... you wanna book the next litter? I hope got lah... lets wait and see heheheh...
No more next litter liao lar i guess, need to control... the most oso get one more male only tongue.gif
faerie
post Nov 9 2006, 12:55 PM

575 posts

wahhh so fast 3rd thread already ka ??!?! shocking.gif shocking.gif hahah good news for "mothers" of all gerbils, Hun Nezu and Jas tongue.gif

thank u Hun for the lovely pics! i have to be patient first tsk tsk tsk. I like Misa's sp black. wub.gif

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 9 2006, 12:31 PM)
Wahh!!!! Thanks Hun!!! I want lilac and dove too... tongue.gif
sibuk la u tongue.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 9 2006, 01:01 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

wah hun, hope she will have fox in her next litter! Btw is Nescafe preggy?

Since u r here Faerie, I show u this pic of ur gal in case u didnt catch it in the previous posts, hehe
faerie
post Nov 9 2006, 01:08 PM

575 posts

thats sweet of u Jas, tq tq! wub.gif wahh thats neat, nice boxes!i shall check the previous posts later hehehe.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 01:23 PM

12,047 posts

Yups yups!

Nescafe is preggy with 2nd litter!
lilac
post Nov 9 2006, 02:15 PM

376 posts

WAWAWA !! I see alot of SP !! LOL drool.gif LOL

I like Hao's SP Argente, Faerie's Sp. Lilac and Misa Sp. Black !!!! LOL
hao
post Nov 9 2006, 04:05 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(faerie @ Nov 9 2006, 12:55 PM)
sibuk la u tongue.gif
tongue.gif

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 9 2006, 02:15 PM)
WAWAWA !! I see alot of SP !! LOL drool.gif LOL

I like Hao's SP Argente, Faerie's Sp. Lilac and Misa Sp. Black !!!! LOL
Hahaha.... i guess you just sp, don't you? laugh.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 05:28 PM

12,047 posts

Don't forget Sp Dove hahaah... aiyah, I hope can get sp Dove, sp DEH also.... sp nutmeg, sp what eh? hahahah... so many... any colour can have sp.
lilac
post Nov 9 2006, 07:32 PM

376 posts

yeeerr... but SP very cute ler T.T ... i only got 1 LOL do you think if i were to mix your SP lilac with mine, it can come out SP lilac too? T.T .. so cute ler SP lol
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 08:06 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 9 2006, 07:32 PM)
yeeerr... but SP very cute ler T.T ... i only got 1 LOL do you think if i were to mix your SP lilac with mine, it can come out SP lilac too? T.T .. so cute ler SP lol
Yes. If you breed an sp lilac with your lilac, sure got 1 or 2 with sp. I'll be doing more Sp breedings soon. Currently got a sp black girl. She is aa Ee PP Sp.. wonder which gerbil should I pair her with.... hmmm.... my Sp Dove? Hahaha... later all the pups black colour loh... but sure got Sp lah.
hao
post Nov 9 2006, 08:17 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Haha... i also want a sp agouti... too bad Hun doesn't have one that time tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 08:24 PM

12,047 posts

Sp agouti I got 1 wor... but female hahaha... who wants? But her spot is quite little lah.
hao
post Nov 9 2006, 09:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 9 2006, 08:24 PM)
Sp agouti I got 1 wor... but female hahaha... who wants? But her spot is quite little lah.
Female ar... female then cannot anymore... hahahahaha.... Don't intend to breed yet...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 9 2006, 09:18 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... you got sp argente good liao la. Heheheh...
prophet007
post Nov 10 2006, 12:47 AM

1,048 posts

which cat litter brand should i use? btw, will they use the toilet I prepare for them?
imperialrealcs
post Nov 10 2006, 01:43 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

if syrian hamster + gerbil 1 only can survice both of them?
misa
post Nov 10 2006, 04:42 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 9 2006, 12:26 PM)
Misa's babies

Sp Black

agouti

PEW
Omg! Thanks so much for posting this up! Soooo cute! rclxm9.gif Mr. PEW is so photogenic. The blackie like got attitude like that -- so cool. And the agouti is very very handsome. Love them all! hehe~~~~

This post has been edited by misa: Nov 10 2006, 04:43 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 09:09 AM

4,711 posts

I just pair up my new pair, to improve my Spotted Line rclxm9.gif , but they r still young, don't think they will mate until 2 - 3 mths later, so pups will only can see maybe 6 mths later... blush.gif

Nale: Sp Argente Cream
Felame: Sp Lilac

Expected pups flex.gif :

Sp / Argente
Sp / Argente Cream
Sp / Lilac
Sp / Dove
REW

now the only i can do is, feed them well.. n wait whistling.gif
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 09:29 AM

376 posts

WAAAA!!! SP SP SP SP !!!!! LOL
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 09:32 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 09:29 AM)
WAAAA!!! SP SP SP SP !!!!! LOL
son't expect nice like ur pied, hahahah they wouldn't.. blush.gif
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 09:34 AM

376 posts

I want to breed my pied when its bigger too lol... but gotta plan what to breed with her first lol cuz i'm not very sure about the colors still... What would you guys recomend to be her mate ? :S

She still does not get along well with the other girls... when i place her one on one with another gerbil, she would tend to brawl with the, she starts the fight. Then when i place her with a group of female gerbils, she runs and hide. =s What should i do icon_question.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by lilac: Nov 10 2006, 09:37 AM
jaswwp
post Nov 10 2006, 09:45 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Breed her with a dove lo... if you are lucky then she would have the red eyed gene, then can get more colors of babies. If she doesnt have then you will get agoutis, or agouti and blacks.
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 09:47 AM

376 posts

That was what i was afraid of. But if i do get SP agouti and SP Black, i wont mind tongue.gif haha. but i still cant get her to get use to her friends :S. Shes very calm on my hand, maybe she likes the warmth in my hand and stays there and even sleep there. But ... when i place her back in her tank .. she runs and hide straight away :S. Too human attached? LOL
jaswwp
post Nov 10 2006, 09:52 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

SP will usually come out on 50% of babies. But it varies, can be 25% or 75% at times.
I had a problem with introducing Pixie to my gerbils when I got her, she fights with them. Thats one of the reasons I bred her, she gets along well with her daugthers now.

