125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Gerbils part III, 3rd thread up!

nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 12:39 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 17 2006, 12:32 AM)
Hahaha.... you never use tweezers to catch and hold meh? Crickets bite wan... got pain wan hahaha.... If you don't want it jump jump, you can cut off the long long jumping legs... then they cannot jump.

Bluebie got eat? Oh yah, you can put a few in gerbil tank and see they got eat or not. My gerbils like wor.
no ah, i scare taro eat it, so i simply catch them simply dump... some dump in bluebie cage loh, he untong lah eat so much...gerbils ah? the cricket wouldn't bite gerbil?
wizardboy
post Nov 17 2006, 12:39 AM

436 posts

partner i tak crazy mouse punya lor
i dont like rodent actually.. those rats catagories, pest !
but hamster n gerbil are xceptional la.. but a black gerbil do look like rat hahaha.. anyway it have not bite me yet. still abit shy / nurvous. i need to get him a partner soon, pitty that guy alone. but he's kinda fat. the guy told me his 3 months old, but looks older.. aiya i dont like to get from pet shop but wat to do, need to get from saperate parents
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 12:42 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 17 2006, 12:39 AM)
but hamster n gerbil are xceptional la.. but a black gerbil do look like rat hahaha.. anyway it have not bite me yet. still abit shy / nurvous. i need to get him a partner soon, pitty that guy alone. but he's kinda fat. the guy told me his 3 months old, but looks older.. aiya i dont like to get from pet shop but wat to do, need to get from saperate parents
what color u want to get in ur breeding plan?

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 17 2006, 12:42 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 17 2006, 12:50 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Nov 17 2006, 12:39 AM)
no ah, i scare taro eat it, so i simply catch them simply dump... some dump in bluebie cage loh, he untong lah eat so much...gerbils ah? the cricket wouldn't bite gerbil?
Wah.. so nice he makan so much hahahah....

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 17 2006, 12:39 AM)
Your black... well, I can suggest pair with DEH but I got no DEH now... but can try Sp Agouti loh. Also dunno your black is Pp or PP.... Or Ee..... so can try 1 litter and see. Also good if can get red eye to pair with it and try.
wizardboy
post Nov 17 2006, 01:11 AM

436 posts

susah to get red eye la
i dont mind to try this first time.
readix
post Nov 17 2006, 02:03 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 15 2006, 06:09 PM)
two type of breeder
one- breed for the sake of income
two- some reason to have good gene and for the love of animal

i'm not in catagory one. i'm happy with my career n i can afford. if i were to sell it, i wan to sell good ones and let others share the same xpirience i have. fun thing abt breeding: research n keeping tracks.
do u know abt gerbil genes? since u said u r trying to breed for the first time.... well we hope that u'll live up to ur words....... smile.gif

QUOTE(wizardboy @ Nov 17 2006, 01:11 AM)
susah to get red eye la
i dont mind to try this first time.
how many black males did u buy? a pair?

This post has been edited by readix: Nov 17 2006, 02:08 AM
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Nov 17 2006, 02:17 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

There is a need to study the genetics so that we don't get overstock of common colours. What we want are healthy gerbils that can help in strenghtening the gerbil line. Need planning eheheh...
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 06:55 AM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 17 2006, 12:50 AM)
Wah.. so nice he makan so much hahahah....
Your black... well, I can suggest pair with DEH but I got no DEH now... but can try Sp Agouti loh. Also dunno your black is Pp or PP.... Or Ee..... so can try 1 litter and see. Also good if can get red eye to pair with it and try.
yes Bluebie big eater.... now i sit beside the cage he will come to me.. looking for food hahha..greedy boy.

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 17 2006, 09:04 AM
prophet007
post Nov 17 2006, 12:06 PM

1,048 posts

buy lots of mealworms today. then put them in the a tank with chicken food and oatmeal as bedding. This is what I can find so far....dun noe where got wheat bran and all the stuff.
jaswwp
post Nov 17 2006, 12:38 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Giant got sell wheat bran.. around rm 6 per packet, quite a big pack la... its near the area they sell the quaker oats
Reanne
post Nov 17 2006, 12:45 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Waa... RM6? How heavy is it? Organic stores sell it for RM2+ for 500g
jaswwp
post Nov 17 2006, 01:00 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

come to think of it I think its oat bran, not wheat bran. haha... my gerbils love it. hmm I cant remember the weight... forgot if its 1 kg or less
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 01:00 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 17 2006, 12:38 PM)
Giant got sell wheat bran.. around rm 6 per packet, quite a big pack la... its near the area they sell the quaker oats
gaint got ah? i always canot find sad.gif the one i got is expensive sad.gif

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 17 2006, 01:00 PM)
come to think of it I think its oat bran, not wheat bran. haha... my gerbils love it. hmm I cant remember the weight... forgot if its 1 kg or less
AAAHAAAAMMMM!!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by nezumitaro: Nov 17 2006, 01:06 PM
jaswwp
post Nov 17 2006, 01:09 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

hehe... a bit mixed up la.. I got rolled oats, normal oats, wheat germ, oat bran for them...
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 01:27 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Nov 17 2006, 01:09 PM)
hehe... a bit mixed up la.. I got rolled oats, normal oats, wheat germ, oat bran for them...
LOL .....ok forgive u lah..... laugh.gif white bear hehehhe tongue.gif
Suet
post Nov 17 2006, 01:39 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Congrats to Wizardboy. biggrin.gif
Sorry semalam whole day gigi sakit takder mood nak angkat tepon. T_T

Black boy huh. biggrin.gif Come challenge my Burakku! XD
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 01:47 PM

4,711 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Nov 17 2006, 01:39 PM)
Congrats to Wizardboy. biggrin.gif
Sorry semalam whole day gigi sakit takder mood nak angkat tepon. T_T

Black boy huh. biggrin.gif Come challenge my Burakku! XD
hey can the new boys get in the clan yet?
Suet
post Nov 17 2006, 01:52 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

I put the younger ones from Hun in a orage box and they seem okay with Kyudi and Yoshi. But the olders one... doh.gif

Helppp! T_T
nezumitaro
post Nov 17 2006, 02:02 PM

4,711 posts

the 2 dai ko tou so bad ah? hahha... notty one.. try it slowly lah..
wizardboy
post Nov 17 2006, 02:30 PM

436 posts

today that black boy bite me a lil. it bleed but i didnt feel pain
damn

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:48 AM