Ultrawide monitor fan's club, Ultrawide master race

Someonesim
post Aug 9 2017, 09:47 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 9 2017, 09:24 AM)
I have the same dilemma.  Z35P is more mouth watering...  laugh.gif

Now already August, so I am still wait and see if they will bring in by Sept.  I actually PM Acer Malaysia at FB last week.  But they just reply standard answer - "Thank you for your enquiry. Please stay tuned on our page for updates."
That reply at least indicate it will bring in biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 10 2017, 09:46 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:19 PM)
Any user of the X34A with the stock provided stand can give me the measurement of how deep the monitor is from the wall to the panel. Need to know if my desk can fit it.
One feet ( 30CM ) sweat.gif , it'll reduce your desk depth a lot if you have small table. KNS even huge table like IKEA FREDE also felt kinda cramped.
Someonesim
post Aug 10 2017, 10:14 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:56 PM)
Ah so my desk is around 70+ cm from the wall the front, that should be good for an ultrawide with their stock stand, right? I mean semua syok to own an ultrawide but all forgot to think of the size of their desk can fit or not haha
That should be fine. I purposely get a 80cm depth one when I change table. Afterward will get monitor arm also, that bloody stand took out large workspace, full size keyboard cant hide below etc.
Someonesim
post Aug 16 2017, 11:53 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 14 2017, 06:31 PM)
haha I at cross roads now laugh.gif doh.gif

2 get the 1080TI first or 2 get 4k monitor first laugh.gif doh.gif

I still don't buy the ultrawide hype since even consoles and smartphones will be 4k ready soon puke.gif  puke.gif
Sure 1080ti first ( unless you wait volta or aim vega ) biggrin.gif as 4K monitor need at least 1080ti to power unless you dont game.

QUOTE(Lumiaaa @ Aug 15 2017, 01:01 AM)
can gtx 1070 run games at 3440 x 1440 ultrawide 60fps?

I have always been gaming on a  1080p 60hz monitor
Certain games can ( I only tested Doom @ 70+, NFS @ 60 ), certain games cant ( The Division @ 40+ )

QUOTE(edmund_yung @ Aug 15 2017, 11:21 AM)
I agree, maybe the only reason you want a 4k monitor is that you edit 4k videos. 4k on phone if you use a lot of VR.

I don't mind having a 35" 3840x1600 with 144hz tho...
Need that resolution, becoz 34" @ 1440P, ppi not enough sad.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 24 2017, 02:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 24 2017, 02:04 PM)
Uh order already? You guys gonna hate me late in informing this. I just saw some random fb posts Asus is running a merdeka sale, their ultrawide is around rm4899 now if not mistaken, try ask you guys fav vendor for confirmation.
That's still rather steep price. X34A have same spec with Asus, but Asus better qc
Someonesim
post Aug 24 2017, 06:49 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 24 2017, 04:00 PM)
yes, pm Idealtech just now and just received their pm confirm the price drop to RM4,699 now.

Maybe the ROG SWIFT PG35VQ is incoming so they drop the price to clear stock.  hmm.gif
4699 price mcm not bad wei, got brand name, better stand and slightly better QC rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 25 2017, 04:45 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 25 2017, 01:41 PM)
Yes i am aware of the res. But review so far so good. Im just wondering website surfing and reading how
Depends on what size and resolution you're currently using biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 25 2017, 05:53 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 25 2017, 05:49 PM)
Of course native res la on 34. Just that 1080 maybe not enough sharpness for text? Please review hahhah
Sorry, I meant previously what size and resolution you upgrade from.
Someonesim
post Aug 29 2017, 10:09 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 29 2017, 08:34 PM)
just now collect my x34 and have to re-done all cabling and setup  sweat.gif

oc to 100Hz, no dead pixel and acceptable blb at least to my eyes

but the stand is a stupid design takes up so many space behind make my setup looks ugly with a small table  puke.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif
One day I'll buy a monitor arm to replace that stand laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 30 2017, 08:06 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 29 2017, 10:47 PM)
thanks to you guys for poisoning me into buying one..make my pocket hurt but damn its amazing so far  laugh.gif

im using GTX1070, mostly just play world of warship even so its great..the difference is huge compare to a 23inch 1080p

looking at monitor arm, these things is not cheap at all  sweat.gif maybe later decide how

still playing around adjusting things to suit my eye taste
go download 4K movie, the experience rclxm9.gif
play Doom also damn nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(calvinlaw510 @ Aug 29 2017, 11:06 PM)
I had been doing research some time ago, these are on my shopping bookmark.