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Nov 10 2006, 09:53 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 09:58 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 09:34 AM)
I want to breed my pied when its bigger too lol... but gotta plan what to breed with her first lol cuz i'm not very sure about the colors still... What would you guys recomend to be her mate ? :S

She still does not get along well with the other girls... when i place her one on one with another gerbil, she would tend to brawl with the, she starts the fight. Then when i place her with a group of female gerbils, she runs and hide. =s  What should i do  icon_question.gif  cry.gif
better intro them in a nutral place b4 u throw her in their tank, intro in nutral, clean n wash ur tank n toys, put new bedding new hay, no toy, if all of them ok outside about 30 mins, then place them in the tank, keep an eye on them, toy only in after 3 - 4 days later.
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 10:03 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 09:47 AM)
That was what i was afraid of. But if i do get SP agouti and SP Black, i wont mind tongue.gif haha. but i still cant get her to get use to her friends :S. Shes very calm on my hand, maybe she likes the warmth in my hand and stays there and even sleep there. But ... when i place her back in her tank .. she runs and hide straight away :S. Too human attached?  LOL
ur agouti will be A- C- DD E- G- P-, so go n check out the gene u hv on ur hand, its time to do home work smile.gif

maybe u tell us, what u think u can put her with, n what color u expect? we teach u how to fish, not giving u free fish smile.gif
hao
post Nov 10 2006, 10:09 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Foo, about the genes, i'm quite interested. Where can i read them up? hehe
jaswwp
post Nov 10 2006, 10:13 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Just google on gerbil genetics, a lot of info online
hao
post Nov 10 2006, 10:15 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 10 2006, 10:13 AM)
Just google on gerbil genetics, a lot of info online
Thanks a lot. Will read it since i quite free these few days tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2006, 10:24 AM

12,047 posts

Wah.... me waiting for REW heheheh.... I want to make more sp Dove since Silver is really nice and big size... aiyoh, no female gerbil for him to mate with now lah...
emino
post Nov 10 2006, 10:26 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Huhu~ My modem got broken is the lightning storm a few days ago. Now have to wait for weeks before I can get a new one.
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 10:33 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 10 2006, 10:09 AM)
Foo, about the genes, i'm quite interested. Where can i read them up? hehe
here some.. trying to found the good site...

http://www.gerbilbreeding.com/gene.htm

http://home.wtal.de/ehr/gerbils/colors.htm

http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Park/6961/index.html
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 11:38 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 10 2006, 09:58 AM)
better intro them in a nutral place b4 u throw her in their tank, intro in nutral, clean n wash ur tank n toys, put new bedding new hay, no toy, if all of them ok outside about 30 mins, then place them in the tank, keep an eye on them, toy only in after 3 - 4 days later.
The place i intro them one on one was a neutral place =s. Only without the hay LOL. Will test it out later... maybe i should tempt her with some leng zhais also LOL Maybe he reaction may be diffrent. LOL

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 10 2006, 10:03 AM)
ur agouti will be A- C- DD E- G- P-, so go n check out the gene u hv on ur hand, its time to do home work smile.gif

maybe u tell us, what u think u can put her with, n what color u expect? we teach u how to fish, not giving u free fish smile.gif
LOL... I've been reading quite alot of genetic lately but i dont get how do you +/- the genes? I've also downloaded the Gerbcal to check what + what = what LOL but what does "undefined gene"s mean? anyone using it? LOL

Must learn Must learn !! LOL

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 10 2006, 10:24 AM)
Wah.... me waiting for REW heheheh.... I want to make more sp Dove since Silver is really nice and big size... aiyoh, no female gerbil for him to mate with now lah...
lol. What do you want to breed him with? another SP or plain dove? lol
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 11:45 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 11:38 AM)
The place i intro them one on one was a neutral place =s. Only without the hay LOL. Will test it out later... maybe i should tempt her with some leng zhais also LOL Maybe he reaction may be diffrent. LOL
LOL... I've been reading quite alot of genetic lately but i dont get how do you +/- the genes? I've also downloaded the Gerbcal to check what + what = what LOL but what does "undefined gene"s mean? anyone using it? LOL

+ / - gene? i don't use the gerbilcal software.. hehe.. undefined is it those hidden gene? wat u put in n u get this?
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 12:28 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 10 2006, 11:45 AM)
+ / - gene? i don't use the gerbilcal software.. hehe.. undefined is it those hidden gene? wat u put in n u get this?
Its a program which.. err LOL you put in the genes / color and they will calculate how many percent of what color you will get.

Example Results -

LOL... looks like alot of math is involved lol
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2006, 12:32 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 10 2006, 10:26 AM)
Huhu~ My modem got broken is the lightning storm a few days ago. Now have to wait for weeks before I can get a new one.
Aiyoh.... but did you see your handsome lilac? Heheheheh....

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 11:38 AM)

Hahaha... planning to breed Sp with him and hope to produce mottled if possible... coz mottleds and collars look very nice on agoutis and blacks... so maybe I breed him with my sp black eheheh... but at the same time I also wanna produce some Sp doves also coz I like the colour... so pale and nice... tongue.gif
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 12:40 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 10 2006, 12:32 PM)
Hahaha... planning to breed Sp with him and hope to produce mottled if possible... coz mottleds and collars look very nice on agoutis and blacks... so maybe I breed him with my sp black eheheh... but at the same time I also wanna produce some Sp doves also coz I like the colour... so pale and nice... tongue.gif
LOL ! YAY! More SP !! LOL how does mottleds loke like? Is it a messy patches which look like marbel? lol More SP!! More SP!!! LOL
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2006, 12:44 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 12:40 PM)
LOL ! YAY! More SP !! LOL how does mottleds loke like? Is it a messy patches which look like marbel? lol More SP!! More SP!!! LOL
Yah... the messy white patches heheheh.... normally if mate Sp with Sp, the litters are smaller but then 1 might be mottled... or 2... depends....

