8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

richard912
post Oct 4 2016, 08:48 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Oct 4 2016, 07:17 AM)
most likely better QC, because I almost dont see people complaint on BLB on Asus, while Acers X34 or Predator are full of people complaint BLB  biggrin.gif  I'm lucky to have minimum BLB, or maybe it's because X34A have better QC now.
Fortunately for me with my X34A, very minimal BLB and 100Hz OC no issue. So yeah, i guess QC has improved.
richard912
post Oct 5 2016, 02:01 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(matrixation @ Oct 5 2016, 01:59 PM)
I have ascended (x34a acer predator)

Welcome to the club! Don't forget to set refresh rate to 100Hz
richard912
post Oct 6 2016, 02:11 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(taohannan @ Oct 6 2016, 02:04 PM)
good reply!!

ive check sli supported z170, mostly above 700 wanna got with itx machiam rugi.

but if with my current spec i just upgrade my gc and buy z35 shud be good enough for now  cry.gif
Let's not forget that Z170 mobos are getting new BIOS updates which will make them compatible for upcoming Kaby Lake CPUs too
richard912
post Oct 13 2016, 11:33 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 13 2016, 10:46 AM)
what is the difference between 29UM57 and 29UM68??
Maybe this will help
richard912
post Oct 18 2016, 10:25 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Soon to be available Predator Z301C on YouTube. As a Z-series, this is a 1080p though
richard912
post Nov 6 2016, 01:08 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(modjojojo @ Nov 6 2016, 11:55 AM)
i do a lot of web browsing and watching videos. used to game on ps4, now thinking of coming back to PCmasterrace. I'm not worried about gaming at 1080p 21:9. My question is, does anyone have experience using a 34inch 2560 x 1080 monitor. I do open multiple windows of word documents or images but not for editing. only for viewing.

many sites say 1080p 34 inch ultrawide monitor is not good enough for productivity. But seems like their productivity is excel worksheets and video/3d editing (i do none of that).

For my productivity, i do word editing, Powerpoint and lots of surfing... Currently using a 21.5 inch acer with 1600x 900 pixels. The size of the icons etc are OK for me, but yes, i can see some grainy-ness in text.
I really don't see any issues of a 21:9 1080p for productivity functions. It may be an issue for gaming since some people have sensitive eyes and cannot handle the "larger" pixels
richard912
post Nov 10 2016, 10:27 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 10 2016, 10:14 AM)
And your eyes adapt to it quite quick ( for me few days and I forgot it's curved )  biggrin.gif
Advantages of curved was that when viewing object of far left/right, it's not awkward.
Curve? What curve? whistling.gif

The X34's curve is very subtle unlike the Z35's which is a bit more pronounced.
richard912
post Nov 13 2016, 06:17 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Very interesting ambient lighting

This post has been edited by richard912: Nov 13 2016, 06:20 PM
richard912
post Nov 16 2016, 03:34 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Nov 16 2016, 01:54 PM)
Acer Z1 curved G-sync 27" monitor, priced RM2999  sweat.gif  at least give 1440P if priced it that high.

https://www.lowyat.net/2016/119316/acer-pre...aysia-this-dec/
Yeah man....RM2999 for that resolution is <fill in with your imagination>
richard912
post Nov 16 2016, 04:03 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(TaintedSoul @ Nov 16 2016, 03:55 PM)
GTX 1070 or GTX 1080 to match with 3440 x 1440 resolution?
Both are okay. Of course, 1080 better
richard912
post Nov 18 2016, 08:24 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 18 2016, 08:04 PM)
might consider that too, however my GPU is GTX1060, doubt it can handle beyond 29" smoothly laugh.gif
1080p, still can. 1440p, a bit challenged
richard912
post Nov 18 2016, 08:58 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Nov 18 2016, 08:49 PM)
True, i think gonna look around for 1080p version laugh.gif
Wait for Acer's latest Predator Z321Q. But it won't be cheap though. There is the current Z35, widescreen 2560 x 1080

This post has been edited by richard912: Nov 18 2016, 08:58 PM
richard912
post Nov 21 2016, 08:44 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(sos_tiram @ Nov 21 2016, 12:17 AM)
Guys,

I have a budget RM4K for the monitor but I'm in dilemma whether to choose Acer Predator XB271HU bmiprz or Predator X34A.
This X34A is 100Hz (but Overclock) and XB271HU 144Hz. Is there any difference to our eyes 100hz vs 144hz?
My graphic card is 1070 and my current monitor is 1080p only. Seems like overkill for 1070.
Or any other monitor you can recommend? Mostly for gaming..
The difference from 60Hz to 100/144Hz will be noticeable but from 100Hz to 144Hz, the difference will not be as significant.

With your budget of RM4k, you'd need to top up another RM200-299 for the X34A though. So, 3440 x 1440p (X34A) or 2560 x 1440p (XB271HU)?
richard912
post Nov 27 2016, 12:05 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 27 2016, 09:59 AM)
Wah so lauyah laugh.gif doh.gif i from i5 750 had long time upgraded i7 4790k syok mang rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

If your case either now or waiting kabylake hahahaha
Kaby Lake expected to see market debut from Jan/Feb 2017. Alas with our RM the way it is, they won't be "cheap". Take a read of this.
richard912
post Nov 27 2016, 12:16 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 27 2016, 12:12 PM)
haha not like i be jumping over anyway laugh.gif

glad i chose my i7 beginning last year not this year skylake rclxs0.gif

should last me another 3 years unless i7 with 5ghz stock innocent.gif
Kaby Lake's i3 7350K should make for very interesting entry level builds
richard912
post Nov 30 2016, 10:57 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Nov 30 2016, 10:31 AM)
Anybody tried the new AOC 31 inch ultrawide monitor?

What is the experience like?

I am probably getting this from my home PC.
You mean this? Not much info available only but do note that it is Freesync
richard912
post Dec 4 2016, 05:16 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(sohaikia96 @ Dec 4 2016, 04:18 PM)
hi! x34 and pg348q which better??coz different rm1k expensive.
and next year x34p got wst different
X34 is Acer while PG348Q is Asus. Outlook/styling is different but internally, both use the same panel. As for X34P, it is supposed to use a new panel with a steeper curve. However, it's not expected to be launched soon.
richard912
post Dec 6 2016, 06:18 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Red_k @ Dec 6 2016, 05:53 PM)
Planning to buy ultrawide monitor to replace my old 27' monitor.

Between acer z35 and benq xr3502 which one value for money.
If those two are the absolute choices, I would go for the Acer Z35.
richard912
post Dec 6 2016, 07:42 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Red_k @ Dec 6 2016, 06:49 PM)
I got offer rm3100 for acer z35 with free predator headset and rm2745 for benq xr3051
Alas, the Acer costs more compared to the BenQ. If you read some of the reviews online, you will find that there are quite a number of complaints about the BenQ in terms of "ghosting" effect, less on the Acer. FYI, the Predator headset is actually a Steelseries Siberia 200.
richard912
post Dec 6 2016, 09:49 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(sohaikia96 @ Dec 6 2016, 08:25 PM)
z35 1080p but 200hz
Both are 1080p

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1469sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:08 AM