post Nov 15 2006, 11:44 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Coconut shell love

zzzzzzzzzzz

I tried to get a pic of 5 of them inside, but couldnt, lol.... its not big enough for all of them to fit properly....
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 09:26 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 16 2006, 12:01 AM)
8 years for fat tails right? Mongolians 5 years mah... is it? blink.gif
Wahhhh... so packed... maybe you need to get those wooden mixing bowls hahaahah....

Later I get picture... the orangy pup cute... but male lah. Then got a dove female and male agouti heheheh....
They have other toys and hiding places, but sometimes they just like to squeeze together here, hehe... yea hope ur golden pup is a fox
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 09:33 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

wow very dark! hehe... cute cute
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 12:19 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Pets family is next to ming tian. Do note that if you buy gerbils from seperate places, they might fight when you introduce them to each other, so be careful.
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 04:13 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(gofey @ Nov 16 2006, 03:48 PM)
erm...is it hard to rare a gerbil cause i abit scare rare them due to working time might not so much can take care them much, i did wanted to rare b4 but end up my decision is not going to make them go heaven more fast =X, anyway i do like animal except exotics type lol.
Very easy to rear only.. they usually entertain themselve if you provide toys. Tank only needs cleaning every 1 or 2 weeks... coz they r not smelly . thats less maintenance than hamsters.
jaswwp
post Nov 16 2006, 05:42 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Haha..taro going gila adi....
jaswwp
post Nov 17 2006, 12:38 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Giant got sell wheat bran.. around rm 6 per packet, quite a big pack la... its near the area they sell the quaker oats
jaswwp
post Nov 17 2006, 01:00 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

come to think of it I think its oat bran, not wheat bran. haha... my gerbils love it. hmm I cant remember the weight... forgot if its 1 kg or less
jaswwp
post Nov 17 2006, 01:09 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

hehe... a bit mixed up la.. I got rolled oats, normal oats, wheat germ, oat bran for them...
jaswwp
post Nov 18 2006, 08:40 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Finally Neo and Pixie are mating. But a bit wierd..mating and shes whacking and nipping him at the same time...sigh.... I guess she really doesnt like him. Hope she is in heat this time.
jaswwp
post Nov 18 2006, 09:04 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I think I have to try again tomorrow jus in case... they are more chasing and boxing than mating..haha.....
jaswwp
post Nov 19 2006, 07:43 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Hi guys, I just bought a new bedding for my gerbils. It looks like soil, saw the shop keeper using it for all his gerbils and hamsters, so I bought 1 tin to try out. The gerbils love it, keep rolling and digging. Pics will be up in a moment...
jaswwp
post Nov 19 2006, 10:19 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Nov 19 2006, 10:08 PM)
Could be the same bedding as the one I'm trying. Is it made of 100% Tropical Hard Wood?
yes it is! hehe.. kinda pricey since it costs rm 30 just to fill 1 tank !
jaswwp
post Nov 19 2006, 10:43 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

Reptile sand, maybe can... but dusty I think? This one not dusty at all. Heres some pics...

This post has been edited by jaswwp: Nov 19 2006, 10:45 PM
jaswwp
post Nov 20 2006, 12:20 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

I was surprised when I found out its not soil, hehe... looks like it yet its not. Very clean also, doesnt make your hand dirty when you touch it, or the gerbils fur.
jaswwp
post Nov 20 2006, 01:24 PM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

How nice if can get in bulk, the supplier name is printed on the tin itself, but I think even if get it for rm 20 its still pricey if wanna use all the time. Rm 20 of shavings can last 1 big tank for 3 - 4 months, this one probably max 1 month..haha....
jaswwp
post Nov 21 2006, 12:01 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

All bottles are durable if your gerbils are guai...haha... if not guai like some of my little monsters only those bottle that are made out of glass like plastic will last..hehe...
jaswwp
post Nov 21 2006, 01:13 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

No glass ones but got some that are very very hard plastic, until almost like glass..but I'm not able to find the small version of it anymore, now only got the big one for dogs. I have one small one I bought 2 years ago, still lasting till now, not bad eh.
jaswwp
post Nov 22 2006, 12:48 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(readix @ Nov 21 2006, 05:41 PM)
thank you! thank you! so glad to have one! introducing is not going too well. the sp DEH is trying to be the alpha.... some many fights n a few bites... have to separate with the rest... hope that they'll get along soon!!
That comes with keeping girls, they dont get along with each other well. Have patience...if it doesnt work out then get another tank. For 7 girls I have 3 large tanks. All because they wont get along.

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Nov 21 2006, 09:00 PM)
Slowly intro them... it takes some time to intro gerbils.

Anyway.... you guys who wanna buy this bedding called Whitte Molen... please do not get. IT IS DUSTY!!!! My hands were covered in wood dust when I was getting the shavings out of the bag... so not a very wise choice of bedding for gerbils.
I tried before, mine was ok. Maybe the quality differs bag to bag
jaswwp
post Nov 23 2006, 09:23 AM

Life is but a dream ~
3,782 posts

QUOTE(billygoatz @ Nov 23 2006, 09:00 AM)
Nezu.. here is u're x girl.lol...

please advise me on the setup??
rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=157851]

[attachmentid=157852]
wow nice! What size tank is that?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:29 AM