My female Sp black that died, she got nice collar, bought her from petswonderland and she produced 5 pups, 4 were Sp... really high Sp% but bad luck struck and she just died with no reason.... so... I'm keeping her carbon copy daughter to keep as future breeding with my Sp dove.. hope lah can at least produce some nice Sp...
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 12:52 PM

376 posts

Sad to hear... I'm sure her daughter would do good to wink.gif

Both agouti and black got nice contrast to white which makes them so cool! tongue.gif
hao
post Nov 10 2006, 12:55 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 10 2006, 10:33 AM)
Thanks a lot Foo notworthy.gif
*start reading*
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 01:10 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 12:28 PM)
Its a program which.. err LOL you put in the genes / color and they will calculate how many percent of what color you will get.

Example Results -

LOL... looks like alot of math is involved lol
the undefine colors is because u hv too undefine gene. in this situation, u make it as the worst count, that will be only Sp agouti / Agouti. if u can accept it, then u can breed. then only u will able to test out some of theire gene.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 10 2006, 12:32 PM)
Aiyoh.... but did you see your handsome lilac? Heheheheh....
mated 2 full pied, u will get mottled.

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 12:40 PM)
75% or more white, excluded white gerbil.

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 10 2006, 12:55 PM)
Thanks a lot Foo  notworthy.gif
*start reading*
there is one good one.. i canot found it sad.gif u try google more..
hao
post Nov 10 2006, 01:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

is it gerbils.co.uk or something like that?
That's what i found from googling... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by hao: Nov 10 2006, 01:13 PM
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 01:15 PM

4,711 posts

no its a website that made by individual.. not a famous one.. but very good defination..
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 01:29 PM

376 posts

Just placed Opac (Sp agouti) together with a male, Broco (Lilac) together to see how she reacts LOL. Placed the tank next to me to jaga them lol.

They started with few jumping here and there.. now... they seem to have gotten better... I think LOL cuz both of them are biting the hay now and not bothering each other LOL
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 01:32 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 01:29 PM)
Just placed Opac (Sp agouti) together with a male, Broco (Lilac) together to see how she reacts LOL. Placed the tank next to me to jaga them lol.

They started with few jumping here and there.. now... they seem to have gotten better... I think LOL cuz both of them are biting the hay now and not bothering each other LOL
good to hear that..smile.gif
imperialrealcs
post Nov 10 2006, 02:34 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

nobody can answer me if i put gerbil n syrian hamster together, will they live together?
hao
post Nov 10 2006, 02:39 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Nov 10 2006, 02:34 PM)
nobody can answer me if i put gerbil n syrian hamster together, will they live together?
If i put you and a gorilla together, will you live together?
jaswwp
post Nov 10 2006, 02:58 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 10 2006, 02:39 PM)
AHAHAH thumbup.gif ..ahem.. well its not a good idea to mix any specis of small animal together in the same cage, except fishes.
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 03:04 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 10 2006, 02:58 PM)
AHAHAH thumbup.gif ..ahem.. well its not a good idea to mix any specis of small animal together in the same cage, except fishes.
LOL i no need to answer liao hahahhaha....
lilac
post Nov 10 2006, 03:43 PM

376 posts

YAY!!! Opac got BF ledi !!! LOL now opac and broco are fighting to sleep on top of each other ledi LOL phew! LOL Thanks Nezu! lol I guess Hay really does play a part LOL.
nezumitaro
post Nov 10 2006, 03:49 PM

4,711 posts

good good... latter they will playing around..smile.gif
hao
post Nov 10 2006, 04:02 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 10 2006, 02:58 PM)
Some fishes also don't live with other fishes in the same aquarium... hehehe
QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 10 2006, 03:43 PM)
YAY!!! Opac got BF ledi !!! LOL now opac and broco are fighting to sleep on top of each other ledi LOL phew! LOL Thanks Nezu! lol I guess Hay really does play a part LOL.
Congrats! Good to hear that laugh.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 10 2006, 08:13 PM

12,047 posts

I wonder why must house Syrian and Gerbil together... both are different species, different sleeping times and different social groups.... sigh...
simchi
post Nov 10 2006, 09:44 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

LMAOROTF !
nezumitaro
post Nov 11 2006, 08:48 AM

4,711 posts

good morning!!!! tomorrow need to do some shopping for water bottle, food bowl, maybe some hay....
kembara
post Nov 11 2006, 12:36 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 10 2006, 09:13 PM)
I wonder why must house Syrian and Gerbil together... both are different species, different sleeping times and different social groups.... sigh...
yaaa only same famili-rodents..but different genus..different specis..different scientific and common name..different habitat and country(syria and mongolia so far although both desert like climate)...different tails...so many different ma...if syrian and syrian put together will fight..so put with other species...fight more fiercely la.. mad.gif
Reanne
post Nov 11 2006, 12:40 PM

2,903 posts

Can. But you'll get a nice display of fighting and aggression, even death.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 12:57 PM

12,047 posts

Updates!

Nescafe gave birth to 3 pups last night. This time large pups, 2 red eyed and 1 black eyed. I think the black eyed is a black gerbil....

Anyway, after this, she will rest for 2 months before next litter loh.. Soon, when the young gerbils go to their new homes, I can start breeding DEH liao hahahah.... so can let you guys have more nice DEH gerbils.
hao
post Nov 11 2006, 01:21 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Congrats Hun thumbup.gif

DEH huh... when yellow fox? brows.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 01:22 PM

12,047 posts

Hahah... yellow fox slow lah... coz no female yellow fox... must wait first loh.
misa
post Nov 11 2006, 04:43 PM

327 posts

Wow congrats on getting new pups, Hun!
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 07:31 PM

12,047 posts

Small litter this time but good that Nescafe is doing fine....

