QUOTE(silrave @ Jan 20 2017, 07:33 PM)
And dont forget our currency rate is not helping as well Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race
Jan 20 2017, 07:40 PM
148 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Apr 19 2017, 02:32 PM
May 4 2017, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 3 2017, 08:13 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So if playing any 16:9 content that bleed would be very annoying if it is too much. This is only obvious when you play in the dark right? |
May 4 2017, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(playxboxwii @ May 4 2017, 05:07 AM) anyone using lg 29 inch ultrawide monitors? the 1kprice To get ultrawide and play console on it as well, you just had to set your mind that it will be in 16:9 and you'll live lol, dont stretch it, will look a lot more uglier than having those 2 black bars as youngy saidnver had ultrawide so was wondering how good it is to play pc and console games most games i played is dota 2 i heard that after 7.00 update the game support 21:9 also how bout console game on this monitor? wanted 34 bcause of the height but too expensive QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 4 2017, 11:03 AM) Only noticeable in really dark room, but I always use computer with lights on ( friendly for your eyes ) so normal condition wont notice at all. Not sure how good/bad my unit's lightbleed compare to others, LCD/IPS will always have lightbleed, for ultrawide we're concern on the 4 corners one. I also play with lights on so I guess it wouldnt be an issue for me as well.When I play HZD with PS4, it's black bar left and right |
May 31 2017, 09:15 PM
If not mistaken the 27" 4K monitor was shown in Linus preview before this, I forgot which brand Acer Or Asus. But the RRP mention that time was around 2k USD, damn.
Jul 31 2017, 03:11 PM
Also for that price not really that far off from your current budget. Its not a big price jump like going from Acer to Asus ultrawide. Resist the temptation a bit for a few months, keep collecting the money just a little bit more for the X34A instead.
Aug 1 2017, 08:24 PM
Aug 1 2017, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Aug 1 2017, 08:27 PM) Wasnt Asus the best one? If price isnt put in the factor.I thought the Z35p is the ultrawide with HDR? Or is it a different model? Any idea when this will be launch? |
Aug 2 2017, 01:36 AM
A friend of mine just told me that its quite actually a bit of a hassle to play old games or those without native support on an ultrawide, having the need to setup and tweaks, is this true?
Aug 2 2017, 10:45 AM
Do we need to tweak those game to actually launch the game (that i have to say would be a pain in the ass to do for lazy guy like me haha) or is it merely to get the game to play in ultrawide resolution. I know of the black bars if a game is not supported by ultrawide resolution.
Aug 9 2017, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 9 2017, 01:03 PM) that reply more like "they dont know" Dont think the X34P will ever be made available now that we have the Z35P and also the X35 for the higher end.Z35P very interesting..also the X34P from reddit post acer say coming end of this year dont know i should wait or not..you know really boring waiting and waiting plus we here are very slow |
Aug 9 2017, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 9 2017, 05:33 PM) yea, if not wont delay so long since last year Haha yeah i'm in the same position as you, to buy now or wait maybe another 4 months for the newer models to be availableim sitting in the middle now should i just buy x34 now or wait z35p..different panel all that but having a tv with VA panel picture quality is really good especially black |
Aug 9 2017, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Aug 9 2017, 07:50 PM) wait for Z35p since it has better refresh rate. The colors on it despite having a VA panel is actually quite impressive based from reviews and user reviews I read it reddit. Also, it's $200 cheaper than X34a so I guess you know what to buy from the two Supposedly cheaper, but we never know when it reaches our shore lol. Been reading that link as well so apparently at the end of the day its more on user preference in between these 2 model, some cant stand the colour shift (a minority). So depends on what type of user you are. |
Aug 10 2017, 09:19 PM
Any user of the X34A with the stock provided stand can give me the measurement of how deep the monitor is from the wall to the panel. Need to know if my desk can fit it.
Aug 10 2017, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 10 2017, 09:46 PM) One feet ( 30CM ) Ah so my desk is around 70+ cm from the wall the front, that should be good for an ultrawide with their stock stand, right? I mean semua syok to own an ultrawide but all forgot to think of the size of their desk can fit or not haha |
Aug 24 2017, 02:04 PM
Uh order already? You guys gonna hate me late in informing this. I just saw some random fb posts Asus is running a merdeka sale, their ultrawide is around rm4899 now if not mistaken, try ask you guys fav vendor for confirmation.
Aug 24 2017, 03:08 PM
Confirm one, I already ask quotation from ideal tech,rm4699. Same as x34A rrp.
This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Aug 24 2017, 03:09 PM |
Aug 24 2017, 03:27 PM
Aug 24 2017, 04:11 PM
That one is more like RNG with this monitors bro, they are basically the same panel
Aug 24 2017, 04:30 PM
Heh long way to go, warranty 3 years good enough to cover while waiting for new tech ultrawide to come
| Change to: | 0.1467sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:10 AM |