QUOTE(toytoybuysell @ Aug 29 2017, 11:09 PM)
scary to see u guys sit so near to the monitor
Actually not near, it's the monitor looks huge thus gave that impression. My X34A actually are further away compare to 23" monitor or laptop.
Someonesim
post Aug 30 2017, 09:57 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 30 2017, 08:59 AM)
Eh but all 3 of them are for 27" monitor. I probably going to stay with the Asus stock stand though.
Actually the rated size doesnt matter, what matter is supported weight, mostly 22lbs which ngam2 can support X34A, but better get higher rated weight for safe. Imagine one day the arm decided to loose and your RM4K+ monitor drop ( *touch wood )
Someonesim
post Aug 30 2017, 12:04 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Aug 30 2017, 11:13 AM)
Haha yes I also tested on Doom, so nice weh. But then again I jumped from 23" 1080p Dell monitor, anything would look nicer on ultrawide now haha. Eh where can I get 4k movie source online? Netflix? If not just PM me, want to see the difference
same place la bro, P*****bay laugh.gif but not too many. I got the Deadpool just to test it, bloody 40GB+ bangwall.gif
Someonesim
post Aug 30 2017, 05:03 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 30 2017, 04:58 PM)
27 inch 4k XD
Wonder if you can get used to much lower dpi of 34" 1440P, from 27" 4K
Someonesim
post Sep 1 2017, 11:15 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(@rleng @ Sep 1 2017, 08:10 PM)
dilemma whether to go for x34a or pg348q .. any advise frm u guys?
There's few hundred ringgit price difference, but they are exact same spec. X34A are slightly improved QC version of X34, so far I read reddit owner feedback seems to be good, lots of complaint or horror story on old X34
Someonesim
post Sep 2 2017, 09:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Sep 2 2017, 08:23 PM)
All great until you see the resolution 1080P only, and no g-sync sad.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 4 2017, 10:28 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 3 2017, 11:51 PM)
haha human eye cant really see the font
too small haha

thinking is it a good choice go for ultra wide 21:9 ratio
but budget really tight

saw 21:9 full hd also around 2.4k ==
really expensive
Save up and go ultra wide 1440P biggrin.gif I had been eyeing for 1-2 years before fire away, no regret rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 5 2017, 07:27 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Sep 4 2017, 03:56 PM)
haha
problem this year spend a lot
ryzen 1700 + mobo + 16gb ram
Same, just upgrade to Ryzen 7 few months back thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 4 2017, 10:29 PM)
Get it at quite a good price I think - RM4,299.  Here are 2 photos as requested.  biggrin.gif

Initial impression - it is not as big as I expected, the height is a bit short.  Maybe I have use to the tall display of the Dell U3014, need some time to get used to.

The font is much smaller than I expected too at default resolution 3440x1440.  Dun think the font at my previous Dell U3014 is this small.  So will aim for 38" 3440x1440 @ 144hz 3 years later.  biggrin.gif

Watching 21:9 youtube and movies are damn nice.  thumbup.gif  Yet to have time to test game yet.

Edit: 1 more thing - the stand although very nice with the lighting on, is really takes up too much of desk space - a third party monitor arm is a must.
That's really good price rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 15 2017, 07:34 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2017, 06:05 PM)
I officially join Ultrawide Club. biggrin.gif

Ultrawide screen is awesome!
LG 34" 34UC79G
Congrats wub.gif

what's the damage laugh.gif
Someonesim
post Sep 15 2017, 08:01 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 15 2017, 07:55 PM)
RM 2.4k, full damage already this month... ..
Not bad rclxms.gif for 34" IPS 144Hz freesync ultrawide monitor
Someonesim
post Sep 21 2017, 07:31 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 20 2017, 11:44 PM)
Yes! My LG 34UC79G monitor now is running 95hz refresh rate in 2560x1080 after setting the custom refresh rate. 🤗🤗🤗

Run UFO Frame Skipping Checker is 100% no frame skip. 😁

At least now I not feel that waste of this LG 34UC79G which capable of 144hz refresh rate and able to enjoy even much smoother experience especially in FPS games.

Also I can conclude HDMI 1.4 is able to run 95hz refresh rate under resolution of 2560x1080. 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

sign0006.gif Waiting Grim Dawn new expansion ? biggrin.gif

18 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.1416sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:43 PM