Today pulak Reanne's female hamster that is with me birth 6 pups.... and mine last night birth 6 also... hahaha... my house full of babies now.
kembara
post Nov 11 2006, 09:52 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

if any gerbil for adoption??
never heard before this...heheh..if there are i want ma..
nezumitaro
post Nov 11 2006, 11:05 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Nov 11 2006, 09:52 PM)
if any gerbil for adoption??
never heard before this...heheh..if there are i want ma..
y wait for adopt?
lilac
post Nov 11 2006, 11:08 PM

376 posts

More photos !! YAY! LOL

Sp Agouti

This post has been edited by lilac: Nov 11 2006, 11:11 PM
lilac
post Nov 11 2006, 11:13 PM

376 posts

Nezu's cream smile.gif

Lilac

Dove

hao
post Nov 11 2006, 11:19 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Sp Agouti drool.gif

lilac, what cam you're using? Nice photoes thumbup.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 11:22 PM

12,047 posts

Wuuu... you took the pics againts a black background?

Aiyoh, all got gerbil banner liao... I must make one too hahahah...

Hao
Soon lah... your boys will be with you heheheeh...
lilac
post Nov 11 2006, 11:24 PM

376 posts

I just bought a digicam today XD thats why i took so many photos lol Canon Powershot A640. Before that i would normally use my sister's casio ex-z57 wink.gif.

I want more SP!!! LOL

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 11 2006, 11:22 PM)

Hao
Nope.. no black background smile.gif. I place the gerbil under my table lamp and snap snap snap. The effect will come if the table lamp is bright enough and background remaining shaded. With a high enough shutterspeed, the background will turn solid black wink.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lilac: Nov 11 2006, 11:27 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 11 2006, 11:36 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 11 2006, 11:24 PM)
I just bought a digicam today XD thats why i took so many photos lol Canon Powershot A640. Before that i would normally use my sister's casio ex-z57 wink.gif.

I want more SP!!! LOL
Nope.. no black background smile.gif. I place the gerbil under my table lamp and snap snap snap. The effect will come if the table lamp is bright enough and background remaining shaded. With a high enough shutterspeed, the background will turn solid black wink.gif  rclxms.gif
Wahhhh... i learn something new today... heheheh.... rclxm9.gif

I also want more Sp... looking for a full collared female heheheh....
hao
post Nov 11 2006, 11:47 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 11 2006, 11:22 PM)

Hao
Cannot tahan lar... hahahahhaa....Btw, i want a gerbil banner too tongue.gif

Oh, you are using A640, a nice cam... thumbup.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 12:10 AM

12,047 posts

heheh... I must take some nice photos and play around with photoshop first hehehe.... or maybe I use my old banner... ai, see 1st lah heheheh....

You DEH and Sp argente, lovely boys.... good pair heheheh...
zoejehuty
post Nov 12 2006, 01:28 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey guys and girls, so long didnt come here already coz busy with something...
update from me, the pups all are doing well...
now is damn active, once sleeping is ok, but once i go and take one of them...
they start moving around... crawl here crawl there... need to wait a while then only settle down...
now they still close eyes, but a few days more i think will open eyes ady.
and i now waiting to get more bigger tank, but then no time to go out...
now jus in total with their mum, 7 of them staying in a small tank.
if i not mistaken, there got 2 male and the other 4 of them is female...(if i not mistaken la)
zoejehuty
post Nov 12 2006, 01:30 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

will update with picture later, as i use my fren webcam take the picture, waiting for my fren to send me the picture
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 01:42 PM

12,047 posts

Wah... my nec long long liao hahahh... can't wait for your pictures.
zoejehuty
post Nov 12 2006, 01:49 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

haha, seem like i 1st time heard u said wait ppl pic until neck long wor...
dun worry, i will post it up one
babymoli
post Nov 12 2006, 01:58 PM

nendo addict
1,845 posts

Oh god...lilac's pix make me wanna own them..So adorable & cute...Die hard hard lar..Fall in love with another pet... doh.gif
hao
post Nov 12 2006, 06:23 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 12 2006, 12:10 AM)
heheh... I must take some nice photos and play around with photoshop first hehehe.... or maybe I use my old banner... ai, see 1st lah heheheh....

You DEH and Sp argente, lovely boys.... good pair heheheh...
Hahaha... hopefully can see them in 2 weeks time thumbup.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 12 2006, 09:25 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Ah. good that she has a small litter too, more milk for them, hehe...congrats hun
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 12 2006, 09:35 PM

12,047 posts

Jas,

The pups bigger loh... can see they look much better than her pups from bigger litter.
kembara
post Nov 12 2006, 10:39 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 12 2006, 12:05 AM)
y wait for adopt?
yup i'm...
you have one ?? rclxms.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2006, 09:23 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Nov 12 2006, 10:39 PM)
yup i'm...
you have one ?? rclxms.gif
no sorry i don't hv... hv too much bad experiance that ppl don't appreciate free things.
lilac
post Nov 13 2006, 10:55 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 13 2006, 09:23 AM)
no sorry i don't hv... hv too much bad experiance that ppl don't appreciate free things.
True.. i got to agree with this. I had my share of bad experience... I remember last time when i gave my gerbils for free to my friend, he was so kedekut with speding money on them and finally din bother about them any more. Then without my notice, he gave them away to his cousin. Hopefully they are doing better there.
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2006, 11:08 AM

4,711 posts

make up a new pair last night... all can do now is WAIT....
jaswwp
post Nov 13 2006, 11:13 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Yes true its better not to give away pets for free unless you know your friend is really a pet lover. So far those I gave away for free are still doing fine with my friend. He probably knows I will murder him if he doesnt take good care of them haha....

