Especially for g sync support and higher refresh rate

My gtx 1080 are being Underutilized for gaming at 1080p 60hz monitor
I would save up for a 1440p monitor since you already have the GTX1080
richard912
post Dec 7 2016, 06:00 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(EL00P @ Dec 7 2016, 05:21 PM)
Helo, im new here. Need sifu advise on ultra wide gaming monitor by acer.

Im using gtx1070 sli with a 6700k proc. Which monitor will suit me? The z35 or x34? I mostly watch movies and gaming.

Thx
Z35 is 1080p while X34 is 1440p. The latter of course, will be nicer. Will set you back by RM1k.
richard912
post Dec 7 2016, 09:32 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(EL00P @ Dec 7 2016, 08:45 PM)
Thx for the info sifus. Any place got good deal for x34?
You can try Topmaid or Idealtech. But do be aware that there may not be ready stock. Best to contact them and book.
richard912
post Dec 11 2016, 11:55 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 11 2016, 11:41 AM)
Acer Predator X34A definitely worth getting in Malaysia. It is the same price as the Asus version over here, which is like RM6,000 plus.

I think RM6,000 would get me a very nice 4K TV for my living room setup. Will look around.
Agreed.
richard912
post Dec 11 2016, 01:53 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 11 2016, 01:32 PM)
I would have gotten an ultrawide for a desk setup.

I am now thinking maybe I should upgrade my office setup to a cheap ultrawide without freesync or G-sync.
For office use, no-sync, no problem. The additional display area is wonderful for multitasking. Can have excel, word and a pdf open simultaneously for better productivity
richard912
post Dec 14 2016, 09:48 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Dec 14 2016, 08:46 PM)
I was not aware that there is a free sync version of the Acer Predator X34.
This is the one.
richard912
post Dec 15 2016, 01:40 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 15 2016, 11:07 AM)
From my research before getting X34A, Asus one have much higher QC ( albeit same panel ), looks better ( personal taste but Asus have projected LED logo ) and 100Hz refresh rate ( Acer one mostly can achieve 100Hz but some reported only able to reach 95Hz  tongue.gif  )
QUOTE(sohaikia96 @ Dec 15 2016, 11:27 AM)
wat means gc??
QC = Quality Control
richard912
post Dec 18 2016, 07:33 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(blackblackk @ Dec 18 2016, 06:08 PM)
I think 4k very hard to back down to 1080p bro.. hahaha
QUOTE(silrave @ Dec 18 2016, 06:32 PM)
haha u also know XD
1440p also won't go back to 1080p
richard912
post Dec 31 2016, 12:13 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Dec 31 2016, 11:51 AM)
Same here, my computer table are consider large already, slightly over half of my table depth been occupy by the stand  sad.gif  and look at how much space you saved !
Ditto for me. Custom table with 70CM depth, one-third occupied by the monster.
richard912
post Jan 9 2017, 05:05 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(pl95077 @ Jan 9 2017, 05:00 PM)
Just launched during 2017 CES.....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N16RVssACao
Dell also announced 8k monitor, Dell UltraSharp UP3218K with resolution of 7680x4320
richard912
post Jan 11 2017, 11:09 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(pwei92 @ Jan 11 2017, 11:05 AM)
can i ask a question ? ultra wide is wat really mean and use in which prupose to optimize this ultra wide stuff. since i never use ultra wide before
So that you will have more viewing area be it for gaming or for productivity. To give you an idea, see the picture below
richard912
post Jan 19 2017, 11:02 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(meh_man @ Jan 19 2017, 09:30 PM)
Just found out about the mount at a different website. Makes me wish Malaysia have Amazon.

Any news on Acer X34p yet ?
No new updates on the X34P
richard912
post Jan 20 2017, 10:14 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jan 18 2017, 03:18 PM)
Want to ask, are you using it ? Coz really scare no name brand mount, need to know real world owner feedback, because one drop, RM4K++ damage  sweat.gif
This is supposed to be very good
richard912
post Feb 26 2017, 04:49 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(hayrol @ Feb 26 2017, 04:34 PM)
Presetup my workstation.
Test run my new rig (KabbyLand + GTX1080) with ACER X34A.

Damn this beast really eating a lot of space in my desk. That stand alone is half of my table.. Maybe will use table mount monitor later on.

Nice! thumbup.gif Alas, I dare say most of us X34 owners face the same issue with our desks. For me, I actually got my contractor in to remove my then worktop (60cm depth) to be refitted with a 70cm one because my man cave is fully built-in. If yours is a table, you have lots of options for monitor stands.
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 11:50 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(komputer @ Feb 28 2017, 11:39 AM)
x34 != Predator X34?
Acer's XR34 is Freesync. Looks like Predator X34 albeit the logo on the bezel shows as "ACER" instead of "PREDATOR"
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 01:48 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 01:43 PM)
Anyone got idea when x34p will be release? Heard it has been pushed back to Q4 2017.

BTW.. any x34a user here?
If you asked me, I reckon the X34P will be scrapped. Technology is churning ahead. Q-dot is the next wave.

Btw, X34A user here. The only diff between the X34 and X34A is the latter's stand, which swivels.

EDIT : For those who have yet to vest in a g-sync monitor, here's something for you to consider. Hopefully Red team's upcoming products will live up to the hype

This post has been edited by richard912: Feb 28 2017, 01:56 PM
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 02:02 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 28 2017, 01:55 PM)
What ? Pushed back to Q4 2017 ? Might as well cancel it. X34P suppose to be just a slightly improved version of X34/X34A.
Just get X34A then, as far as I read, the light bleed issue wasnt as bad as X34.
Here's the latest low-down on X34P discussed on Reddit. The X34P is supposed to have a more aggressive curve and will be 100Hz out of the box. Also, navigating the controls will be easier with the "joystick" which replaces those buttons at the bottom right.

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 01:56 PM)
Thought of going for x34a or wait for x34p. And now I have the option to wait for Q-dot. I bet Q-dot tech is expensive.

How is your experience using x34a? Any quality issue like dead pixel, etc?
Touch wood, so far, so good. 100Hz OC and acceptable BLB levels. No dead pixels.
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 02:19 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 02:09 PM)
Thanks for the info! I think I'll go for x34a instead of waiting for x34p if I got the money to spend. Gaming at widescreen will be a blast! Even just by looking at youtuber playing games on it!
Thanks to our RM, prices are on the up and up. When I got my unit, RRP was RM4299. I think the RRP now is RM4599.

Gaming with widescreen is definitely more immersive. More so at 3440 x 1440, so much more gets displayed. For me, it also makes productivity so much more pleasant as I can have a worksheet, word doc, pdf file etc open and displayed/visible at the same time without having to constantly Alt-tab
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 04:36 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 04:32 PM)
Haha... Will definitely pick up DOOM.

Nah... she said it's nice but still... NO

Don't worry... By the time I'm ready for x34a... I'll just let her know I'll be bringing 1 back. Hah
Be a man! Just bring one home tomorrow. Heck, TODAY!! Carpe diem!!! devil.gif devil.gif
richard912
post Feb 28 2017, 04:48 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(youngy @ Feb 28 2017, 04:45 PM)
Haha... Not today. Maybe on the weekend. See how it goes!
Shops may not have ready stock available because the X34A is not exactly an easy sell that moves off the shelves on a daily basis. Your favourite shop will likely need to order for you in advance.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.1311sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:39 AM