Suet
post Nov 13 2006, 11:28 AM

1,188 posts

doh.gif Foo, forgot to "settle" the gerbs. Sorry yea will do so asap, or are we meeting this weekend? XD

You know the new boys, the shoe box aka home is above ground and yet they made a nice nest by carrying most of the hay upstairs! biggrin.gif They have a new box and a mug now. Adding a burner soon. Ate a mealworm or two at nights but not so eager for them like the greedy Burakku yet. wink.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 11:54 AM

12,047 posts

I got bad experience with giving free adoption... small animals... really hard to track back once they go off to new homes... but so far I quite happy that the people that have adopted and bought gave me feedback...
hao
post Nov 13 2006, 12:13 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I guess i'll need to bring 3 gerbils back after the gathering, including NZX's DEH... I think he can't make it...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 12:20 PM

12,047 posts

Ohh... hahah... ok... you bring carrier ah.... but you need 2 carriers coz cannot mix yours with NZX's gerb... scared fight loh.
hao
post Nov 13 2006, 12:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Hmmm... like tat need to bring shoe boxes liao >.<
Most probably wont bring Pickle along d, too many things to carry... tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 12:36 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 13 2006, 12:25 PM)
Hmmm... like tat need to bring shoe boxes liao >.<
Most probably wont bring Pickle along d, too many things to carry... tongue.gif
Hahaha... maybe you ask NZX if he got carrier... coz I think I sold him mine last time....
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2006, 01:14 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 13 2006, 11:28 AM)
doh.gif Foo, forgot to "settle" the gerbs. Sorry yea will do so asap, or are we meeting this weekend? XD

You know the new boys, the shoe box aka home is above ground and yet they made a nice nest by carrying most of the hay upstairs! biggrin.gif They have a new box and a mug now. Adding a burner soon. Ate a mealworm or two at nights but not so eager for them like the greedy Burakku yet. wink.gif
hahhaha take ur time.. i will remind u tongue.gif this weekend? hahahha where u want to meet again? this sunday mostly i will go out buy toy for my bridie.. Sat at home.. i let me know lah.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 13 2006, 11:54 AM)
I got bad experience with giving free adoption... small animals... really hard to track back once they go off to new homes... but so far I quite happy that the people that have adopted and bought gave me feedback...
yes... actually 1 bad experiance is really enoguht for me, that make me canot forgive myself to give to wrong person..

oh i got a new nutmeg.... wait lah wait lah.... hope sp nutmeg will be here soon... but sonnest also 6 mths i think hhahha
lilac
post Nov 13 2006, 04:14 PM

376 posts

Did i just hear SP nutmeg? blink.gif **Ears open wide** LOL
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2006, 05:30 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Nov 13 2006, 04:14 PM)
Did i just hear SP nutmeg?  blink.gif **Ears open wide** LOL
yes n will only repeat this word 6 mths later...
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 13 2006, 07:00 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha.... sp nutmeg... so exciting. They look very nice and light.... like a dark sp DEH heheheh... am I right? All sp are nice lah.... one day must have so of each colour LOL.
kembara
post Nov 13 2006, 10:09 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

its hard to get people tust rite...
so i cannot do anything...except dream to have it hehe
nezumitaro
post Nov 13 2006, 10:56 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 13 2006, 07:00 PM)
Hahaha.... sp nutmeg... so exciting. They look very nice and light.... like a dark sp DEH heheheh... am I right? All sp are nice lah.... one day must have so of each colour LOL.
not sure if they will hv ticking? hehehe..
prophet007
post Nov 14 2006, 02:09 PM

1,048 posts

the pet shop got sell the apple/citrus chipsi wood shavings. is it better or juz got the smell?
jaswwp
post Nov 14 2006, 02:24 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Buy plain one is better. Gerbils are not smelly so its not needed to have apple or lemon smell in their shavings, might even irritate their noses.
nezumitaro
post Nov 14 2006, 03:38 PM

4,711 posts

yes n don't wasted ur money hahaha..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 14 2006, 07:37 PM

12,047 posts

Scented wood shavings can cover up pine smell.... so best use classic...
wizardboy
post Nov 15 2006, 12:42 PM

436 posts

hello to all gerbil owners

nezumitaro
post Nov 15 2006, 01:22 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 15 2006, 12:42 PM)
hello to all gerbil owners
hi welcome here, u hv any gerbils?
readix
post Nov 15 2006, 03:11 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 15 2006, 01:22 PM)
hi welcome here, u hv any gerbils?
wow.... nezu straight away grill the new comer..... lol sweat.gif
wizardboy
post Nov 15 2006, 03:14 PM

436 posts

not yet
planning to get one from crazymouse and one from diff parent
.. anyone?
lilac
post Nov 15 2006, 03:35 PM

376 posts

nice to see you here wizardboy!
nezumitaro
post Nov 15 2006, 03:37 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 15 2006, 03:11 PM)
wow.... nezu straight away grill the new comer..... lol  sweat.gif
wat grill!!! hahhaha u so bad!! will grill u 1st rolleyes.gif hahhaa

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 15 2006, 03:14 PM)
not yet
planning to get one from crazymouse and one from diff parent
.. anyone?
whats the difference from difference parents? no breeding pair will let go, unless u can share more about gerbil genetic tongue.gif...

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 15 2006, 03:40 PM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 15 2006, 05:03 PM

12,047 posts

Gerbils not easy to breed... really need to do reading on genetics... Also my gerbils don't carry good gene yet to breed.
hao
post Nov 15 2006, 05:10 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 15 2006, 05:03 PM)
Gerbils not easy to breed... really need to do reading on genetics... Also my gerbils don't carry good gene yet to breed.
Your gerbils dont carry good genes ar? Then i think i wanna cancel mine...

...like i would!!! Hahahaha... can't wait to meet the boys tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 15 2006, 05:16 PM

4,711 posts

gerbil gene, gerbil gene... a thing that very interesting, but will really drive u crazy.... anyone want to join the crazy team??
hao
post Nov 15 2006, 05:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 15 2006, 05:16 PM)
gerbil gene, gerbil gene... a thing that very interesting, but will really drive u crazy.... anyone want to join the crazy team??
wave.gif
Me!!!! But still got a long way to go b4 joining you guys tongue.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 15 2006, 05:28 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 15 2006, 05:25 PM)
wave.gif
Me!!!! But still got a long way to go b4 joining you guys tongue.gif
faat fast ler, getting tired loh.. want to retired loh me....
hao
post Nov 15 2006, 05:33 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 15 2006, 05:28 PM)
faat fast ler, getting tired loh.. want to retired loh me....
Apa lar retired... if i know about genes i oso cannot breed them... just interested to learn about gerbil's genes only... so, sorry ar... u still cannot retired yet... hahahahaha
wizardboy
post Nov 15 2006, 05:46 PM

436 posts

ok la
i dont mind to join the breeding team
but need to shop first
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 15 2006, 05:57 PM

12,047 posts

We don't mind having extended breeding partners. I say breeding partners coz we need to keep each other updated on who buys, who is not good buyer, genes, sex of pups, what colour can be produced and so on.... need many tanks also hahahah....

Read up first, if ok with how gerbils are bred and know what to provide and understand the genetics... then will consider lah hahahah.... Coz breeding gerbils needs lots of dedication and time... I practically live with gerbils since all the pups in my room for me to monitor.
wizardboy
post Nov 15 2006, 06:09 PM

436 posts

two type of breeder
one- breed for the sake of income
two- some reason to have good gene and for the love of animal

i'm not in catagory one. i'm happy with my career n i can afford. if i were to sell it, i wan to sell good ones and let others share the same xpirience i have. fun thing abt breeding: research n keeping tracks.

TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 15 2006, 06:24 PM

12,047 posts

we are all in Category 2 hahahah.... well, maybe I'm in the middle... they are not an income for me but an income for themselves since I am still a student. i don't see them as profit, more like upkeeping themselves along with producing good gene and colours.
wizardboy
post Nov 15 2006, 06:31 PM

436 posts

good.
oh well we're not making profits like petshop does. i do have intention to own my very own petshop but in a very diff style. what style? cant reveal.. IPR secrets.. jk
hao
post Nov 15 2006, 06:32 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

wizardboy, you are going to open a petshop of your own? Good, don't forget to let us know ya... laugh.gif
wizardboy
post Nov 15 2006, 06:41 PM

436 posts

hao,
not so early. maybe/maybe not or just online.
i'm also commited to my current career. i dont want to have a 'cincai' petshop like those u can find in most places. i got a very own idea ma.. tongue.gif hopefully in 5 years time.
readix
post Nov 15 2006, 11:17 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 15 2006, 06:41 PM)
hao,
not so early. maybe/maybe not or just online.
i'm also commited to my current career. i dont want to have a 'cincai' petshop like those u can find in most places. i got a very own idea ma.. tongue.gif hopefully in 5 years time.
gerbil's lifespan i think max 5 yrs..... sweat.gif
jaswwp
post Nov 15 2006, 11:33 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Max is 8 years.... but more commonly its around 4 years la.
jaswwp
post Nov 15 2006, 11:44 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Coconut shell love

zzzzzzzzzzz

I tried to get a pic of 5 of them inside, but couldnt, lol.... its not big enough for all of them to fit properly....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 12:01 AM

12,047 posts

8 years for fat tails right? Mongolians 5 years mah... is it? blink.gif

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 15 2006, 11:44 PM)
Coconut shell love

zzzzzzzzzzz

I tried to get a pic of 5 of them inside, but couldnt, lol.... its not big enough for all of them to fit properly....
Wahhhh... so packed... maybe you need to get those wooden mixing bowls hahaahah....

Later I get picture... the orangy pup cute... but male lah. Then got a dove female and male agouti heheheh....
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 12:10 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 15 2006, 06:09 PM)
two type of breeder
one- breed for the sake of income
two- some reason to have good gene and for the love of animal

i'm not in catagory one. i'm happy with my career n i can afford. if i were to sell it, i wan to sell good ones and let others share the same xpirience i have. fun thing abt breeding: research n keeping tracks.
lol i don' tthink if only breeding gerbil can make money, sale $40, go in petshop spend $60 hahhaa..hv to dig out $20 more..

unless hv to cut cost tha feed, use, all palia lah..

only those small animal breeding farm, which bred A - Z will make profit..
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 01:08 AM

436 posts

eh wat is it got to do with gerbil lifespan with my petshop idea??
emm.. confused
zoejehuty
post Nov 16 2006, 03:23 AM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

hey hey, about the pups rite, the 3 pink one all is argenta, coz it have grey undercoat... too bad no have yellow fox....
the other 3 i dunno wat is that, coz i not familiar with the colour of it....
later got receive the picture from my fren already then i will post it up biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zoejehuty: Nov 16 2006, 03:25 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 03:57 AM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 16 2006, 01:08 AM)
eh wat is it got to do with gerbil lifespan with my petshop idea??
emm.. confused
HAhah... I'm also not very sure... just play along hahahah..

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Nov 16 2006, 03:23 AM)
hey hey, about the pups rite, the 3 pink one all is argenta, coz it have grey undercoat... too bad no have yellow fox....
the other 3 i dunno wat is that, coz i not familiar with the colour of it....
later got receive the picture from my fren already then i will post it up biggrin.gif
Ohh... all argente... nevermind... still nice gerbils.

We will await your pictures.

I also got a goldish red eyed pup now... waiting for it to mature to know what colour. Hope it's yellow fox... it's a lil male...
simchi
post Nov 16 2006, 09:22 AM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 15 2006, 11:44 PM)
Coconut shell love

zzzzzzzzzzz

Is that Neo a PEW ? so cute . everyone wants a gerbil , a few gerbils !
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 09:26 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 16 2006, 12:01 AM)
8 years for fat tails right? Mongolians 5 years mah... is it? blink.gif
Wahhhh... so packed... maybe you need to get those wooden mixing bowls hahaahah....

Later I get picture... the orangy pup cute... but male lah. Then got a dove female and male agouti heheheh....
They have other toys and hiding places, but sometimes they just like to squeeze together here, hehe... yea hope ur golden pup is a fox
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 09:28 AM

4,711 posts

Fiko my new Nutmeg gal hahaha..

jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 09:33 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

wow very dark! hehe... cute cute
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 09:41 AM

4,711 posts

yes dark like Kuri.. haha.. 3rd one on my banner.. hahah.. see how dark she is..
prophet007
post Nov 16 2006, 09:49 AM

1,048 posts

foo, my gerbils leh?? I wanna see pics!! lol

This post has been edited by prophet007: Nov 16 2006, 09:57 AM
Suet
post Nov 16 2006, 10:09 AM

1,188 posts

Good luck to Wizardboy. ^^ I can't breed yet, but once I can, will work closely with Foo and Hun and the rest with the genes know-how.
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 10:27 AM

12,047 posts

Wah. Fiko nice lah... hehehe... Darker than my Scruffy heheheheh...
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 11:12 AM

436 posts

suet, dont want to work together with me?
*lanc edi a?
readix
post Nov 16 2006, 11:30 AM

305 posts

i got a pied black from pet's wonderland mid valley yesterday...... about 1.5-2 months old.... kinda risky but too cute!! i wanna save her!!

one more pied black left!! anyone want then better go get it!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by readix: Nov 16 2006, 11:32 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 11:31 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Nov 16 2006, 09:49 AM)
foo, my gerbils leh?? I wanna see pics!! lol
hahhahahh... ok ok this week free i snap for u..

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 16 2006, 10:09 AM)
Good luck to Wizardboy. ^^ I can't breed yet, but once I can, will work closely with Foo and Hun and the rest with the genes know-how.
waiting u lah.. neck long long

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 16 2006, 11:12 AM)
suet, dont want to work together with me?
*lanc edi a?
go study fast fast.. we wait u..
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 11:31 AM

436 posts

risky? y u say so?
readix
post Nov 16 2006, 11:34 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 16 2006, 11:31 AM)
risky? y u say so?
they may be too young to be on their own n they might still be milking..... they sold the mom....... so the babies have a risk of pre-mature death....

correct me if im wrong ya.....

This post has been edited by readix: Nov 16 2006, 11:36 AM
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 11:34 AM

436 posts

i want to get
tell me places where i can get saperate parents
let me know.

yeah have to do xtra time researching. whole day reading biz stuff
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 11:37 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 16 2006, 11:30 AM)
i got a pied black from pet's wonderland mid valley yesterday...... about 1.5-2  months old.... kinda risky but too cute!! i wanna save her!!

one more pied black left!! anyone want then better go get it!! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(readix @ Nov 16 2006, 11:34 AM)
they may be too young to be on their own n they might still be milking..... they sold the mom....... so the babies have a risk of pre-mature death....

correct me if im wrong ya.....
i am sure she will be fine smile.gif she is in good hand now ya smile.gif n nice baby!!

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 16 2006, 11:34 AM)
i want to get
tell me places where i can get saperate parents
let me know.

yeah have to do xtra time researching. whole day reading biz stuff
u can get from 88 aquarium, pets family, pets wanderland n zara summit. good luck.
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 12:04 PM

436 posts

88 aquarium at ss15? or aman suria?
pets family-ming tian?

the last i checked pets safari has no stock on gerbils.

jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 12:19 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Pets family is next to ming tian. Do note that if you buy gerbils from seperate places, they might fight when you introduce them to each other, so be careful.
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 01:12 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 16 2006, 12:04 PM)
88 aquarium at ss15? or aman suria?
pets family-ming tian?

the last i checked pets safari has no stock on gerbils.
88 aman suria

if u found any in pet safari, toby pet, god bless u.. hehhe...i am just too anti toby pet... blush.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 16 2006, 01:15 PM
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 01:46 PM

436 posts

nez,
mind sharing..y u anti them?

ok then i might drop by 88 at aman suria today
em.. wonder if suet wanna join.. suet.. u there?
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 01:48 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 16 2006, 01:46 PM)
nez,
mind sharing..y u anti them?

ok then i might drop by 88 at aman suria today
em.. wonder if suet wanna join.. suet.. u there?
hahha repeat too many times.. short it up.. they just a irresponsible petshop... i think u go visit more u will know..smile.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 01:50 PM

12,047 posts

Coz toby pet sold gerbils really underage... not fully weaned. Also not healthy.

Anyway, Wizardboy, I suggest you get hold of a male first. If can, get a red eyed male. Or try and find a full pied female red eyed or not also nevermind.

Getting a male first would be easier... coz when intro new female, well, less fighting. Females like older males hahaaha...
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 03:02 PM

436 posts

sounds like most female prefer older males..
haha i'm old enough i guess
will go n shop later if i have time. btw, may i know y red eye?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 03:08 PM

12,047 posts

Sometimes getting a red eye is a good advantage... if go for black eyed, you won't know got Pp or not... If got Pp, then it is better for breeding coz it means the black eye gerb is carrying the red eye gene.. so pups produced got chance of getting red eyed.

But if you favour black eyed but want nicer colours... go find a DEH and breed it with a Black or Nutmeg.
emino
post Nov 16 2006, 03:12 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

It seems like more and more people are starting to breed these cute fellas. Good for you smile.gif
wizardboy
post Nov 16 2006, 03:22 PM

436 posts

emino,
want to breed human? <- would love this hobby

ok back to topic
alright, will check it out later after work
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 03:38 PM

4,711 posts

last night my Black X Sp black mated, pray for the DTW....namo namo
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 03:42 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 16 2006, 03:38 PM)
last night my Black X Sp black mated, pray for the DTW....namo namo
Wahhh... must count the days... 25 to 30 days hahaha... we all wait and see.
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 03:44 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 16 2006, 03:42 PM)
Wahhh... must count the days... 25 to 30 days hahaha... we all wait and see.
but now i am more like no eye see.... rclxub.gif i think this pair really will stress me out.. sad.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 03:47 PM

12,047 posts

Aiyoh... don't stress yourself out lah heheheeh... later all your gerbils sad sad.
gofey
post Nov 16 2006, 03:48 PM

102 posts

erm...is it hard to rare a gerbil cause i abit scare rare them due to working time might not so much can take care them much, i did wanted to rare b4 but end up my decision is not going to make them go heaven more fast =X, anyway i do like animal except exotics type lol.
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 04:11 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 16 2006, 03:47 PM)
Aiyoh... don't stress yourself out lah heheheeh... later all your gerbils sad sad.
yes this pair really a challange for me.. aik... namo namo namo... other than namo i also don tknow wat can i do.. maybe expect too much though..

QUOTE(gofey @ Nov 16 2006, 03:48 PM)
erm...is it hard to rare a gerbil cause i abit scare rare them due to working time might not so much can take care them much, i did wanted to rare b4 but end up my decision is not going to make them go heaven more fast =X, anyway i do like animal except exotics type lol.
they don't need too much time though.. if compare with doggie..
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 04:13 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Nov 16 2006, 03:48 PM)
Very easy to rear only.. they usually entertain themselve if you provide toys. Tank only needs cleaning every 1 or 2 weeks... coz they r not smelly . thats less maintenance than hamsters.
gofey
post Nov 16 2006, 04:19 PM

102 posts

i used to had drawf n "forgot" hamster and guinea pig before after their pass away n gone i stop rare small type animal except fish but maybe my house water got problem so always cause fish sick so i dont have much time for any others also, recently adopt a puppies.
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 04:22 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Nov 16 2006, 04:19 PM)
i used to had drawf n "forgot" hamster and guinea pig before after their pass away n gone i stop rare small type animal except fish but maybe my house water got problem so always cause fish sick so i dont have much time for any others also, recently adopt a puppies.
hahha doggie will take alot of time smile.gif

maybe give sometime for urself see see 1st hehe..
gofey
post Nov 16 2006, 04:29 PM

102 posts

yea, actually i wanted and gerbil,chinchilla,sugar glider but all of them expensive monster T_T and scare not so good rear them cause lack of experience, so better not to waste money and sad seeing them to heaven
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 04:37 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Nov 16 2006, 04:29 PM)
yea, actually i wanted and gerbil,chinchilla,sugar glider but all of them expensive monster T_T and scare not so good rear them cause lack of experience, so better not to waste money and sad seeing them to heaven
if compare with chinchilla n sugar glider, gerbil is the cheapest.. hehhe... but still they r so lovely hehhe.
hao
post Nov 16 2006, 05:06 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Foo, DTW?! Damn cun ler... drool.gif

I help u namo too...

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 05:11 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 16 2006, 05:06 PM)
Foo, DTW?! Damn cun ler... drool.gif

I help u namo too...

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
yes DTW will be sweet... but too stress now.. aik..... rclxub.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 05:17 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaha... don't too stress... later cannot eat and sleep... like me now... so stress... cannot eat or sleep or drink... sigh sigh...
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 05:25 PM

4,711 posts

sooo stress that, i may end up hand full of BLACKS!!!!! or DTW don't show Dark Tail... AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!! HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! but its the only way!!! yes the only way!!! WHY ITS HTE ONLY WAY!!!!
hao
post Nov 16 2006, 05:27 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Foo... chill lar... btw, if use Argente Cream x Black, no chance of getting DTW?
nezumitaro
post Nov 16 2006, 05:35 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(hao @ Nov 16 2006, 05:27 PM)
Foo... chill lar... btw, if use Argente Cream x Black, no chance of getting DTW?
cos the problem is, DTW & PEW looks the same when they r under 6 mths old. n when a pair can give u DTW, they will give u PEW same time. so i need to make the DTW % very high while the PEW is DAMN low %, so any pink eye pups, it will be DTW. if not i will need to keep all of them until 6 mths old, only can sale u all..

same time, its putting myself on the risk of handfull of black.

who want to breed???? i pass u the whole thing!!!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 16 2006, 05:37 PM
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 05:42 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Haha..taro going gila adi....
hao
post Nov 16 2006, 05:58 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 16 2006, 05:35 PM)
cos the problem is, DTW & PEW looks the same when they r under 6 mths old.  n when a pair can give u DTW, they will give u PEW same time.  so i need to make the DTW % very high while the PEW is DAMN low %, so any pink eye pups, it will be DTW.  if not i will need to keep all of them until 6 mths old, only can sale u all..

same time, its putting myself on the risk of handfull of black.

who want to breed???? i pass u the whole thing!!!!!!!!!!!  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Huh? pass the whole thing? unsure.gif
Cool down lar... handful of black oso cute wat...

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 16 2006, 05:42 PM)
Haha..taro going gila adi....
Taro just sitting beside looking his owner going gila only laugh.gif

./Hack-Fusion
post Nov 16 2006, 07:59 PM

1,111 posts

Effort Tell evrything~~GAMBATEH!!~~TARO-chan~~XD~~
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 16 2006, 08:53 PM

12,047 posts

Hahaah.... Relax a bit. I think got a few people that appreciate blacks loh.... me hahah... summore who like blacks? So don't worry lah. You try this one time, if get DTW then hurray to you loh.
wizardboy
post Nov 17 2006, 12:08 AM

436 posts

haha
i bought black male... looks like rat.. time to frigten some of my girlfriends if they come to my hse
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 17 2006, 12:18 AM

12,047 posts

Hahah... Congrats on your new purchase! HEheheh.... blacks are the prettiest to me heheheh... so sleek lah.
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 12:25 AM

4,711 posts

ahhhhh lucky come home see taro... now better... pray ya pray ya.....
i print out the gerbil count today... see n see n seee until so gila... think n think again how man dtw i will get in one litter? really need to wish myself god bless me!

OT: today come back i bought cricket for my bird, they all jump out.. i go crazy catching them n sooooo gerli!!! i YI YI YI taro so excited n jump on me!!

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 17 2006, 12:27 AM
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 12:32 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 17 2006, 12:08 AM)
haha
i bought black male... looks like rat.. time to frigten some of my girlfriends if they come to my hse
congrate u got the gerbil u want. so going to pair with what?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 17 2006, 12:32 AM

12,047 posts

Hahaha.... you never use tweezers to catch and hold meh? Crickets bite wan... got pain wan hahaha.... If you don't want it jump jump, you can cut off the long long jumping legs... then they cannot jump.

Bluebie got eat? Oh yah, you can put a few in gerbil tank and see they got eat or not. My gerbils like wor.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1177sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:28 PM